Playa Flamingo house rental - Beautiful views from the terrace
Beautiful views from the terrace
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Playa Flamingo House Rental Photos and Description
5BR 4 BA(Sleeps 10+)Prvt Flamingo Beachfront Home - Poolside TikiBar/Kitchen

Visit our website first!!! www.flamingobeachcostarica.com

The Beach House on Playa Flamingo is a beachfront home centered on the most prestigious, pristine, white sand beach on Costa Rica’s North Pacific Coast. This 5 bedroom, 4.5 bath home, easily accommodates 10 people plus. Please Read Our Reviews!

Being on the center of this beach gives our unique location an unparalleled access to Flamingo Beach and view of the islands and year round sunsets. You also have the convenience of walking down the beach to Flamingo Village. Wake up to the gentle sound of surf, sit on the deck and pour yourself a fresh cup of Costa Rican coffee and watch the kids play on the beach or in the pool. Although many rentals in the area claim to be on or in Playa Flamingo, most are not. There is only ONE Flamingo Beach and we are on the center of it!

Our housekeeper is also an incredible cook and is included with the rental. Her own menu at the house includes everything from a variety of local Costa Rican

dishes and North American favorites to different ways of grilling the fish you caught that day on our BBQ. She’s also happy to teach you how to make fresh

homemade tortillas! All you pay for are the groceries and a tip at the end of your stay.

And… if that’s not enough, the “Toes in the sand” dining of Coco Loco is right there with menu and ambiance second only to us.

At The Beach House, your week will be smothered with good food.

Enjoy being beachfront on Flamingo Beach with a private swimming pool and tropical outdoor pool bar/kitchen, TV and barbeque. Take advantage of our Wireless internet and free international phone calls as you enjoy your favorite snacks, meals, drinks and major sporting events poolside. Or leave the world behind. With the beach only a few steps away, you can enjoy your cold drink on the warm sand. You're close enough to go back for a refill!

We have retained Costa Rica's 'Pura Vida' (pure life) ambiance upstairs with a variety of native hardwoods. Downstairs is a spacious living area with entertainment center, a suite and two ocean view bedrooms, a large guest bathroom and shower, Teak ceiling, an office area with a desk, computer, ipod dock and broadband wireless internet set up. A laundry room with two washers and dryers is set apart from the house with the outside pool bathroom.

The rest of the property includes a back yard area surrounded by a tropical forest great for viewing a variety of Costa Rican wildlife such as Howler Monkeys and many species of tropical birds, flora and fauna.

Our night watchman assures you of a good night sleep. Seeing as this is a

somewhat boring position in our neighborhood and Flamingo has its own security

force, he doubles as a turtle watchman and upon request, will wake you up if

they come to nest in front of the Beach House.

His specialty however is building bon fires. Any night that you prefer, just say

“Fugata” and grab your marshmallows, he’ll get a good one going. He is also our

evening coconut picker, maintenance man and cleans the pool/grounds before he leaves in the morning.

Flamingo also boasts the area’s largest sport fishing, sailing, diving and water sports fleet with near-by surfing for all your ocean enjoyment. At the Beach House, we can help you arrange everything from transportation, all tours and activities to personal massages at the house. A 16 passenger air-conditioned van with the area’s top guide will be ready to handle all of your needs from the time you step off of the plane.

We only rent to one group at a time. You will always have the entire property to yourself. Flamingo Beach Village is within walking distance where you will find restaurants, groceries, salon, disco, casino, pharmacy and Ocean activities.

We are owner managed, available locally and dedicated to making your Costa Rica vacation relaxing, comfortable and memorable.

Pura Vida!

The Beach House, Playa Flamingo

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

Sometimes when you pick up your anchor and go searching, you score. That's what happened to me. I sailed solo into Flamingo in 1989, started a charter business and ended up with a beautiful family and an incredible beach house. The last 20+ years have been unbelievably good. When life's this good , you want to share a little of it. Sharing our house and our experience in the area is a good start.

Pura Vida and Enjoy,

Mark

Because we had the unique opportunity to have a 5 bedroom private everything on one of the most beautiful beaches in the world. Flamingo Beach. We were in the right place at the right time.

Going from Ocean to the pool instantly. Having the closest pool and bar to Flamingo Beach period. Watching an unobstructed Sunset into the water 365 days a year.

Simply being on Playa Flamingo itself.

