Wild Dunes house rental - Spacious Grand Pavilion
Spacious Grand Pavilion
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps16
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Wild Dunes House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 bedroom, 4 bath (sleeps 14 - 16)

Enjoy the world class amenities of Wild Dunes Resort, just minutes from Historic Charleston, from our gracious home (the largest Grand Pavilion home on the rental market) located just steps from the beach in the most sought after area of the resort. The Grand Pavilion, with its distinctive architectural style, is the true heart and soul of Wild Dunes. From the front door of this fabulous house to the water’s edge is less than a three minute walk (two minutes at high tide!)

Professionally decorated by EBK Designs in soft aqua and tranquil greens, this spacious house has five bedrooms and features a large open floor plan for relaxing and entertaining in grand island style. The living area offers a cool retreat on summer days or a cozy place to curl up by the fire on chilly winter evenings. The dining room has a large table for eight and lots of charming entertaining pieces that compliment the overall decor of this wonderful house. The open kitchen and eating area allows the chef to never feel left out of the party. All four of these rooms (kitchen, breakfast area, dining room, and great room) open in to each other, offering easy entertaining. An open porch, located off the dining area, is perfect for enjoying both morning coffee and evening cocktails with friends, all while listening to the soothing sounds of waves crashing on the shore. There is also a downstairs master bedroom with a queen feather bed and it’s own bath.

The upstairs has four generously sized bedrooms. The large master suite has a queen feather bed and a queen sleeper sofa for curling up with a good book. The huge master bath offers a Garden tub surrounded by glass block, allowing in lots of natural light. The “bunkroom” is perfect for the young at heart! Two sets of bunk beds with pull out trundles comfortably sleeps six. This bedroom shares a “Jack and Jill” bath with another guest room that sports a queen feather bed. The fourth bedroom (also with queen feather bed) has it’s own bath. We want to pamper our guest, just as we would in our own home, so we have provided 350 thread count sheets, down pillows, custom bedding, and a TV set in each bedroom throughout the house.

Staying within the gated community of Wild Dunes, affords great relaxation for families of all ages. Whether relaxing on the beach, sipping cool, island drinks up at the Grand Pavilion, or strolling along winding nature trails, there is something for everyone! We also offer the Wild Dunes sportscard that will give you access to all of the amenities that Wild Dunes has to offer (tennis, fittness center, ect)You’ll enjoy calling this luxurious house your own during your relaxing vacation to South Carolina’s low country.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

17 Reviews of Property 56284 in Wild Dunes, South Carolina

Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
average rating of 4.8125 based on 17 reviews
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Atlanta
5

House exceeded expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We just returned from a wonderful weekend at this very nice house. I don't think the pictures do it justice, especially the kitchen. The bedrooms are spacious and there are plenty of common areas for spreading out. It is conveniently located to all of the amenities of Grand Pavillion and to the beach. Plus there is an empty, grass covered lot right next door that was perfect for the kids to run and kick a ball around in. I would definitely recommend this house, especially if you are bringing young kids. In fact, we left a child's toy at the house and everyone has been very helpful in helping us get it back.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
NC
5

Awesome house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We stay in the Grand Pavilion each summer and this is by far our favorite house yet (sixth year) I think we have finally found the house that we will be staying in each summer. In fact, I have already reserved for next August! Large enough for everyone to really enjoy staying in the house with this many people (we had 14 this year) Loved the living area and there was actually enough seating at dining tables for everyone to sit down at one time! The beds were all very comfortable (really appreciated the high count sheets - seems rare in a rental but this is something that really impressed me. In fact I actually brought my own sheets but was surprised to find that the ones on the bed were very soft. We also really enjoyed the great screen porch each evening. The location was wonderful but then again, I don't think there is a "bad location" in the Grand Pavilion area (discounting all of the "boardwalk houses" that actually open to the the common area)
I guess actually my title really sums up the house - awesome!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Greenville
4

Relaxing Restful Weekend

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
This is the second year we have rented from you. We are a group of (usually) ten teachers (some still teaching, some retired) who have enjoyed a yearly beach weekend for over twenty straight years. Bedrooms are comfortable, linens great, kitchen very adequate, and it's a fantastic location. It would have been nice to have the internet access code--it showed up on our wireless but was locked. We spend most of our fun time together around the dining room table when not outside--living room furniture is not extremely comfortable or enough for this many people. We will happily come again!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Texas
4

Comfortable, convenient and beautiful home.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
I am the owner of the home. As you can see all of the reviews were positive except the last one and their date of stay was 2 years ago. We have never, ever had a negative response except this one. The linens are replaced every year with quality linens. I have a full time property manager on site along with the cleaning service. If and when there is a problem she has remedied the problem right away. We extremely enjoy the home. We are very close to EVERYTHING.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/4
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Carolina
4

SUMMER VACATION

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
The house was in a wonderful location, and was nice fit for the family.

