Kihei condo rental - Kitchen and living area
Kitchen and living area
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Kihei Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 BR, 2 BA, Sleeps 6, air conditioning, free DSL / wifi

Spectacular Renovation! This is one of the few oceanfront units at Luana Kai with Air Conditioning! You will Be amazed at these First Class Accommodations at a Very Affordable Rate. This 2 bedroom Loft Style Unit is truly One of a Kind. We include FREE DSL and a new 47 in flat panel TV with Blue Ray, washer and dryer in the unit, deluxe kitchen, lush tropical landscaping, and oh yes...spectacular ocean views! The only thing between you and ocean is 100 yards of manicured lawn and palm trees. Our unit is A305 and we will send you a map of the complex so you will see that we are truly oceanfront No roads to cross, no traffic noise and no crowds. Just peace, serenity and beauty!

Amenities:: Phone, color TV, WI-FI Internet, DVD, A/C (energy surcharge would apply) Stereo with CD player, full kitchen, built in microwave, cooking utensils provided, linens provided, beach towels provided, washer, dryer, shared pool and hot tub.

Great central Maui location

Close to shopping, the Maui aquarium, golf and all water activities.

Minutes from the airport

Area: : Only 5 minutes from the Aquarium and Maalea Harbor. Great restaurants and shopping just 2 minutes away. Very quiet peaceful complex.

More Details
Hide Details

We Have been coming to Kihei for 30 years and know Maui from end to end

Dan Huffman purchased this condo in 2004

We chose this property mainly due to its Central Location and the fact its at the quiet end of kihei. You get a very peaceful location with million dollar views...as mom says. If you want to see all the island this is the place for you as it has great access to everywhere

The view, the location and WE INCLUDE AIR CONDITIONING FOR FREE. oh and the full size washer and dryer in the unit is very convenient. We take great care of our units and are always updating them for the best experience.

45 Reviews of Property 314053 in Kihei, Hawaii

DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
average rating of 4.818182 based on 45 reviews
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Columbia, Maryland USA
5

Guestbook Comment

Dan, The two weeks that we spent in your Condo in celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary was absolutely perfect! The accommodations were very ...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2007
  • Stayed: Feb 2007
Dan,

The two weeks that we spent in your Condo in celebration of our 40th wedding anniversary was absolutely perfect! The accommodations were very nice and the location was ideal for all parts of the island. We can't wait to come back. We also thank you for your personal attention on the night of our arrival--you went above and beyond!

Carla and Henry
Helpful votes: 14/15
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Near, St. Louis, MO
5

Wonderful Vacation Rental with Beach & Ocean View

Wonderful Vacation Rental with Beach & Ocean View
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
The pictures do not truly show how nice the condo really is. It was perfect for our stay with another couple for a once in a lifetime wonderful vacation. It was conveniently located to anywhere we wanted to go on the Island. The lanai was just an added bonus. We could see whales at a distance in the bay and saw a large sea turtle on the beach in the early morning. We had anything we needed to make our stay comfortable. I would definitely recommend this condo, and the owner was easy to work with. Thanks for allowing us to stay in this wonderful place.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Calgary, Ab. Canada
5

Great Location. Great Condo. Great Owner.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Third trip to Maui. First Time at Dan's condo. We were there 3 days and had already booked again for next year. Great location in Kihei. Close to Safeway and other restaurants. (Try Coconuts Fish Café) Easy drive North to Lahaina, South to Makena, and East to Kahului. Condo is just as it is presented, well stocked with appliances, utensils, and essentials. Two little coolers, boogie boards etc. Quiet location in the complex with great ocean views for coffee every morning and sunset at night. A nice surprise was front office has three bookshelves of books guests at the complex have left and borrowed. This was awesome as it was one of those 5 book holidays and the library came in handy.
Dan is easy to communicate with via e-mail and quick to respond to any questions. A very accommodating host. Was also attracted to the fact that his prices are reasonable and don't jump astronomically at Christmas time as others do. I found this fair and was another reason I was drawn to rent it in the first place. Thanks Dan. Until next year....
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Kelowna
4

Wonderful Time!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a wonderful 2 week stay in your condo. The view from the lanai was perfect, as we spent lots of time in the evenings out there. Pool area with barbeques was very handy as we ate a lot of dinners there to save money. Beach chairs, towels, coolers and boogie board were an added bonus and the kitchen was stocked perfectly. Beds were clean and very comfortable and on the 2 occasions that we had no trade winds, the air conditioner came in quite handy. Great central location for all our sightseeing that we did. Would definitely rent again when we do another vacation here!!!

