Truckee cabin rental - A Romantic Log Home Perfect For Entertaining!
A Romantic Log Home Perfect For Entertaining!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Truckee Cabin Rental Photos and Description
Log Cabin, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6-8)

Stunning log home ideal for a Tahoe/Truckee vacation retreat. This home is in a great neighborhood and is conveniently located to just about everything you'll want to see or do in Tahoe/Truckee. We're just minutes from downtown Truckee, Northstar, Donner Lake, Lake Tahoe, Truckee river, Squaw Valley, Alpine Meadows, Sugar Bowl and more. This is a warm and inviting home that's loaded with charm. It's openness and sprawling decks make it perfect for entertaining. It's private and every window has a view of the beautiful landscape, tall pines or the Sierras.

Enjoy a glass of wine by the outdoor fire pit, or in the Hot Springs Spa. Play a game of pool or relax by the wood burning stove. Or simply take advantage of the number of outdoor activities just beyond your doorstep that Truckee/Tahoe has to offer!

The home has three bedrooms plus a large loft. The master bedroom has one king bed, and both downstairs bedrooms have queen beds.

Keywords: Log Cabin, Tahoe, Truckee, Vacation Rental, ski cabin, Donner lake

More Details
Hide Details

Myself and my black lab, 'Johnny Cash.' Yes, we're a dog friendly home!

Joe Bayliss purchased this cabin in 2002

I bought the cabin in 2002 because I fell in love with a log home. Plus, it's in a great neighborhood and convenient to everything. I did an extensive remodel from top to bottom including a new commercial-style state-of-the-art kitchen; brand new bathrooms (including double sinks, a jacuzzi tub and a separate rain shower in the master bath), 100 year-old reclaimed barn wood floors; all-new landscaping including expansive decks with a new hot tub and outdoor gas fire-pit to enjoy the outdoors!

The home has a commercial-style kitchen perfect for anyone who loves to cook and entertain including over-sized double sinks, wine refrigerator, a DCS range and large windows overlooking the back decks and beautiful pine trees; an indoor Jacuzzi tub and a separate rain shower in the master bath; a pool table in the loft; the expansive decks include an outdoor Hot Springs Spa and an gas firepit perfect to enjoy a glass of wine at night. We also have 100 year old reclaimed barn wood floors on the first level that adds warmth and charm to the log home.

19 Reviews of Property 313499 in Truckee, California

Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
5

Perfect Family Cabin (including dog)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This house is beautiful! Our family spent 8 days here and enjoyed every minute. We cooked lots of meals in the gorgeous kitchen, played pool, sat in the hot tub on several occasions, enjoyed s'mores at the fire pit, and took long walks in the neighborhood. The house is just 5 minutes from town. We loved shopping and eating in Truckee, and even swam in the Truckee River. Joe's house is near great bike riding trails, places to river raft, outstanding restaurants..even a brewery! You will love this home and won't want to leave!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Folsom
5

Amazing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Came up to Truckee last minute to spend a couple of nights to relax and de-stress with a friend...boy what a surprise and treat! The cabin has all of the amenities that anyone could ever want or need! We cooked in both nights because the kitchen was so amazing and had the wood burning stove going as soon as we arrived. Wood supply was low, so we emailed the owner and first thing in the morning, wood was delivered! Snowed overnight and woke up to beautiful snow covered trees! Beds were comfy and cozy...stress relief accomplished! Can't wait to come back when the weather's a little warmer and use the firepit! 100% Highly Recommend!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco CA
5

Perfect Winter or Summer Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 9, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This home has everything you need to enjoy your stay in Tahoe. Why we loved the home for a ski weekend- great location with quick access to Truckee, Northstar and Squaw- beautifully decorated log cabin with high end finishes- comfortable and cozy master bed/pillows- outdoor hot tub feels very private-pool table- and most importantly it is dog friendly!!

This house would also be wonderful in the summer due to the large deck, huge trees, landscaping and private/wooded fire pit.

