Joshua Tree house rental - East patio dining area- perfect breakfast area in virtually any weather
East patio dining area- perfect breakfast area in virtually any weather
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Joshua Tree House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-6)

This home was originally built in the 1950's and developed over time to respond perfectly to the challenges and opportunities afforded by the Joshua Tree environment. There are 4 different outdoor living areas, all oriented differently. In summer, there is always a shady, glare-free spot to lounge. In winter, you can always find a place to feel the suns welcoming warmth. There is even a great place to enjoy the huge west view without fighting the west sun- anyone who has lived in the desert knows how special that is. There is even an observation platform high above the roof that offers a 360 degree view of the stars that would rival a planetarium.

Indoors, there are lots of different spaces so a person can be as social, or private as the mood strikes. There is even a large, screened in patio- perfect for a kids 'camp-out' or a drowsy afternoon nap.

The interiors are bright and airy. The well appointed kitchen is adjacent to a main outdoor entertaining area- cooks and their crowd can always mingle.

The property is very private, and ensures that your only neighbors are the large covey of quail that live around the house. Children love to watch how, like clockwork, the quail return every evening to roost in the large olive tree next to the house.

Keywords: Single family residence, ranch style home, single story, 360 views, private

More Details
Hide Details

No matter what the weather, there is always a fun outdoor spot at this house. But the real unique feature is the proximity to the Park Boundary, and spectacular hiking and bouldering within a 15 minute walk- its like your own private National Park. And, if you feel like taking a walk on the wild side, Pappy and Harriets ( the 'Best Honkeytonk West of the Mississippi') is just 30 minutes away in Pioneertown.

11 Reviews of Property 313866 in Joshua Tree, California

Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Remarkable Desert Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Our stay at the Panorama Heights Desert House (1 week) was perfect for our first serious encounter with Joshua Tree, the park, and the surrounding area. In particular the house is ideally located -- near town, the park, Yucca Valley, and 29 Palms. It is located on a large, quite private lot with versatile, multipurpose outdoor facilities and enchanting, mature, natural landscaping. And excellent views to boot. You really know you are in the desert but can be comfortable outside any time of the day (we visited in March). The house itself is also well suited for vacationing. It is spacious, nicely furnished, and very tastefully decorated. This is not a luxury resort, but it does provide a "luxurious", comfortable, close-to-nature, and overall personable feeling. One minor inconvenience is that the second bathroom located away from the second bedroom.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
5

Beautiful House, Perfect Desert Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
The listing description and photos do not do justice to the beauty of this little house. Upon arrival, you are suddenly in a different place, surrounding by a desert landscaped yard. The thoughtfulness and the care that obviously went into the landscaping made us feel welcome. The house is single story with multiple entrances, allowing you to take advantage of the outdoor spaces - the patio, the backyard. The living area is open and comfortable. I can sit at the dining table and look out the window forever. The kitchen is not fancy but well stocked. The bedrooms are very comfy and so is the sleeper sofa. The linens are clean and fresh. The bathrooms were also updated and clean. Externally and internally, the house is impeccable and cozy.

I've been in other rentals where the corners are grungy and things are not cared for. Not this rental. This house was perfect for my family of four. We loved it and felt at home. We look forward to returning to this beautiful desert house.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
Rocky Hill, CT, USA
5

Beautiful Property - Highly Recommeded

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 29, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
I was contracted on a project in the area and stayed at this property for several months in 2012-13. The house itself is beautiful, clean, fully furnished, and very spacious. We especially loved spending time outside on the patio; even after months I was still just as amazed by the gorgeous views and the peaceful surroundings. We were often accompanied by quail, jack rabbits, and cottontails and we were sung to sleep with the howls of coyotes. The area is very quiet and the house feels very private. It's just a quick ride into the town of Joshua Tree and from there into the park. The property owners are wonderful; incredibly nice, very professional and always quick to help. I would highly recommend staying here, whatever your plans may be.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
Alaska
5

