Kiawah Island villa rental - Sunset Views of Beach from Master Bedroom Windows!!
Sunset Views of Beach from Master Bedroom Windows!!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths

'The Mariah Villa', is located just 14 miles from historic downtown Charleston, on Kiawah's East Beach, and just steps away from the Atlantic Ocean (you can see and hear the surf from your bedroom), the Night Heron Park, The Sanctuary hotel, shopping and restaurants.

Our premier end unit Windswept offers ocean views throughout the villa - with a real emphasis on luxurious comfort... professionally decorated with custom drapery, designer furniture and colors, original artwork and granite countertops throughout. Step out onto the living room balcony and enjoy the ocean view and refreshing sea breezes.

Upstairs, the 'Mariah' master bedroom suite offers wonderful views of the ocean from the king-size bed. The king bed is complete with memory foam topper, Egyptian-cotton sheets, down-alternative pillows and down-alternative duvet. The suite includes a huge master bathroom (double vanity, an over-sized tub and separate shower), 32' flat panel TV/DVD, a separate private reading area (this also overlooks the ocean) and a large walk-in closet.

Downstairs, in the 'Mariah' second bedroom there are two twins, complete with pillow-top mattresses, Egyptian-cotton sheets, down-alternative pillows and 27' flat panel TV/DVD. Twin Aero beds are available for additional sleeping - we find these to far more comfortable, easier to set-up and more versatile than sleeper sofas. .

This villa is also fully furnished with original artwork, locally crafted ironwork, handwoven wool rugs, washer/dryer, utensils, pots & pans, stainless steel appliances, a 42' flat panel TV (in living room), DVD player, CD player, IPod dock/charging station and wireless internet access (just bring your laptop). The beach is just an elevator ride away!

The 'Mariah' accommodates up to 4 adults and 2 small children (12 yrs and younger). No smoking, no pets.

We rent fourteen of the finest villas/cottages on Kiawah:

- 4BR Seascape, Oceanfront, Oceanviews, DELUXE!

- 3BR Windswept Oceanfront Penthouse, Direct Oceanfront, Incredible Oceanviews Villas

- 3BR Oceanwoods Cottage (grille, near beach, gorgeous!)

- 2BR Windswept Direct Oceanfront, Incredible Oceanviews Villas

- (2) 2BR Windswept Oceanfront, Oceanview Villas

- (2) 2BR Shipwatch Oceanfront, Oceanview Villas

- 2BR Turtle Cove, Lagoon Views, (7 minute walk to beach)

- 1BR/2BA Windswept Oceanfront, Oceanview Villa

- 1BR Shipwatch Villa, Sweeping Oceanviews

- (2) 1BR Beachside, Wooded-View Mariners Watch Villas, 30-Sec Walk to Beach

- 1BR Beachside, Wooded-View Seascape Villa, 30-Sec Walk to Beach

SEE OUR OTHER LISTINGS!! GO TO LINK BELOW THAT SAYS 'ALL MY RENTAL LISTINGS'.

Keywords: Villa

More Details
Hide Details

About Owners/Property Managers: Shawn and Jeanette Lawson (Kiawah Island Getaways)

Shawn's family discovered Kiawah in 1978 and returned year after year for two-week vacations. In 1985 we drove our VW Bug convertible to Kiawah and Shawn introduced me to Kiawah. I remember stepping over the dune boardwalk out in front of the Kiawah Island Inn and seeing Kiawah's wide, sandy beach for the first time - it was so brilliant it practically danced before my eyes. It was during this vacation that the two of us decided to set our sights on moving to this beautiful and fascinating place permanently.

In 1988 our dreams came true and our U-Haul rattled across the Kiawah Island bridge (at that time it was nothing more than a wood-planked bridge). For the next four years we rented a 1-bedroom villa, 4251 Mariner's Watch. Shawn was so thrilled to be living on the island that he spent the additional money required for the personalized South Carolina license plate 'KIAWAH' (which we still own today).

In 1992, we built our first home on the island at 134 Conifer Lane. During construction, I gave birth to our first son Benjamin - he arrived 2 months early in an ambulance outside of the Kiawah Island Fire Station.

In 2001, we purchased our first villa, a 1-bedroom, beachside Seascape (3563) and Kiawah Island Getaways was born. Once we got our feet wet with the villa rental business, it was a like a fever for us. We both really enjoyed furnishing, decorating and maintaining the villas - not to mention the new found fun of meeting and talking to all sorts of people about Kiawah. Because we really enjoy what we do, other Kiawah Property Owners noticed and we started managing their properties as well.

Our whole family loves Kiawah and running Kiawah Island Getaways is a true family-run business. We personally prepare each villa prior to your arrival - because we want your stay to be perfect. We want you to fall in love with Kiawah too...and we know you will!!

Shawn and Jeanette Lawson purchased this villa in 2005

27 Reviews of Property 52897 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
average rating of 4.9444447 based on 27 reviews
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
San Francisco, CA
4

Almost everything

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Nice and clean. The owners and managers are very organized and everything was done as promised. Only complaint would be the very soft master bed. If you don't mind, you have lovely views. Also, if you need strollers, be prpared to carry them upnthe first flight. I think all places on the island have the same issue.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you for submitting your review. Just a note to let folks know that the master bed is complete with a new top-quality mattress, a memory foam mattress topper, deliciously soft sheets, duvet cover and fluffy pillows. All of our properties have exceptional bedding, and although each guest has different preferences, most find our beds to be more comfortable than their own.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Incredible Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
Our vacation to Kiawah Island was incredible. From our very first communication with the property managers Jeanette & Shawn - to our very last day, everything was first class. Every minute detail was taken care of from booking the unit, to directions on how to find the property, to places to visit and restaurants to venture to. The unit itself was 5-star - all the amenities you could want and absolutely immaculate. We loved the area/island and will without a doubt vacation here again. We found Kiawah relaxing, fresh and stressfree.

