Kailua Kona house rental - Bis Island - Bis Island
Bis Island - Bis Island
 
  • Bedrooms7
  • Sleeps17
  • 7 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kailua Kona House Rental Photos and Description
Spectacular custom home with 180 degree ocean views, infinity pool and much more.

This new custom home is located in O'Oma Plantation.

O'Oma offers great ocean views and much privacy. Elegance is the word that best describes this home. Nice furnishings fill the large open rooms that make up this home. Large Kitchen, many bedrooms and a media room!

The heated spa, as well as the (non heated) infinity pool overlooking the ocean are awesome.

Must see pictures. Words can not describe this palace!

Virtual Tour

HAWAII TAX ID # W56871985-01

22 Reviews of Property 315230 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
average rating of 4.4545455 based on 22 reviews
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Anchorage, AK
4

O'oma Plantation Rental

O'oma Plantation Rental
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Overall experience was very good. Few issues as listed below, but overall happy.

1) dish washer was broken when we moved in. It was obvious to us that this was a known issue that should have been taken care of prior to our arrival. It was replaced on Wednesday (4 days into our stay).
2) Hot tub was an issue. We had asked that the hot tub be on 24/7. this was not the case, and when it was turned on 24/7 on Tuesday, it was done incorrectly, and we didn't have any heat for a full 24hrs.

No other issues where noted, and the house was very nice.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bozman, Montana
4

Perfect for family adventure

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This home was perfect for our family of 14 - ranging in ages from 6 months to 60+. Many people have commented on the pool not being heated, it certainly did not deter any of us from jumping in. We stayed a few days at a resort and I don't think they heat their pools either. The views are amazing and it is a beautiful home. Would certainly want to stay here again if we were visiting with a large group.
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Ambler, PA
5

Awesome family stay at O'oma Plantation

Awesome family stay at O'oma Plantation
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Wow! What a great stay we had at O'oma plantation.
We had a family reunion/vacation on the big island of Hawaii and stayed 8 nights in paradise,enjoying every minute of our stay.
The house is perfect for families... with the large kitchen, pool, hot tub and with 5 out of the 7 bedrooms have sliding doors that open to the patio pool area you can have privacy and all be together at the same time.
The view over the infinity pool was stunning - the pool, beaches, ocean, horizon and sunsets were perhaps the best we have ever had at any of our vacations in the last 25 years!
The house is near great beaches, dinning and airport, but with all the privacy we needed.
We traveled around the entire island;
1.Waipio Valley hiking
2. Waimea for dinner at Merrimans
3. Hilo for water falls and botanical garden and the best lunch at “What’s Shakin”
4. Visited the live glowing Kilauea volcano at dusk.
5. Cliff jumping from the United States most southern point Ka Lae.
6. Many beaches including black sand beaches.
After every daily adventure we looked forward to the hot tub and pool.
We all look forward to a return trip in the future!
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Napa, CA
5

Fantastic Property!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was more than helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We recently stayed at this house and could not have found a more perfect rental for the price. We were a group of 17 (9 Adults/8 kids) There was room for everyone and the house is so large that we had our own space. I will agree my biggest disappointment was that the pool was too cold and the hot tub had specific hours of which it could be used (electricity is very high on the island but you can purchase I believe through the agency an all day run rate). However the kids didn't mind at all but the adults hardly used it. Instead we sat on the deck for hours and stared at the amazing sunsets. It is very close to everything and Kona airport (don't worry you won't hear planes). The house sits far on a hill and it's only one of 3 in the Ooma Plantation that we could see. Your neighbors are very far so it's very private. The furnishings are high end and the beds, linens wonderful. I searched for for over 6 months for the right property at the right price and this place delivered. Additional notes: There is a high cleaning fee but for the size of the house it can be expected. The only upstairs room could use a bigger bed instead of the daybed, seems like it could be a master instead of an afterthought.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Waxhaw, NC
4

O'oma Plantation was great, just needed a few ...

O'oma Plantation was great, just needed a few ...
  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
O'oma Plantation was great, just needed a few things added!

We had a wonderful stay, however the pool needs to be heated and renters should be able to us the AC, just charge more for use of the AC units if need be. The worst part was the street noise at night. The neighborhood is not fully developed and has no gate so car loads of people would park on the street and party. We had windows and doors open at night due to the heat so you could hear their music and talking, it was awful and it was almost every night.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Seattle, WA
4

An overall good place to stay, but...

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was somewhat unhappy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The pool was too cold to use; it definitely should be heated. The chlorinator broke down and we couldn't use the hot tub or pool for 3 days. The television channels were very limited. There should be a better cable/HD connection. Otherwise, we really liked the quality of the home and the layout was particularly good for our family. The young children and their parents could be in a separate wing and gave the adults privacy and quiet. A great pool would have made a real difference in our stay because this location is not very close to town or beaches.
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Longview, WA
5

14 Happy Family Members

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
When we arrived we had no idea just how beautiful a place we would discover. It more than fulfilled our expectations and was a dream come true. We spent hours in the pool and hot tub enjoying the view and relaxed atmosphere. The home was in easy access to town the air port and routes to anywhere we desired to go. The landscaping was gorgeous and we really felt we were in paridise. It made it very hard to leave. The only issue we found with this marvelous house was that the bedroom upstairs could have used a queen or king sized bed instead of the day bed.
The kitchen was wonderful for a family of 14 being able to prepare our meals without tripping over one another. It was well supplied with all the necessities that is normally expected in a kitchen, and more.
We took great pleasure in watching the eyes of our children and grandchildren as they entered the house for the week. Their expression did not change even as we left to return home.
Everyone is in agreement that we want to return sometime in the future.
Thank you so much for all your considerate assistance in making our 50th anniversary dream come true.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Flushing, NY
5

Great House at Kona Big Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Highly recommend this luxurious house! Our whole family of 10 absolutely loved our stay here! Our two kids didn't want to get out of the beautiful infinity pool. We'd love to stay here again if we come back to Kona!
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Springfield, MO
5

Great family rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: May 2012
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Extraordinary family trip to the Big Island, so much to do. We ranged from grandparents, parents down to 6 year old and everyone LOVED it!
business
Million Dollar O'Oma Plantation! Large Custom Home
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315230vbi
+1 877 782-5662
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Keaau, Hi
5

MUST SEE!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The most beautiful, magical home that you have to see to believe. The perfect spot to disconnect from the world and reconnect with yourself yet close enough to surrounding hot spots so everything you need is within reach. Highly recommended. Prince properties is just a phone call away no matter what you need. I even received a call just to check and see how I was doing. Everyone in my party absolutely adored this home and we hope to return very soon. GO! It's so worth it!