Good Hart house rental
 
  • Bedrooms5
  • Sleeps15
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Good Hart House Rental Photos and Description
House, 5 Bedrooms + Loft, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 15)

Whatever season you like best, this home is the perfect place for you! Whether it's the Trillium bloom in the spring, sunsets over Lake Michigan in summer, driving the Tunnel of Trees in the fall, or skiing and snowboarding in the winter, you can do it here.

This is a custom Town & Country Builders home, situated on 10 acres of trees on a bluff overlooking Lake Michigan. Breathtaking views of the lake from almost every room remind you why northern Michigan is such a coveted vacation spot. This home is over 3500 sq. ft., designed to let everyone spread out and relax!

The main floor includes a family room with vaulted ceiling, beautiful stone fireplace and comfortable furnishings. It joins an open dining area that seats 8, with additional seating for 5 at the granite bar in the kitchen. The large kitchen includes a Subzero refrigerator, Jenn Air 6 burner range top and pro-style hood, two ovens, dishwasher and large pantry. The master suite features a king size bed, stone fireplace, private balcony, and private bathroom with large tiled shower and double sinks.

There are two bedrooms, a full bath and a loft on the upper level. The loft has two chaises perfect for relaxing with a good book, while still enjoying the beautiful view of the lake.

The walk-out lower level features two bedrooms, each with two queen beds.There is also a full bath and a rec room with large screen TV, ping pong table, and game table that calls out for those evening games of Monopoly with the family!

There is a deck with dining set, and a patio off the lower level great for playing ladder ball or bean bag toss( games included!).

The highlight of a Lake Michigan vacation is, of course, going to the beach and dipping your toes in the lake.Take a walk down the bluff on our beautiful staircase.You can enjoy the views and relax on the sun deck or continue down to the shores of Lake Michigan. Enjoy walks, sunning, swimming and more on 300 ft. of private, sandy beach. (Beach chairs provided).

This large, comfortable home is a great spot for entertaining or for family get-togethers, just 15 minutes from the great skiing of Boyne Highlands and Nub's Nob. A short drive north brings you to Cross Village for lunch at Legs Inn, while a 40 minute drive brings you to the Mackinaw Bridge. Head south to the great shopping, dining, beaches or marinas of Harbor Springs or Petoskey.

Keywords: vacation home, house, lake house

More Details
Hide Details

15 Reviews of Property 314122 in Good Hart, Michigan

All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
average rating of 5.0 based on 15 reviews
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
Sault Ste. Marie, MI
5

Mandi K

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 10, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We stayed here over New Years and had a wonderful time! The home was perfect for our extended family. We did a lot of cooking and the kitchen had everything that you could possibly need. We look forward to our stay next year!
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
Troy, MI
5

What A Dream!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
My family and I couldn't have asked for more! This home was clean, well kept, and in such a beautiful location. We really enjoyed the private beach access and the scenic drive around the property. We would vacation here again in a heart beat!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
East Lansing, Michigan, USA
5

Outstanding Week in this House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Our party of six high school friends gathers once a year from all over the country for a week-long reunion. We rented this house for our 7th summer trip and were not disappointed in the least. We have had great luck with rentals through VRBO, and we all agreed this house was the best yet. The house allowed us to be together cooking, laughing, reconnecting, and also provided space for private down time and re-energizing. We enjoyed the beach each morning or evening and ventured off each morning for day trips to places such as Petoskey, Charlevoix, Traverse City, Mackinac Island, wine tours, searching for Petoskey stones, and hiking through state and national parks. The house is large and accommodated our group extremely well. The master bedroom is spacious and well suited for two people to share which left each of the others in the group to enjoy a room by one's self. We highly recommend this house to others.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
5

Stunning views and lots of room!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our family rented this home in August 2013. Great views and lots of room to spread out for all sorts of activities. The landlords were very conscientious, and that was very appreciated. Would definitely consider renting this house again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
Clio, MI
5

Fun Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had a wonderful week with all our children and grandchildren from ages 1 to 68. There was plenty of room with 3 levels. We loved the kitchen, and cooked most of our meals there. We were able to see many sights and want to return to take in more. It is close to so many attractions. Several of our group partipated in the Paul Revere Run, and watched the 4th of July Parade and fireworks. We enjoyed Pond Hill Farm, and even picked some strawberries. Our whole group bicycled around Mackinac Island.
The sunsets over Lake Michigan are spectacular!

The owner was great to work with. We would definitely recommend this place to friends and relatives!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
Grand Rapids MI
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We spent a fabulous week at this beautiful home in Harbor Springs. Our adult children and 2 grandchildren (9 people total) had plenty of room to spread out and relax. The home is as advertised with very comfortable furnishings and a kitchen to die for. Although our weather was not the best there was still plenty to do. Our children took a charter fishing trip out of Harbor Springs and we had fresh grilled trout for dinner. Although there are a lot of steps to the beach it was manageable and well worth the trip. Teresa was very easy to work with and we would definitely stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
Muskegon, MI
5

Spectacular!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
We were fortunate to find this beautiful vacation home for a yearly ski trip. After many years, the place we had rented was sold, so was unavailable. The former place was great - but all of us were agog at how lovely this home is. Plenty of space, top notch amenities - everything was perfect - and we hope to make this our new yearly ski trip destination. Thanks to the owners for being great to work with.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
Gloucester Point, VA
5

A Fabulous Vacation Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We enjoyed a wonderful week in this beautiful vacation beach house! The purpose of our trip was to celebrate a 50th birthday among friends, and this home was perfect for us. Our group loves to cook, laugh, and explore together and we could not have chosen and better home to share!

The open layout of this home is gorgeous and spacious, and perfect for spending time with friends and family. Every room was very clean and well decorated, with tons of room for all. For a group that loves to cook – this kitchen was AMAZING! From commercial grade cooktop to the double ovens and Subzero, this kitchen has it all. The huge counter space is perfect for prepping meals, and allowing all to join in the fun.

We explored a great deal of Northern MI from this location! From Traverse City to Mackinaw Island, we even got up to the Upper Peninsula to see the Pictured Rocks. The location of this home is perfect for explorers. In addition, if you prefer to just stick around the property and stay out of the car – there is so much to take in and do.

It was unanimous we all loved this home and location, and we look forward to going back! We highly recommend this vacation home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
Valparaiso, IN
5

A Thanksgiving To Remember!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Our family has outgrown our mom's house with all of the grandkids now so we set out to find a great place to make new memories...and that we did! What a beautiful property and great amenities!

We enjoyed the spacious rooms for many different family activities and loved the grand kitchen for cooking Thanksgiving Dinner!

We even took a family walk/run before the big meal down to the Lake! Great exercise!

Thank you for helping us make great family memories!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
All Season Enjoyment Overlooking Lake Michigan
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314122vbi
(989) 928-7897 (Michigan, USA)
Good Hart Northern Michigan
Royal Oak
5

Perfect home for a family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Our family, 8 adults and 4 kids, rented this house for a week in the summer of 2012. It was the perfect location for all the activities we did - playing at the beach, walking downtown Petoskey and Harbor Springs, and spending a day on Mackinac Island. We had great summer weather, some would even call it "hot" for northern Michigan. We spent our days at the beach and our nights enjoying the fire pit out back.

The house was perfectly stocked with plenty of linens, dishes, utensils etc. The living/dining/kitchen area was large enough for the whole family, yet there was enough room to spread out and find a quiet place to read a book or take a nap after a day at the beach. The house is exactly what is promised and there were no surprises upon our arrival. We hope to rent this house again!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2