St. Michaels house rental - Sandy Pines is a great choice for a memorable vacation.
Sandy Pines is a great choice for a memorable vacation.
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

St. Michaels House Rental Photos and Description
4BR with Private Waterfront, Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Canoe, Sunfish

Sandy Pines, with its own waterfront, dock, and swimming pool, offers a peaceful retreat within the quiet natural beauty of the Chesapeake Bay region. The very private home, sited on broad Harris Creek, enjoys stunning sunset views across the Chesapeake tributary, and is fully-equipped and furnished for a comfortable and restful family vacation.

We provide two stand up paddle boards (SUP ATX), two kayaks, one canoe, and a Sunfish sailboat unlike any other rental in this area!

Sandy Pines features four spacious bedrooms and three full bathrooms. One of the bedrooms and baths (the blue suite) is situated in a separate wing of the house, so that families can offer guests or relatives privacy. The home features a furnished screened-in porch, renovated kitchen and baths, a spacious dining room with water views, a living room, and a stunning high volume Bay room with sunset views across Harris Creek. A piano makes for an added treat.

Setting of Great Beauty: The home is on 3 acres tucked against a quiet cove for great kayaking, canoeing, fishing, and crabbing. A pine grove along the shoreline is a shady retreat with hammocks and furnishings to watch sunsets. The dock, with 2.5 ft MLW, offers pilings for tying up a small boat. Sandy Pines includes two kayaks, a canoe, two standup paddleboards and a Sunfish sailboat.

The waterfront allows for finding sea treasures and setting up a beach chair for reading and enjoying the spectacular waterfront views. Your mornings will be filled with the sounds of waterfowl, and you will observe the bounty of Chesapeake wildlife during your stay. Heron, swan, osprey, and eagles all visit the cove regularly. Sandy Pines is less than a two-hour drive from Washington, DC and three hours from Philadelphia and is located in the village of Bozman, five miles from St. Michael's, Maryland. You can walk to the fishing village of Neavitt, its public boat launch, a post office, and a great playground for children!

Many Amenities in this Family Home: St. Michaels, Maryland and nearby Oxford, Easton, and Tilghman Island offer great cultural attractions, museums, antiques, artisans to make your stay complete. 4 BR, 3 full BA, Dock, Private Waterfront, In-Ground Pool, Screened Porch, Fully Equipped Kitchen, Dishwasher, Wall Over, Electric Range, High Speed wireless Internet connection, Washer and Dryer, Microwave, Oven, Coffee Maker, Toaster, Crib, High-Chair, Central A/C and Heat, Cable TV, Television Set, DVD, Wood-Burning Stove, Player Piano, Water views from Most rooms, Kayaks provided (2) Canoe provided (1), Floats for Pool, Books, Puzzles, Crab Traps, Crab Nets

Many Amenities for Young Families, Charcoal Grill, One-Level, Beautiful Natural Setting, Wooded area, Wildlife, Level Grassy Yard, Gardens, Badminton Court, Crab nets, Crab Pots and Superbly Maintained. Guests supply own linens and towels. No Smoking. No Pets ( No Exceptions)

Activities for a Great Vacation: Activities: Swimming (pool and bay), fishing from dock, crabbing, bicycling, antiquing, cultural attractions in St. Michaels, boating, kayaking, sailing, canoeing, sunbathing, shopping, fine dining, eco-tours, sailboat tours, gourmet dining in town, charter excursions, day boat trips. 2 hours (85 miles) to Washington, D.C., 3 hours to Philadelphia and Wilmington, 1 hour Annapolis. 7 minute drive to town of St. Michaels (shopping, antiques, grocery store, cafes, restaurants (casual and fine dining) crafts, historical sites, historic village, waterfront festivals), 25 mins. to Easton, MD (historic city, antiques, shops, county seat art museum, fine dining,). Annapolis Maryland, historic state capital, is just 1 hour as well.

More Details
Hide Details

We loved the quiet peaceful feeling of the property, the natural beauty, and its proximity to town (St Michaels). Our two young children love the pool, yard, and being on the water. It has a beautiful setting and offers a great spot for enjoying the water however you like: kayaking, sailing, fishing, crabbing, etc.

A feeling that you have been away from the metropolitan area, that you breathe fresh air, see so many stars at night, and slip out onto the water whenever you choose!

12 Reviews of Property 314049 in St. Michaels, Maryland

'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Thanksgiving Weekend at Sandy Pines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We had a wonderful time during this Thanksgiving weekend!! The house is clean, well equipped and and it felt like a home away from home!!! The owners are very helpful and very thorough in their instructions and guidelines that we didn't bother their local caretaker. We have everything that we need!! I highly recommend this place!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Baldwin, Md
5

Spacious and Quiet

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Very lovely home, rooms are very spacious and layout nice and open-Lots of wildlife all around: Wild turkeys ran thru the yard at dusk, Deer and babies in the field next door, Osprey and Turtles out on the water. Unfortunately we had the hottest week this year, 109 heat index one day. Skeeters where plentiful, but that goes with the territory. Pool was great-and air conditioner kept up! shew---We would definitely return to this house...if peace and quiet is what you want this is the place!
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Liberty, mO.
5

A Wonderful Week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family of 10 spent a week in July here. There was always plenty of room for all of us. The pictures of this house are exactly what it is...beautiful!! The managers are very friendly and close by if you need them. My family loved the sunsets over the water, the hammocks, the canoe and kayaks, the lawn games, the house and the pool. The house and the pool are well maintained. St. Michaels is close by for shopping, dinning (our favorites were the winery, brewery and the pizza place), and activities. My family enjoyed spending the day paddle boarding, and it was easier that expected. The tour of the Maritime Museum was full of interesting facts. The kitchen was well stocked with dishes, utensils and pots and pan. I would definitely recommend this house to anyone that is planning on spending time on the Eastern Shore of Maryland. My only regret is that we didn't book 2 weeks here!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Pittsford, Vermont, USA
5

