Tuscaloosa house rental - View of front of lake house
View of front of lake house
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Tuscaloosa House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Fabulous lake front property has everything you need. Perfect for a relaxing getaway, family vacation, or Alabama football weekend. House is situated on a large lot surrounded by woods for lots of privacy. It is located on a large slough with deep water. There is a new single slip boat house with hydroport for a sea doo/wave runner. Please feel free to bring your water toys, plenty of parking for trailers at the house and the public launch is just a half mile away. If you need to rent a boat, there is a marina close by that can take care of you. The boat house has both covered and open sun areas with steps that walk right into the lake.

The house has three bedrooms- master has a king bed, the guest rooms have full and queen sizes. There is also room in the den for additional sleeping. The home has four TVs, one large plasma in the living room, a small LCD in the kitchen, a large LCD in master and one on the outdoor covered deck. Home has surround sound and outdoor speakers, perfect for watching the game or listening to your favorite tunes.

The house also has wifi for your wireless needs.

The outdoor deck has both covered and open areas. Perfect for eating outside and overlooking the water. Covered deck has a palm fan to keep cool while visiting or grilling out. There is a gas grill or a Weber charcoal grill, you decide.

Prices are reasonable for so many amenities but feel free to inquire about last minute discounts for non-peak times.

Keywords: Lakehouse, Lake, House, Alabama Football Rental

More Details
Hide Details

9 Reviews of Property 314815 in Tuscaloosa, Alabama

Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
average rating of 4.888889 based on 9 reviews
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Daphne
5

GREAT PLACE TO GETAWAY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
The house was wonderful. It had everything needed for a Thanksgiving-Iron Bowl weekend. It was very clean and Jennifer made sure we were well taken care of. Very spacious with wonderful views of the lake. We saw lots of wildlife and had plenty of privacy. House was very comfortable, and enjoyed my coffee from the deck while watching the sun come up over the lake! Can't wait to stay again. "Roll Tide"
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Nashville, TN
5

Outstanding rental - the best we have seen on VRBO

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We typically use VRBO's for anniversaries, or when business takes my wife and I travelling and we want to get out of the Hampton-Inn experience into something more private and spacious. This place is wonderful. Well built and designed, top notch construction everywhere. Well thought out in terms of the kitchen and basement laundry. A lot of lake rentals wish they were like this place. Anyway, the back deck onto the lake is a fantastic view. I would come back again if in the area!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Fruitland Park FL
5

Wonderful Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
I would like to thank Jennifer for making our stay a wonder experience. The accomodation were great. The house was clean and we wanted for nothing. Excellant house on the lake. I Recommend this to any one. My group appreciated every thing Jennifer did to make our experience a good one.

Thank You
Debra
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Dothan,Al
5

Joe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
It is a great lake house that was very clean, comfortable and a great view. Jennifer does a wonderful job of making the visit enjoyable by communicating with you and checking with you regarding any problems that arise. (I couldn't figure out the tv controls and she walk me through it on the phone). The dock has steps that go into the water that makes it easy for the kids to swim and the deck is big enough for the adults to sit and watch them comfortably. I would highly recommend this house and Jennifer tops it off by being so cordial.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Fairhope, AL
4

Great Family Weekend!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Comfortable, great views of the lake, loved the seating on the porch where our family congregated and laughed together. We also spent some great moments inside cooking and eating in the spacious kitchen, dining area and living room! With 8 adults and one child we slept comfortably in the 3 bedrooms with two folks on blowup mattresses in the den area. Thanks for the use of your home while we Rolled into T'town to support our Crimson Tide!!! Roll Tide Roll!!!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Salem,MA
5

Beautiful Vacation Lake House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Our stay here was wonderful. The house has everything you could possibly want for your vacation. Its nicely furnished and very clean. It is very quiet and secluded. The pictures and listing is very accurate. The lake was a lot of fun and great for fishing. The owner was extremley helpful and very nice. I would absolutely recommend this property to anyone and so look forward to coming back to stay here again!
Thanks Jen for everything.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Ocala, FL
5

Too Beautiful to Describe

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 29, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Staying in this house was wonderful. The house was so clean and comfortable to stay in. The pictures that are displayed on page are just less of what the house really look like. It is such a beautiful place and very quiet, which is good for relaxation. The owner was so nice and helpful. She even came over to give us some magazines about Alabama and some attractions within the area for us to see. Us teens, went fishing by the lake (which was a blast) and went sightseeing around the area. I sooo recommend this place to ANYONE. I am so happy that we decided to stay there with the friends. I would do this over again in a heartbeat. We will definitely be back again. Thanks Jennifer :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
FLORIDA
5

A LOVELY PLACE TO RELAX

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
For us this was definately a "home away from home experience". Very inviting from the time you open the front door. Very clean and comfortable and tastefully decorated. Owner extremely friendly and helpful. She made sure we had everything we needed including information about eating places as well as places to visit. The beds were oh ..soo very comfortable, one had a difficult time waking up in the mornings :). The listing description was very accurate, photos reflected appearance and amenities, but it is for one to experience. The teens tried to fish on the lake and thoroughly enjoyed the experience. We are definately looking forward to staying at your home again Jen, thank you for being soo nice and helpful from day one.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat and Great for Alabama Football
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314815vbi
(205) 310-9990 (Alabama, USA)
Tuscaloosa Metropolitan Alabama
Fayette, Alabama
5

Lake Tuscaloosa Cottage Retreat #314815

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
My family thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this lake cottage. The property was very clean, accurately displayed on the net, and beautifully decorated. The owners added extra touches such as fresh flowers in the rooms, outside decorations, and delicious cookies and appetizers. We loved sitting on the deck overlooking the lake for our afternoon cocktail. The driving distance to the stadium was reasonable. We attended a family reunion, so we didn't eat out that much; but we enjoy Nick's Steakhouse, Los Tarascos, Wentzell's, and Taco Casa. I would recommend a visit to the Bryant Museum. The owners were most gracious and helpful, and I would highly recommend this property to friends and relatives.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 12/12