Grand Palms apartment rental
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Grand Palms Apartment Rental Photos and Description
Apartment, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 3-6)

Welcome to Grand Palm Apt, Quite, Clean,spacious, Furnished and equipped with everything you need for your vacation just bring your clothes, a lot of parking,safe location. Very Centralized 15 Minutes from Theme Parks and Malls, Very Close to Downtown Disney,Old Town, Restaurants,Great Prices.

Keywords: Apt spacious, Clean, quite, very good and safe location. Parking no problem.

Work for Dade County Have Two Children and Two Grandchildren Like to Travel, Music, and Eat Out.

Flora Ortega purchased this apartment in 2006

Love the area, have family living in Kissimmee, and for vacation purpose.

Pool, Tennis Court, Close to Theme Park and Very Quite,People are friendly.

12 Reviews of Property 314893 in Grand Palms, Florida

Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
average rating of 4.0833335 based on 12 reviews
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
4

Lovely Place...a few suggestions

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The apartment was very warm and inviting upon entry. It was well set up and cozy. The only reason I gave less than 5 stars is because of the suggestions I am about to make. When trying to prepare a meal, it was challenging because while there are pots and pans, there aren't any bowls to use to prepare the meal. So it made it just a little difficult to cook. My next suggestion would be to update your linens...mainly your towels. One of the towels had a rust spot which was mistaken for blood, and then another had brown residue almost as though it had been used. One of the beds in the 2nd bedroom had small brown stains as well. So that may more so be directed to the cleaning crew. Other than those things, it is a very comfortable home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Im so sorry to about the problema You enconter, i have a cleaning company that does the cleaning and inventory i depend on them to keep me at to day with anything needs in the unit, i Will surely take care this. I have spoken to them before about lee pong everything neat and letting me know whatever needs to be replace. I assured its going to be taken care. Once again thank You for your stay.
Adomar
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Laplace
3

Great place for the price

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo was close to Disney and shopping. Overall the place was in good condition and it has everything you need for a vacation. The only complain is that it needs dusting. Will try to stay here again for our next vacation.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You, for your comments. I Will make sure that the cleaning cleans better. Hope to see You again Glad to be of service...
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Sask. Canada
5

Good location to disneyworld

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Wonderful apartment. It was great having laundry in suite. Grocery stores very nearby as well as several restaurants. Only complaint would be that it was supplied with half rolls of toilet paper with no extra rolls anywhere. Smoke detector was beeping when we got into the apartment indicating low battery, so we just removed the battery. Would definitely recommend the apartment!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
2

The price was fabulous but the cond could use some TLC

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
My husband and I travel using VRBO often, usually a couple of times every year. We've rented houses in different countries and we have rented many houses, townhouses and condos in the Orlando area. The pros to this condo are: The owner of this condo was easy to work with and the condo itself was very reasonably priced. We were also pleased that the condo was pretty clean overall. The location is great for quick access to any of the theme parks. The condo was very quiet during our stay; on the second floor, so no one is above you; and it backs to what appears to be a conservation area. The cons: The condo is in serious need of maintenance. The flooring in the kitchen is peeling up. Small holes in the walls and door frame that need caulk and paint. The facet in the kitchen really "wiggles" when you try to use it. There were lots of stains on the fabric of the chairs in the breakfast eating area and a big round stain on the carpet in the master bedroom. Also, the lighting in the living room was horrible. Even if you turn on all the lights there would not be enough light to see much of anything, let alone try to read something. If you have allergies be a bit careful. There was something in the condo that made my mother-in-law and myself feel bad. It may have been the deodorizers throughout the condo...I'm not sure...but each night within minutes of entering the apartment, our eyes and nose started to be affected. I feel bad not being able to give this place rave reviews. I am not saying, "don't stay here," however, I want to be honest in this review so that there are no misgivings. The price is great and with a bit of maintenance the condo could be even better.
Owner's Response: Thank You for your honesty, i wasn't aware of all the little things you have complaint about i have a cleaning company that is suppose to keep the condo in good conditions and inform me of anything wrong or broken. I will surely look into this and fix it as soon as possible. Thank You again and sorry for any inconvenience this may have cause you. Hope to see you in the future.
Adomar
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Sask. Canada
4

Vacation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Place was clean. Maintenance could be better as the kitchen sink leaked and the washing machine struggled to spin properly. No extra toilet paper provided, bedding was clean and fairly new,but towels were quite old and raggy. Location was great for disney but a little far away if you are going to universal. Super target is real close as well as other affordable and good restaurants. Overall we were content with the apartment as it served us well for the amount of time we actually spent in it.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank You, for your review and for your comment, i will have the cleaning crew do a inventory and will replace the items needed. Hope you enjoy your stay and hope to have you as our guest again.
Regards,
Adomar
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Puerto Rico
5

Tranquility base.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
I always love to do business with professional people and it never disappoint. The place is extremely quiet, clean, and comfortable. The transaction as easy as grocery shopping. We spend almost a week there since New Years Eve and it was wonderful. After a day at the parks, what you need is just peace and quiet, and you would find it here. There is enough space for a family of four with two teenagers who loved the free wifi and cable tv on every room. The price cannot be beat and the short drive to the Disney Parks is great. Target SC and Publix are close if you are tired of fast food. We would definitely return and recommend this vacation rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm really happy that you and your family enjoy your stay, hope to have you back again.

Regards,
Adomar
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Moncton, NB. Canada
5

Over all will pleased.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Arrived Mar 03/12 Departure Mar 29/12. Condo is very nice, owner is easy to work with. Had a minor issue with WiFi but the owner solved the problem for us. Place is quite, near everything we needed.
Would rent again. Nothing negative I could say about the condo.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK yOU, FOR YOUR STAY. HOPE TO HAVE YOU BACK SOON.

REGARDS,
FLORA
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
NYC
5

Excellent location - great price

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We enjoyed it greatly. The condo was clean, spacious and beautiful. Parking at the location was easy. Access to all major attractions was comfortable. The pool and the sauna was a great relieve after a long trip. Most positively will book this location again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANK YOU, FOR YOUR STAY. HOPE TO HAVE YOU BACK SOON.

REGARDS,
ADOMAR
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
Miami Lakes, Florida
5

Elvia Lugo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Hi My name is Elvia Lugo
I want to give my experience on renting a townhouse with the same owner of the apartment at kissimme on last October 2011, I had a great experience with the owner professional service, The unit was clean,comfortable and big, Also great location close to all parks and restaurants, I will love to come again. I will reserved anytime again.......
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You, for your review. I will be looking forward to accomedated you again, glad you enjoy your stay.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Home Away from Home,Good Prices, Close to All the Attractions,
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314893vbi
+1 786-260-9911
Grand Palms Kissimmee Area
MIAMI
5

MY NAME IS LAZARO CHAMBROT

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My name is lazaro chambrot , I stay on the apartment rental on September, is was the best vacation , My girlfriend and me had, We when to epcot center, The apartment is close to all parks, the Unit was clean and quiet. I recomended this apartment rental to anyone, We had a great time, The owner was very professional and have a great service.
I will rented again anytime......
See you soon...
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank You, i'm very happy that you enjoy your stay and hope to see you soon.
Helpful votes: 1/1