Newbury apartment rental - Above Garage Gorgeous Studio
Above Garage Gorgeous Studio
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
 

Newbury Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Large Apartment 6 miles from Mount & Lake Sunapee

Secluded, private apartment on 22 acres. Constructed in 2009 following feng shui philosophy. Luxurious, Organic Savvy Rest Queen mattress made from natural latex will envelope you at night. In addition to the organic queen bed, a sofa sleeper is also available to accommodate up to 4 guests total per night (or 3 young children).

We are in an outdoor paradise with all winter, summer, spring, and fall activities just 90 minutes from Boston, 45 minutes from the Manchester airport, 20 minutes from Colby Sawyer College in New London.

Visit us on the web using One World Retreat dot net.

Keywords: Private Apartment, Secluded, Deep Woods, Granite Counters, Stainless Steel Appliances, Organic Mattress, Private Patio.

Owned by Brett and Cindi Croft.

Cindi & Brett Croft purchased this apartment in 2006

We love living in the woods in NH. We came here for the clean air and the peace and quiet from SLC, Utah. At night the woods come alive with crickets, owls, and wildlife. There is something to be said for living closer to a lake and a ski resort than to a grocery store!

You might spot turkeys, fox, deer and moose on the property.

Enjoy nature, relax, & meditate.

The absence of a TV in the room is intentional. We want people to experience a vacation away from media. We are a new listing & would like feed back on this & are open to change.

WIFI is free if needed.

Thank you.

9 Reviews of Property 315337 in Newbury, New Hampshire

City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

Loved its so much we stayed the rest of the winter!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Simply perfect from the Studio (bigger than you think) to the hosts Brett and Cindi feeding us up with home-made cakes. We stayed every weekend over the winter we could. Felt like coming home.

I can give you the usual adjectives - comfortable, clean, quiet etc.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

Sister's Retreat

Sister's Retreat
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My sister and I found this to be a very lovely place to stay while we enjoyed the Lake Sunapee area for a few days. Cindi and Brett were wonderful hosts. The very spacious studio apartment was spotless, had a super comfy bed, comfortable couch, and a kitchen area. The deck outside provided a great place to enjoy some refreshments and see the fabulous night sky - very private and very quiet. A little off the beaten track, but we loved it and would highly recommend
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
4

Lake Sunapee area

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Wonderful room. Would recommend this site for others wanting to get away from it all. Not having air conditioning was the only drawback. Very clean and well maintained property.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Thomas as you were aware we had to leave urgently for Utah with Brett's dad critically ill. We usually install the window air conditioner seasonally. NH's summers are generally very mild not requiring regular cooling. While we were away NH experienced an unusual heat wave. We have now installed the window air unit & apologize for any inconvenience.
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
United States
5

Lovely Small Retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I brought my children and a friend for a couple of days of skiing at Mt. Sunapee. This retreat was perfect for us. It was cozy and clean and had comfortable beds and a complete kitchen that we didn't end up using. We met and talked to the owner and he was very friendly and helpful in suggesting places to eat. We wish we could have stayed there longer.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Karen. Our self-sufficient suite was designed with the idea of comfort, simple elegance & romance for the families & couples who stay with us. We have thoroughly enjoyed meeting & making friends with so many from all around America.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
Marin County, California
5

Cozy and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
One World Retreat was just what my husband and I needed after packing up our house in a nearby town. We stayed in the studio 3 nights and was very cozy, quiet and it has the most comfortable bed ever! It was larger than I thought it would be, very clean, plush towels, great shower nice efficient kitchen and sitting area near the gas fireplace. The location is beautiful. We highly recommend this property if you're looking for peace and quiet and comfort in a beautiful setting.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
5

If you are looking for a romantic New England getaway this is it! Absolutely darling accomodations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I'm so pleased I skipped right over all the pricey hotel accomodations in the area and chose One World Retreat. This property is private, exceptionally clean and well maintained, and has a luxurious bed and linens. The owners Brett and Cindi know how to let you alone, and be at your beck and call all rolled into one! I felt as though I was a VIP with all the care and consideration Cindi showered upon us then, on the other hand, I also felt as though I was staying in my own cozy home. These rental owners are not the type who will badger you throughout your stay, in fact, I cant wait to get to know them better!

