Palm Springs house rental - Family room with large screen HDTV & DVD
Family room with large screen HDTV & DVD
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 4 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 nights
 

Palm Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 4 Baths, (Sleeps 6). 4 night minimum

Location is everything, and our home known as 'Casa Del Camino' has it. Located in Palm Spring's Movie Colony it's just a short walk from the Downtown area, the Convention Center and 'The Spa Resort Casino'. Ruth Hardy Park is nearby where tennis courts are available.

This 'U' shaped home includes a swimming pool and Roman Spa in the courtyard. Tall garden walls provide complete privacy and security. The property is situated on a large corner lot and has spectacular mountain views to the south and west.

The Home has cable and High Speed Internet Access & Wi-Fi. The Media room has 50' flat screen TV and DVD player, and bar area. Master Bedroom is equipt with 42' flat screen TV with DVD player and each of the guest rooms have 36' flat screen TV with DVD players.

Living room has view of pool area and is centered around the fireplace. Dining room accomodate 8 easily to entertain friends and family. Kitchen has new appliances, ample counter space and a comfortable breakfast area. Master suite has been completely remodeled in 2013 and includes large walk-in shower.

The Movie Colony Neighborhood is great for walking and very friendly and safe.

Shopping, arts & entertainment, restaurants and casinos are close by this ideally located property.

You will truly enjoy the quiet neighborhood and the close vicinity to downtown and the famous 'Koffee'; a Palm Spring's Espresso Cafe.

Keywords: California bungalow, contemporary home, pool,private courtyard private, clothing optional,contemporary,

More Details
Hide Details

Claus & Robert love having fun. Our busy lives involves furniture, design and real estate management & re-development. We reside in Virginia on the Atlantic coast, where we are very involved with numerous charities. We love our Palm Springs getaway, and love to share it with friends and family. We hope you will enjoy it as much as we do.

Claus Ihlemann purchased this house in 2010

We just love the close vicinity to the center of Palm Springs, the mountain views and the charming, friendly neighborhood. Having Ruth Hardy Park close by with tennis courts and other wonderful amenities, is a plus. We enjoy walking, and there are a great many wonderful places to walk to including fantastic restaurants, arts galleries and theatres.

The privacy of this property is a great plus......Secluded swimming pool and Roman spa area....... Situated close to downtown and the airport, convenient and also very quiet..... Casino is close by.....Famous Riviera Resort is just a few blocks away......Easy access to the Coachella Valley and its many amenities is a real plus.

13 Reviews of Property 313286 in Palm Springs, California

Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
average rating of 4.9166665 based on 13 reviews
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
0

Wedding in Palm Springs

  • Submitted: Aug 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
Enjoyed the 7 night stay, loved the house and the privacy of the pool area.
Very convenient location close to Downtown Palm Springs. Home is extremely well equipt.
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
Norfolk, Virginia
5

The Marriage Oasis

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
This was our third time staying at this lovely, well appointed home in the famous Movie Colony of Palm Springs. Always fresh, clean, and now boasting a new master suite to die for, and stars above the pool at night. Just a short walk away from Palm Canyon shops, restaurants, and boutiques you can always take a great walk and find a hidden treasure. We choose this property for our marriage ceremony which was performed in front of the fountain, near the pool, with the mountains as a beautiful backdrop at 6:30 in the evening. If there is a special event in your life, it belongs here!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home for your wedding, here is to many years of happiness
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
Huron, OH
5

Property 313286

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 19, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This is a fabulous home and is located in a great location and very close to everything we planned to do on our vacation. The home is very tastefully decorated with modern artwork and great comfortable furniture. The pool and hot tub were absolutely wonderful and enjoyed every day of our vacation because the weather was 85 to 94 degrees. The only thing I would suggest is the purchase of a blender and shot glass. Would loved to have had some strawberry daiquiri's at the pool side. Ate dinner at Lu Lu's and it was great.