74 Reviews of Property 58494 in Playa Flamingo, Costa Rica

Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
average rating of 4.952381 based on 74 reviews
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Burbank, SD
5

Perfect Wedding!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Our objective was to have a beautiful yet peaceful and relaxing destination wedding. After the hours of research on internet and numerous phone calls to those abroad, we finally took a "chance" at the Flamingo Beach Casa Playa Blanca. It could not have went any better, 10 out of 10!!! We had a wedding party of 25 with ages ranging from 18 to 75 and everyone had an absolute blast. Flamingo Beach in comparison to near by areas (Tamarindo), is perfect for those not wanting a "touristy" vacation spot. We had everything we needed in Flamingo Beach yet felt like the beach was ours! The house and pool area were very clean and accommodating to all age ranges. The younger crowd had a great time enjoying the outdoor bar area while the older crowd had plenty of room to comfortably lounge. Estefania (Cook at Casa Playa Blanca) was essentially our wedding planner and helped us with all the details for our big day. She helped select the rehearsal dinner location at Las Brisas (10 out of 10!), bonfire for the wedding reception and countless other little things that we really never thought of. I can't type enough nice things about Estefania on how she was instrumental on making our wedding so memorable. A real joy to be around. She cooked amazing food for us and was always there to help us with whatever we needed (with a smile on her face). Jean Luc from MarySol catered our reception on the beach (just steps away from the house) and did a beautiful job arranging the food and wedding setup - with excellent presentation. Our guests were still raving about his food weeks after the reception! The wedding arch, flower arrangements, seating and tables were 1st class....all arranged by Jean Luc. Jonas (Adventure Tours) was of great help as well. He arranged zip lining, fishing trips and numerous other transportation aids that were used throughout the trip. He understood that it was difficult to juggle 25 people of various interests and he seemed to always make it fun for everyone and was flexible with last minute changes.
In conclusion, this was a very memorable wedding and it was only possible by all the people mentioned - so helpful, accommodating, and just great people to get to know. I honestly couldn't have pictured for our special day to turn out any better! Thank you Mark for sharing such a beautiful property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful two weeks at Casa Playa Blanca – what a perfect location! The prettiest beach around and the best sunsets ever. Having a restaurant (Coco Loco) two doors down was very convenient. Watching the migrating whales from the veranda was an unexpected treat. The staff was all great. Thanks to Carla for her service and for pointing out the iguanas on the pool deck. Thanks to Alvero, especially for the beach bonfire and the Spanish lessons for Shelby and Dylan. Thanks also to Jonas for arranging our ATV tour and for hooking us up with Matteo and the Manta Ray catamaran for the sunset/snorkeling cruise. Everyone should take a cruise on the Manta Ray (we took two!). There are so many things you can do here – hiking, volcanoes, outdoor adventure tours, etc. Or you can choose to just relax and enjoy the beautiful beach and walks around Flamingo. Lastly – Rene. An awesome cook and cooking teacher but so much more. He works exclusively for tips, so one would naturally expect good service, but Rene goes above and beyond expectations at every turn. He is a great ambassador for Costa Rica and this region. He educated us about Costa Rican culture, going so far as to bring different fruits from his home for us to try. His singing and guitar playing were superb. He recommended Ester Perez for massages. She was perfect. He also recommended Vilo, a very personable and wonderful driver, for inexpensive trips to Tamarindo, Rincon de la Vieja, and shopping. We were very lucky to meet Rene, and hope to see him again the next time we come to Casa Playa Blanca in Playa Flamingo.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 17, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful two weeks at Casa Playa Blanca – what a perfect location! The prettiest beach around and the best sunsets ever. Having a restaurant (Coco Loco) two doors down was very convenient. Watching the migrating whales from the veranda was an unexpected treat.

The staff was all great. Thanks to Carla for her service and for pointing out the iguanas on the pool deck. Thanks to Alvero, especially for the beach bonfire and the Spanish lessons for Shelby and Dylan. Thanks also to Jonas for arranging our ATV tour and for hooking us up with Matteo and the Manta Ray catamaran for the sunset/snorkeling cruise. Everyone should take a cruise on the Manta Ray (we took two!). There are so many things you can do here – hiking, volcanoes, outdoor adventure tours, etc. Or you can choose to just relax and enjoy the beautiful beach and walks around Flamingo.

Lastly – Rene. An awesome cook and cooking teacher but so much more. He works exclusively for tips, so one would naturally expect good service, but Rene goes above and beyond expectations at every turn. He is a great ambassador for Costa Rica and this region. He educated us about Costa Rican culture, going so far as to bring different fruits from his home for us to try. His singing and guitar playing were superb. He recommended Ester Perez for massages. She was perfect. He also recommended Vilo, a very personable and wonderful driver, for inexpensive trips to Tamarindo, Rincon de la Vieja, and shopping. We were very lucky to meet Rene, and hope to see him again the next time we come to Casa Playa Blanca in Playa Flamingo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: John, We're very pleased that you had a couple of great weeks and that we may see you again. Thanks for treating the staff so well, I know they'll be happy to see you again as well. Stay warm.
Pura Vida,
Mark
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Montana
5

