St George Island house rental - View form the East Deck (view from the kitchen and the dining room)
View form the East Deck (view from the kitchen and the dining room)
 
  • Bedrooms4
  • Sleeps10
  • 3 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

St George Island House Rental Photos and Description
Nice,Cozy Home, Private Beaches, Bob Sikes cut, WIFI, Great Rate and more...

The Palms is the vacation Florida beach house with a panoramic view of Gulf of Mexico, private white beaches and paved Bike Path. Bob Sykes Cut (One Of The Best Fishing spots) is minutes away from the house.

The Palms is located in The Plantation, 24/7 gated community, which hosts a new, large swimming pool.

Upstairs kitchen, dinning room, living area, two furnished decks and screened porch provide a great place to enjoy a view of the Gulf. The large kitchen is completely furnished with dishes, microwave, grill, ice maker, pans, coffee maker, blender, etc. You can enjoy the view of Gulf while preparing your meal. The Bay side screened porch provides a great place to enjoy any evening.

Four bedrooms with queen size beds and a second living area are downstairs. Please take a look at our video at the bottom of this page.

The Palms is pet friendly home.

The Island and The Palms, all of the pleasures of the good life will be yours here

A second living area is downstairs and is also equipped with a cable TV/VCR.

The downstairs has four large bedrooms (2 of which are masters), 2 baths, and the living area. Each bedroom is provided with a queen size bed. Two bedrooms have TVs, and one bedroom has a PC computer with Microsoft Office XP and connection to the Internet.

Our guests have easy access to the pools and tennis courts provided by the Plantations. We have several bikes, beach chairs and beach toys in our storage. You are welcome to use them when you stay in our house. The natural beauty that surrounds The Palms Retreat offers all sorts of entertainment: Enjoy watching the birds during the day with binoculars. We provide a handbook so that even the beginning bird watcher can learn about birds. Also watch the planets and stars with our telescope in the evening.

An early morning stroll at the beach is almost a guarantee to see dolphins put on show for you in the Gulf. It's not uncommon to see them swim up as close as 150 feet to the shore, and you will certainly be impressed by their power. The sidewalks in the neighborhood offer a great opportunity to jog, bike, roller blade, or walk. The island is also a great place to catch up on your fishing, either from a boat or the coast. We are located a 5 minute walk along the beach from the rocky canal at the Northwest end of the island that is known as a prime fishing spot.

Please visit our home page to learn more about the house.

Amenities:4 bedrooms/3 baths, 2 master suites. Bed sizes: 4 queen, 1 sleeper sofa. Washer & dryer; fully equipped kitchen; 4 TVs, 2 VCRs, CD/radio player, computer with Internet connection. Outside hot/cold shower, fish prep area, charcoal grill.

Relax in chair of our furnished sun decks. Wonder at some of the most fabulous stargazing you may ever witness. You will enjoy a 'dark sky' that reveals magic Milky Way views. Fishermen and nature lovers adore this beautiful, natural, island setting featuring 26 miles of sand dunes, sparkling gulf waves and abundant bay waters. Park style grill and fish cleaning table provided for outdoor enjoyment. Or let the local adventure companies to take you on boating, biking or fishing adventure. You will love it.

2 furnished sun decks, 1 screened porch, bikes, beach chairs, community pool, tennis courts, and more.

You are welcome to take a look at our own site below and to learn more about our house!

More Details
Hide Details

19 Reviews of Property 313135 in St George Island, Florida

Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
average rating of 5.0 based on 19 reviews
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
atlanta
5

Most memorable vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 11, 2009
  • Stayed: Dec 2008
My family and I visited the Palms on multiple occasions. Any time of the year, the experience is marvelous. During our recent visit in January we were escorted by dolphins on our kayaking trip. What could be more magnificent? The bikes provided by the house provided for great afternoon bike rides to the island's center. The one minute walk to the beach made watching sunrises on the beach easy. The island is a magical place and we The Palms provides great opportunities to experience all of it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear HofFamily,
We are glad that you are having a great time in our house. My family is also in deep love with island. We are glad to share our house with you. Welcome back!
Gregory (owner)
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
Chattanooga
5

Another amazing vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Your place is great! We love your place and will definitely consider the location for vacations in the future! Very close to the beach, the view from the house is awesome, great floor plan and the house is well maintained and cleaned. Our family had a great time. Everybody loved walking on the beach early in the morning, watching the stars at night and spending hours on the decks. Great vacation! It is really undiscovered Florida. Beautiful Island and not over crowed.
Owner's Response: Dear David,
we are glad that your family had a great time on the Island and you enjoyed your stay at our house. We are very happy to know that you found all you needed to enjoy your vacation at The Palms. We hope to see you again and thank you very much for your time to post this review.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
tallahassee
5

