Laguna Beach cottage rental - This is the cutest beach cottage you have ever seen. Totally restored in 2010
This is the cutest beach cottage you have ever seen. Totally restored in 2010
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps8
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Laguna Beach Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 4-8)

Very Clean & Very Cute!

This wonderful beach cottage gives you everything you are looking for when getting away on vacation! This is the cutest beach cottage you have ever seen. Totally restored in 2010.

Two blocks from the beach and the beautiful Gulf of Mexico at an affordable price!

Very 'Shabby Chic' with all new appliances, bedding and furniture. Enjoy 2 screened porches and a deck. This cottage has parking accommodations for 3 vehicles or 2 vehicles and 1 trailer. (Secure motorcycle parking inside the privacy fence)

Panama City Beach has so much to offer. Use this wonderful 2 bedroom 1 bath cottage to experience all the greatness the beach has. Conveniently located close to Destin, 30A, and the new Pier Park, you can get just about anywhere you want to go while on vacation in a short amount of time.

The property is located on the west end of Panama City Beach in a residential neighborhood away from the hustle bustle and carnival type atmosphere of the east end. This neighborhood is on a stretch of beach which is dedicated. (NO condos or high-rises in this area) One of the last VINTAGE Florida places to go. Escape to a time when life was simpler.

We have Thomas Doughnuts right around the corner (the best homemade doughnuts you have ever tasted!) and a gourmet grocery 3 blocks away.

Great selection of gourmet, as well as family restaurants within 5 miles

Come down today and have a safe and wonderful trip! Let us know if we can provide you that outstanding location for a getaway for friends or family today!

Keywords: Beach Cottage with Privacy Fence and Extra Parking for Motorcycles

More Details
Hide Details

We are absentee owners, currently residing in New Orleans. We have owned property in Perdido Key and our family has owned property in Laguna Beach for 30 years. This property is managed by Tiki Real Estate and Serviced by PCBHandyMan.

The Owner purchased this cottage in 2009

Laguna Beach is a very unique beach experience in a location that is very convenient to Atlanta, Birmingham, Nashville and New Orleans. With the addition of Pier Park and the international airport, we couldn’t find a more ideal location. Owning beach rentals is a fun and strategic portion of our retirement plan.

0.7 Miles of undeveloped dedicated beach! Thomas Doughnuts! Wine tasting on Fridays at the Carousel Gourmet Grocery! Summer Concert Series at Pier Park! Thunder Beach Bike Rally!

8 Reviews of Property 315163 in Laguna Beach, Florida

Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
average rating of 5.0 based on 8 reviews
business
Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315163vbi
(850) 602-4663 (Florida, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Loved the cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Loved our stay. Very peaceful and relaxing. Excelent neighborhood, short walk to the beach. Frequanted the local grocery store, very pleasent store. Enjoyed setting on the side screened poarch in the morning with coffee. Very clean, homey feel at the cottage. My only discrepancy was the master bed. I found it very hard, but that was it! Absolutly loved our stay! Would stay again!!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315163vbi
(850) 602-4663 (Florida, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
5

Absolutely wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
A bit of heaven for sure. My friend and I spent a long weekend in Laguna Beach and loved every second of it. The water was crystal-blue and sand as white as sugar. The designated beach was uncrowded, a perfect place to just get away and breath. Then there are the sunsets--magnificent. The cottage was delightful, close to the beach but quiet at the same time--a much-needed step into simplicity. Reading on the screened-in porch under the ceiling fan and showering in the wooden outdoor shower had to be my favorite parts of staying in the cottage. Having Thomas Donuts (what a treat!) and a small market to buy groceries within walking distance was perfect, but Pier Park and Panama City Beach were just minutes away. I appreciate JB, the manager, meeting us on arrival and giving us a tour of the area and suggesting some great places to eat. We were not disappointed! Love this place, looking forward to visiting again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315163vbi
(850) 602-4663 (Florida, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Atlanta, GA
5

My Happy Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
This is a perfect location and a true slice of heaven! I have stayed in this cottage on numerous occasions with friends, my children, and alone and each time there were no issues. I would highly recommend this property for anyone looking for a great vacation spot to enjoy down time, the ocean, good food and AMAZING sunsets!!!! Can't wait to come back in December...truly my happy place! :)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315163vbi
(850) 602-4663 (Florida, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Oklahoma
5

Do not use this company

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
I loved the place it was in a good location. Very nice place to stay. Only one problem we never received our $200.00 damage deposit back. We took very good care of this property! Now the agency will not accept my call's & will not call me back. So I would not recommend that u rent this house. I have also sent this e-mail to the Chamber of Commerce. We did nothing to deserve not getting our hard earned money back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Our Reservation Confirmation and Vacation Residential Rental Agreement (Which is signed by all guests) clearly states that there are no pets allowed. You violated this policy and thus forfeited your deposit which was spent cleaning the yard and the cottage.
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315163vbi
(850) 602-4663 (Florida, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Tennessee
5

Early bird gets the donuts!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
Great accommodations at this newly renovated and tastefully decorated cottage offered at a reasonable price. Trees allowed extra shade and the ceiling fan provided a welcome breeze while sitting on the screened porch and grilling nearby. The beds were comfortable and the house stayed nice and cool from the central air-conditioning. Off street parking was convenient and neighbors were friendly. Just a short walk to the beach, Thomas Donuts, and a well stocked grocery store. Last but not least, the extra shower located outside in back of the house was great for rinsing off after the beach or as an extra place to bathe if the inside bathroom/shower was occupied. Once I used it, I never used the one inside again. Overall, an excellent VRBO experience and I will recommend this cottage to my friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315163vbi
(850) 602-4663 (Florida, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Birmingham, AL
5

LOVED IT!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: May 2010
My family stayed for a long weekend and had a wonderful time. The house was FANTASTIC and the beach is in walking distance, just a couple of blocks. We had everything we needed with grocery stores conveniently close. We had no need to leave the area at all. We will definitely be going back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315163vbi
(850) 602-4663 (Florida, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
New Orleans
5

FAMILY-FAMILY-FAMILY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 9, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2010
-This beach cottage is very comfortable, clean, beautifully decorated and functional! The LOCATION is great for ‘tweens & teens, as they can walk safely to the donut shop, grocery, Popsicle and shell shops. The older teens may catch the trolley to the Pier Park for upscale shopping, dining and a huge movie complex. Of course the PRIVATE beach is wonderful for swimming, sunning, shelling and quite reading.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Pcb - Family Friendly Vintage Beach Cottage! Motorcycles Ok
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315163vbi
(850) 602-4663 (Florida, USA)
Laguna Beach Panama City Beach
Cleveland, GA
5

Great Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Thank you for this great little house. My family and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay. The beds are very comfortable, and we had everything we could need. The screened porch was absolutely wonderful, and the yard was attractive and very well landscaped. The location was perfect. Just a short two block walk to a gorgeous beach away from the crowds. There is a very well stocked market and conveniece foods just around the corner. Everything you need for a relaxing stress free get away.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4