Key Largo house rental - Beach
Beach
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Key Largo House Rental Photos and Description
Lovely 3 BR 2 BA House w/Beautiful Bayviews

This house, "Bayhouse," is only a few yards from the beach and has a lovely view of the water and our fabulous Keys sunsets. Marble floors, french doors, a jacuzzi tub in the master bedroom, plus all the amenities of home. 3 bedrooms, each with queen beds, plus 2 sofa sleepers in the living area make this a great choice for a family getaway. The house sleeps 6 comfortably in the 3 private bedrooms, and the sleeper sofas are great for extra kids (please note that the living area is very small, so it's tight for more than 6 guests). 10 guests max.

There is a fenced backyard for pets, and pets are welcome at no additional charge. Wireless internet is available on the entire property, including the beach.

Our property, at MM 99 on the gulfside, includes 3 other rental houses, plus a small marina, which allows for a boat to docked here at no additional charge. A fishing jetty, tiki, hammocks, picnic tables, BBQ grills, plus an always interesting assortment of other guests and tenants add to the laid-back, 'keysey' charm. We are also convenient to Key Largo's main attractions, like John Pennekamp Park, swim with dolphins programs, many fine restaurants, sport fishing fleet, and shopping. Also a perfect location for a romantic sunset wedding!

As an added bonus, the owners live closeby, and there is staff on site to make sure your vacation goes smoothly and you leave our keys paradise with many wonderful memories.

Please note that we keep our own calendar current on our website dreambayresort.com

WARNING: To avoid phishing scams, never wire money. We accept credit cards and never ask for wires or full payment up front. If anyone asks you to wire funds for this rental, please call.

Nearby: Community Pool, Biking, Golf, Tennis, Fitness Center, Gym, Fishing, Shopping, Restaurants, Cinemas, Sightseeing, Swimming, Snorkeling/Diving, Boating, Sailing, Water-skiing, Windsurfing, Parasailing, Jet Skiing & More

More Details
Hide Details

This property is family owned. It has been in our family for over 40 years. Tanya Cleary and her children, Noah and Anne, live in Key Largo and strive to make Dream Bay a place where guests can relax and return year after year.

Waterfront paradise! Great water view from this lovely 3 bedroom home. Perfect sunsets! Sandy beach and dockage.

11 Reviews of Property 314828 in Key Largo, Florida

Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
average rating of 4.6363635 based on 11 reviews
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Detroit, MI
5

Guestbook Comment

We stayed here for our honeymoon and just loved it! The house was great, and the view of the sunsets off the front porch were amazing. Quiet and pea...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
We stayed here for our honeymoon and just loved it! The house was great, and the view of the sunsets off the front porch were amazing. Quiet and peaceful, it was exactly what we wanted! We will definitely be back.
Helpful votes: 18/20
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Coconut Creek, FL
5

Fantastic!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 16, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We rented the Bayhouse for our wedding and it was FANTASTIC! The sunset was perfect. The house was clean and the jacuzzi was great. We had an awesome time. We would love to come back next year for our anniversary.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
rockville centre, ny
5

great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 10, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
we just returned from a month stay at the bayhouse and we had a wonderful time. the house was well equipped, clean and comfortable and the proximity to the water was amazing. the property was perfect for our two dogs who had a great time at the beach. the "locals" on the property were all friendly and helpful. thanks to Rock Star, Phil, Joe, Fred, Noah, Tonya, Rueban and Lisa for showing us a great time.

francis and carol
Helpful votes: 7/8
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Miami, Florida USA
5

RECOMMENDED! Great experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
We recently spent a week's vacation in this house. We expected a good time but it wasn't just good but FANTASTIC! We found the house spotless, homey and well equipped. We did not miss a thing during our stay. This house has it all. The owners are always ready to help though you do not really need more than what is offered with the rental. The locals are very friendly. I saw one negative comment about this place in this site before I rented but our stay confirmed that the people that made that comment were expecting Miami Beach like beaches and you do not find those in the keys. But, you do not have beautiful sunsets, hammocks to enjoy them nor the personal property feeling in Miami Beach as you find here. We will definitely come back and recommend this place to our friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Libertyville
5