Amazing Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Girls trip could not have been better. Days on the beach, amazing views, plenty of space to each have a comfortable place to sleep and/or nap. I can't tell you how perfect this house was. The staff on hand was the best ever, Evans created gourmet meals every day and arranged our transportation, as well as a massage therapist at the house. He was always right on with recommendations for anything we wanted to do. Wish we could have stayed longer, no one was ready to leave after a week. Plan on coming back again soon. Surfing, horsebackriding, sailing. It was amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad the girls had a good time! The crew sure gave you a big thumbs up and they will be happy to hear that they might get to spend time with you all again. We'll do our best to keep the sun out and waiting for you and keep the drinks flowing too.
Pura Vida
Mark
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Enjoyable week ON THE BEACH!!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Thank you Mark for enabling our family to spend an enjoyable week on THE BEACH in delightful Costa Rica. Evans & Carla continued to provide delicious meals. Like all of the locals we met, they were always pleasant, happy and anxious to please. Thanks also to Jonas for arranging some exciting excursions for us. Our 5 yr old granddaughter will be talking about the Monkey's, baby Crocodile and Iguana's we saw at the river for years to come.


P.S. We highly recommend the Black Stalion Café and Saloon in Tamarindo. The day of horseback riding, ziplining and BBQ dinner was great. Owner/Host, Alex is a great character. Dining with him was like being at a neighborhood party.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

The House was Perfect!

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This trip has been amazing! The house was perfect!! We loved being steps away from the beach. We did several things that were memorable. Sunset sailing with Capt. Brad, Deep Sea fishing with Capt. Skeet, massages with Katie, ziplining, rapelling, horseback riding, rafting and mud baths all set up by Jonas! Actually, Jonas set all of our adventures up! However, even with all of this fun and adventure, I think the best part about the house was Evans! He was fabulous! Such a wonderful cook! We were able to sample a lot of new items, the "Gallo Pinto" and fried chhese were just a couple of the favorites. But the best was the banana desert 'OMG'!! This was definitely a trip to remember!!

The Moffett Family

To add on... The best part for me was cooking and clean up from Evans - so nice and eager to please - Plus Carla to clean and wash clothes and was a treat for a grandma of 48 years married!

- Nana Moffett -
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

There is no greater Beauty

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
There is no greater beauty than the one found here in this place. There is no echo of the remote, heartless cities we have bravely left behind nor the ridiculous prattle of the mundane calloused work mills of our exceedingly mechanized lives. Here there are endless possibilities, endless summer and endless smiles. It pains us all deeply to pull away from the gentle breeze, the radiant sun and all of the wonderful people we have met in our brief travels. The memories fortunately will never fade - and for that - we can all find solace in our departure.



" In the coldest depths of winter, I found in me an invincible summer " - Albert Cains -



With eternal gratitude,

The Daws Family -



P.S. Evan's (the cook) was the "Bomb"!!

Jeremy D.
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Couldn't have asked for a better location

Couldn't have asked for a better location
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
This has been a fantastic week for our families! The Beach House had everything we needed and was readily accessible. Mark, Jonas and the rest of the crew all went out of their way to make to make our stay a memorable one - from the area and the food to the excursions by Jonas. We could not have asked for a better location - enjoyed the easy beach access, the awesome sunsets and visits to Coco Loco for lunch, drinks and deserts!

We have lots of great pictures of our trip to Costa Rica to help us remember this truly enjoyable vacation and family reunion.

Mark - Thank's so much for sharing your home with us!
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Three Generations of Family

  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
April 6, 2013

Our week has at The Beach House has been filled with fun, adventure and experiences we will remember always. The entire staff associated with the Beach House did a wonderful job. They were all so kind, generous and helpful. The cooking was absolutely delicious and the efforts to please everyone was so appreciated.

Three generations of family were here in a celebration of a 50th wedding anniversary and it was an amazing week for our entire family.

Thanks to everyone who made this special occasion a memorable one.
business
Front Row Center!!! ON Flamingo Beach: 5Br, Private Pool, Tiki Bar
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58494vb
866-865-1053 Ask for Mark
Playa Flamingo Guanacaste
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Third Time's a Charm Too!

Third Time's a Charm Too!
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Our family loves hanging out by the pool and being footsteps away from the beautiful beach. We also enjoy the gorgeous sunsets every night from the veranda. Another plus is the short 5 min. stroll down the beach to town.

Again we were treated like royalty! We appreciate the guacamole and salsa and chips each day, as well as the meals and especially the banana pancake breakfasts. Our cook's English was superb and made everything easy for us. Elias made a great bonfire and kept the pool clean for us as he has during our past visits. He was always available when we needed him.

Thanks again for the wonderful vacation, the third time was a charm!
Helpful votes: 1/1