Crystal Beach house rental - 3 Story Cottage with Lush Landscaping
3 Story Cottage with Lush Landscaping
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Crystal Beach House Rental Photos and Description
Destin Dreaming -- 4Br 4BA House for the Vacation of Your Dreams

Last Minute Discount - April 26th-May 1st

5 night stay for $1000 plus cleaning fee & tax!!

Come enjoy Destin at this beautifully decorated 4 Bedroom 4 Bath 3-story cottage with cabana room and extra bath in quaint Crystal Beach. Just a short 2 block walk to the beach and just 3 blocks from Destin's premier shopping, the Destin Commons as well as many great restaurants. The expansive wraparound porches equipped with rockers are perfect to relax and unwind in the evening or sip your morning coffee and enjoy the breeze. After a day at the beach, come home and take a dip in the private splash pool to cool off or take an evening stroll through this adorable community to catch Destin's breathtaking sunsets.

Perfect for several couples or families to share, Destin Dreaming has 3 king size beds and a bunk room that is furnished with two sets of bunk beds (4 beds-bottom bunks are double futons) and a PlayStation 2®.

Destin Dreaming also has a cabana room with bathroom right off the pool equipped with a sleeper sofa & TV; could be a separate sitting area for your teen guests.

Looking for a little relaxation in the evening, enjoy the 50' Flat Screen HDTV located in the living room with digital cable, HBO and a DVD player.

Destin Dreaming is the perfect accommodation for that dream beach vacation with family. We know you will love our fully equipped home away from home for all it has to offer; convenient location, luxury accommodations, beautiful beaches, great shopping, great restaurants, and a small town neighborhood feel.

Book your dream vacation now!

Hi speed Internet connection with WIFI; Bunk room with PlayStation II; 3 King beds; TV & VCR or DVD in every bedroom; 52' Flat Screen HDTV in living room; DVD; Digital Cable with HBO; CD Player; Air Conditioning; Fully Equipped Kitchen; Microwave; Dishwasher; Refrigerator; Ice Maker; Cooking Utensils; Linens; Washer & Dryer; Private Splash Pool; Cabana room & bath off pool area; Gas Grill; Covered Porches with Rockers; Non-Smoking House--Smoking Outside Permitted; Pet Friendly

More Details
Hide Details

66 Reviews of Property 314538 in Crystal Beach, Florida

Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
average rating of 4.948276 based on 66 reviews
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Delightful Destin-ation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 9, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We first loved Destin Dreaming when we saw the property and pictures online. When we drove in February 1, we fell in love with the house all over again. As we walked from room to room, we were "wow-ed". Just like the pictures, the home is beautifully decorated and appointed with any amenity you would need. We felt right at home sitting on the comfortable furniture or sleeping in the spacious king-sized bed. When the weather permitted, we relaxed on the wrap around porches or poolside. Best of all, our golden "KC" had a safe fenced-in yard to roam around. Our guests were equally impressed with this lovely home. We met Stacey's husband and father; very friendly and answered quickly any questions we had. The Crystal Shores area is the perfect location ... close to the Gulf...close to shops and restaurants... yet it is a quiet neighborhood.
While in Destin, we visited HarborWalk where there are shops and restaurants like Harry T's and AJ's. When the weather warms, there are plenty of water activities for all ages. Close to the house was Destin Commons, another shopping area and the AMC theater. The "emerald green" Gulf is a block away from Destin Dreaming; an easy walk. We enjoyed 'Happy Hour' outside at the 790 Club. Everyday I walked KC up and down Scenic 98... where other good restaurants like Crab Trap, Captain Dave's, and Pompano Joe's are located. We also bicycled 30A through small beach resort towns like Santa Rosa, Grayton Beach, and Rosemary Beach to name a few. We brought our bikes with us but next time we will rent from Big Daddy's Bike Shop on 30A. Two of the most interesting spots were the Destin History and Fishing Museum near McGuire's Pub and the Air Force Armament Museum in Fort Walton. For unusual shopping, try Banana Bart's and Smith's Antique Mall, both on Hwy 98.
Although the weather was unseasonably cool and cloudy, we found lots to do and places to scout out. If we return to Destin, we would definitely stay in Destin Dreaming.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Chillicothe
5

You will love this house and all it offers!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 11 stayed at this property and loved it! Everything was furnished for you...linens etc...there were even extras past renters left behind..dish soap..cooking spices..detergent...so we did the same when we left. Management responded immediately to a drain problem in the main bath. Convenient location yet quiet...close walk to the beach..great pool and pool house. Beaches were AMAZING!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Oxford, Mississippi
5

