Bay City house rental - View of Beach
View of Beach
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps12
  • 5 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Bay City House Rental Photos and Description
6 Bedroom Beach Home near Bay City State Park - No Smoking No Pets

Newly remodeled fully equipped, Non Smoking, air-conditioned, 6 BR, 5 BATH, two story home on the Saginaw Bay. Families can enjoy the warm water and sandy beach to kayak, sail, Jet Ski, water ski, fish, or just enjoy the private sandy beach and relax. Located just two hours North of Detroit off I-75, only 45 minutes north of Birch Run’s outlet mall, and only 10 minutes from the Bay City Mall.

Outdoorsmen can enjoy nature, we are located one half mile North of the Bay City State Park, where you can walk or ride the nature trails. For those who like to fish you can find walleye, perch, northern pike, and bass throughout the Bay. We are conveniently located half way between the DNR boat launch on the Saginaw River and the boat launch at Hoyle’s Marina both are just 15 minutes away. For those wishing to fish the outer Bay and Lake Huron for King Salmon and Lake Trout, AuGrea and Caseville are less than 1 hour away.

There is fishing year round, but the walleye fishing heats up with the first warm weather in the spring. Duck hunters, we are conveniently located just 20 minutes South of Nayanquing Point and just 45 minutes from both Fish Point and the Shiawassee Flats State game areas.

The homes first floor has a spacious living area, fully equipped kitchen, two bedrooms (one with two twin beds and one with a queen size bed), and three full baths (One with tub and shower, and two with shower only). The upstairs has four bedrooms (two with two twin beds and two with one queen bed), two full baths, and a large great room which is perfect for relaxing and watching TV or the beach.

Amenities: The home has new gas range, microwave, dishwasher, washer, dryer, central air, gas grill, TV, VCR, one log fireplace and one gas log fireplace, and picnic table.

BR B Activities: /B BR Located near the Bay City State Park enjoy walking trails, biking trails, putt putt golf, 18 hole golf, swimming, fishing and nearby shopping. Walk the river walk or attend one of the many concerts that are sponsored in downtown Bay City.

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 314136 in Bay City, Michigan

Enjoy this newly remodeled 6 Bedroom Home Located on the Saginaw Bay
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Enjoy this newly remodeled 6 Bedroom Home Located on the Saginaw Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314136
+1 616 949-1610
Bay City Eastern Michigan
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Wonderful Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2008
  • Stayed: Dec 2007
This cottage was a wonderful place to spend Christmas with our family. We had to be in Midland, MI for our daughter's wedding on the 28th of December and this cottage in Bay City worked out wonderfully! We had 8 people there and were very comfortable. It was very clean and the living space made it easy to stretch out for all of us (especially in front of the large fireplace!). The kids had a great time "shoe-skating" out on the frozen bay and it was a certain plus to be only 10 minutes away from the Bay City Mall! Bob (the owner) was a dream to work with and seemed to enjoy having us use the place as much as we enjoyed being there. I would highly recommend this rental.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 23/24
business
Enjoy this newly remodeled 6 Bedroom Home Located on the Saginaw Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314136
+1 616 949-1610
Bay City Eastern Michigan
5

Wonderful House!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
This beach house was exactly what we needed and more. Large open spaces and beautiful views with plenty of room for our party of 10 to be more than comfortable. Everything was so organized and clean, just what we needed. The kids played on the beach with many of the yard games provided and played in their rooms with board games at night.

We were in town for 4 nights for a family wedding and knew we would have to go grocery shopping, but it was nice to not have buy all of the condiments like ketchup, sugar, syrup, etc. There is also all of the cooking and serving ware that you can imagine. So you don't have to wash everything after each meal. You can just put it in the dishwasher to run at the end of your fun day.

Bob was great to work with and was quick to answer any email I sent him, and we have already received the security deposit back - in less than a week!

Everyone loved the home and we will definitely be staying here the next time we come up.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Enjoy this newly remodeled 6 Bedroom Home Located on the Saginaw Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314136
+1 616 949-1610
Bay City Eastern Michigan
Annapolis, Maryland
5

Perfect for our Family of 12!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We could not have asked for a better experience. Little cousins got to sit out on the beach for hours building and digging. The sandbar was the perfect hangout with its little splashpool for the kids to jump into. When time was spent indoors, there was plenty of open space for the kids and adults to play games and chat. The owners have the home stocked with movies, sand toys, lawn games, and more games than you can count! There wasn't anything missing! The family got to comfortably spend quality time together in a relaxing and gorgeous setting. The pictures of the view do not nearly do the home justice! We loved bike riding through the trails! Imagine our crew of twelve rumbling down the boards. I'm sure we were a sight! :) The Bay City State Park has a splash pad and a huge playground for the kids to enjoy as well as more trails to hike and bike through. The view of the herons fishing in the bay is picture perfect.
I would absolutely, without reservation, recommend this home! It is spic and span clean and surpassed expectations. There is enough to do within even a half mile of the house that you never have to get in your car if you don't want to. Enjoy!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy this newly remodeled 6 Bedroom Home Located on the Saginaw Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314136
+1 616 949-1610
Bay City Eastern Michigan
5

Absolutely wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This was our family's first ever joint vacation away from our home. We and three of our children, and our five grandchildren all met in Michigan. We traveled from Wisconsin, Minnesota, Virginia and Maryland. We brought bikes for everyone -- and spent a wonderful week relaxing, walking and playing on the beach and the sandbar and biking to the very nearby state park, where there is a splash pool and a really great play area for the kids. We loved the fire pit on the beach. The house is perfect for this -- set up with several different areas for joint activities. The closets are stocked with games and activities for the kids and there's drawers full of DVDs. The dining area is large enough to seat everyone. The owners have obviously worked hard to have everything available that guests could possibly need. Bay City has all the shopping you would need. If you really felt like you wanted to go somewhere else (we didn't), Frankenmuth is nearby.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Enjoy this newly remodeled 6 Bedroom Home Located on the Saginaw Bay
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314136
+1 616 949-1610
Bay City Eastern Michigan
Cincinnati, OH
5

Great family house

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
This house was perfect for our 3 generation family reunion. The house was absolutely spotless, new and everything was in working order. The view out to the bay is beautiful and the sunrises were spectacular in June. The sandy beach is long and covered with shells for the kids. There is a nice big shade tree just outside the door. The hiking trails nearby are filled with wildflowers and birds. I would recommend this house this house without reservation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 7/7