Todd cabin rental - Side view of cabin
Side view of cabin
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps14
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Todd Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Cabin, 4 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 12-14)

Need a getaway? The Cabin Cove is the perfect place for your family or group to come and enjoy the quaint log cabin home in the NC mountains. The beautiful pine logs and floors of the cabin line the way for unique lodge-style decor.

Open the windows in the spring and fall and enjoy the fresh mountain air and sweet aroma of the rhododendrons and wildflowers. Pretend you are in a Hallmark ad while gazing at the snowfall in the winter through the bay window. Sip on hot chocolate or coffee as you warm your toes by the gas log fireplace.

This log cabin home hosts many retreats for small groups. It is a perfect place to teach, train and bond with your church groups or writers' groups.

Many small church groups or business group enjoy the seclusion for leadership training or team building. A large screen TV is equipped with computer cables for PowerPoint presentations. The large kitchen is fully equipped to host home cooked meals for your group.

Three generation of families enjoy the time at the cabin for food, fun and fellowship. A great place to leave your busy schedules behind and wind down to a board game or chat a while. The loft area is a fun place for small children to play old-fashioned games and sleep in the sturdy bunks.

Keywords: log cabin home, cabin get away, retreat cabin,

More Details
Hide Details

As a young girl, I had the opportunity to go to a church family camp each spring and fall. We enjoyed meals together, Bible study, playing games and fellowship with other families. These memories were embedded in my heart for many years. I had a dream and vision of creating a similar place for friends and family to enjoy. The Cabin Cove became a reality after much prayer and planning in 2006. My prayer is that your family or group will be blessed and renewed while staying in this mountain home. May you "be still and know that He is God" and enjoy your visit at the cabin.

Ann purchased this cabin in 2005

The Cabin Cove is in a quaint location between Boone, NC and West Jefferson, NC near the historic Todd General Store. This store is over 100 years old and is located near the New River. - a great place to go kayaking, canoeing or tubing. The cabin is only 11 miles from Boone, NC - home of Appalachian State University. The area offers many outdoor activities, shopping and is not far from many ski resorts. The Mast General Store is in downtown Boone and many other unique shops. The famous Daniel Boone Inn & Restaurant offers family style, home cooked meals near downtown Boone. West Jefferson, NC is the home of the famous Cheese Factory and many other quaint shops.

During your stay at the cabin, you will enjoy the quiet serenity that it offers in a secluded setting. It is a great getaway for the high paced, stressful life that so many people have. Come to the cabin and feel your stress levels lower significantly.

10 Reviews of Property 314935 in Todd, North Carolina

Large Cabin - Great for Groups
average rating of 5.0 based on 10 reviews
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
NC
5

Clean, Cozy and Convenient!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
This cabin is remarkably clean! To be used only part of the time, I didn't notice any bugs or odor as in most places that spend a lot of time closed up. The hostesses for our event did go up early & open windows since the weather was great, but I was surprised. It's perfectly furnished and decorated. While it is spacious, it is still very casual and cozy feeling. It is also conveniently located a short drive away from stores, restaurants and other activities in the area!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Stephanie,
So glad you found the cabin clean and cozy. Hope you can come back again with your treat team to enjoy the comforts of the cabin and the NC mountains.
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Clover S.C.
5

Rent with confidence that you are dealing with an owner with integrity

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
It isin a great location in a quiet setting. Ann was a great person to deal with. We look forward to renting from her again next summer.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So glad that you had a great time at the Cabin Cove. Hope you can come back soon with your group.

