Estes Park house rental - River looking to the West, mountains and beautiful Rocky Mountain National Park!
River looking to the West, mountains and beautiful Rocky Mountain National Park!
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps1
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Estes Park House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 4 Baths, (Sleeps 0)

All remaining available nights in April on Sale! $245/night Friday & Saturday nights. $195/night Sunday - Thursday nights. Plus cleaning/departure fee and tax!

No Flood Damage.

We are very thankful and blessed that our home was not damaged by the flood.

Our recently remodeled awesome river retreat home, 'Dancing Bears', is located on 300 feet of beautiful Big Thompson River frontage with views of Rocky Mountain National Park and the mountains. There is Rocky Mountain National Park land located across the river from our home. Estes Park is a little 'slice of heaven' and we are creating a comfortable, warm home to enjoy with your family and friends.

The home is laid out so that there is nice separation when

desired - 3 bedrooms and on one side of the family area and 2 bedrooms on the other side by the family area. There are 4 bathrooms.

The great room has large windows to the west with views of the mountains and large windows overlooking the Big Thompson River. A large rock fireplace. two sofas, a rocking chair, a big screen TV, DVD and stereo furnish the living room area of the great room. Play air hockey, pool or ping pong while watching the river from the great room. One of the sofas is a queen sleeper.

The dining room table is in the dining area of the great room and expands to accommodate 14 people and overlooks the Big Thompson River. The kitchen has new stainless steel appliances and opens into the great room and dining area. The kitchen is fully equipped and ready for your culinary delights. There is a small powder room with a shower by the great room, dining area and kitchen.

The deck has new patio furniture for taking in

the beautiful Rocky Mountain sky, mountains and surroundings while listening and watching the river. There is a large grill for cooking your fresh caught trout. Enjoy the stars and the river as you relax in the hot tub after a day of hiking or snowshoeing.

The family area has a 40 inch TV, DVD, game system and a log twin sofa with a twin trundle.

The master bedroom, 'Bears', has windows overlooking the river, a door that opens onto the river front deck and a rock fireplace. There is a King Log bed and a TV for Mama and Papa Bear :). 'Bears' has an ensuite bathroom with a steam shower so Mama and Papa can have a very relaxing steam after a long hike.

Bedroom two, 'Trees' room has windows overlooking the river and has a King Log Bed.

There is a bathroom across the hall from 'Trees' and it has a bath tub with shower.

Bedroom three, 'Moose' is a second Master Suite and has a sliding glass door to a private balcony overlooking the river. 'Moose' has a king log bed, TV and an ensuite small bathroom with a shower shared with the 'American Flag' bedroom.

Bedroom four, 'American Flag', has windows overlooking the river. 'American Flag' has a King bed, a window overlooking the river and an ensuite small bathroom with a shower shared with 'Moose' second master bedroom.

Bedroom five, 'Wild Horses' has a king bed and a set of bunk beds, windows overlooking the river and a tv.

All of this and more makes 'Dancing Bears' a relaxing and rejuvenating home to enjoy with family and friends.

Approximately 1 1/2 miles to Rocky Mountain National Park and 1 mile to grocery store, etc.

No Smoking, Please. No Pets.

Keywords: riverfront, river, home, rocky mountain national park, hiking, mountains, hot tub, fishing. fly fishing

More Details
Hide Details

I consider myself to be very blessed and fortunate to live in a country where we can enjoy our freedoms. I am a lucky mom to a wonderful teenage son. I find the world and people fascinating and relish the time I can spend traveling and exploring.. I love to travel, experience the world and spend time outdoors.

Jane Livingston - Owner purchased this house in 2011

I worked at the YMCA of the Rockies one summer while in college and I almost stayed rather than going back to college. I think Rocky Mountain National Park has some of the best hiking in the world. I love being by the water and soaking up the outdoors while listening to the soothing sounds of the river and taking in the spectacular rocky mountains. The energy around our home and along the river is awesome and being so close to Rocky Mountain National Park and Estes Park is wonderful.

We are 1.5 miles to Rocky Mountain National Park and less than that to a grocery store and shopping. Relax by the river while reading a good book and being mesmerized by the spectacular beauty of the mountains and the sounds of the river. Sit on the river patio while fishing to your heart's content. Soak in the hot tub after hiking or snowshoeing while watching and listening to the river. Enjoy a soothing, peaceful steam shower anytime you desire. Relax with your morning cup of coffee on the patio taking in all the beauty. Enjoy a glass of wine on the deck as the sun sets behind the mountains while cooking those fresh caught fish on the grill.

