Village at Breckenridge studio rental - Luxury King Sized Bed and Queen Sized Sofa Sleeper with 7 inch mattress
Luxury King Sized Bed and Queen Sized Sofa Sleeper with 7 inch mattress
 
  • BedroomsStudio
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Village at Breckenridge Studio Rental Photos and Description
Gorgeous Studio - One Luxury King Bed and One Queen Sofa Sleeper - Sleeps 4

Our condominium at the Peak 9 Inn in the Village is 'Where Breckenridge Meets The Mountain.' It offers the ideal location in Breckenridge...walk out to Breckenridge's six person chairlift, Quicksilver, at Peak 9 or step out into the Village plaza for the town's best dining and shops. With this first class condominium, you can enjoy full valet services, an indoor/outdoor pool with four outdoor hot tubs and a fitness room with tread mills, weights and other equipment. You can even schedule a massage at the spa. Rent skis in the building too! Our unit is on the sixth of seven floors overlooking the outdoor fireplace on the Plaza and you will begin each day with a breathtaking panoramic view of the sun rising over Mount Baldy and the Continental Divide. In the evening you can relax with a romantic view of the town's festive lights. There is no place like Peak 9 Inn and if you are looking for a fabulous location at a great price, you have found the perfect condo!

Condo Highlights: The living area has one wall of nothing but window to provide a beautiful, bright sunny room. If you are not watching the sunrise or the evening lights, we have provided several fun board games or you can watch your favorite show on a 40 inch HDTV with a BlueRay disc player. There is a high quality queen size sofa sleeper in the living area and next to it a luxury king size bed topped with lots of warm blankets and pillows.

We have a closet with an iron and ironing board, a humidifier, fan and a place to store your skis.

The bathroom is separated into three rooms...a shower room, a toilet room and a room with double sinks. Linens and towels are provided and there are coin operated laundry facilities down the hall.

Our newly remodeled kitchen is supplied with conveniences for you during your stay such as a refrigerator, range stove, dishwasher, pots and pans and other baking necessities. There is a coffee maker, blender, toaster, dishes, utensils & more.

Amenities : For the comfort of all our guests, no smoking or pets are allowed.

Our goal is to make your stay a memorable one! We have been renting properties by owner since 1999...the luxury of staying in a ski in/out in town is hard to beat...We hope you enjoy!!

Ski in/out, valet parking, an indoor/outdoor pool, hot tubs, sauna, steam room, fitness room, spa services, wireless Internet access, coin operated laundry, cable TV, full kitchen, iron, ironing board, hair dryer, humidifier, shower has warming lamp, there are almost too many amenities to list!

Come stay with us and see all that Breckenridge has to offer!

Activities: Breckenridge is a great place all year round....

In the winter there is of course skiing, snow boarding, sledding, snow mobiling, ice skating, sleigh rides, snow shoeing and more. In the summer there is swimming, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, horseback riding, boating, white water rafting and more!

In the summer there is swimming, biking, golf, fishing, hiking, horseback riding, boating, white water rafting and always great entertainment at the Riverwalk Center!

More Details
Hide Details

There is something powerfully uplifting about being in the middle of undisturbed nature and soaking in the beauty of the Rocky Mountains. It was those moments of peace that helped make our decision to own a place in Breckenridge. The town of Breckenridge is quaint, beautifully maintained and filled with local merchants and yet just steps away from some of the most beautiful quiet spots in Colorado. We have been renting by owner since 1999 and strive to make your lodging experience perfect.

Tracey Souverein purchased this studio in 2003

When we were looking to buy another property in Breckenridge, we wanted it to be in the best location possible - it had to be a ski in/out property, in town and with a pool and hot tubs close by. Our Peak 9 Inn condo at The Village of Breckenridge is that and more. There is a fitness room, ski shop with rentals all in the same building with heated parking too. The views we have are fabulous and the unit itself is tucked in a quiet corner - perfect!