This house has such a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
This house has such a great location! There is a very short walking distance to the beach and The Gulf View from the house is great. We were enjoyed to watch sunrise and sunset from the decks. The local folks are very friendly and nice. The area is a dog friendly and we enjoyed taking our family dog for the morning walk on the beach. Most local restaurants have reasonably priced and have a good food. The house was cleaned and very welcoming. All of us had a very great vacation. We are definitely planning to be back.
Owner's Response: Dear Liana,
Good to hear from you and thank you for taking the time to review our house. We are glad that you had a good vacation and planning to be back. Welcome! We are offering repeat renters discount which could be combined with advanced booking discount.
Regards,
Greg
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

We Love The Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 5, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
We had such a great vacation. Thank you, The Palms!
What we liked the most:
-The house is surrounded by lush tropical vegetation-it is so beautiful!
-The house has open floor plan-it was great for our extended family!
-The house is clean and well maintained-this is always important for our family! -The Gulf view from the second floor is awesome!
-The short distance to the private beachis is really short, only 2-4 minutes.
-It was easy to work with owners.
We also were impressed when we received our security deposit in 4 days after we left the house. We are planning to be back.
Owner's Response: Dear Elaine,
Thank you for taking time to write this review. We are glad that your family had a good time and vacation in our house. We are trying very hard to please our guests so your recognition is very important to us. Happy New Year and Welcome back!
Greg
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Just What We Needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
We arrived about dark on Saturday and found the house clean and welcoming. The house is light and airy with views of the gulf from the front porches. Nice private screened back porch as well. House is situated steps from the beach, and about half-way between the Plantation's pool and Bob Sykes Cut. A quiet getaway, just what we needed. We will definitely return.

John & Jane from Georgia
Owner's Response: Dear John and Jane,
we are glad that that you found house in order and you like the house. Thank you very much for your time that you spent on this review. It means a lot for us and we appreciate it greatly. Welcome back!
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

My family had a most wonderful vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 4, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My family had a most wonderful vacation. It was our first visit on St George Island. We especially enjoyed the natural preservation and tranquillity of The Plantation. Also the house met all our needs: comfortable, open floor plan, awesome Gulf view, well equipped, short distance to the beach. We will send you an email regarding next year's dates.
Owner's Response: Dear David,
we are very glad to hear that your family had a great vacation. Thank you for taking time and posting this review. We appreciate this very much. Welcome back any time. We are offering repeat renters discount which could be combined with any specials which we are running in the time of the booking.
Best Regards,
Greg
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

We Already Missed The Island and The Palms

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
We just back from the Island and The Palms. We loved the both. The Island is very unique and the house was very comfortable for our extended family and very convenience located. The beach was closer than we expected, Bob Sikes Cut was in 10-15 minutes walking distance. The Gulf view from the second floor is amazing. We also were impressed how fast we got our security deposit; just in 5 days after we left the Island. We already missed the Island, The Palms and the beach.
Owner's Response: Dear David,
thank you for your time and good words about us. We appreciate it very much. We are very glad that your family had a good vacation. Welcome back. We are offering repeat renters discount which could be combined with our advanced booking discount.
Best Regards,
The Palms
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
columbus ga
5

Great Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We are just back from the island. It was our first visit and we fall in love with The Island and The Palms. This is a laid-back, family-friendly, dog-friendly and not overcrowded beach. We’ve been looking for such a place a long time. The Island is awesome! I cannot imagine that anybody would not like the island. Also St. George State Park, which is almost completely undeveloped and has all the undisturbed natural beauty you could ask for. The Palms was perfect for us as well. Very close to the beach, great view of The Gulf from the second floor, a lot of light, air and sun in this house. It is well maintained house, we did not have any problems during our stay. We are definitely planning to be back
Owner's Response: Dear Karen,
Thank you for your time and good words about us. We appreciate it a lot. But the most important for us to know that you had a good vacation in our house. Welcome back! We are offering repeat renters discount.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
atlanta
5

First Time on The Island

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 22, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
Last summer our family visited St George Island for the first time. We fell in love with the island: beautiful and convenience for family vacation. We felt that we are miles away from stress.
Spacious and well appointed The Palms makes perfect vacation home for families who want to be close to the beach but stay on the budget. Actually we did not expected to be so close to the beach. The Plantation beaches are great. They are not over crowed at all and perfect for families with kids. Our teenager daughters were enjoying riding bikes and walking on the beach. It is not something that we allow our kids to do in more crowed places. We are planning to visit island and The Palms again.
Owner's Response: Good to hear from you, Oscar.
Thank you for your time and good review. We appreciate it. Welcome back.
Best Regards,
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Spring Weekly Special: April 26-May 3, Rate - $970, May 3-10, 10-17 Rate $1,070
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313135
+1 678 561-7171
St George Island Florida Panhandle
5

Last Minute Reservation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 8, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
It was a last minute reservation for our big family and initially we had concerns. But the owner was able coordinate everything very well. He did not forgot anything that we asked for. He also provided us with very valuable information about the area and local events. We also found that the house is very comfortable for a big family gathering. It was ten total in our group. Open floor plan, beautiful Gulf view, clean and comfortable. We had a great and memorable time in The Palms.
Owner's Response: Hi Victor,
Thank you for writing review. It is great to hear that you had a great time in our house. We are not happy if our guests are not happy. Welcome back.
Greg
Helpful votes: 1/1