Bev, Shawn, Jeannie & Darcy
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Nothing to say except everything was just as advertised...plenty of room for family of five; view was superb; kitchen was well-stocked; beds were clean and comfortable; plenty of towels; beach chairs and coolers to use...really, no complaints. Rentals like this make trips to Hawaii affordable and therefore doable...staying in a hotel was just not an option financially.
Owner's Response: Much Mahalos Michael and family for staying with us. We appreciate you choosing to stay with us! We are always updating and upgrading so our guests keep coming back. Come see us again and don't for get to ask for the returning guest discount. Thanks too for taking the time to write a review. Dan
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Aberdeen, South Dakota
5

Maui Fun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
The only drawback was that there was no elevator. This was a problem because we had a lot of luggage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you Gary for the excellent review of 5 stars! While we know the lack of an elevator is a minor drawback we have found that this helps to keep the complex more intimate and less busy. Once you are settled in it makes the trip to the top all worthwhile. We have another condo in a building with an elevator and we will give you a discount when you return again to Maui. Aloha and Mahalo!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

Very Impressed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
I’m writing on behalf of our group staying at your condo at Luana Kai. We were very impressed with the condo, it’s absolutely beautiful with a perfect setting. It has everything we could have asked for along with SHARP KNIVES! Our last condo at Kahana had the dullest knives and we had decided next time we would bring our own! This is our first time using VRBO and I’m just so impressed!

Thank you again for allowing us to rent your beautiful home. I’m going to check out your website and see what the Molokai condo looks like. We just took a day trip over there and really enjoyed the island. Thank you again.

Aloha,

-Peggy, Tom, Candace, and Gary
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

4th time returning guests

  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Aloha Dan,

The four of us have stayed in your beautiful Luana Kai unit A305
condo in Kihei, Maui for the last four years. The view from the
lanai is magnificent of the ocean, whales, palm trees, the flowers
and the sunsets. It is quiet with no road sounds filtering in. The
condo has a nice well equipped kitchen, a full sized washer and
dryer and new flat screen T.V.s. There are outdoor grills, pool,
hot tub and tennis courts which are very nice and well maintained.
The
Condo is always clean and if a problem comes along, all you have to
do is call Dan and he takes care of it as soon as possible. The
condo is close to good shopping at Wailea, grocery shopping in
Kehei, great restaurants in Wailea, Kihei, Maalaea Bay and Lahaina.
The Kamaole beaches are an easy drive for swimming or just having
a picnic lunch and reading a book on the beach.

It has been delightful to return to your condo for the last four
years. It has been our home away from home. Thank you very much
for sharing your condo with us.

Jim and Darla & Jim and Linda
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
5

Outstanding!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
Outstanding! It exceeded our expectations and was perfect for what we needed during our stay in Maui. From rental to arrival to departure everything was simple and the service was great. We received instructions, info and maps beforehand which made it very easy. It was convenient to stores, shops, the beach and golfing. The view was beautiful, so nice to get up in the morning and look out at the ocean. The kitchen was well-equipped working perfectly for the breakfast and lunch meals we prepared. This is the place when we head to Maui on future trips!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
DIRECT Oceanfront 2BR/2BAcondo, Pool, BBQ's, free wifi, air cond, tennis
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314053
+1 916 769-2217
Kihei Maui
sno.,wa
4

Kihei Luana Kai

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
2 bedroom quiet, clean, 3rd floor attractively decorated condo in N. Kihei with loft master bedroom with king bed and 2nd bedroom on main floor with queen bed. Beautiful ocean view 100 ft from deck and good beach area for walking. Swimming not advised due to prevalent seaweed and algae growth. Open grassy area to fly kites in w/prevalent trade winds. Air-conditioning, especially in loft and second bedroom a nice feature when hot and trade winds die. Beach gear availability a nice feature. Lighting at best could be considered romantic everywhere except for kitchen and bathrooms, but not for seeing or reading by. Swimming and BBQ area a nice set up. Public tennis courts conveniently located directly behind condos. Washer/dryer availability w/in condo a nice feature. Shopping close by. Owner pleasant to work with.
Helpful votes: 2/2