Beautiful home with everything you want

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
My wife and I brought our 15, 12, 11, and 4 year old children on vacation to this property. This place had everything we could imagine for a fun filled family vacation. Its a beautiful clean home in a private setting 10 min from down town St. Michaels and 20 min from Tilghman Island docks. We enjoyed fishing, crabbing, shopping, and most of all relaxing next to the 8 foot deep pool. There were bikes for an enjoyable morning ride counting the deer in the fields and back yard games for the afternoon. There was everything they have listed on the web site and much more. I would absolutely recommend this to a family member or friend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
washington, dc
5

Perfect weekend getaway for families!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We've rented dozens of houses the past few years and this was the first trip where we returned to a house for a second year. The house is large enough to happily accommodate our group of three couples and our young, very active children. Outside of our one afternoon trip into St. Michaels (dine at the Crab Claw, play on the pirate playground, shop), we don't leave the house. With a pool, giant yard, dock and kayaks there is more than enough to keep us all busy. The house is in a great location. Private, yet close enough to town. Very well furnished with everything from ample dishware to toys and games for the kids. We love the layout of the house as well. After the kids go to bed, we can spend time on the porch or in the sunroom and don't have to worry about waking anyone up. Truly is a great home.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

St Michaels trip for a wedding.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This property is exactly as represented in the listing. It is clean, well maintained and a wonderful place for a visit. The owners and local contact are excellent to work with making the rental process very easy.

It is a perfect property for a family with small children with plenty of relaxing solitude for adults.

Our family is looking forward to a return trip!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
Baltimore, Maryland
5

Fantastic Family Getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
My siblings and I chose Sandy Pines to celebrate our mothers 80th birthday. Everything was perfect, including the weather! This vacation property was clean and spacious inside and out. The house and grounds are absolutely beautiful with alot of thought and attention to detail. The owners were wonderful in recommending Capt. Ron/Tilghman Island Marina for our boat renting purposes. First, our party of 10 adults enjoyed a day of boating. Second, we enjoyed a day around the stunning pool with some fishing on the pier too! After a bike ride (owners supply bikes, canoe, kayak, etc...) and a nap in one of the many hammocks we enjoyed crabs, corn on the cob and beer too! St. Michaels and Oxford are such quaint waterfront towns! We will definitely be returning to Sandy Pines and would highly recommend the property!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Wonderful Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 29, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My husband and I and our 2 children (age 3 and 1) had a wonderful stay at Sandy Pines. The house was perfectly set up to entertain young children. The home is very spacious with lots of different rooms to hang out in. We could have easily had another family or grandparents come along with us. The house was clean and well maintained and it was fully stocked with paper products, cleaning supplies, pantry items, etc. It was nice that the house was all on one level so we did not have to worry about stairs with our little ones. There were tons of toys, both for inside the house and outside. The pool was a big hit and was very kid friendly with all of the steps they could stand on and play and there were lots of floats/toys/etc. Both the front and rear yards were very large with plenty of room for the kids to run around and play games. The driveway is very long and was a great place for my son to safely ride his bike since he is just learning. We spent a lot of time walking down the to the dock to watch the boats and see the fish jumping. My husband and son went out on the kayak and he really loved that. The sunsets were truly beautiful. Our baby monitors even worked down there so my husband and I could enjoy a drink on the dock or by the pool while the kids were sleeping! The park just 1 mile down the road in Neavitt was a great activity for the kids outside of the house. It is a short 10 minute drive into the town of St. Michael's which we ventured into for a few meals and also to visit the Maritime Museum. The waterfront restaurants were a lot of fun and there are some great ice cream shops as well. I had the most amazing crabcakes at The Crab Claw and we had a delicious brunch at the Key Lime Cafe. Ava's had great pizza which we ordered for takeout one night. The owners were extremely helpful with providing information for us to plan our trip and help make it go smoothly. They were very responsive to all of our questions leading up to our vacation. I would definitely recommend this property to a friend and I think we will be back for another vacation at Sandy Pines!
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Our Best Vacation Ever

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
We absolutely loved the privacy that this property affords - so incredibly peaceful.

We crabbed with the crab trap and with just tying bait to a rope and we ate crabs for the entire week - delicious! The fresh fruit and vegetable stands along the way had scrumptious corn and watermelon. Jo Jo's ice cream in St. Michael's was so yummy that we might drive back down from PA just to get more.

The surrounding property was beautiful, clean and nicely manicured - what an amazing view from the back porch. Everyone enjoyed the swimming pool and pool toys. The kayaks were so much fun to paddle all the way out and it was wonderful to go biking because of the area being so nice and flat. We had fun playing badminton with the whole family - already set up for us - thank you!

The home itself was comfortable and clean with plenty of space for all of us to stretch out and adorably decorated. The kitchen had everything we needed and wanted even including an espresso maker. We would recommend this small slice of heaven to anyone and we're already thinking about "next time".

Thank you for sharing your home with us!
business
'Sandy Pines' 4 BR on Harris Creek w/Pool, Dock, Paddle boards, Kayaks, Sunfish
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p314049
+1 202 7460099
St. Michaels Chesapeake Bay
5

Sandy Pines

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
There is something for everyone at Sandy Pines! We were struck constantly by how comfortable and accommodating Sandy Pines is. Fun and relaxation are the overarching themes of this vacation spot. The hammocks and dock were favorite tranquil escapes. From the supplies of paper products and food staples to the pool toys, bikes, grill, and boats, Sandy Pines had everything we could have hoped for. It was a 2 thumbs up from every family member. We hope to return. The owners were a delight to work with.