14 Reviews of Property 313608 in Village at Breckenridge, Colorado

Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
average rating of 4.5 based on 14 reviews
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
4

Ski Breck

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This rental was everything I expected and more. The unit was extremely clean which ia very important for me. It was very quiet and with a nice view of the mountains. The most important thing for me was how close and conveinent to town and the slopes its was. I cant't imagine staying anywhere else if you want to ski base 9. Its literally right out the door and a few steps away to be on the slopes. There are several rental shops close by and directly across the street and lots of restaurants very close although the town is small and I felt like anything was within walking distance if you didn't mind walking.
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
4

Great spot!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great spot. Right near the lift, right in town. Would be really tight for any more than 2 people, but for us it was great. Can walk everywhere, nice pool/hot tub, equipment rental downstairs in the same building, and a 4 minute walk (in ski boots) to the lift.
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Wonderful Ski Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We stayed for 4 nights and enjoyed every bit of it. The condo's location is great overlooking the gazebo area, a quiet location on the floor as well. They have equipped the Condo with everything you need: Very Comfortable and clean/ well kept furniture, decorations, games, fan, flat screen TV and cable, wi-fi fully stocked kitchen appliances. The condo looks to have been remolded recently, it is just beautiful! Everyday we would ski just a few feet from the building, then use the hot tubs downstairs, then walk across the street to main street for dinner and shopping...just the perfect location in town to stay! And parking is in a heated garage, can't beat getting into a warm car in the middle of winter! Tracey offered me incredible customer service and we will definitely be back to stay again soon. Thanks for having your condo available for rent!
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Indianapolis
5

Perfect Spot on Peak 9!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
My husband and I spent several days in Breckenridge at this lovely, cozy, clean condo. The views of the mountains are stunning from anywhere in the condo. Having the picturesque clock tower and courtyard just outside was a bonus. This condo is on the 6th floor so you get those sweeping views far away from any ground noise. You are steps away from the lifts and across the street from the best ski rental places in town (Base Mountain Sports). Peak 9 Inn is really nice and clean. They even have free granola bars and shuttle service to restaurants in Breckenridge. The four hot tubs, dry sauna, steam room and heated pool were perfect after a day on the slopes. The entire condo is clean and newly remodeled. We really liked that the toilet, sinks and shower/tub were in separate rooms. We always had hot water and loved the shower pressure and fan/heater! We will definitely stay here again. Tracey was always prompt with replies and very friendly. We would also recommend: Colorado Mountain Express instead of renting a car. They let me stop on the way to the condo to pick up the keys and then dropped them back off for me after taking me to the airport. You can walk almost anywhere in Breckenridge or there are the free buses. Food: Angel's Hallow (best and strongest margaritas and Baja fish tacos are mouth watering, Empire Burger (fries are really good), and the folks at the Starbucks down the street were so very nice. If you go in late January/February, check out the snow sculptures! Amazing!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Nice place to stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 14, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
The condo is cozy and set up with nice decor. We found it comfortable and enjoyable. There were four of us (two adults and two kids) that stayed here for five days. It was tight with our luggage but doable. We enjoyed our time here and Tracey did a great job making sure we knew where to pick up and return the key for the room. If there was a downside, it was that you have to obtain the key offsite, but it was easy to do. Prior to going, I read mixed reviews about Peak 9 Inn in general. We thought the facility was fine. You have to remember that it is a ski in/ski out location so people are trampling on the tile floor all day long with their ski boots. Even still, they did a good job of keeping it clean and looking nice. Overall, the room and the condo in general worked quite well for my family. If we return in the near future, we will seriously consider saying with Tracey again.
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Perfect condo and location for couple!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Mu husband and I stayed at Tracey's condo at the beginning of January. What a delightful surprise! The place was spotless, fresh, updated, and spacious for a studio condo. We had plenty of room for all of our ski gear and clothes (and I am not a light traveler). There was honestly more cabinet space in the living area then we knew what to do with.. and the kitchen... oh was so wonderful! Beautiful designed with updated kitchen sink, countertops, and backsplash. Very much appreciated. There was every appliance we needed for a quick breakfast (and for dinners too), even including coffee filters. Tracey was thoughtful enough to include plenty of towels and also a humidifier, which we ended up using every night. I cannot say enough great things about this condo. It was maybe a 3 minute walk to the Quicksilver lift (that means time from leaving the room to arrival at lift). Can't ask for much more. The elevator broke a few times during our stay (of course this was not Tracey's fault, Peak 9 Inn was just having some issues), but they were so kind and let us use the service elevator with no problem. Very close to main street. The hot tubs were fabulous. Thank you again and again for a wonderful, blissful week of vacation, Tracey!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
5

