Tumbak Bayuh villa rental - Garden View
Garden View
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Tumbak Bayuh Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

House Details:

Over 112 m2 / Ceiling fans/ Spacious living room / Terrace dining/

Full Kitchen/One luxurious air conditioned bedroom, with a king sized bed / Large bathroom with inside & outside Showers / TV/DVD Player / Large collection of DVD’s/ Access to villa by foot or motorbike .

Infiniti Pool 4.5m x 8.5m with adjacent Bale

Included Services:

Garden / Property maintenance / Bi-weekly housekeeping

Linens and towels provided (changed once a week) / Airport pick-up (around $20) can be arranged by the same Balinese family that cares for and manages the villa.

Rumah Belibis is nestled in the rice fields of Penestanan district in central Bali, just 5 kilometers of Ubud. Local Balinese restaurants, Internet cafes and spas are within walking distance. A big supermarket, who can deliver is also close by.

It is a thirty minute walk/ ten minutes drive to the center of Ubud with its shops, restaurants, markets, palaces and temples.

All day natural cool air coming to the house.

The Bali irrigation system is everywhere, with small canals in front and behind the house feeding the fields. You can watch ducks and birds in the rice fields, enjoy the tropical flowers & admire the highest point of Bali, Mount Agung (3142 meters).

The beach is about 1 to 1 ½ hrs from Ubud. So is the airport.

This is an ideal place for 1 or 2 persons who want a quiet retreat, away from busy city life.

No smoking, and not suitable for children.

Rates details for 2014 ( in US dollars)

1 Week $600 US

2 Weeks $995 US

1 Month $1700 US

PayPal only

Keywords: Villa, House, 1 Bedroom, Pool, Ubud, Bali

More Details
Hide Details

10 Reviews of Property 315167 in Tumbak Bayuh, Indonesia

Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Melbourne, Australia
5

Gorgeous Villa and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My husband and I spent 8 days here recently and the only bad thing I can say is that it was just too short a time. We loved it there. The villa is great and has everything you need there, including a coffee machine. We mostly had breakfast and lunch there as we didn't want to leave! Roland was very helpful and patient with my many questions before we arrived. I knew we needed wifi, a private pool, a kitchen and a nice quiet spot with warm weather. The view from the verandah is amazing, looking out over the pool to the rice fields and beyond was magical day and night. It was a full moon when we were there so a few nights we had the lights off so we could admire the view. Our days were spent swimming in the pool, reading in the shaded area by the pool and exploring the local area on foot. Once we walked into central Ubud as we wanted to get to Taco Casa, the food is great there but the walk there reminded me why I wanted to stay outside of that area, so so busy and filled with exhaust fumes and dust. The bedroom and bathroom is so nicely done and the bathroom is huge, the place is kept clean and with fresh drinking water. It really is as nice as it looks in the photos, only better now the garden has matured, you feel the privacy without feeling blocked in by huge walls. I would recommend this place certainly and we would love to return, only we would stay longer if we could next time!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Pointe-Claire, P.Quebec, Canada
5

Au delà de nos attentes!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Merci Monique et Roland d'avoir partagé avec nous cette magnifique propriété. Un endroit de rêves, de tranquillité et de beauté brute qui nous a permis de découvrir un pays si attachant et différent. Dès notre arrivée, nous avons eu, grâce à vous, la chance de rencontrer Ibu Anna qui nous a fait découvrir le vrai Bali en dehors des sentiers battus.
La propriété est confortable, belle et décorée avec goût. Le personnel qui nous accueille est gentil, discret et très serviable.
Pour tous ceux et celles qui aiment voyager différemment, nous vous recommandons fortement cette villa au cœur de Bali. Si vous aimez marcher, tout se fait à pied et vous pouvez découvrir Ubud sans souci.
Des vacances reposantes dans un décor enchanteur... Que demander de plus!
Carmen & Jacques
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Rumah Belibis

  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Hello Roland,

I am writing from the big table, which, incidently, happens to have been one of the top selling features of your villa for me! Although, the location, pool, and huge patio, open plan, gorgeous entrance and and and... were not overlooked.
You have built a delightful, warm and welcoming villa and I am very happy here, so thank you.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Bali

  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Hello Roland and Monique,

We are back in Holland, leaving for Italy soon.We wanted to let you know that we had a very good time staying at your house in Ubud.
Wish you all the best and lots of good times in Bali.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Tokyo, Japan
5

