Manasota Key house rental - Perfect Beach Cottage
Perfect Beach Cottage
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Manasota Key House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5+ Baths, (Sleeps 6)

120 steps to the beach!!! Check the calendar for available dates. Beach cottage with deeded access across the quiet sandy street to the beach. One block south is Stump Pass State park for fishing, bird watching and a lucky dolphin sighting. Walk to the end of the Key collecting shells and shark teeth is never a bad way to start the day! Bring bikes and kayaks or rent any equipment near by. Charter a boat for fishing and catch dinner or dine at our great restaurants or grab a fruity drink at the local Tiki Bar. The house is fully stocked and has undergone extensive updating to include new bathrooms and an outdoor shower, all new furniture. All new comfortable 'beach house' decor. Full kitchen with everything to create a memorable meal served outdoors. Or put your feet up while relaxing on the Lanai and read a book. Enjoy your stay at Shell's by the Beach.

Keywords: Beach House, beach cottage

We have had great fun renovating and redecorating the property. As an Interior Decorator I wanted the beach house to feel like a real vacation place. A place to put your feet up, relax and read a book after a day at the beach. The kitchen is fully stocked and ready for a quick meal or a memorable gathering.

Shelly purchased this house in 2010

After vacationing on Shore View Drive for more than 10 years, we were offered the opportunity to own our own bit of paradise and jumped right in!! After a stay here you'll understand why we are now owners on Manasota Key! A true vacation awaits us every chance we get. Which with all of our bookings is never enough- Winters in Door County, Wisconsin are beautiful but they are winters none the less.

20 Reviews of Property 314519 in Manasota Key, Florida

Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
average rating of 5.0 based on 20 reviews
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
South Carolina
5

Great!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
This was our third visit and loved it even more. The cottage as always is excellent. It's always clean, cute, and well stocked for everything one would want to do. Sunsets on the beach watching the Pelicans diving for fish was a new sight and finding the Farmers Market was a real taste treat! There is always something new to find and explore. We love it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Egg harbor, wi
5

Perfect getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our time spent at this cute, cozy beach cottage was all we had hoped for. The house was just like the photos! We found everything to be clean and in order. Especially liked the outdoor shower after coming back from the beach. It was great to have bags, beach chairs and towels all provided. So nice to just walk across the street to be on the water.
The owner was so helpful and enjoyed "sharing" her special place.
It was easy and convenient to go to restaurants and other areas to check them out.
We would definitely recommend this place to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
ST Augustine
5

week at the beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a great time at your beach house. Every thing was as advertised-house was clean and comfortable. Excellant location for beach lovers
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
5

Love this place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
I stayed at Shells by the Beach for around 5 weeks in Nov/Dec. 2012 with my dog. As a long time renter on Manasota Key (28 years) I can honestly say this was my best rental yet. The location, house, weather, owners, price...everything was great. I wanted to be back sooner but it's been booked when I've been free. Don't miss out if it's available when you need it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
South Carolina
5

Wonderful week

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
We so enjoyed our week at Shells. What a great location! There is a wide range of things to do so everyone had huge smiles all week long. The cottage was in wonderful condition with everything one could want or need. It was very clean and had high end bedding, sheets, and towels. We could relax and enjoy it all from the moment we entered. We will be back!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Kenosha, WI
5

ONE OF THE BEST VACATIONS EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful place to stay during our vacation in Florida! The house is very charming....and the owners have really thought of everything. We went to the beach almost every day and really did bring home bucketfuls of shells! The restaurants were wonderful - and very close. The neighborhood was lovely....we went for long walks and took beautiful pictures of the sunset. We enjoyed ourselves so much we booked another week next year......before our stay was even done. I would definitely recommend this property to anyone who loves to stay at a place that feels like "home away from home". Very relaxing atmosphere if you want it - and tons of things to do if you want that too. A+++
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Westerville, Ohio
5