Wonderful Stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
What a wonderful property! My husband and I loved the location and the amenities. Located right off Main Street, we were able to walk anywhere we wanted and the views were amazing. We highly recommend the Blue Moose for breakfast and the Breckenridge Brewery for lunch/dinner. Tracey was very accommodating and happy to help in any way she could. The room was very clean (as was the building) and the kitchen was fully equipped. We would definitely recommend this property!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
New York
5

Perfect stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We had a wonderful stay at Tracey's property. The condo was just what the two of us were looking for -- a cozy fully-functional condo located close to the mountain!

The condo was furnished with everything we needed to cook nice meals and enjoy some relaxing nights in.

I would recommend this condo for couples of all ages. We will definitely be staying here again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Denver
2

Great location, inconvenient logistics

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
I live in Denver and have stayed in Breck at about 10 different properties. I pay for ski-in/ski-out every time for convenience. I don't like wasting time on the shuttles. The location of this is great, and the room is updated and cozy. However, the management company and parking situation are less than ideal. I got there on Saturday morning, and couldn't get into the parking garage - so had to pay at the expensive lot across the street. At the end of the ski day, we had to drive several miles to go check-in and pick up the keys and parking pass. Two different GPS systems were not able to locate the address of the management company provided by the owner, and nobody at Peak 9 could tell me where it was either. And the owner could not be reached by phone. After almost an hour of driving around Breck, we finally found it (hole in the wall with a rude travel agent) and got the keys. The next day we wanted to check out and ski all day. BUT, the garage pass (which I paid $15 for) has to be returned before noon - back to the management company. So I got off the mountain, drove all the way out there, turned in the garage pass by noon, and then had to pay for another parking lot so I could ski in the afternoon. It was a huge hassle and I will never do it again. The point of paying for ski-in/ski-out is to not have to drive, move your car and pay for multiple parking lots in one day. Thre are several other ski-in /ski-out options nearby with much more convenient check-in and parking logistics. I ended up paying $39 in parking, and was only in Breck 34 hours.
Owner's Response: Parking is an issue because of space limitations in that we are allotted one space for our unit and therefore have only one pass for all of our guests to use and it must be reserved in advance. In addition, the parking fees and policies are determined by the HOA. The parking passes are good from 4pm on the day of arrival until 11am the day of departure which are generally check in/out times for guests using condos (although our check out time needed by our cleaning company is 10am). We can extend the times for early and late check-in/outs however beyond an hour either way, there is another $15 charge. We do our best to accommodate all of our guests' needs but are also limited with the system in place. If there is not a guest leaving or coming prior to your stay, we can usually issue the parking permit early or later for the additional fee. I would like to note with every receipt we send directions that include written directions with landmarks to the location to pick up and return the keys and parking permit along with the GPS coordinates. That information is also on our personal website to make it as easily accessible as possible in the event of an emergency. Unfortunately we were traveling that day and were not able to respond to the phone call until after they received their keys. The location to pick up keys and parking permit is just 1.5 miles from the unit. There is parking next to the gondola for around $10/day that can be used as an alternative option before or after your stay.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Newly Remodeled Ski In/Out Studio with Views of the Continental Divide!!!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313608
+1 970 282-1839
Village at Breckenridge Breckenridge Area
Brooklyn, NY
5

Wonderful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
If you want a true ski in/ski out, this is your place. Less than 1 minute walk to ski rental, ski school & lift. Very clean and very well maintained. The owner, Tracey, is wonderful and solved a problem with a broken heater in less than an hour (despite the fact that she was in Florida herself at the time of my call). Best burgers in town: Empire Burger (across the street-ish). Great casual Italian in walking distance: Michael's Italian.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2