Blessings,
Ann
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Charlotte, NC
5

family gathering

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was so warm and welcoming. The kitchen was amazingly equipped. Everything was clean, neat and nicely decorated. We were very pleased with everything!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Daleen,
We are so glad your group enjoyed staying at the cabin. Hope you will consider coming back in 2013!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Concord
5

Cabin Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
The cabin was very cozy, clean and inviting. The owner was very courteous and helped with addressing our needs. This is a place I would love to come back too!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Rock Hill, S. C.
5

AWESOME EXPERIENCE!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
This cabin is all it claims to be and much more than I expected! I brought my grown children, their spouses, and grandchildren for a weekend of relaxation before the holidays. We thoroughly enjoyed being together AS A FAMILY before the hussel and bussel of the hoildays! It was an AMAZING EXPERIENCE to say the least! The peace and serenity of this cabin combined with its close proximity to 'things to do' made it much more ideal than many other mountain cabins. We were 10 minutes from anywhere but still in a remote location. IT WAS PERFECT! We shopped in the general store, walked the town, went TROUT FISHING at a local trout farm and caught $185 worth of trout, which the grandkids absolutely loved, and then went back to the cabin and grilled them. AWESOME! Then we went and cut down 9 Christmas trees for all the families homes. On the way home, we shopped at the Outlet stores and finally ended with our breakfast at the Daniel Boone Inn! WOW, WHAT A WEEKEND! GONNA MAKE IT A YEARLY FAMILY TRADITION! Thank you, SO MUCH, for allowing us to stay at such a wonderful cabin where SO MUCH LOVE IS SHARED WITH FAMILY! A dream come true! Would you be so kind as to 'pencil us in' for the weekend before Thanksgiving next year? THANKS!!!
Doug
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Doug & Family,
So glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cabin Cove. It's wonderful that you are planning to make this a "family tradition." I will pencil you in for the weekend before Thanksgiving 2012.
Many blessings,
Ann
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Concord, NC
5

Like Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
The owner of this property has done an excellent job making sure the renter has all the comforts of home. I felt very welcome in the this home. The home was very clean and spacious.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Cindy,
Glad you enjoyed your stay at the Cabin Cove. We do try to make it comfortable like your own home. Hope you will plan to come back and stay with us soon.
Blessings,
Ann
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
North Carolina
5

Cozy Cabin

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 7, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
My husband and our spent the weekend here to celebrate our wedding anniversary. The cabin was clean, well-kept, and had everything that we needed. Being halfway between Boone and West Jefferson, it was in an ideal location. It was a great place to get away, relax, and spend quality time with those you love. Thank you for sharing your beautiful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Lisa,
So glad you and your husband enjoyed staying at the Cabin Cove. It is specifically set aside for rest and relaxation in the serene setting. May you have many more happy years together and hope you will come back to the Cabin Cove to spend your anniversaries!
Blessings,
Ann
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Florence, SC
5

If you like the mountains...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 18, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
The Cabin Cove is a great place to get away from it all. It is beautifully furnished and maintained. It is a great place to take the family and friends and have some good quality time together. I have rented it for an annual family holiday which is a nice tradition to have at the Cove. Everyone loves the place and looks forward to returning. Being out among nature and the fresh air is very relaxing. There are a lot of things to do in the area so the Cove can act like a home base for the adventurers. You won't regret it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dave,
So glad your family enjoys the cabin each year at Thanksgiving. It's so nice to know that families are making it a tradition.
Blessings,
Ann
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Concord,North Carolina
5

Cabin Cove

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
The Cabin listing description and location is accurate and the photos did reflect the appearance. The property is very clean and well -maintained. I definitely would recommend the property to friends or relatives. The nearby activities we went to were Moses Cone Manor on the Blue Ridge Parkway and did shopping in downtown Boone. A good family pizza restaurant to eat at is Mellow Mushroom!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Large Cabin - Great for Groups
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314935vb
704-305-3304
Todd High Country & Blue Ridge Mountains
Concord, NC
5

Wonderful Cabin!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
l absolutely loved my stay at the Cabin Cove. I've never stayed at a cabin with such a wonderfully stocked kitchen. The entire cabin was immaculate. As soon as you walk in you feel very much at home. It has a very relaxed and comfortable atmosphere. The owner was very thorough in providing all the necessary information. My party really enjoyed shopping in Blowing Rock and eating lunch at Pepper's Restaurant in Boone. I would highly recommend this cabin to anyone wishing to enjoy a stay in the beautiful mountains of NC.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Hi Kathi,
Thanks so much for taking the time to submit a review for the Cabin Cove.
Blessings,
Ann
Helpful votes: 1/1