Redington Beach house rental - Banana Cabana
Banana Cabana
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps9
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 
Special Offer! Spring time at the beach -

Redington Beach House Rental Photos and Description
2 Story 3BR 2BA Home, sleeps 7-9, Heated Pool, Across Street from Beach

Located on the only cul-de-sac on Gulf Blvd., you are just across the street from the beach but far enough back to escape the noise of traffic. This is the last section of Redington Beach that has no hotels or condominiums, only private homes. When you walk across the street you will feel as if you are on your own private beach.

This 3 BR, 2BA home gives you a glimpse of the gulf from the loft. You can enjoy your own palm tree growing up through the large deck which is equipped with a gas grill and patio furniture. From the deck, you step down to decking surrounding your private heated pool with spa jets and built-in seating. The yard has privacy fencing and gates with a lawn area for children to play or pets to roam.

The master bedroom has a queen-size bed, TV, and master bath. Second bedroom has queen-size bed and twin bed with bath in hallway. Second floor has bedroom with two twins and loft sitting area with TV, DVD, VCR, and queen-size sleeper sofa.

Living room has TV, DVD, VCR, Stereo and High speed internet. New kitchen in January 2012 with cherry cabinets, granite counters and new appliances.

Included are books, magazines, children's toys, and many games in case you have a rainy day (we are sure that will not happen!). There is a baby bed, Pack&Play, bed rails for toddlers, stroller, highchair, and child door gates. The home has beach towels, a makeup mirror and hair dryers. There is 'The Beach Wagon,' large light weight wagon with large air tires for sand, with beach chairs, umbrella, beach toys - ready for the beach. This is the vacation home you have been waiting for!!!!

Amenities: Fully equipped Kitchen with microwave, dishwasher, blender, bagel toaster, Washer, Dryer, 3 TVs, 2VCR/DVD players, Stereo, Games, Books, Magazines ,Beach chairs, Beach umbrella, Beach Wagon, Beach games and accessories, Heated private pool with spa jets and built in seating, Large Deck with Patio furniture and Gas Grill.

More Details
Hide Details

35 Reviews of Property 313572 in Redington Beach, Florida

Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
average rating of 4.6764708 based on 35 reviews
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lyndon, KY
5

Guestbook Comment

What a great place! Room enough for 10 if needed or cozy enough for just two. I know because my children and grandchildren stayed with us on one tri...
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 21, 2007
  • Stayed: Oct 2007
What a great place! Room enough for 10 if needed or cozy enough for just two. I know because my children and grandchildren stayed with us on one trip and on our next visit just my wife and I were there.
Yes, we are repeat visitors and with good reason. You have a private deck and sparkling pool of your own at the rear of the home and the beach is just a three minute walk away. We have found that the beach near the Banana Cabana is almost as private as the pool. What a great deal!
The home is also close to shopping, several grocery stores and a ton of good places to eat. We highly recommend the Banana Cabana as a vacation getaway. It has everything either a family or just a couple might want.
Helpful votes: 24/24
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lousiville KY
5

Ladies from Louisville

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Sep 2012
We throughly enjoyed the stay at your house. We used the pool a lot and it was a great location with a nice quiet beach. We took a trip to Clearwater to see Winter from Dolphin Tails, the Pink Lady in St. Petersburg, Crabby Bills and all the beautiful sunsets. The house was beautiful and we met the doggies down the street that were named Elaine and Kramer. Everyone was very friendly. We especially enjoyed the breakfast at Sweet Sage Cafe and went there every morning. I will remember this trip with fond memories and took a lot of beautful sunset pictures. Winn Dixie was very close so we visited it daily with a few trips to Dollar tree. Hope you enjoy the picture! Thanks again
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Fairfax, VA
5

Awesome Vacation Home!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
Three weeks were just not enough! Just a few of the things we found very attractive about this beautiful place: 1:) Everthing was neat and clean 2:) Quiet neighborhood 3:) Three private bedrooms and three tv's. 4:) Three sitting areas inside. 5:) Large Dining area 6:) Beautiful newly remodeled kitchen. 7:) Private heated pool with large deck and grill. The only negative is that we live too far away!
Thank you Ron and Marilyn!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Louisville, KY
5

Kathy and Kevin - Louisville, KY

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We just spent three wonderful weeks at the Banana Cabana and couldn't have been more pleased with this vacation house; it is by far the nicest home we have every rented for vacation. The Redington Beach area is so lovely and still has the "old Florida" feel to it. There is plenty of room for a large family gathering or cozy enough for just two. The pool and deck area were wonderful since we had plenty of warm days to enjoy it! The newly remodeled kitchen was just beautiful and had every modern convenience and very well stocked with everything you could possibly need if you want to cook dinner in. When we arrived; the house was spotless and well stocked with towels. The rental agency down the street were very helpful as well if we needed anything. We would highly recommend this vacation home to our friends and family and will definitely be back again!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Missouri
5

Banana Cabana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
We hated to leave it felt sooo much like home. Everything we needed was available in the house. The grandchildren had a most wonderful Christmas. The weather couldn't have been nicer so we got to take advantage of the awesome pool. We walked across the street to sunset almost every night(could get used to that). The neighbors were very friendly and helpful. The kids loved playing with "elaine & kraemer". The house is actually MUCH better in person than what shows on the website. We had 3 families (with 3 kids under 7)and we were very comfortable. The trolley ride to Clearwater and back was great. (we didn't have to hunt for parking)LOTS OF ROOM**** LOTS TO DO
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
NY State
5

A great place to stay for a family vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
My mother and I and my grandparents stayed for a week at the Banana Cabana last October. We found its location convenient to many restaurants and shops. You can't get much closer to the beach either. It's just across the street (a four minute walk if you're pokey) and during our stay we had the beach practically to ourselves. We had plenty of room to spread out in the house too. We used just two of the bedrooms for the four of us, but there seems to be room for at least four more in the upstairs loft/bedroom area.

I enjoyed swimming in the heated pool and there's a bar-b-que grill on the deck to use in case you want to stay in some night and cook. The house even has a personalized map of the area that displays some of the owners' favorite places to eat and shop.

We had a really good time at the Banana Cabana and hope to go back there some day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Newcastle Ontario
1

Our stay at Banana Cabana

  • 1 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
Hi there we arrived at your home NOV 26/11 , on arrival we picked up the keys for the home.
We got into the cabana home and was extremely disappointed . First we had a baby and wanted to bath him to find out that the tub was dirty also black hair was in the tub. The sink and toilet had dirt ring around both.
There were no towels supplied or face cloths. The kitchen dishes had not been washed there were lipstick rings on the coffee mugs. The counter stove and oven face was dirty with finger smudges all over.
Kitchen floors and living room floors had not been cleaned . Under the couch in the living room I could write my name on the floors with the amount of dust. In the add it said that there was a pull out couch in the living room and there was not .. The furniture in the living room is not even the same as the pictures that are shown.
The master bedroom sheets had not been changed as there was sand in the bed down at the feet area. The second bedroom sheets were also not changed and also had fresh blood on the sheets.

Up stairs when. We went up the fan hanging had an inch of DIRT on the blades and the fake plants in the place were all covered with dirt and dust .
The pull out couch mu husband and I got into bed that night we both sank into the middle of the bed we had to fold it back up and take the matresses off the single beds and put them together on the floor.
On the floor under the table was an old bone chewed up !!! Not good for my grand son that found it.
The front door was covered with finger prints . We have been traveling to Florida for years and have never experienced anything like this in our lives.
I am not sure if you are aware of what is going on with the cleaning in your home but I tell you in is like the home had never been cleaned .
We even s poke to your rent neighbor bob and his wife and they told me to. Get in contact with you.

I am not sure if you could do something for us due to the great disappointment of our holiday but we would surly appreciate it.

Sincerely
Cheryl
Owner's Response: Thank you for letting us know about your issues. We have never had such a
complaint, so this comes as a surprise. It is my understanding that our property
manager sent the housekeeper down immediately upon your call. We hope he was
able to resolve your issues at that time. It is also my understanding that he
showed you where 8 towels were housed but had also brought 8 more.

We apologize that the website you used still showed a sleeper sofa in the living
room. It appears we changed it on our other website but failed to change it
on the website you used.

We were glad we had no one arriving that weekend after your flight plans
changed. Therefore, we were able to accommodate your request to stay there the
extra time at no charge, and we were delighted to do so.
Helpful votes: 5/8
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Sadieville, Kentucky
5

Banana Cabana

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
Phillis and Family- Was awesome to be on vacation with my children and grandson Tyler. Was truly a great place at the Banana Cabana. Plenty of room, close to the beach and grocery and restaurants. It truly was the best vacation I have ever had. Love the owners!! (:
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Frankfort, IL, US.
5

Awesome Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
I do not know where to start...It was wonderful. All that we hoped for and more. The home was in a perfect location to do sightseeing or just lounge on the beach. The pool in the back yard with the deck put the icing on the cake. The children used it daily and helped us cool down after days of sightseeing or adventure taking. The rental company was very helpful with our questions. We cannot wait to return.
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 6/7
business
Banana Cabana-private Home,heated Pool, Large Deck, Across Street from Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313572
+1 800 523-2882
Redington Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Durham, NC
5

Everything you need for a great vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 26, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The house is big and bright, and could comfortably sleep seven or more. The layout is great with TVs and DVD players upstairs and downstairs, so the grown folks can watch TV downstairs while the kids can watch TV upstairs (the house also comes stocked with at least 50 movies and plenty more upstairs for the kids). Also upstairs is a huge selection of great beach reads, so if you need something to take to the beach, you're covered.

Located in the garage is a washer and dryer and huge assortment of beach chairs, umbrellas, pool toys, and other fun things to take out to the beach, plus a cart you can use to make the short walk easier. Out back is a huge deck with plenty of seating and a heated swimming pool, which is a great way to cool off during the day or take a dip at night. Also located on the deck is a fairly large four-burner gas grill, capable of making a meal for a large family. The kitchen is also well stocked with tons of pots, pans, utensils, plus the glassware is great (margarita glasses, wine glasses, pilsner glasses, etc). The walk to the beach is very short, about two and a half minutes from the front door to the sand, so it's never an issue to go back and forth if you need to.

In terms of location, there's restaurants, groceries, and convenience stores all over the place, so you're likely just to be a couple of miles away from whatever you need. The rest of the houses in the neighborhood are nicely kept and all appear to be residential (and both neighbors we talked to were very nice) and it seems to be a nice quiet area.

The property is in great condition and I love the hardwoods and the bright colors in the house. It's a really inviting environment especially during the day when there's lots of light coming in from all the windows. I would recommend this as a vacation spot for any sized group, as you're not likely to find a house with so many amenities and such a great location.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 8/9