South Haven house rental - Welcome to the Avery Street Beach House in beautiful South Haven, Michigan!
Welcome to the Avery Street Beach House in beautiful South Haven, Michigan!
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 3 nights
 

South Haven House Rental Photos and Description
Comfortably accommodates up to twelve guests in six bedrooms, four full baths.

The Avery Street Beach House is one of the largest new construction single family homes for rent on South Haven's North Beach neighborhood. This house boasts the most ideal location as there are no bluffs, sand dunes nor endless staircases to hike up and down when going to and from the beach. A short walk to everything including downtown South Haven's boutique shops, cafe's and restaurants, river walk and newly renovated marina. The beautiful exterior design was inspired by the 'Shingle Style' architecture commonly found on the shores of the Atlantic Ocean. The luxurious, spacious and functional floor plan includes a Master Suite on the first floor. This home was designed to accommodate large families and friends. Six large bedrooms with four full baths and beautiful high end fixtures, finishes and furniture throughout. Three outdoor spaces including front and side covered porches as well as a large rear deck provide an abundance of outdoor space.

THE VERY BEST LOCATION!!!

Do not compromise on your vacation.: This home has six (6) spacious bedrooms with four (4) full bathrooms and sleeps twelve comfortably in beds in bedrooms. The first floor Master Suite has a king size bed with 'In-Suite' private bath. Five upstairs bedrooms include one king bed, two queen beds, one full bed and the fifth bedroom has two twin beds. Other amenities include a huge entertaining kitchen with solid cherry cabinets, granite counter tops, GE Profile stainless steel appliances and every imaginable cooking utensil. This home boasts a historic beach house interior design as well with custom woodwork, hardwood floors, retro light fixtures, door hardware and numerous details throughout! Central air conditioning, free on site full size washer and dryer, color TV, cable, DVD, VCR, security system, audio system, off-street parking for four cars, spacious side and rear yard.

Do as much or as little as you like.: Relax and do nothing, go for long walks, hang out on the beach, sun bathe, swim in the lake, jump the waves, watch the sunset, roast marshmallows, play backgammon, eat real ice cream, have a meaningful conversation with your spouse, spend time with your children, spend time with your parents, spend some time alone. Call your boss and tell her you quit and you are moving to South Haven to enjoy the good life. Keep dreaming!

The Avery Beach House is located in South Haven's Historic Monroe Park neighborhood just steps away from the beautiful North Beach. Southwestern Michigan has often been referred to as the Hamptons of the Midwest and the beautiful North Beach is the jewel in the center of this region.

Walk everywhere! Within walking distance are the marina, Stanley Johnson Park and a wide variety of retail shops and restaurants in the downtown area.

Location. Location. Location.

More Details
Hide Details

We live in Glenview, Illinois but try to spend as much time in South Haven. We feel very fortunate to be able to call South Haven, Michigan our home away from home. We truly enjoy sharing South Haven and the Avery Street Beach House with other families.

Michael Biedermann purchased this house in 2002

Location! Location! Location!

12 Reviews of Property 315322 in South Haven, Michigan

Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
average rating of 4.6666665 based on 12 reviews
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Can't wait to go back!!!!!

Can't wait to go back!!!!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Perfect house for families! Spent Christmas at this beautiful house with my family and my sisters family. The house has everything you need to feel at home . We made all our meals here. The kitchen is fully stocked with plenty of room for many cooks. Table seats ten , also a large island which seats four. The bedrooms and bathrooms were a luxury for us.
We spent three active days. Nearby skiing, sledding and ice skating , we all enjoyed!! The lake in winter is a sight to behold. After hours outdoors the house is a comfort to come back to, with gas fireplace and roomy seating and large tv.
The owner is great and always ready to answer any questions and accommodate us in any way. I hesitate to rave too much for fear of the house not being available. Back off people the house is ours!
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Wonderful time had by all!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What a wonderful house! We were at the Avery beach House for a ladies weekend. It was perfect for our needs with enough bedrooms and bathrooms for everyone. The large kitchen was fully equipped with enough seating for all of us. The living room area also had lots of seating for all of us to be able to comfortably sit and re-connect. The beach and downtown area are short walks away - we parked our cars and didn't use them again until it was time to leave.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Metro Detroit
5

