Crystal River house rental - Canal Side
Canal Side
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 31 nights
 

Crystal River House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Other (See Description), 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

This is a perfect place for an executive get away. The owner of this home has spared no expense when it comes to boating and relaxing. Positioned on a DEEP water canal, this 2 story home has all of the amenities for those who prefer the finer things! Come by boat and use two power boat lifts, one to hold up to 14,000 or 33', the other perfect for a smaller bay 2000 lbs craft. Dock is fully equipped for sport fishing, with a fish cleaning table at dock, dock box, power for your cabin boat, water access, cart, and 600lb ice machine.

After a successful day of fishing, you may enter the home from down stairs, the front, or back doors. Inside you can enjoy a relaxing sauna, shoot a game of pool, or use the fitness room. Walk upstairs through a beautiful custom designed spiral staircase, and into the spacious living/dining area where you can entertain friends in all of the comforts of a tropical style home. Once you are upstairs, enjoy the view from the large screened Old Florida style porch that will make you feel like you are on a tropical island. Have breakfast in the small nook facing west, or sit outside overlooking the beautiful view of the large open canal. You might see manatee or porpoise while you are enjoying a meal or sipping a fruity cocktail. You will also see beautiful sunsets from the second story porch. The outside covered and screened porch also has a television so you won't miss any important sports while you are enjoying the tropical scenery. This home has all of the comforts for both men and women.

+++ Complimentary transportation to and from the Crystal River private airport throughout your stay. +++

We will be glad to assist in arrangements for local boat rentals and area activities.

Misc.

This home is professionally treated inside and outside for insects, and the lawn and landscaping is professionally maintained.

All sheets and bath towels are provided for your convenience, and the house is professionally cleaned before each arrival. The Master has a wall mounted television, private balcony entrance, and a master bath.

This home will sleep 6 comfortably, but feel free to set up an inflatable mattress down stairs if you need to, there is plenty of room.

We know you won't want to leave once you get here, that's why we are accepting long term vacation rentals for next year now!

If you have any questions about any of the home's features, please do not hesitate to call.

Keywords: Luxury, Lime Green House, Key West, Executive, Progress Energy Power Plant, Rental, Boat Lift, Deep Water Canal, Crystal River, Lush Gardens, Boat, Boats, Fitness, Sauna, View, Channel, Luxury, Entertaining, Roomy, Spacious, Ice Machine, Fishing, Vacation, Long Term, Weekly, Executive, Tropical

More Details
Hide Details

The owners of the home are avid boaters, and frequent vacationers. and want you to have an enjoyable get away in this lovely home.

The Owner purchased this house in 1996

Closer to Gulf, and close to Springs. Only 2 no wake zones to Gulf. Close to mall, restaurants, and local airport.

Accommodates up to a 14,000 or 33' boat, 2 boat lifts, fitness, sauna, spacious, deep water canal, quiet area, ice machine.

11 Reviews of Property 313549 in Crystal River, Florida

Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
average rating of 5.0 based on 11 reviews
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
North Country
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Thank you for sharing such a beautiful home. There are many amenities, the front screened-in porch is so spacious and a great place to spend your time overlooking the canal. The weather wasn't very cooperative during our visit to Florida during the week, however, we were able to spend a considerable amount of time on the porch. It was very convenient having a washer/dryer at the home. Downstairs had a pool table, sauna, and exercise equipment. The home is very large, has a well stocked kitchen, and it was a very comfortable place to be. We would like to return for another visit while in Crystal.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Grenada, Mississippi
5

Great Family Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This property does not disappoint!!! The home is beautifully decorated with plenty of room for friends and family. Having the boat ready to jump in and fish was great for the guys! We saw manatee, otters, dolphins and many, many fish!! The home was immaculate and felt so comfortable, and the property manager was available for questions and was really great! Having all the amenities of home while on a family vacation made our trip so special! Thank you so much for providing this incredible property! We'll be back - - if we don't buy our own place right next door!!!!!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Colorado
5

Lime Green House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
WOW!! Beautiful home...super clean...we had a wonderful stay! Loved the screened porch...spent most of our time there. Kitchen was well stocked. We had a Chef (a family member) who was impressed with what he had to work with. Great selection of movies and loved the pool table! We highly recommend the Lime Green House! J & C Hoffa, Guffey, Colorado
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Clermont, FL
5

Family, friends and fun all in one place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
From a morning mug of coffee on the huge porch to a midnight glass of wine in the same spot, this place was everything we hoped it would be! Our teenagers loved the pool table and fishing off the dock. We enjoyed the beautiful home and all the extras the owners had available throughout it. It was fun every day to plan our adventures and then head out see them become reality. Crystal River did not disappoint! There's so much to do and see in this God-touched area of Florida. We're coming back and I'm not sure we can wait until next year!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Gainesville, FL
5

LOVED it!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
We stayed here Labor Day weekend and it was wonderful! The house was amazing and we had a great time! Everything we needed was there and it was a really nice place to stay for the long holiday weekend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Florida
5

WHAT A BEAUTIFUL VACATION RENTAL!!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
We loved the house and all it had to offer. It is the perfect place to stay in Crystal River. We have gone several times and we can't say enough about your house. We will definetly be coming back again. It made our vacation so nice and comfortable. The house was very well furnished(we loved the florida decor) and spacious, very easy to drive to and wonderful location on the river. Ice machine & boat lifts is a huge plus! The property is well maintained. You were such a pleasure to work with as well. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
New Port Richey, Florida
5

Vacation Rental

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We had 3 couples in this property the week of June 20th. Plenty of room for all. The property is beautiful and very well maintained. Its definitely all that the owners advertized. We would certainly stay here again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Charlotte, NC
5

This place is the best!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 5, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
We had the most wonderful trip to Crystal River! This home was very well furnished and very comfortable. We appreciate comfy furniture, especially mattresses! Our favorite was the large screened porch. Several mornings we even saw Manatees while having our morning coffee. Very convenient to have the boat within steps. We were fishing within minutes. We will definitely be back. Milena, thank you so much for your hospitality. We will tell all of our friends!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Atlanta, GA
5

Highly Recommed, Very Easy to work with Owner!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
Although we ended up having to cancel our vacation at the last minute due to my husband's job, Milena was so friendly, easy to work with and provided quick and clear communication. Crystal River is an amazing place (We have been there before) and would highly recommend this trip to anyone. We are hoping to be able to go next year and Milena's home will be the first place that we look for a rental. My husband searched for a long time and it was his first choice as a place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Boater's Dream! Luxury and Fun on a Deep Water Canal
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313549vb
+ 828-284-4391
Crystal River Florida Central Gulf Coast
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

  • Submitted: Feb 14, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
"This house has a lot of extra amenities. The Lyons were very generous and made sure we had everything we needed for a great stay. Everything is clean and in good condition, very updated, and great colors! I love the outside porch, it was where we spent most of our time. The house does have a lot of steps. The boat lift hung our 29' Fountain perfectly. They also have a fish freezer and ice machine for the serious fisherman.
We will definatly come back for a second vacation soon!"
Helpful votes: 3/4