Kailua Kona condo rental - View directly in front of lanai. Watch the ships, surf, surfers and sunsets!
View directly in front of lanai. Watch the ships, surf, surfers and sunsets!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2-4)

Full-on oceanfront lanai looks directly onto the surf and on Hawaii's fantastic sunsets. Relax and watch the whales and dolphins swim by, enjoy the oceanfront pool, or go sightseeing to the volcanoes, waterfalls, and great diving, snorkeling, and surfing spots. See our video by clicking the link below.

Third floor upgraded Oceanfront unit is in a low-rise building with covered FREE parking garage, elevators, and Air Conditioning. A short 3 minute walk to shops and restaurants in Kailua town on Hawaii, the 'Big Island.'

This non-smoking condo is owned and managed by full-time Kona residents, not an absentee owner or indifferent property manager. We live less than five minutes away and completely clean and check the room before each guest arrives. We take care of any problems promptly and go out of our way to make our guests feel at home.

This condominium was recently refurbished with new appliances, granite counters, paint, carpet, drapes, new King Bed and more. Everything you need is here including beach and snorkel gear, two HDTVs with Cable and DVD/VCR as well as FREE DSL high speed Internet access.

Keywords: Oceanfront, Condo, Condominium,

More Details
Hide Details

We were frequent visitors to Hawaii and stayed at many different condos over the years. The Big Island was always our favorite. We retired here from Monterey, California. Monterey was beautiful, but the fog and cold got to us and the water was too cold to enjoy. Now that we live here I can snorkel and paddle with the Keauhou Canoe Club almost every day.

Being retired we love talking to our many guests and we have kept busy doing upgrades and equipping this condo with everything we would like to have in a vacation condo and hope you agree.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2004

In 2004 we purchased this beautiful condo because it was just the kind of place we most liked to stay and knew our family and friends would love the oceanfront location too. Since our home is close by, we make sure it is always in tip top shape. It is located close to town so you don't need to take the car every time you go out. You don't need to walk on the highway either. There is a lovely public beach right next door too. The Kona Reef is a well maintained complex with oceanfront pool, gas BBQs, covered parking and good security

There is snorkeling gear, beach towels, chairs and equipment, a picnic cooler and even binoculars to watch the ships, surfers, dolphins and whales in season. There is a high-speed DSL and WiFi internet connection for those who must stay connected even while in paradise. The kitchen is well equipped and even has matching dishes.

Kialua-Kona is a wonderful village with the real Hawaii feel, and it's an easy drive to the rest of the activities on the Big Island. The Volcanoes National Park is less than two hours drive south, and Hilo and the north end of the island are less than 2 hours the other way. The water on the Big Island is clear and warm -- the best snorkeling and diving in Hawaii. If golf is your game, we have world class courses nearby. Kona is known for its deep sea fishing too. Did I mention our unbeatable weather? I can't say we have it all, but I can't think of anything that is missing!

We hope you will stay with us and enjoy our paradise.

Bruce and Alice Brooks

73 Reviews of Property 51653 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
average rating of 5.0 based on 73 reviews
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonton, Alberta, Canada
5

Perfect stay at Kona Reef!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 2, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
We return to Kona regularly and love the Kona Reef. This was our first time in the D building and we were so pleased with this condo! Bruce and Alice provide an absolutely fully-equipped and beautifully clean condo to make anyone's vacation enjoyable. We appreciated the details like: plenty of pillows to choose from; a very comfy bed; lots of towels including beach towels; binoculars to watch the whales and dolphins right from the lanai; beach chairs; coolers and freezer packs for picnic lunches; new washer and dryer with laundry soap and dryer sheets; and being welcomed with a lovely fruit basket and coffee to get us started. Parking at the D building is so convenient, too - just down the stairs, so really quick. Kona Reef is in the best location - just a quick walk to Kona town. And we love the grassy area in front of the pool, great to sit on the beach chairs and soak up the sun. Bruce was so easy to communicate with, and take care of the booking and payment details and answer any questions. We would certainly recommend this condo to anyone, and can't wait to stay there again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Great Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We recently stayed in this condo for 8 wonderful days. This condo by far is the best supplied one we have ever stayed at. Bruce and Alice have thought of everything that one might use on a vacation in Kona including beach chairs, towels, umbrellas, ice chests, boogie boards and snorkeling gear. We highly recommend staying there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

great view

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
iv'e been to the big island a couple times the stay at the kona reef was the best hands down. well stocked,close to town,farmers market, quite, dons the beachcomber at the royal kona resort is right next door a good way to watch the sun go down and finsh the day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Charleston,WV
5

Loved this condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
My husband and I stayed in this condo and can't wait to come back! Bruce includes everything you could possibly need. He and his wife have thought of everything. The gift basket was very nice and welcoming. Definitely coming back to this condo!

Lisa and Eddie
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Loved our & nights

Loved our & nights
  • Submitted: Nov 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We absolutely loved our 7 nights, wish we could have stayed longer. The location is PERFECT, Bruce and Alice have gone above and beyond to provide an amazing place to stay. Hope D-26 is available the next time we visit Kona.
Bruce and Alice thanks again for everything!!!!!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Port Townsend, Washington
5

Great Attention to Detail

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our 10 days here were extremely enjoyable. All the positive reviews are accurate. The big thing for us was the lanai overlooking the ocean and fabulous sunsets. I got some great sunset pics. We also appreciated the many smaller details that made our visit most comfortable and home-like. The music player that also played iPods...the DVD player (with easy instructions) and Hawaii DVDs...the activity closet with everything one could want for the beach...the high-power binoculars to check out passing boats and surfers...the comfy king-size bed...the well-stocked pantry...the welcome fruit basket with the generous bag of 100% Kona coffee...Bruce's call to make sure everything was to our satisfaction. I also appreciated the underground covered parking, the nice pool and gas barbecue grills, and the meticulous maintenance of the entire property. All in all, a fabulous vacation stay and we'll look forward to coming back for a future visit!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
5

Privacy and comfort on the ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
What an enjoyable rental! Clean, organized, extremely comfortable and easy to use. The listing was an accurate representation of this rental. Absolutely no problems whatsoever. It also had a wonderful lanai for morning coffee and evening drinks. Privacy and a 180 degree ocean view! We would recommend the Royal Kona for food and two-step for excellent snorkeling. There is also a Costco in town even though it does not seem to be listed on the Costco site.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Toronto
5

Couldn't have asked for more...

Couldn't have asked for more...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay really was perfect. The location is great, just outside of the busy section of town but easily walkable and close enough to stores/restaurants that one can head in for the evening. When we arrived there truly was everything we needed (towels, snorkeling gear, boogie boards, cooler) and we couldn't have been happier. The highlight for us was definitely the lanai where we watched many a sunset and enjoyed eating dinner and playing cards in the evening, while listening to the ocean mere feet away. I would definitely recommend this location for anyone who is interested in staying in Kona, having a lovely home base and a home away from home. If we do head back to the Big Island anytime soon we will be looking to stay in the same location. The listing was accurate and het place was clean and well maintained. The owner checked in on us via phone when we arrived to makes sure there was nothing we needed and was available if anything did come up. There is lots to do close by and i would recommend taking advantage of the many happy hours on the main strip - the trip and the accomodation really was perfect - Thank you for everything!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
New York, New York
5

Great Oceanfront Condo!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 9, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This is a great condo in a perfect location. My wife and I stayed here and it was easy to get anywhere on the island. There is covered parking with plenty of spaces. The condo itself is nicely updated and had all the beach equipment we needed. The lanai has unbelievable ocean views and the sunsets were absolutely gorgeous. The pool is nice and clean. Bruce was available by phone and e-mail for any questions that I had. Would highly recommend this condo and when we return to the Big Island will definitely try to stay here again!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Oceanfront Deluxe -King Bed -WiFi - 3 Min. Walk to Town - See Video
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p51653vbi
(808) 329-8486 (Hawaii, USA)
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Victoria, British Columbia
5

2 thumbs up!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Great Oceanfront Rental! Ideal location and fabulous lanai to enjoy the ocean view and activity. Town is just a walk away, no parking hassles. It is clean, partially updated and comfortable touches throughout. If you are looking for state of the art appliances and furnishing not for you but if you are wanting a affordable, homey abode to put up your feet after a day exploring, this is it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway