Adams Morgan condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps3
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Adams Morgan Condo Rental Photos and Description
Sophisticated, Asian-Inspired 1 BR 1 BA sleeps 3

Here's what guests have to say about Chez Aimee:

“Chez Aimee was a fantastic place to stay. The location is superb. My wife was in D.C. on business and I spent the days sight-seeing. The metro is close, making the entire city easily accessible, and the neighborhood dining is world-class. I'll never stay or recommend anywhere else in the DC area. Chez Aimee was perfect!' - Jacob, Bloomington, Indiana.

'Yours is simply the most tastefully and lovingly and exquisitely furnished and romantic condo we have ever experienced. The personal attention that you gave us was unique in our experience, and we have stayed in quite a number of B&Bs over the years. Look for us again next year, we are firmly planning on it!' - Claudia Berg, Altdorf, Germany.

Here's what we have to say: Let us help make your Washington, DC experience the best ever.

For more information:: Please go to our website, below

2 Minute walk to dining and shopping!: Situated in one of the most vibrant quarters of the city, Chez Aimée offers the best of all worlds: walk out the door of your one-bedroom flat in an historic house on a quiet tree-lined street, and you are just one block from all the restaurants, cafes, culture and nightlife of the Adams Morgan neighborhood.

15 Minute ride to Anywhere!: An 8-minute metro ride gets you downtown, where you may either walk to the Mall (museums, monuments, etc.) or change trains. If you change trains, it's another 5 minute ride to the Smithsonian metro station.

More Details
Hide Details

66 Reviews of Property 313775 in Adams Morgan, Washington DC

Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
average rating of 4.953125 based on 66 reviews
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Morro Bay, CA
5

Chez Amy

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2009
  • Stayed: Jul 2009
Great location, perfect accomodations, I would not hesitate to stay there again. The owners are efficient and organized, all details thought out. Thank you Amy for a wonderful stay!

Karin, and daughter Elisa
Morro Bay, CA
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
5

Perfect romantic getaway!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Chez Aimee was perfect for our long-awaited romantic getaway! Elegant, spacious, and perfectly located in one of our favorite neighborhoods, this thoughtfully equipped apartment had everything we needed to create a cozy and refined refuge, while just steps away from Adams Morgan's great restaurants and metro. Chez Aimee is brimming with thoughtful details to make our stay more pleasant -- from books and videos to deliciously scented soaps to a working fireplace and a guitar. Amy's eclectic and exotic furnishings and decor are an added plus. We will definitely be back!
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Augusta, GA
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 24, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Wow! This home is so lovely and just full of "special" features that make you feel right at home and pampered! The location is great..close to all public transportation (we parked our car in a garage nearby and never used it during our stay) and in a wonderful neighborhood. Multiple restaurants and shops within walking distance make it so convenient! It's difficult to list ALL of the amenities but a few are: convenient lock box for key; chilled wine and fresh flowers waiting for us; coffee provided; great kitchen with spices, oils, pans, salad spinner, plastic containers for leftovers, zip lock bags, picnic supplies plus basket; small guitar to play; tray tables; thirsty towels; notebook full of great local information; comfy bed; DVDs, books; great lighting...
Thank you Amy and Jeffrey for opening your home to us and for making us feel so pampered! We WILL be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Rochester NY
5

Amazing

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
My husband and I had such a wonderful time in DC, made even more amazing by our stay at Chez Aimee. The condo is even more perfect in person; it was so clean and comfortable, having all of the amenities of an upscale hotel but with the feeling you were staying at your friends apartment.

The location could not be better. The Adams Morgan neighborhood was wonderful and had so many different choices to make our stay special - from fancy restaurants to my absolute favorite Blues dive bar in DC, Madams Organ.

Makes sure you bring some comfy walking shoes/sneakers - you'll enjoy walking around to take in the scenes.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
5

A very nice stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Three of us stayed at Amy and Jeffrey's suite in Silver Spring. Their D.C. condo was already occupied during our visit, so they offered the suite as an alternative. The suite was very comfortable and nicely furnished, and Amy and Jeffrey made every effort to make us feel welcome, offering to answer our questions and recommending neighborhood restaurants. They furnished the suite with many nice, thoughtful touches. The location is a few minutes drive to a metro stop, and the ride into D.C. on the metro was short and convenient. The neighborhood was quiet and parking was quite easy. We enjoyed our stay and visit very much.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Texas
5

D.C. Business Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 1, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
This is apartment is the perfect D.C. experience. The owners (Aimee and Jeffrey) responded quickly to my inquiry and to my follow up questions, and the arrangements were quickly made. The apartment location description is accurate, and the listing photos of the apartment are accurate. The apartment is beautiful and well kept. The neighborhood is beautiful and quiet. The location is convenient to the Metro (10 minute walk), grocery stores, Starbucks, and restaurants (3 to 10 minute walk). The Chez-Aimee guest book has great information, and I followed the owners' recommendation and had some great Ethiopian food. Due a flight delay I arrived later than planned to the apartment on the first night, but when I called the owner with a question about entering the building, they were most accomodating. They even checked in with me later to make sure my stay was going well. I would without hesitation recommend this apartment to family and friends. I think it works well for the single traveler, couples, or a group/family of 3-4 people. If I have to travel back to D.C. for work or vacation, I will definetly return to Chez-Aimee. Thank you again for a wonderful stay.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Portland, OR
5

as advertised and SO MUCH MORE/Great attention to details

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We just returned from staying 8 nights in this wonderful home. In todays times of really good marketing you sometimes get a product that does not live up to it's hype. Not in this case! From the initial email asking Amy questions through to booking and the visit it was more than advertised! It was almost a case of "under promise and over deliver". From the personlized welcome note with wine and flowers to the amazing sheets and fluffy white towels and more....it was the best VRBO we've stayed in to date. Great location!!!!!! Best thing I could say is that we wouldn't think of staying anywhere else should we ever have the opportunity to visit the amazing capitol of the USA again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Omaha, NE
5

Wonderful place - home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Amy and Jeffrey,
I just wanted to thank you again for being so kind about my coming in a few days ahead of time. Your place is just lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was so fun just being a local. You have made your unit so attractive and just so warm and inviting. I could have stayed there permanently!!! In fact, I wish I had known about your place before - I have stayed at a couple other VRBO's in the area and nothing even comes close to yours. I felt so much at home and will definitely contact you my next trip out! Take care and thanks again ........ Jan
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Omaha, NE
5

wonderful place - home away from home!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Hi Amy and Jeffrey,

I just wanted to thank you again for being so kind about my coming in a few days ahead of time. Your place is just lovely and I thoroughly enjoyed my stay. It was so fun just being a local. You have made your unit so attractive and just so warm and inviting. I could have stayed there permanently!!! In fact, I wish I had known about your place before - I have stayed at a couple other VRBO's in the area and nothing even comes close to yours. I felt so much at home and will definitely contact you my next trip out!

Take care and thanks again ........ Jan
business
Ideal Location: Elegant, quiet Condo near museums, restaurants
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313775
+ (202) 669-7708 (District of Columbia, USA)
Adams Morgan Washington DC
Regina, Saskatchewan Canada
5

Condo Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
Our stay was more than we ever expected. The location was perfect, close enough (via the bus) to all the sites, and then the wonderful ambience of the Adams Morgan area when we came back at night. The condo was very cozy with all the amenities that you would ever need. We also appreciated all the written information that is provided at the condo when you arrive. Thank you again for sharing your home. Chris and Sheila
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2