Lovely place! What a nice getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This house is highly recommended. It is very nice, clean, well decorated, comfortable and owners were wonderful to work with. There are multiple areas outside to hang out (in or out of the sun or wind). We enjoyed the well landscaped property with many birds and rabbits.
The house is close to the park but very private We bicycled in the park which was fabulous. We recommend the bike up to Key View - great views, not too steep up and a fun ride down. Also did a nice loop from Hidden Valley campground east on Bighorn Pass road (dirt road) to the main park road and back west past Ryan Mtn to the beginning. There was not much traffic and it was beautiful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
Flagstaff, AZ
5

Spring in the High Desert

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
My three sisters and I decided to meet and spend a weekend at this beautiful spot in Joshua Tree. I wanted to get out of the cold and do some hiking with my sisters from California and feel some sun. The house was perfect with its sweeping views of the desert floor in front and the huge jumbo rocks behind. The kitchen window and dining room/liviing room afford the best panorama of the desert. The patio is large with really comfy furniture and the opportunity to sit out and enjoy the early morning, late afternoon and evening creatures of the desert. Many birds were in the trees around the patio and lots of quail running around with their families. The sounds of the desert are so soothing. There is a large dining table with benches that is perfect for enjoying an evening of good food, wine and friendship and we had a lot of laughs catching up. There was plenty of room for sleeping all of us and comfy beds. The house and kitchen especially are very well stocked with basic supplies and you can tell that the owners want you to enjoy yourselves while visiting. We hiked back through the rocks and hills exploring wild flowers and the views in all directions. Saw a wild desert tortoise too. Information is available on various sites to visit and entertainment around the area, and Joshua Tree is a great destination for rock climbers. The pictures accurately reflect the appearance of the house, its very well maintained. I would certainly recommend that any friend or relative interested in exploring the desert in a comfortable setting look into renting this house. Its a lot of fun.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
Juneau, AK
5

Beautiful retreat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We have been very fortunate to have been able to stay here, in the spring and fall. We would like to sleep in , but the sunrise in the morning with all the colors are a must! As well as all the wildlife and variety of bird activity in the amazingly landscaped property, this is the place you want to relax in comfort, after hiking thru Joshua Tree park or the rocks behind the house. My family also stayed here during the Joshua Tree Octoberfest music festival , after dancing for hrs this place is conviently located just a few miles away from the event. Run home for lunch and back to dance. Nice! We love this place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
San Diego
5

Terrific time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Our family had a terrific time here, my two children loved exploring the grounds. Very quiet and peaceful. The house was very clean, nicely decorated, and better than expected. A short drive to the West Joshua entrance. We'll hopefully be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
los angeles, ca
5

PERFECT HOUSE TO GET IN TOUCH WITH NATURE (ESPECIALLY WITH KIDS)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 21, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
We had such a wonderful time....a relaxed setting inside and out. Having small kids with us, this was the perfect spot to let them roam --on the FIVE acres! Fantastic views from inside and out...all sorts of great amenities and a clean, well-maintained, bright home. At night, we really enjoyed star-gazing from the upper deck and making a chiminea fire on the lower deck. HIGHLY RECOMMEND!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
Menlo Park, Ca
5

Perfect Christmas vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2010
We loved our stay in the Yorba house. The house was clean and nice and really truly welcomed us, so we immediately felt at home.
We loved the view, our daughter got up early one day to see the sunrise and has the most beautiful pictures.
My husband and I enjoyed the nice long bed. For once we could both (5ft11 and 6ft3) stretch out without having our feet hang out or touch the end of the bed, and the shower was nice and high as well. (If you are not tall, you will not understand how big a deal this truly is :-) )

The living room was so nice, we looked in the books, we played some of the board games and had a great time.

Thanks so much, we will most certainly be back some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Joshua Tree - Panorama Heights Desert House, Views, Privacy
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313866vbi
Joshua Tree California Desert
Pasdena, CA
5

Wonderful Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2010
We couldn't had chosen a better place to celebrate NYE. The house is impeccable clean, location could not be better. Privacy, quite and still a short drive to the local store and Joshua Tree Park. I highly recommend this place to anyone and I cannot wait to go back with my kids. It is a kid friendly place. We cooked wonderful gourmet food and the kitchen was well supplied. The beds were very confortable. Everything as described.
Thank you so much Yorba family !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway