La Jolla house rental - Exterior Front of Home
Exterior Front of Home
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

La Jolla House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms, 3 Baths, (Sleeps 8-10)

This home has a gated entry, private walled courtyard with waterfall & lush landscaping, 4BR/3BA + office, hardwood flooring, beamed ceilings & french doors leading to a lovely flagstone patio. Upper level master suite boasts beautifyl ocean views, a large wrap around deck & lovely marble bath. There are seven plasma tv's in this home as well.

A short stroll to restaurants, shops, the world famous La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, Blacks Beach and La Jolla Cove. Scripps Institute of Oceanography and Torrey Pines Golf Course are just a few minutes away. Sea World, Downtown Gaslamp District, PetCo Park, San Diego Zoo, Qualcomm Stadium, Mission Bay, San Diego Bay, and the Airport are all within a 10-15 minute drive.

!!!***PLEASE CHECK CALENDAR BEFORE INQUIRING. THE CALENDAR IS CURRENT AND IS UPDATED EVERYTIME A RESERVATION IS TAKEN***!!! FOR THE QUICKEST REPONSE TO RATES AND QUESTIONS PLEASE SEND EMAIL. THANK YOU!

Keywords: Ocean view, beach rental, beach, near beach, close to beach, sandy beach, near sandy beach, close to sandy beach, near La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, close to La Jolla Beach and Tennis Club, La Jolla Shores, near Scripps, close to Scripps, near Scripps Forum, close to Scripps Forum, near UCSD, close to UCSD, near Torrey Pines Golf Course, close to Torrey Pines Golf Course, near Sea World, close to Sea World, near San Diego Zoo, close to San Diego Zoo, near LEGOLAND, close to LEGOLAND, near downtown, close to downtown, near Village, close to Village, near La Jolla Cove, close to La Jolla Cove, near Children's Pool, close to Children's pool, near restaurants, close to restaurants, near shopping, close to shopping, near surfing, close to surfing, near diving, close to diving, near swimming, close to swimming, near airport, close to airport, family, romantic, getaway, elegant, luxury, away from it all

More Details
Hide Details

11 Reviews of Property 315013 in La Jolla, California

Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
average rating of 4.909091 based on 11 reviews
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Corrales
5

Outstanding home for a Family holiday

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This house is awesome! We rented it for a week at Christmas, 2013, for our family of adult children and it was perfect. The photos of the home are spot on; it was all that we expected it to be. The home is well maintained, it is spacious with plenty of storage space, either in furniture or closets, for everyone to completely unpack and feel right at home. There were several areas (living room, dining room, office, sitting room, outside patio, upstairs deck) for everyone to spread out when necessary or mingle when we wanted to. The kitchen had everything we needed to cook Christmas dinner and several other meals. The beach was just a couple blocks away and beautiful. Being the holidays, there were lots of folks and family out enjoying the beach, cool breezes and blue skies. What a great area! We would all highly recommend this home for a family vacation any time of the year. It truly felt like our home away from home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Roxborough Colorado
5

Exceded Our Expectations!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
As we inched closer to our destination, our party could not help but get excited about this beautifully appointed home inside and out. The location was a perfect place for my 4 year niece as well as my 85 year old Mother. The beach was just a few blocks away and an easy walk for everyone. The shops and top notch restaurants are all close by. The upper deck with ocean views was a popular spot to view the killer sunsets, and the lower patio a wonderful private place to enjoy needed quiet times. The sound of the ocean lulled us to sleep on the most comfortable beds.
I would definitely recommend this home in a heartbeat.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Vacaville
5

You Can Hear the Ocean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
A beautiful home with plenty of room and all the amenities. Owner and property manager were both great with all of our requests. The beach was within walking distance and you could hear the ocean from the upstairs master bedroom with the windows open! I would definitely recommend for large families or multiple couples.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
5

aussie123

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We came from Australia and stayed at this property between Sunday 23/9/2013 to Sunday 29/09/2013 and had an excellent time as a family of 5 (3 children under 10).

It is exactly as advertised. It is within 5 mins walk to the beach and another 5 mins to La Jolla Shores shops, restaurants etc. Plenty of TV's, bedding etc.

Also only about 15 mins to Seaworld, San Diego (went to a Padres game at Petco Park) etc.

Managing Agent was excellent and would highly recommend to visitors to the states.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Fresno, CA
5

First Class Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Property is exactly as represented. Excellent accommodations for 4 couples, each in their own comfortable bedroom. Very well equipped house, with full kitchen utensils & supplies, extra bedding, plus towels and other beach supplies. Very comfortable small yard; with outdoor dining table & comfortable seating. Beautiful (limited) view of ocean from master & upstairs balcony. Very convenient location. Walking distance to beach and Scripps Forum. The only (slight) inconvenience is that even a medium length car (Acura) does not fit in the garage. We would definitely return to this rental. The rental agent, Brant, was very helpful in finding this home when our original contracted rental was cancelled three weeks before our arrival due to an unforeseen hazard in that house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Kentfield California
5

Perfect house Perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We are a family of 5 and this spacious house was perfect for us. Everyone had their own room and there are plenty of places throughout to enjoy, The deck, backyard, sitting room and office. The house is well appointed and is set up for families. We walked to the beach each day, walked into town for dinner and walked into La Jolla Village and to the cove which was an easy 20 minute walk. Beautiful well manicured neighborhood close to everything. I wouldn't stay anywhere else when visiting San Diego!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Sacramento, CA
5

Highly Recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
My husband and I rented this outstanding property for our family of 8 to use the week of January 2, 2012 and we had a fabulous time. The house is beautifully appointed and comfortably accomodated our group of 8 with 4 bedrooms (2 up/2 down) and three full baths (2 up/1 down). The property is even pet friendly with room to roam in the front enclosed courtyard and the fenced backyard (although we decided not to bring our small dog). The description and pictures accurately portray this awesome property. Although the property fronts busy La Jolla Shores Drive, backing out of the driveway was never a problem and neither was road noise. We all slept soundly. It is clean and very well maintained with beautiful furnishings and high quality interiors. It is within walking distance to La Jolla Shores beach which is very family-friendly, super clean, with views of the cove, kayakers, surfers, etc. Although no dogs or alcohol are allowed on that beach, there are life guards on duty, easy access to kayaking, etc. and permanent cement pits for beach fires if you are lucky enough to grab one. We walked to the Birch Aquarium one day and to the beach every day. We even had family pictures taken near the pier at the Scripps Institute with a beautiful sunset as the backdrop. There are so many attractions in San Diego...some of which we have done before (Coronado Island, SeaWorld, Balboa Park, the Gliderport) and some we visited on this trip (the Aquarium and San Diego Zoo). We ate in most meals and enjoyed cooking in the well-appointed kitchen; however we did treat ourselves to dinner out under the stars on the outdoor patio of The Prado in Balboa Park and would recommend that restaurant to others. The agent was very helpful and responsive in answering our questions and I would absolutely recommend this property to a friend or relative. Of all the homes we have rented over the years (there have been many), the entire family (from Cali, Texas and Arizona) agreed this is the only one we would love coming back to for years to come.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Littleton, CO
4

Great House

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Great little house located in La Holla. 8 of us enjoyed the weekend, beach and golf. Great location 4 blocks from the beach, 10 minutes from Torrey Pines and minutes from downtown La Jolla and Pacific Beach. The management team was also really easy to work with. I would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Phoenix AZ
5

Lovely La Jolla Shores rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We have stayed at this house multiple times. It is tastefully decorated, fully stocked with all the kitchen items that you could want, very quiet yet near to the beach and local attractions. The house even has beach chairs and boogie boards for you to use! I would highly recommend it. Be sure to bring a bottle of wine to share while watching the beautiful sunset from the upstairs deck!

The listing is accurrate, and the property is clean and well maintained.

All the nearby restaurants are quite good, or there are a variety of grocery stores in the area if you would like to cook at the house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Fabulous La Jolla Shores Home with Ocean Views!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p315013vb
La Jolla San Diego County
Phoenix, Arizona
5

Perfect Beach House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We loved staying in this home!! When we leave home with 4 or 5 teens for an escape to the beach, we want to have great family time and meals but we also enjoy quiet time to sip a glass of wine, admire the beach front and hear the ocean waves.
This is the perfect home for all of this and more! The owners obvioulsy take great pride in their property as the house is always manicured, clean, painted, tastefully decorated (but not to the point thay you don't want your kids to touch anything or sit on the furniture) and well equipped for family beach living. There are plenty of soft sheets, towels and day to day necessities...even a hairdryer in each bath. They really have thought thru the idea of vacation for other families. It is light, airy and painted in warm beach tones with hardwood floors.
One of my favorite places is a little reading nook just inside the doors that open to the pretty patio area so you can hear and smell the ocean while curled up with a summer read or just sit and admire the flowers in the back yard. My husband and I also enjoy the upper deck area where we could watch the kids head down to the beach and relax with a glass of wine all the while, admiring the the ocean view from there.
We were able to plan menu's, shop at a local market and make great meals for everyone to enjoy with the kitchen and outside gas grille. This was a great budget saver that allows us to enjoy more shopping and attractions while in the area.
The beach is about a 3 minute walk and you don't get all of the traffic and noise of being right on the water...alot less sand in the house too!! The kids all love being turned loose with skim boards and being able to come back for lunch before heading out again for surf and playtime.
We have stayed in this home twice and next time we visit La Jolla, we will request it again. The owners take great care in listening to what people want when they stay and the house manager was very personable and attentive to any needs we had.
Our family has made some great summertime memories in this house and we are thankful!! You will love this house and proximity to restaurants, beachfront and Scripps!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3