Perfect home for our family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Everyone in our family of 11 loved this home. It had the right amount of bedrooms and bathrooms for all of us. The upgraded kitchen had seating for 10 at the table and 4 at the counter island. The living space was spacious and cozy at the same time. The window benches were a hit with the teens when they were reading their books. The house itself is just a short walk to the beach. Easy stroll there during the day and at every evening's sunset. It was a great place to create some great family memories in a wonderful laid back town.
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Kalamazoo, Michigan
5

Avery House is Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I had the pleasure of staying at the Avery House with my sister for a "mother's day" break. I was immediately impressed by how beautiful the home is, how well decorated, and how comfortable it is.

The kitchen is simply beautiful, everything is top of the line. There are six bedrooms, each of them with a character of their own. This home is ideal if you have a baby or small children. There is a HUGE playground structure in the back that would keep any child entertained for hours. there is a bedroom with twin beds for small children and another bedroom features a crib for those with infants. There is also a high chair in the kitchen for those who may need one.

Parking at the Avery House is a breeze, as there is a long driveway that you can pull right into. No need to struggle with street parking. Want to go to the beach? Avery House is mere steps away from North Beach. Just cross the street and follow the clearly marked path.

The bedroom I stayed in was the black and white bedroom. The bed was very comfortable and there was plenty of room for me to spread out. Again, each room has a character of its own. Its very welcoming and feels like home, away from home. Not like a stuffy, sterile hotel.

With its six bedrooms, and plenty of living space, this is the ideal stay for a family reunion, or a large group of people looking to enjoy a weekend in South Haven. The value is evident and well worth the rental fee.

I highly recommend the Avery House, and plan on staying there again in the near future. I have no complaints!
Owner's Response: We enjoy hearing from our guests and hope to hear from you too! Please check our up to date on-line availability calendar to see if yor desired dates are available. Please keep in mind that we rent weekly only between Memorial Day and Labor Day.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Chicago, Illinois
5

Perfect Weekend Girls Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
Short "mothers day" weekend away for my sister and I. The Avery house is stunning. Absolutely gorgeous. Nicer than my own home. Everything is spotless, the beds are comfortable and there is plenty of room to spread out and relax. No detail was left out, from comfortable furnishings to the top of the line kitchen.

There is a fantastic playground in the back for those bringing children, and the house is a short walk from North Beach. It is also convenient to park, as the house has its own long driveway.

Absolutely nothing but glowing reviews for Avery house, I would recommend it to anyone, and I plan on returning myself!
Owner's Response: Once again, we always love to hear that our guests enjoyed the accommodations at the Avery Street Beach House. Pleas click on our up to date on-line availability calendar to see if your desired dates are available. We look forward to hearing from you and to have your family as our guests in South Haven at the Avery Street Beach House!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
1

Be Careful

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Great house, great location. But would advise to do a walk thru before and after to make sure you are not blamed for items in the house that you did not cause.
Owner's Response: We are very careful to inspect our home both prior to, and after each rental period. We respectfully ask you to do the same. It should be noted that we do not rely solely on a cleaning persons inspection and check list of our home. If we can not be there to inspect the home personally, we will hire a qualified professional do a thorough physical inspection of the property and report any findings to us immediately. We provide professionally designed and custom built accommodations for you our guests. The quality and attention to detail speaks for itself in the photos. The quality you are looking for in your accommodations has been provided from an attention to detail and hard work, which we do not take lightly. That said, we do not want you to feel as though you have to walk on pins and needles during your stay. We anticipate normal wear and tear on our home as is the case with large families. We want you to have fun and enjoy yourselves so long as you respect our home. We simply ask that the home be in the same condition upon your departure as it was upon your arrival with the exception of basic house cleaning and laundry. It should be noted that in the eight years we have owned and rented our home, we have never kept one security deposit. That is, until the above reviewer stayed there.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
5

