Harbor Springs house rental - Front view of house
Front view of house
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps8
  • 3 Bathrooms
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Harbor Springs House Rental Photos and Description
House, 4 Bedrooms + Den, 3.5 Baths, (Sleeps 8)

Charming, comfortable and fully equipped, this newly constructed home (1997 with walk out lower level finished in 2006) was designed and furnished with the look and feel of a comfy cottage.

This home has a place for everyone – you will instantly feel at home. The kids can be playing in the spacious family room (many games and puzzles available) while you relax in the living room, review the amazing day you just experienced and begin planning the next one. Escape to the quiet den with a good book (the shelves are full of them) and sneak in a little nap before dinner. Prefer to dine in? The kitchen is fully equipped for cooking a meal, baking or entertaining.

Convenient – park your car and hang up the keys! Activities to fill your days are all within walking distance: beach, kayaking, bike rentals and trails, tennis, museums, shopping, coffee shops, ice cream and dining. If you choose, more adventures are minutes away by car: golf courses galore, boating, hiking, snow shoeing, 2 ski resorts, Thorn Swift Nature Center - the list is truly endless in this 4 season resort community. One of the most scenic drives in Michigan, The Tunnel of Trees is located minutes away.

This immaculate, spacious, beautiful home in one of the most desirable resort communities in the United States is waiting to make your next vacation one to remember.

Keywords: House

More Details
Hide Details

After living, working and raising our family in Harbor Springs for many years, we left the area for a business opportunity. We knew that Harbor Springs would always be “home” in our hearts. We decided then to build the house we have now.

This below the bluff in-town property is truly unique. Convenience and comfort - perfect for a family vacation, golf groups, girls week away - something for everyone. This is a beautiful home. Our return clients are our best testimonial.

12 Reviews of Property 313150 in Harbor Springs, Michigan

Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
average rating of 5.0 based on 12 reviews
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Ohio
5

The White House

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
What a wonderful home! The owner has done a wonderful job and has thought of everything in this charming home; from extra blankets and pillows to cute lights on the patio. It has it all! The layout of the house is perfect and it has so many updated features. Also, appreciated the beauty of the flowers on the front porch. So much love and work has gone into this home. We loved that we could walk to everything in the town and had a chance to experience so much that Harbor Springs has to offer. It was just perfect for our family of 5. We hope to be back to what my kids have nicknamed "the White House" very soon.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Troy, Mi
5

Spotlessly clean, spacious home shows owner's pride

Spotlessly clean, spacious home shows owner's pride
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We were thrilled with our stay in this home. It is stocked with everything you might think of needing on vacation...beach toys, beach chairs, ice packs, sandwich bags, laundry baskets, etc. Everything is well organized and easy to find. The owner has thought of everything!

This home is comfortable, spacious, and spotlessly clean. The decor is casual, bright and cheery. There is lots of natural light in every room. The bedrooms and closets are spacious. We enjoyed the easy walk to town. We enjoyed the gas grill and the table on the patio. Flat screen TVs in each common area. We will definitely be back next year!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Jupiter, Florida
5

Dream Vacation Home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 31, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
This home is in A-One condition! Beautifully decorated all fresh and summer-like. Walk to everything in Harbor Springs - shops, restaurants, marinas, beaches, etc. The owners are gracious enough to accept pets. Parking is never an issue as this home comes with 2 dedicated parking spots behind the home. There are 3 full and one half baths which means almost every sleeping space has the use of a private bath. Wi-Fi, full cable TV, and air conditioning all included. This home lacks nothing - down to the beautifully planted pots of flowers on the front porch! Absolutely a delightful home!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Toledo, Ohio
5

Charm of Harbor Springs, amenities of home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 12, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a wonderful week in Harbor Springs and postponed day trips because we loved being "at home" so much. Our favorite part of the house was that whatever you needed, it was there - sand buckets for the beach - they are there! Some cumin for the fresh salsa - it's there! The house was clean, comfortable and really made these overtired parents feel at home.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay. It sounds like everyone had a good time. We try to make your stay as comfortable and convenient as we can. Sometimes it's the little things that count.
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Toledo, Ohio
5

Family Time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 7, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Our stay in this home on Third Street was great! This was our fifth year renting different houses around town and it was unanimous among the family that this was the best house yet! The location was right in town, close enough to the beach, shops and ice cream. This house also had more room than we had even anticipated, enough living space to keep our three families comfortable, with lots of amenities. Many thanks to the owners who opened up their beautiful home for us and helped make another stay in Harbor Springs that much more enjoyable!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: So happy you had a successful vacation! Location, amenities, clean comfortable space - all help to make a great vacation.
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Cincinnati
5

Great vacation!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Thank you so much - this property is exactly as described. We found it extremely clean and well equipped. It was so comfortable for our family and the location is perfect - just a minute walk into charming Harbor Springs.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Rockford, MI
5

Awesome Location and very comfortable home

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
We loved our stay at this home, and a home is what it is. It is warm, inviting and comfortable. We stayed for a week in the summer with two teenagers and loved that everything is within walking distance. Good food, ice cream, fudge, the beach and shopping. We really love Turkeys Pizza and Bar Harbor. Also, there is plenty of room for us all to spread out if need be. :)
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Farmington Hills, MI
5

Beautiful Area!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
Spent 5 lovely days here with two teenagers. We all had a wonderful time. The house is cozy, comfortable, and inviting. There are beautiful beaches nearby, plentiful shopping, and great food in Harbor Springs. A great place for long walks!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you. Sounds like a good time was had by all. We hope to see you again.
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Northville, MI
5

A great place to relax and play

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 31, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2009
Our family spent a winter weekend skiing at Boyne Highlands to return to this lovely home at night. We felt such a sense of pease and ease when we walked through the door. Winter or summer, being able to walk to downtown Harbor Springs is a great benefit. The home is in perfect condition and kept with love. We were able to relax and enjoy our family over a good meal prepared in a fully equipped kitchen. I highly recommend staying here any time. It is our first choice when coming to Northern Michigan!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Downtown Harbor Springs 4 BR 3.5 BA House - Below the Bluff
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313150vbi
231-526-2078
Harbor Springs Northern Michigan
Novi, MI
5

"Fall Into" the glorious colors of fall.

"Fall Into" the glorious colors of fall.
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2010
  • Stayed: Oct 2009
What a beautiful place for a long weekend get away or a week with family. The house is so welcoming from the minute you enter, you feel at home. We stayed in the fall and the colors in the "Tunnel of Trees", which is just miniutes from the front door, were wonderful. The downtown is just seconds away and there is much to do. Really you just park your car, our your Harley, as we did and walk to everything. There is so much to do. We can't wait to return. The best part is you can choose to eat in town, go exploring other towns, or go to the local store and cook at home. Next time we will bring the family as this rental has a room for everyone!.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway