Harbor Springs condo rental - View from Balcony
View from Balcony
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps8
  • 2 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Harbor Springs Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 3 Bedrooms + Loft, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

The views will astound you! Our beautiful 2400 Sq. Ft. 3 BR, 2 1/2 bath Condo is located just 5 minutes from Downtown Harbor Springs within an easy drive to Michigan's best golf courses, shopping, galleries, skiing, snowmobiling, dining and beaches!

The Windward development offers over 300 acres of nature trails, tennis, pool, clubhouse, lake with beach. Our unit is at Windward's highest point overlooking Little Traverse Bay. Living room with vaulted ceiling/fireplace, fully equipped kitchen, dining area overlooking large deck, 1st floor King Master suite with private deck, 2nd floor Queen BR, twin (2 beds) BR and trundle daybed in loft with desk, full 2nd flr. bath - sleeps 8. Cable TVs/internet/Wi-Fi. One car attached garage, BBQ grill. New gas forced air furnace/central air...new washer/dryer...new decor throughout. Our 'paradise' can be yours to relax in, explore the 'tunnel of trees'...any season is beautiful in Northern Michigan!

Keywords: Condo

Jeff and I grew up in the Midwest and have lived in the Grosse Pointe area for over 30 years. We've been vacationing in Harbor Springs since our children were small. What a wonderful Christmas present to ourselves and our family to buy this condo! We love Northern Michigan's beauty - in all seasons. If you're lucky, you'll see the Northern lights in late summer, Fall is striking, snowmobiling trails are all over the Harbor Springs area in the winter...some of the best down-hill skiing in Michigan are a short drive from our condo. We can't wait to share what we've created - a peaceful retreat for relaxing or a base for all-season activities. It's your choice - but one thing we know - you're sure to call it 'Paradise' as well.

The Owner purchased this condo in 2009

Harbor Springs has been our summer family vacation destination for the past 15 years. Located about 4-4.5 hours from Metro Detroit area, there's so many wonderful activities in the area. Our Windward condo, 'Paradise', was the perfect find after years of looking UpNorth...large enough for our family and guests. But it was truly the view from our balconies/Living Room/Master BR Suite and loft that sold us.

Our Windward Condo Assoc. boasts over 300 acres of nature trails, outdoor pool, 2 tennis courts, a man-made lake with sandy beach...a serene retreat overlooking Little Traverse Bay! 'Paradise' has high speed internet/Wi-fi/cable/printer, a natural fireplace in the Living room for cozy fires, new decor down to new kitchen utensils and lots of new touches.

6 Reviews of Property 313267 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Breathtaking View from Harbor Springs Condo
average rating of 5.0 based on 6 reviews
business
Breathtaking View from Harbor Springs Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313267vbi
(313) 505-0910 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
5

The Best View in Harbor Springs

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We loved our stay at "Paradise", especially waking up to the sun shining on the far shore and enjoying how it changes throughout the day. The condo is comfortable, very well equipped and central to everything fun to do in the area.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you enjoyed your stay...and that you've chosen to stay again next year!
business
Breathtaking View from Harbor Springs Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313267vbi
(313) 505-0910 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Lee's Summit, MO/USA
5

Beautiful!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our family really enjoyed our stay in Harbor Springs and the condo worked out great. We were extremely comfortable and had everything we needed and wanted. The view could not be beat! Everything was clean and in good working order, very well maintained. The owner checked in with us, by email, to make sure we arrived and found everything in order and was very quick to answer my email when I had a question. We have never been to Michigan but we were all completely thrilled with the beauty of the area and the fabulous weather. Harbor Springs is a wonderful, quaint town and you couldn't find a nicer place to stay. We met a very nice retire couple on a beach recommended by the condo owner and the couple recommended a restaurant in Cross Village that we loved. The restaurant is a Polish restaurant called The Legs Inn and it is on 119 or you can get there from State Rd. Sit out back for a fantastic view and great food. We would recommend the area and the condo which are kids are determined we must buy.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: We are so happy you enjoyed our condo and found everything you needed!
business
Breathtaking View from Harbor Springs Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313267vbi
(313) 505-0910 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Cincinnati, OH
5

Fantastic Place!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Jan 2012
We had a wonderful time in your beautiful condo. The views were amazing and everything we could possibly need was available. I was impressed with the comfort of the beds and everyone enjoyed waking up to such a beautiful view of the lake. The kitchen and bathrooms were well stocked with everything we needed to make big family dinners and having hair dryers available was a great bonus. It was a fantastic time spent in the most relaxing way possible!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Cindy! It was a pleasure sharing our condo with you and your friends!
business
Breathtaking View from Harbor Springs Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313267vbi
(313) 505-0910 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
cincinnati
5

Great getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
If you want a great nights sleep, and waking up to a fantastic view, look no further! The furnishings are super comfortable, it is off the beaten path, but conveniently close to the slows and the town. Perfect when you want to get a group of friends together and spend some quality time together, yet if some of you want to do your own thing, it's not difficult to break off into activities. Can't wait to go back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Dolf! When you go back this summer - I know you'll love the water and all the amenities at Windward (the pool, tennis, hiking in the nature trails!)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking View from Harbor Springs Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313267vbi
(313) 505-0910 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
TOLEDO
5

Winter Wonderland

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 23, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
After coming in from perfect ski weather, I could not imagine a warmer place to relax and unwind. The kitchen was huge and ready for great home cooking and the bedrooms cozy with truly romantic views. We hope to get back up there for the lake sport season to get off the mountains and hit the water!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks BJ...can't wait for you to visit this summer season in Paradise UpNorth!
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Breathtaking View from Harbor Springs Condo
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313267vbi
(313) 505-0910 (Michigan, USA)
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Chicago
5

Nice, Spacious Place with Beautiful View

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Jan 2011
This was a great place with an amazing review. Also, calling it a three bedroom makes it seem small we had a lot of people there and we all slept comfortably with plenty of room. Everything was nice and clean, But I want to specifically mention how comfortable the couches were. The place had a really great feel to it. While it was quiet and out in nature it also didn't feel completely isolated.

I will definitely go back.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks Matt! We're so happy you enjoyed our "Paradise" and hope you'll visit this summer!
Helpful votes: 2/2