Henderson condo rental - Stunning living room view, perfect for dining & enjoying a sunset glass of wine
Stunning living room view, perfect for dining & enjoying a sunset glass of wine
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Henderson Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms + Convertible bed, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Do you dream of coming home from a Vegas vacation feeling relaxed and refreshed? Now you can without sacrificing any of the action from The Strip, as the picturesque amenities of Lake Las Vegas are only a short 15 minutes away. Stay in our newly renovated condo to tap into the best of both worlds! Our top floor, lake view condo provides access to the enchanting and well-designed Montelago Village at Lake Las Vegas. Adjacent to our condo building you’ll discover many amenities including internationally inspired cafes, restaurants and bars (French, Mexican, Irish, Chinese and more!), Tuscan-inspired shops, and miles of paved paths surrounding the lake for walking and exercising. There is an extensive list of concerts and events held in the village each year for you to enjoy.

We completely renovated our Condo decor and furniture in June 2012 and now feature a new couch/pull out queen mattress, new loveseat, new pillow top queen and California king mattresses in the bedrooms, upgraded carpet, new paint, large flat-screen in the living room, updated decor, and more! We continue to offer password protected (for our unit only) WiFi, DISH TV, fully-stocked kitchen, and all of the amenities of our building such as the Gym, game room, 2 pools and hot tub.

Picture yourself enjoying a beautiful sunset from our balcony with a glass of wine before walking to the adjacent restaurants in Montelago Village for al fresco dining. End the night with some gelato from the village, or take a short drive to the Strip for the endless nightlife activities.

Not into the traditional Vegas experience? Lake Las Vegas is centrally located, providing easy half hour access to destinations such as Hoover Dam, Red Rock National Conservation, and Lake Mead, to name a few. Many Golfing options are even closer!

In town on business? Enjoy the solitude that Lake Las Vegas offers just a short drive away from convention centers, taking advantage of our condo's secure Wifi and the Gym center on-site.

Create a new tradition on your next vacation to Las Vegas!

Keywords: Near Strip, Lake View, Near Golf, Hoover Dam, Red Rock National Conservation Area, Top Floor Condo, Mediterranean

More Details
Hide Details

We fell in love with Lake Las Vegas on a golf vacation. We had no idea that such a serene community existed so close to the Las Vegas Strip. Whether we use the house With our Children, as a Couple's Retreat or a Girl's Weekend Away - it is perfect for any length vacation for us. We come to our home-away-from-home here at Montelago Village to get renewed and recharged!

We love the nearby golf and walking on the miles of paved trails partially around the Lake. We enjoy all the great Dining and Shopping as well as the World Class Shows on the strip. Airport access is quick and easy!

16 Reviews of Property 314451 in Henderson, Nevada

Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
average rating of 4.75 based on 16 reviews
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
Highland, CA
4

Wonderful view!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My husband and I stayed at this wonderful condo for 8 days. The view from their third story balcony was fabulous! It overlooked the pool and Lake Las Vegas. The pictures provided were accurate of the view and the condo itself. The condo unit is well laid out with a bedroom on either side of the living room/ kitchen area. The furniture and beds were very comfortable. We had some trouble with the Wi-Fi. The owner responded to our problems regarding the Wi-Fi but it could not be resolved; I give them an "A" for effort though. It was very clean and well maintained. There are a few restaurants and a couple of gift shops in the village of this area. We dined at the pub in the village and enjoyed our meal. I visited the spa at the Hilton next door and was very impressed with their facilities. My husband and I hiked in the Lake Mead area, Red Rock Canyon and visited Hoover Dam. We visited many of the "local" casinos. It was a nice change from the big casinos on the strip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
4

comingback again

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
needs to have a vacuum cleaner in the condo
we had a problem with the tv in the master bedroom~~~the person we needed to call for help never did show up to correct the problem~~~~not performance
also a total lack of shelf space in the kitchen
Recommended for:  Age 55+
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to leave a response about your stay. From your title 'Coming Back again' I'm glad to know that you enjoyed your stay enough to come join us again. We have attentive property management that can assist in the event of a spill, but do not keep full cleaning appliances in the condo as there are only closets in the bedrooms and we don't want to cut into that space for clothes and luggage. I'm sorry you experienced an issue with the TV, occasionally the DISH feed in our building has issues that we have no control over, but they are promptly addressed. Please contact me directly if there are any other items to which I can be made aware, again thank you for your stay and we look forward to your next visit!
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
5

Excellent Stay - Unit View Was Outstanding

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
My family and I stayed in this unit during the week between Christmas and New Years.

The unit is well appointed with all of the necessary linens and kitchen cooking pans and equipment available. We really appreciated the layout of the unit with bedrooms on opposite sides of the condo. There were four adults in our party and the size of the condo was perfect!

There are several grocery stores very near by and utilizing the kitchen saved on the restaurant budget. We found everything in working order, neat and clean.

Also, several "locals" casinos close are by. Some even have multi-screen theaters in them. The casino on the property was closed when we were there.

All in all, the condo fit our requirements for space and location very well. We would definitely stay again at this lovely unit.

Fireworks over the lake on New Year's Eve were beautiful.