Lastly, the owner was exceptionally accomodating and welcoming.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Bay Area
5

Fabulous, just fabulous

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
We spent a truly fabulous week at this home in Truckee. We are seasoned travelers who enjoy an elevated level of comfort and finishes in our accommodations, and this place exceeded our expectations. The house is impeccably clean and well appointed, with tasteful furnishings and finishes. It is warm and comfortable, and while we intended to go out and sample the local restaurants, the gourmet kitchen, wood stove, and coziness of the cabin kept us home much of the time. It was a peaceful and relaxing week. Our two adult daughters joined us, and appreciated that snowboarding at Northstar is only 12 a minute drive.
Although Joe was very accessible, our only need to call was to express our appreciation of his place.
We will definitely be back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Las Vegas, NV
5

Wonderful home made for a wonderful vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Last weekend my wife and I joined two other couples for a long weekend in Tahoe. We chose this house because it afforded all three couples at least a queen size bed, was competitively priced, had all the luxury features were seeking, allowed for us to bring our Golden Retriever and was located in North Lake (Truckee) which we find to be much more relaxing than the more commercialized South Lake.

The house exceed our expectations. All of the appliances were fabulous (brand name and new), the furniture and beds were comfortable, there was tons of space and the location (as expected) was ideal. These attributes of the property turned out to be even more significant on this trip because the skiing was crap and we opted to spend more time in/around the house than on the slopes.

Lastly, the owner was very professional and easy to deal with…a bonus for any rental situation.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Romantic Getaway
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Francisco CA
5

Rustic Elegance In Quaint Truckee

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
I recently stayed here for Christmas and even the lack of snow did not deter a good old time. The owner was accessible and easy to work from the start. The home is in the style of a log cabin with high ceilings and a beautiful kitchen. Beautifully decorated to boot (sometimes cabins are done in a country knick-knacky vein but this was chic. Great master suite ( with a closet big enough to host a pack and play crib for my 2 year old) and hot tub out back. A comforting fire place warms the place throughout. Charming Truckee is minutes away if that, don't miss dinners at Cottonwood among many other places. did not dissapoint!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
San Ramon
5

Elegant, warm and inviting log home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Nov 2011
I rented this property over the Thanksgiving holiday. My family was delighted with the amenities, appearance and inviting atmosphere of this delightful log home. The setting was perfect, quiet, easy access, surrounded by pine trees, but within a 10 minute or less drive to town. It was well equipped to meet the needs of all age groups with a cozy fireplace, hot tub, fire pit and pool table. The listing and photos are representative, the home was clean and well maintained. The owner was most helpful and welcoming. The experience was like visiting the home of a friend. I would recommend this property to anyone who wants a quiet get away to those who wish to take advantage of the many outdoor activities available practically on your door step.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Temecula, CA
5

The complete package.....luxury & adventure

The complete package.....luxury & adventure
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 27, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
My husband and I love outdoor sport adventures during the day and when finished, to feel pampered at night. We were able to accomplish both when staying at the fabulous Bayliss log home. To call it a cabin is a bit of an understatement. Picture a Ralph Lauren retreat, nestled in the pines and aspens. All the amenities you could want are there, as well as plenty of peace and quiet. The home's open floor plan is set up to handle plenty of people, although my husband & I felt very cozy with just the two of us there. Joe recommended quite a few restaurants in town, we tried them all and were never disappointed. All in all, this was one of the most relaxing and enjoyable vacations we've had in ages.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Granite Bay, Ca
5

A time to remember...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Sep 2011
The beauty of the home and the local area were amazing and instantly put us at ease. We were able to prepare every meal as a family in the amazing kitchen and sat together at the beautiful dining table to enjoy our meals. The bedrooms and baths were more than comfortable for each of us and each had its own unique design. The spa and outdoor fire pit only added to the comfort of our stay as we shared stories in the evenings. Without a doubt this is one of the nicest places I have vactioned and we plan to make it an annual event.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Minutes from Ski Resorts and Old Town Truckee!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313499vbi
(415) 601-1954 (California, USA)
Truckee Lake Tahoe North Shore
Rancho Mirage, CA
5

A great summer home too...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
We rented this home for the summer and had a wonderful time. The location is great, just 2-3 miles from the village of Truckee. This home is located in a nice upscale neighborhood. We took walks with our dog and kids every day. The owners were very responsive to a couple of minor things that needed attention. The landscaping and yard are beautiful. By the time we left there were wild flowers everywhere. The neighbors were very friendly. The most exciting thing that happened was when we saw a big brown bear come through the yard, and cross the street into the woods! If you are a skier, this is a perfect location just minutes from Northstar and Squaw.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway