Kiawah Island house rental - 4BR Southern Style Home on Quiet Dead End Street, with Live Oaks and Palms
4BR Southern Style Home on Quiet Dead End Street, with Live Oaks and Palms
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Kiawah Island House Rental Photos and Description
4BR, 3BA, sleeps 8-9

Enjoy a new Gourmet kitchen with granite counter tops and new appliances. If you like to walk or bike on a quiet beach on Kiawah Island, see a pod of local dolphins feeding in the Kiawah River, or simply spend the day staying by the private pool all day, this is your place. Rated the maximum 4 Stars by our management company, this home is remarkably comfortable and relaxing and is why so many past guests return again to this house. This beautiful, newly decorated home has hard wood floors and is located on a secluded dead-end street, surrounded by Live Oaks and Palm trees and has High Speed Wireless Internet Access. A maritime nature next door walk adds privacy to the back yard. Conveniently located in the West Beach area, it's about a five-minute walk to one of the least crowded beaches on the island. Also nearby are the West Beach Tennis Club, Cougar Point Golf, and the Straw Market. The Private Heated Pool* is 32 x 16 ft (open April 1 - Nov. 1) and is one of the largest home pools

Check out http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ljpT1RotG0o&feature=youtu.be to view a video.The large IPE back deck is perfect for grilling or simply relaxing on rockers that overlook the pool and a large, private back yard which enjoys a woods-view and is just off a bike/walking path. The covered front porches have old-fashioned porch swings and there's also a screened-in porch. There is surround sound stereo system in the living room and kitchen and this home has Wireless High Speed Broadband Internet Access. Enjoy your meals in the open dining area adjacent to the living room. The large fully equipped kitchen opens to the dining area and living room, which has large comfortable sofas and chairs. Linens and bath towels are provided. This is a perfect family home, where everyone can enjoy themselves together and yet it's so private too. Many simply stay at the house by the pool ,rarely leaving and others use this wonderful home as a central point to venture out for beach walks, kayaking and biking. Whatever you do at Kiawah, this comfortable home will welcome you back home

Activities (on site or nearby):: Walking, Hiking, Biking, Fishing, Wildlife Viewing, Golf, Tennis, Shopping, Swimming, Snorkeling and Diving, Water Skiing, Canoeing, Boating, Surfing, Beach Walking, Shelling, Short Walk to Straw Market Shopping Area, Tennis, Beach, Cougar Point Golf. View a video at http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=ZcL8XxfyewM

PLEASE CHECK THE AVAILABILITY CALENDAR BELOW.

2014 Rates

12/31/14 to 03/01/14 $1950

03/01/14 to 05/17/14 $2650

05/17/14 to 05/31/14 $3850

05/31/14 to 08/09/14 $4250

08/09/14 to 09/06/14 $3850

09/06/14 to 10/11/14 $2650

10/11/14 to 01/03/15 $1950

No Smoking, No pets:

More Details
Hide Details

32 Reviews of Property 313965 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
average rating of 5.0 based on 32 reviews
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Frankfort, KY
5

BEST HOUSE EVER!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 19, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
This house is all you would ever need. The pool is a major bonus for us. Another couple with two kids go with my husband and two kids each year and we won't go to another place. We have found our golden spot. The kids play on the beach until about 1:00, we take them to the house to feed them, and then we put them in the heated pool until supper. It can't get much better than that.
Recommended for:  Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for such kind comments. We love the house too.
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Huntington,wv
5

Tranquility

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Our family enjoyed a family vacation with our first visit to Kiawah. We loved the privacy and quiet atmosphere of the island but enjoyed our accommodations more. Because of the disparity of ages in our group, the early morning risers could remove to the pool area and work off some noisy energy away from the late sleepers. The porch swing was a favorite for all ages. Books could be read while rocking the youngsters to sleep and enjoyed in the early morning while sipping coffee and easing into the day. We loved it so much we quickly reserved the home for next years vacation.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Eighty Four, PA
5

Fantastic stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Myself and my family, adults, teens and younger children could not be more pleased with this property as a summer vacation location. We have stayed here for the last seven or eight years, and will continue as our summer vacation choice. The property is clean and well maintained, and is beautifully decorated and with all of the latest conveniences. The outside patio and heated pool are second to none, and the location to the beach and other locations are exceptional. I would highly recommend this property to anyone interested in an enjoyable stay at a quiet and beautiful location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

The Honey Hole

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
The house is amazing, extremely clean, and with a very well equipped kitchen. The bike trail is right outside, the beach is right down the street, and the pool is in the back yard. Need I say more? We have been vacationing at Kiawah for 25 years. This is now one of our favorite houses!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
pennsylvania
5

Best vacation home ever!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
As a family, we have stayed in this beautiful home for 4 years. It is the perfect home for a family.
Our little granddaughters have grown up in this house for our vacations.
The description of the house is spot on. It is extremely well maintained and booking the home is so easy
We love the large private pool & the beach is a 5 minute ride away.
I highly would recommend this house to any family looking the perfect vacation home
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Oregon,USA
5

FABULOUS HOUSE

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is the perfect house for families--right on a bike path, privacy and protection from the Kiawah wind, 5 star accommodations and heated pool. The location is perfect as well, as you have wonderful access to all of Kiawah but have the easiest access to Charleston and the surrounding area. The owners do a wonderful job maintaining the home and all the essentials you need are there. There is not a better home to rent on Kiawah.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Thanks for the kind remarks.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
5

Great location, wonderful pool, and spaciously comfortable layout.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We enjoyed this home for it's comfort, it's hominess, and the privacy. It's a great location to the beach and shopping. The bike trail is in the backyard as well as an interesting nature trail identifying different plants and trees of the maritime forest. An overall perfect place and location to stay on the island, close to the beach but yet out of the wind and protected by the forest around you.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Wilmington Delaware
5

Family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
A wonderful family vacation spent at the pool or at the local beach. House in excellent condition and well-maintained. I would recommend this property for families. We enjoyed jogging along the bike paths or along the beach. Only recommendation would be to have bikes included in the rental as renting them was very expensive.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Greeneville,Tn
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2010
  • Stayed: May 2010
This has been my favorite place to stay after visiting Kiawah for 15 years. The location is ideal and the facilities are excellent. I was extremely pleased with the pool. The only problem I had was with the stairs and that was because I have knee problems. I highly recommend this property to others.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Exclusive, Plantation-Charleston Style 4BR Home, Private Heated Pool
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313965
+1 859 335-1833
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Charlottesville/Virginia
5

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 29, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
We loved spending our 2009 Family Christmas Holiday at this special house on Kiawah. Even in the winter we enjoyed beach walks and trail rides on bikes. The house is all we hoped for - great kitchen space for cooking our Christmas dinner and ample living room space for the grandchildren to open gifts and play with toys. We had a wonderful time and would love to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1