Emerald Island house rental - The great room with 58 inch flat screen TV
The great room with 58 inch flat screen TV
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps10
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 7 nights
 

Emerald Island House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 10)

One of the closest communities to Walt Disney World, Emerald Island is a quiet oasis in which to spend your vacation. Emerald Island is an exclusive gated community less than a mile from the world famous US Highway 192 where you will find shops, restaurants, and entertainment.

Disney World is less than 3 miles away and the easy access to the US 192 and I4 means that Universal Studios, Sea World and Orlando airport are all less than 30 minutes drive away. Yet back at home you can enjoy the peaceful conservation lands and lakes that surround the community.

Our home is tastefully decorated and furnished to a much higher level than you would normally find in a rental property. All linens, towels, hairdryers etc. are provided and the kitchen is fully-equipped and includes a microwave, dishwasher, stainless steel fridge/freezer, coffee maker, blender etc. should you decide to entertain at home.

The accommodation comprises of a large, open plan family lounge, kitchen, breakfast nook, and dining room. The lounge has two three seater sofas and a comfy armchair, a 58 inch flat screen hi def TV, blu ray dvd player, WII games console and Free Netflix with Roku box. The downstairs bathroom includes a shower. A separate laundry area with washer and dryer, iron and ironing board and pool towels. A twin bedroom decorated in a Winnie the Pooh theme and the master bedroom with a king size bed, large tv, ceiling fan and en suite bathroom with tub, separate shower and large walk in closet. Upstairs is a second master with a queen size bed, large flat screen tv, dvd, large closet, ceiling fan and en suite bathroom with a shower/tub. The fourth bedroom has a full sized bed with large flat screen tv, dvd and ceiling fan and the fifth Mickey Mouse themed twin bedroom has flat screen tv and PS2 games console. The second main bathroom has a shower/tub.

There is cable TV throughout the home. Our carpeted, air conditioned games room has a slate bed pool table, air hockey, basketball game and table football for everyone's entertainment. Also in the games room is a 50 inch flat screen TV with cable TV and Roku box for playing NetFlix programming.

Outside you will find six sun loungers and ten chairs with a shaded table that seats six and another table in the sun. There fully screened in and private large swimming pool and spa, both of which can be heated (for an additional fee) has a child safety fence if needed. Next to our home is a lovely play area which can be accessed and viewed from our pool area.

When you arrive in Florida after a long journey, there is no need to go looking for a management company's office in order to pick up the key, you can go directly to the home and put your personal code in the electronic locks on the door.

We live locally and look after the home ourselves. This ensures that you will be staying in a quality home that is well maintained with first class service, your total satisfaction is our goal.

Keywords: Home

More Details
Hide Details

Originally from the United Kingdom, we moved to Florida in 2003 to manage our own rental homes and create a business in the travel industry. We are local to Emerald Island and are on hand if you need us.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

We chose Emerald Island because the resort is close to all the theme parks and area attractions, it's all about location, location, location! The resort itself is well maintained with great community features and beautiful landscaping.

Locally managed, well maintained, simply put, a better guest experience. We maintain the property ourselves, we are continually replacing and upgrading items and want our guests to have a great experience.

69 Reviews of Property 31416 in Emerald Island, Florida

5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
average rating of 5.0 based on 69 reviews
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Family Vacation -- Disney World, Daytona

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This home was absolutely LOVELY!!! Ten of us (5 adults, 5 children) stayed -- very comfortably -- for a week while visiting the Disney World parks, Daytona, and the surrounding areas. It was large enough that the kids could play in the game room, swimming pool, or at the playground during "down time", without the worry of disturbing others or their safety. The hot tub was very nice and provided great relaxation for the adults after the long days. The location was very convenient in going to all of our planned activities with ease. The photos are completely accurate in portrayal of the condition and cleanliness of the home -- it was exceptional. The owners were quick to respond to any questions and were very easy to communicate with. I would definitely recommend this home and plan to return in the future! Thank you Iain and Helen!!!!!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We pass a wonderfull week everything was perfect
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review Michel, we are so glad that you enjoyed our home
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Fairfield, CT
5

Perfect Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful vacation week in your home. Nine of us fit very comfortably in the house with room to spare. The location was perfect for us...only a few miles from all of the parks we wanted to visit. The kids loved the playground next door, the game room and the heated pool. The house was beautiful and clean, with easy directions to follow when checking out. We all felt safe, within a gated community. From the time of booking until the day we left, all went smoothly. Lain is a pleasure to work with and answered all of my questions promptly. We will definitely recommend this home to friends and we hope to return someday!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so happy that you enjoyed your vacation and our home, hope to see you again one day Jennifer, thanks, Iain
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
5

Wonderful Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I would highly recommend this house. It was in a perfect location in a gated community. It had 2 bedrooms downstairs and 3 more bedrooms upstairs. The house was very clean and had many extras inside. We loved coming back everynight to swim in the pool and relax in the hot tub. My kids loved the game room. All the appliances worked great and the beds were comfortable. There was lots of extra blankets and sheets in each of the bedrooms. We were very happy with our stay!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thank you for the review Christie, we are so glad that you enjoyed your stay in our vacation home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Games room is awesome

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Love the pool. Hot Tub and the distance to the Disney parks. Our nephew loved collecting pins.Games room is awesome.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

We've already recommended your home to our friends

We've already recommended your home to our friends
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Thank you so much. We had a blast in your home. Great half marathon at Disney with our amazing family and friends. Love the location and wonderful amenities. Hope to be back soon.
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wonderful week

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Dear Helen and Iain,
Thank you so much for allowing us to stay in your beautiful home. We have had a wonderful week. The weather was beautiful and all of our children and grandchildren had a wonderful time. Your home had everything we needed and more. Our grandson Lane-Adam and Katie Lynn and Jack loved the game room. We were amazed at how they still had so much energy to play games after our long days at the parks. We certainly hope to come this way again. We hope your family has a blessed and happy, healthy New Year. Thank you again. Blessings always.
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Early Christmas surprise

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
An early Christmas surprise from Grandaddy and Grandmolly c/o the 3 children and their children. What a fun filled week of parks, pools and games. The 11 of us stayed comfortably in your spacious home. Thank you for making this opportunity extra special by letting us all stay together. Blessings to all who stay here.
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

From Norway

  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
A great week goes to an end. We have had a nice stay in your lovely house and everybody is happy. Hope to come here some other time.
Best regards,
from Norway. Grytherete
Thanks very much for letting us rent your home. We have had a great time here in Orlando and in your house. We hope you will let us rent your house some other time. Tomorrow we are travelling back to Norway where the winter has started. p.s My nephew has lived like a king in the master bedroom.
Kind regards, Pauly
business
5 BR/4 BA Pool Home Near Disney - WiFi - Pool table - NetFlix - 58' TV - Themed
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31416vb
(407) 334-3804
Emerald Island Kissimmee Area
Nice, France
5

Perfect base for exploring Disney

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We stayed one week in this home in July. The house is very comfortable, very well equiped, and clean. The community was quiet at this time. The house is a perfect base for Disney parks. You can go to the park early in the morning, get back to the house in the afternoom to have some rest, and go back to the parks in the evening. We will certainly try to stay here again if we come back to Florida.
A french family of 4
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thanks for the review, it is much appreciated.
Helpful votes: 1/1