The only negative thing was our arrival. The rental office was closed when we arrived and we had difficulty reaching someone at the phone numbers provided. This issue was quickly and completely resolved.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for taking the time to review your trip over the holidays, I'm so thrilled that you had such a wonderful stay! We love having the separation of rooms when we are staying there, too. I appreciate the feedback regarding check-in, we have just begun a new and much more efficient check-in process, so that will be an upgrade for your next trip out to beautiful Lake Las Vegas!
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
Alexandria, MN
5

World Wake Surfing Championships

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We thoroughly enjoyed our stay here. The property was immaculate, and suited our needs perfectly. The views from the balcony were amazing! The pools and hot tub were great, and we can't wait to stay again next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
Manhattan Beach
5

Happy Renter

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We really enjoyed this condo in Lake Las Vegas. It was very clean when we arrived and had all of the amenities that we listed on VRBO. It is also centrally located to the Village and we loved being able to walk to the restaurants, shops and the casino.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so glad that you enjoyed your stay and were able to take advantage of the various offerings in the Montelago Village! We hope to see you on your next trip!
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
Las Vegas, NV
4

VRBO Condo at Monte Lago Village in Lake Las Vegas

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My family and I really enjoyed our time at the condo in the tower in Monte Lago Village Condos. The only draw back was that we arrived a little after 5 pm on the first day, we were confused as to where we were supposed to go to get the keys access the condo and parking garage. When we got the card key from the front desk, no one specified that we could basically park anywhere on the parking level once we got into the parking garage so we were a little worried about parking in someone else's spot in the garage. But, eventually it was all worked out and we had a relaxing time in this very nicely set up condo. We brought all the food and drinks we would need and there were towels for our use at the pools.
My only complaint about the pools was that there were groups of little nat bugs flying right over our heads in the pool and our 8 year old did not like that very much. We just went to Lake Mead on our boat and got plenty of swimming in.
We felt that the accommodations in the condo were nice and comfortable with all the basics that you get from staying in a hotel suite. Once we figured out how to work the different remotes for the 3 TVs (one in each room) we were all set. They have a couch bed which our 14 year old said was very comfortable. The bed in the master bedroom was very comfortable too. We also enjoyed the balcony with great views and it was pretty quiet for being in such a big complex (and facing the pool area).
All in all, it was well worth the $150 per night, because it would have been at least that much for a regular hotel room at the Monte Lago....plus they had live bands both Friday and Saturday nights!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: I'm so glad you were able to stay with us in Lake Las Vegas! It's wonderful that you were able to enjoy our close proximity to Lake Mead and the amenities in our condo that a standard hotel would not provide. It seems that the issues you had were regarding check-in and parking information. To avoid arrival confusion the check-in process is as clearly outlined as possible in the contract all of our guests sign prior to arrival. The front desk in the building only handles the hotel bookings but does not handle independent guests, such as VRBO and HomeAway bookings. Our on-site management team handles the check-ins, parking passes, and any questions you may have during your stay.

For future VRBO rentals I would strongly urge you to read the contract and ask any questions regarding check-in before your date of arrival to avoid unnecessary hassles and confusion. It is also a great idea to print out a copy of your contract and bring it with you to have all information quickly on-hand. I very much dislike wasting precious vacation time, as I'm sure you do, with such issues- particularly if they can be avoided.

We're so glad that you were able to enjoy the views, pools, and live entertainment, thank you again for your stay!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
Willowbrook, Illinois
5

Great location and condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
The condo listing was described accurately. The condo was very clean and updated with the newest conveniences. The parking made our stay a lot nicer for going and coming. The parking was crowded on the weekend but fine during the week. Even though we were booking directly and not with the condo association, we found the front desk very helpful during our stay. The kids loved the standup water boarding at the Westin Hotel which is five minutes away on Lake Las Vegas. If in the Las Vegas area again, we would definitely stay here again. Only complaint is the Washer & Dryer combo. Had to dry clothes for over a hour and a-half to get dry. Used washer dryer room on lower level in building much quicker.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
Old Hickory, TN
5

Nice area. Close to Lake Mead

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
Nice condo. Well equipped kitchen. Plenty of towels. Very close to Lake Mead and Hoover Dam. We didn't want to be in Vegas, this was perfect.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
SW Washington
5

A Room with a View that's gorgeous!

A Room with a View that's gorgeous!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
We stayed in your Montelago Village Resort condo, Feb. 1-15. It was lovely and we had a fabulous time. We took care of it as if it were our own home, taking shoes off, keeping it very tidy and just enjoying the view and sunshine! Thank you so much for sharing this bit of heaven with us!!! I was going to leave you a bottle of good wine, but thought you might not be using your place soon, or ever? Do you simply rent it? The pool was super, as well as the jacuzzi, and I went swimming daily, after hiking, tennis, walks, or pickleball. We have family and friends in LLV, so it was a perfect location for us. Thanks again, for sharing. Sincerely, jd
I will email you a couple pics from my phone-just loved the view! jd
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Lake Las Vegas Condo - a Different Side of Vegas!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314451vb
Henderson Nevada
Draper, Utah
5

Two Cycling Couples

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
This is the perfect place to stay if you are road biking in the area. You can leave right from the unit and access both the Northshore Road and the River Mountain Loops trail. Beautiful cycling! This is a great unit, too. Very nicely arranged and appointed for two couples. Coming home to relax by the pool or in the hot tub was also wonderful...and the deck is great for breakfasts. We will try to return next year!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3