Month of Memories

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My husband and I rented the cottage for the entire month of July. It was a wonderful and relaxing vacation. Everything was just as described. We stay on Manasota Key every summer but had never stayed on this end before. We brought our chihuahua with us and the property was perfect for her. There is a dog park 10 minutes away and a dog beach in Venice that she really enjoyed going to. The weather was prefect and the walk to the beach was short and simple. The cottage is fully stocked with everything you would need. Since we stayed so long we brought our own chairs, towels and umbrella etc. although you will find these things at the cottage. The one thing I would suggest bringing if you drive here is a beach cart. We brought ours and it made the daily trip to the beach a breeze. Our favorite thing about the cottage was definitely the outdoor heated shower. We never showered indoors! The only negatives to coming in July would be that you really can't use the sunroom, as it is too hot but we didn't need it anyway. The wildlife is unmatched. We saw and touched Manatees every day and even got to see 14 to 15 of them mating in the surf. Of course we also saw dolphins up close, lots of sting rays including a giant one at the Weston's dock. Hammerhead sharks and even a loggerhead turtle. We collected hundreds of amazing shells and sharkteeth including several perfect sand dollars. We rented bikes, jet skis and kayaks. The worst part of our vacation was having to come home. We are hoping to be able to spend another month at Shells next summer ;)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Lenoir City, TN
5

Detailed Property Listing #74134

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
WONDERFUL!!! This property was clean and very comfortable. We brought our dog and it was very comfortable for her as well! The neighborhood was quiet and relaxing which made our vacation there excellent. Property manager was pleasant to work with. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
North St. Paul, MN/ USA
5

Loved it, loved it!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This is the first time we have rented a cottage from a private party. We were so nervous after hearing of other people's experiences at various rentals, but we sure got lucky! The cottage had everything we needed and more, the location was so convenient and quiet and the weather was perfect. We brought bikes down with us and biked Manasota Key daily & also went to two state parks to bike through. We rented a boat and went exploring with our dog and found lots of sand bars for her to run on. We had so much fun collecting shells & sharks teeth walking the beach early a.m. & late evenings. We saw manatee, dolphins, sharks, armadillo, and various species of nesting birds. This wonderful location and cottage offered us one of the most relaxing vacations we have ever taken. We found Old Englewood and it's Farmers Market, shops & restaurants fun to explore too. After talking to some local residents went to some great restaurants, dog parks, Drum Circle in Nokomis and yoga on the beach. We had to come home and look for the frosty mugs we enjoyed every day at the cottage. We'll have a frosty beverage now and clink our glasses to the memories we shared at "Shells by the Beach". Unfortunately you were already booked for the weeks we needed for 2013. We'll be back again though. Thank you for sharing this wonderful cottage!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8
business
Summer rates starting at $800.00 per week!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314519vb
(920) 256-9256 (Wisconsin, USA)
Manasota Key Florida South Central Gulf Coast
Wisconsin
5

Wonderful week on Manasota Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We recently spent a week at "Shells by the Beach" and enjoyed every minute we were there. The house was spotless and we loved the decor. It is decorated so tastefully-from the high-end linens to the cheerful colors throughout the house. The owners have thought of everything to make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. You can find whatever you need to spend a day at the beach. Beach chairs, beach towels, umbrellas, water toys, a cooler, etc. The outdoor hot shower definitely came in handy. The kitchen is well stocked with all the items you need if you prefer staying "home" and cooking meals-pots and pans, cute dishes, even frosted glasses in the freezer for the beverage of your choice. We loved eating dinner out on the carport/patio each night so we could listen to the waves crashing on the shore. Another favorite feature of the house for us was the screened in back porch/sunroom. The sun shining in all the windows makes that room so bright and cheerful. We loved having our morning coffee out there.
The house is only steps away from the beach. We enjoy walking so we spent a lot of our time walking along the shore looking for shells. The beach is beautiful and we liked the fact that it was uncrowded. Having Stump Pass State Park just a block south was an added bonus. The hiking trails through the park are great. Our favorite part of the day was watching the sunset each night. They were breathtaking! We took lots of pictures!
We went on a boat cruise through Lemon Bay and saw eagles, Osprey, a Great Blue Heron, and lots of dolphins! The dock where we got on the boat is just minutes away from the house on Beach Road. The owners have lots of literature on attractions in the area (including the cruise we took) and nearby places to eat. Like we said-they have thought of everything!
Our week on Manasota Key is one we will never forget-we will definitely go back again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/8