Beautiful home with lots of queen/king beds!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
This is a beautiful property in a great location. With one king bedroom downstairs for older parents, and two queen beds on second floor, anyone with kids can put them on third floor in bunk room which we did not need. Cabana room is small but my brother and sister-in-law enjoyed being away from rest of us as they go to bed early. Needed two lightbulbs changed as one was up about 12 feet and made hall stairs dangerous. Mr. Harris was there first thing next morning. Some confusion over apt upstairs that is not included in property rental, but we had total if five bedrooms so didn't need it. Best thing? Everyone had own bathroom with no sharing! This home has more sheets and blankets than any place we've stayed in over 30 years and kitchen had everything we could possibly need, even wine glasses. We'll visit this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: I am so glad you all enjoyed Destin Dreaming with your family! I hope you all are able to come back next year. I do want to clarify for other potential renters - there are three king beds (no queens) - one on the first floor and two on the second floor. Thanks again for choosing Destin Dreaming.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Dallas, TX
5

Amazing stay!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My family and I stayed in Destin Dreaming the week prior to my wedding, and my two chocolate labs loved the stay! The house is in a great location and was really much more than we were anticipating - we held the rehearsal dinner here and everyone complimented the amount of space, the two wrap-around decks, and the fantastic condition of the house. I would highly recommend this house to everyone looking for a clean, comfortable, and affordable place to stay while in Destin, especially if you have family members of the canine species!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
5

Fantastic Home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Destin Dreaming is a wonderful home. Owners are super nice and the house was perfect! I can't wait to book again and stay longer! The house is only a couple of blocks to the beautiful Crystal Beach and also close to shopping and restaurants. Thanks so much for sharing your wonderful home with us!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Rockford, Illinois
5

Golf and fishing trip headquarters

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Very nice location in the heart of desirable Crystal Beach. One block easy walk to a public access point on the beach. Also a one block walk to a nice restaurant on the beach at the Inn at Crystal Beach. It has a nice pool that gets afternoon sun. I was there with three buddies on a fishing and golfing trip. Plenty of room for all of us. We cooked in the nicely equipped kitchen every night. I would definitely stay in this location on another visit to Destin.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
Austin, Texas
5

Our first time in Destin was so much better because of Destin Dreaming!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
This home exceeded our expectations in so many ways. It had everything we needed an more, and Stacey was extremely easy to work with. We had a large group of 12, with ages 2 through 86, and the home was the perfect size for our group. Everything was in perfect shape when we arrived - in fact, much of the furniture was brand new. We would recommend this home without hesitation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
4

Destin Destination!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
A great place for large groups. We loved that there were several large beds and a cabana sofa sleeper. It was so nice to have our own bathrooms as well when travelling with so many. The splash pool was refreshing and relaxing and the wrap around porch was beautiful. Wish only the beach had been a little more accessible. Only two blocks from public access, but with a cooler, tent, etc that treck can be tough.
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
North Carolina
5

Great house, perfect location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Destin Dreaming was perfect for our stay in Destin. It is roomy and homey; it is a quick walk to the beach and also not too far to walk to shopping and restaurants. It was clean and well maintained. The owners were SO friendly and accommodating. We would definitely stay there again, and recommend it to anyone wanting to have a wonderful place to stay in Destin! Thank you again so much for everything! - Amy from NC
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Destin Dreaming-Minutes to the Beach--Pet Friendly-April 26th-May 1 Available
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314538
+1 850 650-8950
Crystal Beach Emerald Coast-Destin Area
3

Big enough but disappointing

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Upon arrival, we found the pool to be dirty. The living room furniture definitely needs to be replaced. I was not comfortable putting my head on the couch because it was so dirty and very uncomfortable. Don't plan to use the cabana sleeper sofa for a guest as it is so uncomfortable even the kiddos refused to sleep on it.
The kitchen did have everything we needed to make our cooking and grilling experiences good. We even were the first to use a new grill outside.
Proximity to beach is excellent, merely a two block walk. Convenience of the location is superb. Everything was so close by that we didn't have to drive into the congested area of Destin if we didn't want to.
I didn't feel the house to be particularly as clean as some I have rented in Destin. I even found it necessary to wash bathroom and entry room rugs upon arrival. Improvements definitely a must.
I will say the house was amply large enough and everyone enjoyed some privacy.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for bringing these items to my attention. I am truly sorry for your experience as I strive for every guest's stay to be a positive and memorable one . When notified of a problem during a guests stay, I do everything in my power to remedy the issue immediately. I have spoken to both the housekeeper as well as the pool company and reminded them of the high quality work we expect from our service providers. We have replaced the living room furniture with a brand new sectional as well as replaced the cabana room sofa sleeper.
Helpful votes: 6/8