Absolutely wonderful!!! Highly recommend.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, BC
5

*****

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
We needed a short vacation for a little R&R away from the dreary Vancouver rain and we found it here. The property is incredible comfortable, well decorated and centrally located to all amenities in Palm Springs. Yes I know some say that it needs an update, but don't we all. I felt that it added to the character of Palm Springs and the times. I am sure it is on the list of things to do, but certainly wasn't necessary for us. The place is extremely clean and well maintained. We didn't need to contact the owner's or caretaker, but the rental process was smooth and easy. The only thing I would have liked to have know is where the light switch was to turn off the exterior lights outside of the master bedroom. It was the only thing that kept us from a pitch black sleep, but trust me, this is extremely minor!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
Vancouver, B.C. Canada
5

perfect home and location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
My Mother stayed here for almost a month with her daughters coming and going during that time. We all loved the house and it's location. It is a 15 minute walk to downtown (South Palm Canyon) and Ruth Hardy Park is a 5 minute walk. A lovely neighbourhood. The house is beautifully decorated and lacks for nothing. The pool area is nice with surrounding lawn and a waterfountain. A very tranquil outside atmosphere. I doubt anyone could be disappointed with this home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home. Very happy that you enjoyed your stay. Hope to see you back next year.
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
Guelph
5

Fantastic Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Great layout for two or three couples. Perfect location for walking to downtown Palm Springs and walks through the nationhood made famous by the movie stars of the 30's.
House was beautiful and extremely well equipped. We really enjoyed the large yard with pool and hot tub (enjoyed the fresh fruit from the orange, lemon and grape fruit trees).
If you are visiting Palm Springs, you can’t beet this as a great place to stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing
Owner's Response: Thank you for choosing our home. Glad you enjoyed the house, Neighborhood and Palm Springs. We love it, do come back often
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
United States
5

We had a great time.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
This was a great vacation property. The photos are all accurate but they hardly do the place justice. Every room was tastefully decorated but not so overdone that you were ever uncomfortable trying to live in the place. The beds were great, probably the best I've ever seen in a rental. The kitchen was well stocked with dishware and cookware. The knives were sharp (a pet peeve of mine). The owners were extremely responsive to the one issue that came up, a wind storm that did significant damage throughout Palm Springs. The wind storm did some minor damage to the pool and grounds at this house. The owners arranged for extra visits by both the landscaper and pool guy to address the damage. The local property manager was similarly helpful the few times I called him.

Though it wasn't a problem for us, road noise may be the one possible issue with this property. It is adjacent to one of the through roads in Palm Springs. This resulted in some traffic noise by the pool and in the master bedroom at night. It wasn't bad and never kept us from sleeping but if you are sensitive to noise it is something to keep in mind.

Overall we had a great time. We had some guests visit during our stay and they also thought the place was very nice. We would certainly recommend renting it to our friends and are considering renting it again next year ourselves.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you very much for choosing our home for your vacation. So glad you enjoyed your stay and that the home exceeded your expectation. We love spending time there ourselves and enjoy the close vicinity to Downtown Palm Springs.
We hope you will consider our home for your next visit.
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
Calgary, Canada
5

Perfect location. Beautiful home.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 26, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
I had not been to Palm Springs for many years and it was my partner's first time. Imagine our delight to spend ten glorious days in a beautiful home complete with every amenity one could hope for.
The home is beautifully appointed (the kitchen leaves nothing to want.....if we were cooks, it would have been very easy to host a large dinner party as the kitchen was stocked with every pot, pan, dish and gadget one could hope for!).
The grounds are beautiful and the pool and spa were Nirvana. We walked everywhere as the house is perfectly located in a beautiful, upscale neighbourhood conveniently located to downtown Palm Springs.
Thank you Robert and Claus. We had a wonderful time and very much look forward to renting from you again in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Just very happy you enjoyed your stay and our home. It is important to us to provide amenities as if this was your own vacation home, and just happy that you had a great stay. Come back soon
Claus & Robert
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
4

Spacious lovely well maintained house

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This is a very attractive house with newly decorated bedrooms and living areas. The master bedroom suite is very spacious and the listing photos accurately reflect appearance and amenities. The grounds are also very attractive and beautifully maintained. Throughout our stay the owner and property manager were helpful and immediately took care of a few repairs that needed attention.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Owner's Response: Thank you very much, so glad you enjoyed your month long stay in Palm Springs.
business
Beautiful Home & Great Location .. Movie Colony,Palm Springs
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313286vbi
(757) 438-2435
Palm Springs California Desert
Dallas
5

Wonderful Home!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Tastefully decorated and very comfortable home. Great location. I have rented many homes in Palm Springs and this is the best.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you, so glad you enjoyed your stay