12 Reviews of Property 388011 in Estes Park, Colorado

April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

Awesome!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We really enjoyed this beautiful home, it worked out great for our grand children to have room to rome and we had a herd of elk cross the stream all weekend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Green Brook, NJ
5

Amazing house, great location, so much bigger and nicer than the pictures show.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
What we loved about the house:

It was bigger and nicer than the pictures show.
Clean and tidy, tastefully decorated.
Large open common space, kitchen overlooking the dining room and living room.
Large dining room table
Pool/air hockey table was an added bonus.
All Bedrooms on one side of house, away from noise of the common space.
5 bedrooms, each with a king bed!
All basics covered--plenty of towels and a well stocked kitchen.
Minutes from RMNP.
Minutes to Estes Park town center.
Elk sightings in the yard.
The river in the yard, hearing it, listening to it, so peaceful!
A bit cool to sit outside too long, but the back patio overlooking the river was peaceful and beautiful. I can only imagine how nice it is in the summer.

I would recommend this to any small group.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are glad you enjoyed your stay at our home. It is a very special to us and we work hard to make our home enjoyable for our guests. May the wonderful memories last your lifetime. May you have a blessed holiday season, Jane
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

A great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Seven women together for a weekend. What a great time we had! Beautiful, spacious surroundings, comfortable beds, a great kitchen. Everyone agreed this was one of the best trips we have taken together and we would love to come back. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed our home and are looking forward to having you as our guests again. Thank you!!!! Jane
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
St. Louis
5

Amazing home, don't miss this one.

Amazing home, don't miss this one.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from Jane's wonderful home. If you are thinking about renting this cabin, absolutely go for it...you will be making a mistake to pass it up. All of the routine worries you would have in renting a home will be gone the minute you walk in the door. Everything will be exactly as descibed (actually better), so you have no concerns over the "What if...." of renting someone else's home. The cabin was more than spacious for all of us (ages 5-70). Plenty of room to spread out and have your own space. Now on to the important things. This house has an amazing secluded feeling where you will enjoy the peace and quiet of the river below without realizing there are other houses nearby. Yet, you are only a couple minutes from Estes Park and all that it has to offer in terms of downtown shopping, restaurants, etc. One quick turn the opposite direction and you are in RMNP in a couple minutes. I mean that literally, you will be downtown or in RMNP in less than 5 minutes. For those of you wanting relaxation, the steam shower and hot tub combined with the sounds of the Big Thompson River will leave you in perfect bliss. The views from the expansive patio and deck are breathtaking. For the wildlife lovers, we saw numerous elk, bighorn sheep, a black bear, rabbits, several mule deer, marmots, & hummingbirds. Fisherman, like me, hear this- We caught several good size Rainbow Trout in the Big Thompson right off the lower patio and backyard. We cleaned one and ate trout that was swimming only minutes earlier. You won't get fresher than river to grill in 25 feet!!! The hiking in RMNP is outstanding and it might as well be in Jane's backyard it is so close. I could go on and on about RMNP or Estes Park, but those two great places are even more enjoyable when you have such an amzing place to call "home" for the week. Jane's pictures are great, but will not do justice to what you are really getting when you rent this cabin. I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone who is interested. The only downfall was of our entire experience was having to leave to go back to the real world.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
St. Louis
5

Amazing home, Pictures don't do it justice

Amazing home, Pictures don't do it justice
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We just returned from Jane's wonderful home. If you are thinking about renting this cabin, absolutely go for it...you will be making a mistake to pass it up. All of the routine worries you would have in renting a home will be gone the minute you walk in the door. Everything will be exactly as descibed (actually better), so you have no concerns over the "What if...." of renting someone else's home. The cabin was more than spacious for 15 of us (8 adults ages 37-70 & 7 kids ages 5-12). Pleanty of room to spread out and have your own space.

Now on to the important things. This house has an amazing secluded feeling where you will enjoy the peace and quiet of the river below without realizing there are other houses nearby. Yet, you are only a couple minutes from Estes Park and all that it has to offer in terms of downtown shopping, restaurants, etc. One quick turn the opposite direction and you are in RMNP in a couple minutes. I mean that literally, you will be downtown or in RMNP in less than 5 minutes. For those of you wanting relaxation, the steam shower and hot tub combined with the sounds of the Big Thompson River will leave you in perfect bliss. The views from the expansive patio and deck are breathtaking. For the wildlife lovers, we saw numerous elk, bighorn sheep, a black bear, rabbits, several mule deer, marmots, & hummingbirds. Fisherman, like me, hear this- We caught several good size Rainbow Trout in the Big Thompson right off the lower patio and backyard. We cleaned one and ate trout that was swimming only minutes earlier. You won't get fresher than river to grill in 25 feet!!! The hiking in RMNP is outstanding and it might as well be in Jane's backyard it is so close. I could go on and on about RMNP or Estes Park, but those two great places are even more enjoyable when you have such an amzing place to call "home" for the week. Jane's pictures are great, but will not do justice to what you are really getting when you rent this cabin. I would not hesitate to recommend this house to anyone who is interested. The only downfall was of our entire experience was having to leave to go back to the real world.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
St.Louis, MO
5