Thanks Jeanette & Shawn for an incredible, first-rate vacation!

Karen & Scott
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Henderson, KY
5

Wonderful stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Upon arrival, I immediately felt that this was a "home away from home"! All of the comforts and amenities of home exceeded my expectations! We definitely plan on returning!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Greenville, SC
5

Fantastic Villa!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Thanks so much for allowing us the use of your beautiful villa! Everything was perfect, especially the little details...we've been coming to Kiawah since 1978 and this was the best villa experience we've had so far! A great 40th birthday weekend for my wife!

Thanks!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Cary, NC
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 12, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
Lovely. Rented, many times from this company. You will never be disappointed. Always clean, comfortable bedding, well appointed and breathtaking location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Germantown, TN
5

Vacation At Villa Mariah, Kiawah Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Kiawah Island offers a wonderful panorama of sea, lagoons, wet lands, landscape and golf courses. Villa Mariah has outstanding ocean views from the living, dining, master bedroom and outdoor terrace. Lovely property. Very clean, well maintained and welcoming. We found the decor to be tasetful and appealing. The web is well designed and easy to navigate. The site accurately reflects the villa's appearance and amenities. However, the outdoor terrace was smaller than we thought it would be. The owners were very helpful before and during our stay. In fact, the owners were the best rental group that I have encountered. They provided lots of information about the area's attractions, including directions to Charleston as well as details concerning the villa. Would definately recommend this property. We enjoyed bike riding, the gym, the pool and beach. Also enjoyed beautiful Charleston. Four of us had a wonderful experience at Cafe Cru, a Charleston restaurant. The food and service were outstanding. We thought the space was warm and inviting. For more casual dining, we liked Red, a restaurant on the Marina not far from Kiawah. One thought: the Windswept properties have about 5 or 6 steps leading to the elevator. In the future, we will keep that in mind when packing so as to avoid having to carry very heavy items up the stairs. There are no dollies or carts for luggage transport. We did not notice any ramp access as well.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Northern California
5

Wonderful experience!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We stayed for one week the beginning of April. We arrived late to the villa after a long day of travel and immediately felt welcomed as the lights were on, music was playing, and the condo was presented as if we were being welcomed to someone's home. Early the next morning we called Shawn with questions and he arrived at the villa a short time later to answer our questions and make sure we had everything we needed for our stay. Little things that make a big difference are included with the villa- laundry soap, saran wrap and foil, containers to store leftovers from cooking, wine cork to preserve your wine (loved that as we use those at home!). The villa was immaculate, the quality of furnishings and decorations excellent. The Mariah is even nicer than the pictures reflect! We loved the set-up of the villa with the loft upstairs for reading and the separate master bedroom. The location is excellent with wonderful ocean views and a 5 minute walk to the market for the daily paper. Shawn and Jeanette own these properties and maintain them directly, which shows in the quality and service. There is a binder in the villa with loads of info about the island and Charleston, which we found very helpful although it was not our first time to Kiawah. We will look no further than Kiawah Island Getaways for our next trip as the whole experience, from reservations to check-out, was outstanding.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Kimberley, Ontario, Canada
5

Mr. and Mrs.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Mariah was everything we hoped for. Its location was wonderful with a fabulous view of the beach and ocean. The apartment was very clean, beautifully furnished and very well equipped, particularly the kitchen, and it was obvious a great deal of thought had been put into its set up. The owners arrived to greet us soon after our arrival and responded very quickly to our one request for help. The resort's proximity to Charleston is an added bonus and we were also able to find and play golf on several nearby courses. We would have no hesitation to recommend this property to friends and family.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Frankfort KY
5

The perfect solution for the "get-away-from-it-all" problem. A week in paradise!!

The perfect solution for the "get-away-from-it-all" problem. A week in paradise!!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2010
"The Mariah" is the perfect vacation spot for a vacation in the Kiawah area. Absolutely immaculate, ultimately cormfortable, and completely convenient, "The Mariah" is exactly as described. Just steps from the ocean, fall to sleep listening to the sound of the surf, and, awake to the warming rays of the early morning sunrise. Watch the feeding dolphins, or the grazing white tail deer from the deck; catch a view of a bobcat, or a blue crab, it's all right there. Kiawah Island is so quiet and peaceful while being within easy driving distance of many other attractions. Outstanding restaurants are just a short drive away, and downtown Charleston offers adventures for all. If you're looking for a place to rest, relax, and recharge, "The Mariah" is the answer. Kiawah Islands Getaways, and Shawn and Jeanette, are the best to work with and I can highly recommend their property and their service.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Oceanfront Premier 2 BR Windswept - Wifi!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p52897vb
+1 8433437215
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Hendersonville, NC
5

Stress Reliever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
My husband works very hard, long days, including many, many weekends. We needed a place that would take his mind off of work and allow him to relax and enjoy everything! We found that at the Mariah! The accomadations were beautiful, comfortable and perfect for our vacation. We started out with 2 of our children and 1 grandchild staying with us for the first part of the week and then it was just the two of us for the remainder of the week. The apartment allowed us the freedom to have group time and alone time. The proximity of the beach was perfect. We enjoyed our coffee every morning on the deck looking at the ocean waves and really unwinding. The bikes that were there for us were great and we enjoyed spending a few hours in the morning exploring the island and looking for a coffee shop to end our morning journey.I'm pretty sure that we will be back to Kiawah Island!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1