Excellent vacation beach house:)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
My family and I, along with some friends just returned from a vacation in South Haven. We stayed at this house for a week and literally did not feel the need to leave except to go to the beach. Everything you need is in the house! The kitchen is fully equipped and beautiful. The house overall was clean and well taken care of. The laundry machine and dish washing machine were very convenient and the large play structure for the 9 kids we had in the house was heaven sent. The owner was very pleasant and attentive. The grill and patio in the back were a great hang out place after the kids went to bed. I would definitely recommend this property to large groups with kids.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Reviews such as this are very rewarding. We have worked incredibly hard at providing and maintaining the highest level of accommodations possible. To have guests that acknowledge and respect our work and our home makes it all the more enjoyable. We enjoy accommodating families, even large groups such as this one, that take great care of our home and leave it in the condition it was upon arrival with the exception of basic house keeping. Please take a moment to click on our calendar and see if your desired dates are currently available. We look forward to hearing from you and hope we can accommodate your family in South Haven at the Avery Street Beach House!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Chicago
5

Love the Avery!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
My family and I have stayed at the Avery Beach House many times - we almost regard it as our own vacation home. The house itself is beautiful - roomy and spacious and every bedroom is extremely comfortable. The bathrooms are all gorgeously designed and the kitchen is gorgeous and perfectly equipped for cooking up a big family meal. Plus - the location is great - easy to find, plenty of parking, and a short 1 block walk to the lake. We love South Haven and the Avery. We plan to visit many times more!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Future Guests,
We take great pride in maintaining and updating our home we call "The Avery Street Beach House" for our family, as well as your family to enjoy. We also take pride in the number of repeat customers we have that continue to return year after year and create memories of a lifetime. It is very rewarding for us to receive reviews from past guests that share in both our love of South Haven as well as our home. We feel the "Avery Street Beach House" provides an ideal venue for such memorable family gatherings. Whether it be a week on the beach in the summer, a fall colors bicycling excursion or a New Years weekend celebration of downhill skiing, we think our home offers the very best in terms of both location and accommodations. We hope you agree. Please take a moment to review our on-line calendar and see if your desired dates are currently available.

We look forward to hearing from you and hope we can accommodate your family in South Haven at the "Avery Street Beach House"!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Rochester Hills, MI, USA
5

Our favorite spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 2, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
My grandparents started a tradition back in the 50s of taking all of us to Spring Lake (to Prospect Point) for a week each summer. We all stayed in the same cabin and had such a great time together we hated to leave. Time went by and things happened and the tradition stopped. My husband and I picked up the tradition again starting in 2004 - we have rented a house for all 9 of us - nieces and nephews, great niece and nephews (and my mom before she passed) each Memorial Day weekend either in Grand Haven or South Haven.

We have stayed at the Avery House 3 times, most recently last weekend. It is our favorite spot. The house is perfect for us - plenty of bedrooms and baths, room for all of us to eat together at the kitchen table, two HVAC systems (one up/one down) to keep us all happily warm/cool, and within walking distance to the lake and to town. All the features are new or newer and the house is immaculate.

We have stayed at another of Michael B's properties - 104 - which we also liked.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We take great pride in our properties and in the fact that others see our hard work, appreciate it and return with their families year after year. Our children are the fifth generation of our family that has been vacationing in South Haven and enjoying the North Beach area. We have a great tradition of having several generations together on the beautiful North Beach and watching our family circle grow. Knowing that other families get to come to South Haven and enjoy sharing great times and creating fond memories in our home is very rewarding.
We hope to be able to accommodate your family at the Avery Street Beach House in South Haven!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Avery Street Beach House. Only one block east of the North Beach. No stairs!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315322
+1 773 909-9800
South Haven Southwest Michigan
Canton, MI
5

Friends Get Together

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
We rented the Avery Street Beach Home at the spur of the moment. We had a wonderful weekend. This home was beautiful and exceeded our expectations. House was spacious and very clean. Would definitely reccommend to others and would definitely love to visit again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We accommodated this family with less than 24 hours notice. As the property owner, I was able to negotiate a mutually agreeable rate over the phone and quickly secure the reservation without having to make numerous phone calls back and forth with the person making the arrangements. This is a significant advantage with renting by owner and through the Homeaway website!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1