Fantastic House for our family of ten- Ages 8 to 70!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
All of us (2 grandparents, 4 adults, 1 teenager, and 3 children ages 8 to 10) loved our stay. Sleeping to the sound of the Big Thompson right outside our windows was loved by all, as was the hot tub, the wonderful patio and porch overlooking the river, the roomy well equiped kitchen, the huge TV in the living area plus all the others provided (but not used-to much better things to do). Lots of room for everyone. Especially loved the huge dinning room table that sat everyone at once. With the dry air in Colorado the steam bath in the Master Bedroom was a real plus. The kids and adults also appreciated the combo pool, air hockey and ping-pong table. The beds were comfy, towels were plentiful and good quality, even some terry robes were provided. The scenery was spectacular just from the house, but this whole region of Colorado is AWESOME. Our Florida family sure enjoyed the snow up off the Trail Ridge Road. Hiking is available for everyone. We especially enjoyed the Lily Lake area and the falls off Fall River Road.
The more adventurous raved about the hike to Emerald Lake. Our favorite eating spot was " Smokin Dave's BBQ", very close to the house. Besides seeing loads of Elk, hummingbirds and ducks from the house we also spotted a bobcat out the kitchen window for a few precious minutes. We would strongly recommend this property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are very happy that you enjoyed your stay at our home. We our very blessed by it and are blessed even more when other enjoy it too. We hope to have you as our guests again. Have a great summer. Thank you, Jane
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Eugene OR
5

Wonderful place for a family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Thanks so much for renting your very lovely place to me and my sisters and brother. It is a wonderful home, and we really enjoyed ourselves. You really did a nice job to make the house beautiful and comfortable. Having 5 private bedrooms is a real find. My family likes it privacy and this house was great for that. The hot tub by the creek made our stay - we got to sit in it in the snow!

All my sisters loved the bear and moose themes and the pine interior. The great room and kitchen are nicely laid out and it made our stay relaxing and fun. Everything was clean and well maintained. The location by the creek was idyllic. I would definitely come back again if I had the opportunity.

Cathleen
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

perfect mountain getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
I Have Stayed In Several Mountain Vacation Homes In The Area But This Was By Far The Nicest. It Is Secluded Along A Quiet Dirt Road And Has A Very Private Feel. The Setup On The Inside Is Perfect For A Large Or Small Group. If You Are Into Wildlife, This Is A Great Place To See it. Each Morning We Saw Several Large Elk Walking Down The Road Right Past The House. Some Even walked Up Our Driveway. There Were Also A Couple Of Moose Seen.
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
5

On the River

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We stayed at this newly remodeled & refurnished home with 7 adults in June 2012. Everyone had their own room and we still had room to spare. The house layout is with the living room/dining room/game room on the far left, the kitchen in the middle and then the bedrooms down a hallway. The kitchen was well equiped with whatever you may need and the dining room table was large enough to sit 8. There is an attached garage along with the garage door openers if you want to use. I think the biggest plus with this home is that it sits right on the river with a wonderful back deck and hot tub. There is plenty of patio furniture for you to sit and relax. The infrared gas grill was wonderful to grill on. Even though the home sits on a street with other homes, you feel secluded because of the layout of the home and the fencing. All bedrooms had king beds which was great for the couples. The location was fantastic too. We had 40+ elk come right through the back yard one morning. We purchased a hummingbird feeded and hung one from the tree of the back deck and enjoyed watching the hummingbirds all week long! One of the mornings the men got up early to golf and as they were leaving the home, right on the other side of the house fence, they saw a bear. First time in 20+ years of coming to Estes Park that we saw a bear up close. We also saw 4 moose and another bear on the Grand Lake side of the park coming back from a day trip to Winter Park. Right before dusk is the best time to see the wildlife. The construction on Bear Lake Rd in the park is a hassle but if you go in the morning it is not bad at all. Fall River Rd was open early due to lack of snow and should be on your list to do. My nephew went at (6:30) one morning and took Fall River Rd and saw several big horn sheep standing in the middle of the road! The men did do some fly fishing off the deck in the back and caught a couple of nice trout. Jane was very nice to work with and we will definately come back and stay again.
Restaurants: Our favorites are Momma Rose's, Poppy's, The Other Side, Wapita, Claire's and Village Pizza.
Helpful votes: 7/7
business
April Sale! Awesome River Home, Mountain Views, Hot Tub, 5 Bdr/4Ba!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p388011vb
(612) 229-7999 (Minnesota, USA)
Estes Park Rocky Mountain National Park
Omaha, Nebraska
5

Estes Park Fan

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Thank you for opening your home to summer vacationers!
Our entire family enjoyed our week in Estes Park.

The house was perfect for our large family (13 people). We had plenty of space for cards, games, and alone time. You made sure we had everything we needed (plenty of dishes, pans, crock pots, linens, washer dryer, family movies). The location was absolutely perfect! I will miss sitting out on the deck listening to the sound of the water going over the rocks.

I will contact you in the fall to rent the house next summer .
Thank you for the wonderful hospitality.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 6/6