Charming Keys Vacation Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
We had a GREAT time in the Bay House and the Banana Cabana. Great view, loved the little beach with the kayaks and the fishing jetty. You should see some of our sunset pictures! The houses were clean, comfortable and well-furnished. The spot is close to shopping and restaurants, but still very quiet. The owners are also friendly and helpful. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Utah
5

Wishing we were still there...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2009
  • Stayed: Aug 2009
We really liked staying at the Bayhouse and wish we were still there. The home was very clean and had a fun character about it. We especially liked being so close to the water. We snorkeled around and tried out the kayaks. Very fun. The water was quite calm here. But, our favorite was to watch the beautiful sunsets from the pier. The manager was extremely accomodating and was easy to reach with questions. He took the time to help us out with whatever we needed.

The location was close to snorkel sights, eating out, and shopping. It was easy to run home for an afternoon rest.

This house was great for our family. Our kids enjoyed the hot tub. We made sure to keep the sliding doors pulled shut to protect our younger children (something to watch out for if you have toddlers). The house was nicely supplied with dishes, utensils, bowls, spices, towels, movies, and CD's. There was plenty of room for our family of eight. There was also a nice bathhouse on the beach for showering off.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Newbury, Ohio
1

Pictures and discription very misleading

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
First of all, there is no "beach". Also there is no privacy- the house is surrounded by trailers, RV's and pickups. The Jacuzzi is mildewed and the paint is peeling - with a very strong chlorine odor. The beds are the worst I've ever slept in very squeaky and bouncy.

We checked out 3 days early and headed for Miami Beach.
Owner's Response: We do have a beach. The keys are a coral chain of islands, so we have no natural beaches here. All are man-made and quite small - not long stretches. Obviously, client was unfamiliar with the Keys and expected something different, more like Miami Beach, but that's not what the Keys are about.

Chlorine odor was because of the jacuzzi, which is not mildewed (the undercoat is black). Apoxy has been repaired (Jan 8) at our first opportunity after this guest left. Beds are not squeaky, as far as I can tell. No other complaints.
Helpful votes: 10/12
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
New Smyrna Beach, FL
5

Guestbook Comment

We rented the Bayhouse for our honeymoon right after Thanksgiving and we couldn't have had a better time. The private hot tub was perfect, and o...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2006
  • Stayed: Dec 2006
We rented the Bayhouse for our honeymoon right after Thanksgiving and we couldn't have had a better time. The private hot tub was perfect, and our dog had such a wonderful time going out on our boat everyday. I would highly recommend this property to anyone looking for a great time on the water, with both privacy when you want it, and some nice folks around to talk to when you feel like socializing. We'll be back for sure!!
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
miami beach,florida
5

Guestbook Comment

stayed at the bayhouse last week and had a great time. brought our 2 puppies and they couldnt have had a better time. house was clean and very comfort...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2006
  • Stayed: Nov 2006
stayed at the bayhouse last week and had a great time. brought our 2 puppies and they couldnt have had a better time. house was clean and very comfortable and the small beach is just a minute from the front door. nice jacuzzi in master bedroom and the high speed internet was really appreciated. would certainly return again. jim and eddi maxwell
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Beach House with Open Water views! Dockage Included!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314828
+1 3053930634
Key Largo Upper Florida Keys
Atlanta GA
5

Guestbook Comment

We have rented from Tanya several times and like each of the properties. The Bayhouse is especially nice with the large windows on the front of the ho...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 5, 2006
  • Stayed: Jun 2006
We have rented from Tanya several times and like each of the properties. The Bayhouse is especially nice with the large windows on the front of the house looking out on the bay. The house is very comfortable with plenty of room to relax and read one of several books that are usually in the entertainment center. The hot tub is great for relaxing in the evening after a busy day of diving, etc. The fenced in area at the rear of the house is a great place for our dog to get some exercise without us having to worry about him being on a leash. It is almost like being at home without the stress! Everyone is very helpful and Bill makes an excellent rum concoction for those who enjoy adult beverages. We always enjoy our stay and begin planning our next trip on the way home.
Helpful votes: 10/10