Milolii house rental - The Aloha Beach House
The Aloha Beach House
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Milolii House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 3 Baths, (Sleeps 2-8)

Aloha Beach House quiet and peaceful. Unwind and relax from city life. Three bedroom, three baths, and game room. A large Lanai runs the length of the house for dolphin and whale watching. Have dinner on a beautiful Lanai and watch the incredible sunsets enjoy the warm climate with cool coastal breezes. One and half blocks to water access for swimming, snorkeling, kayaking, scuba diving and fishing.

The Milolii area is famous for deep sea fishing, and you can watch the fishing boats or go out yourself. The beautiful secluded Honomolino Beach is close by-short walk along the coast from Milolii State Park-watch the spinner dolphins, snorkel with the fish in the coral, and maybe see a sea turtle or a rare Hawaiian monk seal.

From Kona airport go south on Highway 11 towards Kailua and continue on towards the 89 mile marker, turn right on Milolii Road. Go about three miles, turn right on to Ewalu Avenue drive down the road to Waenea Avenue turn left. Drive to third intersection which is Elima Avenue, turn right and go a half block to a tan house left hand side which is 88-1555.

From Hilo airport go on Highway 11 north for about two hours till you come to the sign that reads Milolii. Turn left by the sign drive three miles down the road to Ewalu Avenue, turn right drive down to the stop sign to Waenea Avenue turn left. Drive to the third intersection and turn right on Elima Avenue. Go a half block to a tan house left hand side of the road which is 88-1555. Key will be inside the screen door at the back door.

Keywords: Beach House

More Details
Hide Details

33 Reviews of Property 313588 in Milolii, Hawaii

Aloha Beach House
average rating of 4.909091 based on 33 reviews
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
5

the big island family vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Everyone that has reviewed the Aloha Beach house hit it on the spot. Nice, quiet. Very local feel. We heard waves and whales from out lanai at night. Dark enough that as we stared at the sky more, more stars appeared. The house was plenty big for 7 adults and 2 small kids. Special thanks to Lynn for making our stay better. She was available with much needed info of to-dos and just was a very nice presence being close to the property. I recommend this vacation spot to those looking for a quiet getaway from the fast pace action.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Benton City, WA
4

Quiet, relaxing place to listen to the ocean; watch whales from the lanai.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
If you're looking for hotels, nightlife, white sand beaches, you will not like it here. If you want to relax, watch whales, listen to the ocean, and explore this part of the Big Island, this is a great place. Once we drove down the long, steep road, we just kind of froze. The pictures do not do this house justice. It's spacious, open, clean and comfortable. Beds are great, kitchen well maintained. Large lanai with expansive views. Downstairs has a large, nicely furnished living area, bedroom, bathroom, and laundry. All kinds of water toys for kayaking, snorkeling, and fishing. The ocean was a bit rough during our stay so we did not scramble on the rocks to swim, but we saw locals speafishing, snorkeling, and even scuba diving with whales, which were VERY close! We took the short drive to the fishing village and walked to the beach several times to swim and snorkel. Very calm and safe. Lynn lives right down the street and was a most gracious and attentive caretaker. Next time we will take her up on her recommendation for a fishing trip with Travis.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
5

Spacious and clean

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 3, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We had a very nice stay at the Aloha Beach House. The house was equipped with everything that we needed and Lynn, the manager, was available for all of our needs. The owners provide plenty of water toys to play with, as well as everything else we needed inside to make our stay comfortable. The views from the lanai were amazing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
San Diego, Ca, USA
5

Great Escape, Fun Family Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Had a wonderful time and enjoyed all the great views (even when you watch TV, you can't miss the beautiful Kona coastline). The house has everything to enjoy the island...snorkeling gear, bogie boards, kayaks (paddled north and fished for miles as we drifted back home...perfect day)...there is even a ping pong table. The house is so well set up for having fun...large deck, two bars, literally hundreds of thoughtful and interesting wall hangings and memorabilia, and so much more. I also liked the feel of the village as people were friendly but not intrusive. I can't say enough good things about how much fun I had here. I will be back soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
5

Peaceful Getaway with a View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
The sunsets ere beautiful. Other homes are distant enough so as not to intrude on your privacy, the views and its sense of serenity. You feel like part of a little community. Situated almost equally apart from Kona and Hilo, you have nice driving options, because you will want to visit both...especially Volcano and its sweet winery---great service there as well as the wine. Its a comfortable house, particularly for couples and families with a kid or two or three. Yes, swimming, kayaking, and morning walks by the bay are practically at your front door. The deck, with its wide open view, is generous and everyone will be able to enjoy their times together there.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Long Beach, CA
5

Great Aloha Beach House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
We had wonderful time at Aloha Beach House, it is comfortable, clean, nice place with a lot of different amenities, kayaks, snorkeling gear, TV we have not even used. Manager Lynn is very welcoming, hospitable, caring and friendly, checking often but not intrusive. We spent a week in Aloha Beach House, there were 8 of us, family including 3 children and 3 grandparents, everybody was happy, satisfied, and appreciative. It was definitely great choice and we plan to go back:) I would recommend this place to family and friends without hesitation but you need a car. It is great deal as well, worth your money.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
California
5

Best family vacation ever!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
This is a great house for a family or romantic getaway. It is clean, spacious, and had all of the amenities of home. After a long day of activities it was nice to just sit on the lanai and relax while the children were playing in the game room. It was perfect for our family. I highly recommend this property. I will be coming back to this gem!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
california
5

fun and relaxing!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
it is a great house i would definitely come back i loved the dart board in the basement also the ping pong table amazing ocean view from huge deck went fishing and walking lynn the manger was a great help house was clean i recommend this house highly
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Pennsylvania
5

Relaxing and beautiful!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was truly a cozy home to stay in for a relaxing family vacation! The drive down the mountain was beautiful and exciting, with amazing views of the ocean and old lava flows. The house was well stocked with everything you might need. And Lynn was a great host. We were happy spending most of our days in Milolii enjoying the hiking and swimming at Honomolino beach. Once home, we just relaxed on the lanai while the kids enjoyed the game room. I LOVED hearing the whales in the bay at night, and our drives through the fishing village. We did venture up the mountain one day for a 45 minute drive toward the Kealakekua area, to restock groceries, visit a coffee & mac nut farm and to snorkel. And we spent an afternoon in Kailua-Kona while heading to the airport on our last day. This house is a bit far from town, but if you're looking for a quiet low-key get-a-way without the hustle of town life, this is the spot. I'll be back for sure!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Aloha Beach House
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313588vbi
+1 808-238-8916
Milolii Kona Coast
Nanaimo, BC, Canada
5

Mr & Mrs B

Mr & Mrs B
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Celebrated our 25th anniversary. Lynn the Manager, Manager of the Year, had everything and MORE ready for our late night arrival. Great directions, lights on, fans on, food & cold drinks in the fridge, info package on the Island. Felt welcomed and most comfortable. Lani was spacious, great view. Every morning watched for whales to pass by. Hard to get motivated to go explore when we had the most relaxing and peaceful place. Quiet neighborhood. This location was great for R&R. Spectacular breath taking view to the house. The house was equipped with everything, and MORE !!! Private, quiet beaches near by, great for snorkelling and putting in the kayaks. Do try fishing ---( secret... you"ll need bait) Went in the Kayaks and the whales swam by us 100ft away. Can't beat that!!! And the best part.....The House Gekgo!!! The cutiest thing.... had breakfast with us on our last day!!! If you decide to stay here, take care of him!!! And say hi to Lynn for us!!! THUMBS UP!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3