However, here what was wrong: No Ice maker in the freezer, not enough of linens or clean towels...in fact, much were stained! Also, found hair in the bathtub and shower stall when arriving our first day...after the cleaning company just left the house. You need to have more linens avaiable instead of using the same ones over and over...and get more clean towels!!!

The televisons were tiny and well over 10 years old, with very small pictures, and a lack of quality sound for what we paid for. You need to go Target/Sam's/BJ's and buy some nice, inexpensive flat screens...especially for the family room!!!

One of the bathrooms upstairs shower stall was so incredibly small, you needed to be the size of a very small child to fit, never mind an adult.

The house has potential, but the owner needs to step up, and spend a few bucks on some of these items listed above. Otherwise, you will overpay for the house.
Helpful votes: 7/9
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Annandale, VA
5

Great for a family with kids

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 5, 2008
  • Stayed: Jul 2008
Our family rented this property for a week and was really pleased with all the accommodations and the location. The house is beautiful, well equipped and allows plenty of space for kids to play. Proximity to the boardwalk, Village Green shops, Grand Pavilion pools and beach made it convenient to get everywhere on foot. Evening entertainment at Boardwalk and Village Green was family friendly and enjoyable. The only glitch was a broken gas grill which the owner replaced within 24-hours of our notifying her. We were really impressed with her responsiveness,
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Gibsonia, PA
5

Guestbook Comment

We have just returned home from a wonderful month in 36 Grand Pavilion. This house is exceptional - spacious, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Mar 2008
We have just returned home from a wonderful month in 36 Grand Pavilion. This house is exceptional - spacious, spotlessly clean, beautifully decorated. The location is so convenient. All members of our family, down to the youngest child, loved it! We intend to return next year if all goes well.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Odenton, MD
5

Guestbook Comment

Our extended family has rented this house for the past 2 years (2006 & 2007) and we have had a great time in it. The house is wonderful and spaci...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2008
  • Stayed: Jan 2008
Our extended family has rented this house for the past 2 years (2006 & 2007) and we have had a great time in it. The house is wonderful and spacious. The screened room off the dining room is a wonderful quiet getaway. All the bedrooms were wonderful and large. The kids loved the bunk bed room. Sadly, we are too big for it now but it has been a wonderful vacation rental. It's right near the pools and beach and the empty lot has been great for soccer games before dinner.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Mansfield TX
5

Guestbook Comment

We just returned home from our week at this house and it was exceptional. The location was perfect for running the kids home from the pools or beach ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2006
  • Stayed: Aug 2006
We just returned home from our week at this house and it was exceptional. The location was perfect for running the kids home from the pools or beach for afternoon naps. The closets are large and allowed our little one to enjoy her own "room".

Nothing bad to say, we had a great trip and look forward to scheduling our return trip in two years.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spacious Grand Pavilion House in Wild Dunes
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p56284vb
+1 504-813-2490
Wild Dunes Charleston Area
Charleston, SC
5

Guestbook Comment

We just spent a week in this house. Overall, it was great. It lacked a few things that we felt should be noted. No ice maker! I think a home of this c...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2006
  • Stayed: Jan 2006
We just spent a week in this house. Overall, it was great. It lacked a few things that we felt should be noted. No ice maker! I think a home of this caliber should have an ice maker!! I hate ice trays!!
The high speed internet did not work for me. I don't know what the problem was, but I am pretty computer knowlegable, and I couldn't get it to work. I believe the problem lays with how the owner has it set up.
There were no cleaning products. Windex for the glass table. I am a clean freak. Nothing to clean the bathrooms.. I clean my bathrooms every other day! I don't want this to be a negative comment. I just feel I would have left the place cleaner than I did, upon my departure, had there been cleaning products!
Overall, the house was beautiful. It was fully stocked with all the kitchen gadgets you expect, with the exception of an ice maker in the refigerator/freezer. It is beautifully decorated, very open, lots of room. We loved the beds and linen so much, we came home and purchased the same!! The beds were to die for!!! (It was worth filling up ice trays, to sleep in heaven every night!) We invited a few friends to entertain for an evening, and a few spent the night. They too, purchased the linen that was on the beds, for their home! The beds were so comfy! Over all..I would definately rent from Beth again. She is great. Very nice! We will definately rent from her again. Thanks Beth!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1