Gulf Shores condo rental - 2000+ feet of private beach
2000+ feet of private beach
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Gulf Shores Condo Rental Photos and Description
1BR/1BA Private Bdrm, Sleeper Sofa, Bunks, Sleeps 4

FREE DEPARTURE CLEANING for stays longer than 6 nights ( $80 Savings)

Keyless lock – Go directly to your condo 24/7. No mailing of keys.

Discount for mailed payments. Credit cards accepted

Affordable Family Vacation Resort. This inviting 1 Bedroom condominium provides peaceful views of the Gulf of Mexico that can be seen from the comfort of your cozy living room as well as the balcony. The additional side window provides a wonderful backdrop of God’s beauty during mealtimes. This condo has been tastefully decorated and furnished in a lighthouse theme to represent “He is the Light.” Your private bedroom and sleeper sofa have extra thick queen-size mattress. As a bonus there are 2 child-size bunk beds where kids love to stay. Enjoy your morning brew or outdoor meals on your private balcony with a direct view of the Gulf. A short stroll takes you to the resort’s private beach with over 2,000 feet of white sand accompanied by waves from the Gulf of Mexico. Your family will enjoy the convenience of an indoor heated pool, Jacuzzi, sauna and steam room all in the same building as your condo.

The outdoor Aquatic Center is designed for all ages that enjoy the water. Spectacular sunrises and sunsets provide backdrops for an unforgettable vacation. Come create memories that will last a lifetime.

More Details
Hide Details

Alan -- born and raised in Birmingham, AL then moved to Smoke Rise, AL. Son of Neal & Gaynell Beckham. Met and married Denise. We built a home and have lived in Cullman for over 20 years.

Denise -- born and raised in Cullman, AL. Daughter of Coleman & Willodene Johnson

Alan Beckham purchased this condo in 2002

While staying in a condominium in Orange Beach my daughter (then 10) was very uncomfortable with the busy highway next to the sidewalk. As she squeezed my hand I knew then this was no place for my family. We were lead to the Gulf Shores Plantation with 19 acres of private manicured landscape.

The seclusion of this resort has been the choice location to bless our pastors and other ministers we know. It's also a great place for spiritual retreats and time to refresh.

When we entered the condo for the first time we were in awe of the view.

50 Reviews of Property 314276 in Gulf Shores, Alabama

Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
average rating of 4.923077 based on 50 reviews
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
fergus ontario
5

January in Gulf Shores

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The condo was clean, bed was made up on arrival, plenty of towels. What more could you need! Nicely decorated too.
Even tho' the weather was colder than usual, we enjoyed sitting on the balcony daily, protected from the wind. The Gulf view was most appreciated. Saw the Blue Angels fly overhead several times. Free air show!
Lots of activities for anyone to join- tennis, horseshoes, water aerobics. The indoor pool, jacuzzi and hot tub were something we used every evening- clean and well-kept as well. Other guests were friendly and welcoming.
This owner was a pleasure to deal with and I can certainly recommend this condo to anyone who's looking for a relaxing stay in Gulf Shores.
I can only imagine how nice that beach must be in warmer weather. I would love that!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great family Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We loved this condo and it represents a great value for families. The kids love the hallway bunk beds and we loved the lower price of a 1 bedroom condo. The condo is in a great location that allows for views of the ocean, is nearby the indoor pool and allows us to see activity and availability of the basketball and tennis courts easily. The condo has a nice lighthouse theme and also some subtle reminders of another paradise which is available to us all.
Owner's Response: So glad that you, like many other, enjoyed your stay at our "home away from home." Hope to have you on our list of repeat renters.
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful as always!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We once more enjoyed our stay at this beautiful condo! The resort is so laid back and crowd free in the fall. I can't say enough what a pleasure it is dealing with Alan. A wonderful place to make great family memories! We will be back again for the next vacation
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Repeat Renter

  • Submitted: Sep 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Thank you so much for the pleasure of staying at your condo! It was wonderful as always. We enjoy renting from you and will be in touch for the next vacation I am sure! Thanks again
Sent from my iPhone
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Property was very clean and well maintained.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
My wife and I thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your condo! The price was very reasonable and the unit was perfect for us...the next time we choose Gulf Shores as our vacation getaway we would love to stay in your condo again!
Owner's Response: It's always nice to be able to guest to our list of repeat renters.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

Great cozy vacation spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great location and very cozy place. Great access to the private beach and multiple pools for the kids or adults.
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
beautiful white sandy beaches. nice place. nice price. nice people. if you want to be away from it all this is the place to be. would recommend.
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
5

nice.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 26, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
beautiful white sand beaches.nice place, nice price ,nice people. if you want to be away from it all, this is the place to stay.
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Pelham,AL
4

Week of relaxation

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Room was great. Very close to the beach. Had a wonderful week. Very peaceful and quiet.
business
Gulf Shores Plantation -- A Family Vacation Resort
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314276
+1 256.709.2286
Gulf Shores Alabama Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Exactly what we were looking for

  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My boyfriend and I loved our stay at this condo! It's perfect size. Not too big not too small. The rooms were very homey feeling and decorated very nicely. It was also very clean! Which is very important to me! The kitchen was fully equipped and the living room was very spacious with a nice TV. I cooked majority of the meals in the kitchen and it was all we needed. It's more of a quiet beach get away. Which was exactly what we were looking for. But it was also just a short drive away from the loud parts of Gulf Shores with the great restaurants! It was the perfect fit for us. We will definitely be back!
Thanks so much!!