Ok, so back to the accomodations. This place is immaculate while also being fresh and inviting, sometimes a hard combination to come by. The location is supberb, being 6 miles away from the harbor, and only 8-9 miles to Mt. Sunapee Resort. The appliances are new and clean, there is a gas fireplace which was easy to use, warm and cozy. Thoughtfully, Brett and Cindi have left out a quaint selection of books and magazines as well as a few family games, and restaurant menus for the local area. As I said earlier the mattress is exquisite and all the linens were high quality, way better than the average pricey hotel. The bathroom comes complete with a tiled shower and glass doors. Not to forget is the radiant floor heating under the bamboo floors, keeps your toes nice and warm! Although we didn't use it this time, Cindi does offer to grocery shop for you (small fee required, with cost of items) so when you arrive, all you have to do is relax, not worry about food.
These owners are amazing and will help you out with anything you need, just ask. We will definitely be coming back for more!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
Shrewsbury, MA
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our recent stay could not have been any better. Everything was perfect, clean, and just what we needed to complete our ski weekend. We are looking for an excuse to come back soon!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
Austin, TX
5

A peaceful little bit of heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
Even though I have lived in Austin, Texas fot the last 20 years, every fall, my New England soul longs for real folaige. This October we spent 5 days at One World Retreat so I could see the beautiful autumn colors, drink fresh-pressed cider, and hike the pretty trails of NH. This cozy studio apartment was the perfect place to stay - amazingly peaceful and quiet, yet stilll convenient to all the places we wanted to see. Mt. Sunapee Resort is only about 5 miles away. The Croft family were excellent hosts and each day we looked forward to the hot breakfast treats delivered to our door. The mattress lived up to its hype - after 3 nights sleeping on it, all our aches and pains were gone. We especially liked curling up in front of the fireplace in the evening with a hot cup of tea or glass of wine. Like the previous reviewer, the only drawback was the lack of a microwave. We almost always come home with a doggy bag when we eat out, but it was hard to reheat them or our tea/coffee without a microwave. Other than that, if you want to escape from the world to a peaceful slice of paradise - One World Retreat is the place to go.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
City Mouse, Meet Country Mouse.
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315337vbi
(603) 938-2527 (New Hampshire, USA)
Newbury Lake Sunapee Area
Burlington, VT
5

Secluded, quiet, spacious, tasteful, affordable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 4, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
I took my sweetie for a romantic weekend getaway and this one room unit fit the bill perfectly. It is in a large converted barn separate from the main house and everything is brand new, including beautiful patterned flooring, bathroom, bed, kitchenette, etc. Brett brought over delicious muffins every morning, and also provided coffee-maker in the room, fruit, and trail mix for the day.

They advertised the latex non-toxic bed and it was really comfortable. There was ample hot water and a hot air blower over the shower which kept things nice and warm. They provided some natural care bath products and lotion. The price was about half of places closer to the lake. There was forest all around, and it was very quiet and secluded, nature sounds at night.What's not to like?

The only suggestions we had was they hadn't installed lighting over the kitchenette yet, and could have used a microwave to heat things up.

It is located 6 miles from Newbury Harbor towards Bradford. It wasn't that far, we rode our bikes to the Lake and back, in fact all the way around the lake to the Chowderfest in Sunapee Harbor. We also hiked up Mt. Sunapee from the trail that starts in Newbury Harbor. It was a 6.8 mile hike, took quite a while.

One room unit, so would be quite intimate for more than a couple.
Nice people and place. Highly recommended
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2