Peaceful and Beautiful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I spent the month of August 2012 at Rumah Belibis. We were very happy with the villa. It was clean, comfortable, beautiful, and quiet. We spent a lot of time sitting on the veranda enjoying the nice view of the garden and the rice fields while we ate breakfast and dinner or sat reading. We didn’t rent motorcycles. We liked walking and sometimes we took a taxi when we needed to. It took about 30 minutes to walk down the hill to Ubud to eat lunch at a restaurant or to shop at Bintang, the local supermarket. Every afternoon we swam in the pool, which was very relaxing. The bed was big and comfortable. The villa had Wi-Fi, so we could use our iPad. Roland and Monique were very helpful answering our questions by email before we arrived. Roland recommended a store near Bingtang where we could buy a cell phone for US $25. Ketut kept the garden looking beautiful and Wayan kept the villa nice and clean. She also refilled the water cooler. Ketut Budiana “Diana” was a great driver. He lives near the villa and he took us to and from the airport, to the temples to see the dancing at night, to a restaurant for dinner, and to the mountains for a day trip. We highly recommend Rumah Belibis for a relaxing vacation in a quiet and beautiful part of Bali. My husband thought it was one of the most relaxing vacations he has ever had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Italy
5

Great House and Pool - Perfect Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I loved the the balinese design of the house with the high ceilings overhanging the terrace, the big sliding glass doors open to garden and the ricefields, the balinese wood furniture so modern and 'clean'. The swimming pool is great after exploring the area around Ubud with the scooter or a walk through the ricefields.The gardener has been very kind and always checked I was safely at home at night and the house was well cleaned.Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Bali

  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Wow Roland thank you so much!!!! What a fabulous place, we had such a lovely time. We loved the house, the people, the rice paddys, food - everything. It was lots of fun exploring on the motorbike and also walking to and from town via the steps. I paint so it was inspiring to see so many people putting their creativity into all aspects of life. Anyway we would love to visit again, especially to stay at your lovely place - perfectly situated.

Thank you again
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
3

Wonderful Stay

  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Hi Roland,
I just wanted to let you know that my husband and I love your villa! We had such an amazing stay. We actually didn't want to leave. It was so relaxing and we loved having breakfast out in the patio overlooking the rice paddies. Thank you so much! When we go back, I will definitely try and book your villa again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
Perth, Australia
5

Perfect villa in beautiful surroundings

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 29, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2011
We just came back from our 4 weeks stay at the Villa Rumah Belibis. We can't praise the villa and it's location enough. The design, layout and functionality of the villa is just perfect. Everything was clean and well maintained. We spent hours sitting on the verandah and admiring the quietness and the rice field views. Our personal highlight was the nicely designed bathroom with indoor and outdoor shower. We had hired a motorbike from the housekeeper and that enabled us to quickly go into Ubud, Lunch and Dinner and to the local Yoga studio. Friendly taxi drivers have also always been close. The owners have offered a wealth of advice before and after our holiday and we are very grateful for that.
We certainly will recommend Rumah Belibis to friends and family and we will be back soon to this perfect holiday retreat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Penestanan 1 Bedroom - New Villa with Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315167vbi
Tumbak Bayuh Bali
San Francisco, USA
5

Marvelous villa amongst the rice paddies; highly recommended

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We are delighted to be the first to review Rumah Belibis. We stayed there for three weeks in November/December 2010 and had a thoroughly enjoyable time. The VRBO listing tells you much about the villa and surrounding area, but here are a few other observations which will help prospective guests:
-the villa is located off a footpath that cuts through the rice paddies. It is about a 5 minute walk from the village, which has a couple of little shops and a laundry. Another 10 minutes away are a couple of excellent local restaurants (warungs). And downtown Ubud is another 10-15 minutes from there. All of this would be much shorter if you rent a motorbike (we did not, and still had a lovely time.) Be sure to ask where the shortcut to Ubud is, otherwise it will be a much longer walk.
-pool is very clean, inviting, and refreshing. View is of the rice paddies and makes for a great spot to relax. Be forewarned that rice paddies are, by definition, going to have workers in them from time to time; this didn't bother us, though, and we felt that we had a good level of privacy inside and outside.
-villa is comfortable and well-decorated, with a fantastic outdoor table for dining. The indoor/outdoor showers are also fun.
-there is no Internet or telephone in the villa. However, you can buy an inexpensive local SIM card for your cell phone in many places in Ubud, including the electronics shop next to Bintang supermarket (Mr. Ichwan). You can also buy a broadband USB modem there for Internet, which is about $80 for the device and $30 for unlimited service for one month (speed and reliability a bit iffy, though).
-if you don't feel like going out, many restaurants will deliver.
-on that note, Ketut and his wife, Wayan, were both extremely helpful to us during our entire stay, even during busy ceremony days. We relied on their assistance on numerous occasions and they were unfailingly helpful and pleasant. Wayan cleans twice a week and will deliver bottled water (for a nominal fee; she gets you the local price!).

Finally, I should add that Roland and Monique, the owners, were very helpful even though we didn't have the pleasure of meeting them since they live in Canada. We had various questions before arrival, all of which were answered promptly and completely, and they also checked in on us during our stay. We would recommend Rumah Belibis to anyone looking for some relaxing time in the "real" Bali, away from the crowds, but also perfectly close to the charms of Ubud.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2