Snowshoe Mountain condo rental - Living Room
Living Room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 2 nights
 

Snowshoe Mountain Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Second floor condo with easy access to slopes and chair lift. Newly remodeled in 2006.

MLK and Pres wknd. $600 for 2 nights. $840 for 3 nights

Also have one bedroom Mountain Lodge unit available. VBRO 308212.

Keywords: Ski Condo, Flat, Also have one bedroom VBRO #308212

I live in Knoxville, TN and have enjoying vacationing at Snowshoe for the past fifteen years. I own this two bedroom Mountain Lodge unit and a one bedroom Mountain Lodge unit.

Dale Read purchased this condo in 2004

I decided to buy at Mountain Lodge because of the great location, great common area, and a nice sized unit compared to the newer units on the Mountain at a reasonable price.

Location is village central, so it is an easy walk to shops and restaurants. Mountain Lodge is located at the Ball Hooter lift allowing for easy ski in and ski out.

16 Reviews of Property 313051 in Snowshoe Mountain, West Virginia

Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
average rating of 4.625 based on 16 reviews
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
4

Great Spring Skiing!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 7, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
This year was fantastic and the conditions were even better. This unit was perfect as it was close to everything! The kids love the short walk to Splash Pool and the adults found the mountain top village awesome. It snowed over 10 inches and best part, no lift lines.. This unit was clean and close to stairs and elevator.. The split bedrooms was nice and the 2 baths was a plus...
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
-
4

Hot location!!!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 13, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Really an awesome location on Snowshoe Mtn. - at a great price. The size of the unit was good. Owner Dale was great to work with. We had two couples, one of the couples with two girls ages 8 and 11. The Kitchen worked well for us. Linens were all resent and clean. The rooms tend to stay really warm. *(A bit too warm for me, but most of my party was okay) With six of us in the 2 BR /2 BA we felt the room was just the right size. Bring your salt and pepper for cooking and have a great time.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
4

No A/C

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 22, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
We really enjoyed this condo! The only real issue we had was there was no a/c. Apparently they have had a complaint before because they had ceiling fans in both bedrooms and L/R. They also had additional floor model fans in both bedroom closets. But even with all the fans, turning off all thermostats in condo, it still was very hot! The temp of the common areas of building alone were hot. We kept having to open the sliding door to the balcony and the front door to get a breeze to go through. Then we would freeze. So if your hot natured this condo is not for you because it was a constant battle to cool it off!

On another note the owner is very nice and easy to work with! We got 16" of snow the night before we were suppose to check out. He allowed us to stay one more night at a slightly discounted rate (which was nice)
Owner's Response: I spoke with the Mountain Lodge management about the heat issue. They advised me they are installing digital thermostats which they feel will improve the temperature control in the units and the common area.
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Bethesda
5

Great place to stay for a family ski weekend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 20, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This spacious condo had room to spare for a family of 5! The condo was very clean with an updated kitchen. Centrally located on the mountain, with easy access to ski rentals / lessons, and of course all the trails. The rental process and key pick up was easy, and the condo was as described, with comfortable beds. I agree with the one reviewer that the lodge was a little hot at night, but we used a fan from the closet which was great. Although my kids were disappointed that since we did not rent through the resort we did not have free access to the pool (would have been $20 each) we went to the Village and they were just as happy playing on the large snow mound with other kids. We had a great trip and would definitely recommend this rental unit!!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Very Nice

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
The property is very conveniently located to the ski lifts and the village. The condo is clean and has two bathrooms which was a big plus for a family of five. The kitchen is fully stocked and has all the kitchen appliances to start your day and cook lunch or dinner if you wish to do so. The mattresses are comfortable for a good night rest. We really liked it. The Mountain Lodge building has many common areas which is also great for friends gatherings.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
4

Comfortable

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Nice updated, comfortable unit with very easy access to slopes. Only downside was condo was too hot due to the central heaters in Mtn. Lodge hallway.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I have contacted our Mountain Lodge maintenance to see if the common area heat could be adjusted to a more comfortable level.
Thanks
Dale Read
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
5

Best Deal on the Mountain!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 10, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
We arrived late Friday night on a very rainy night for mountain driving. We found the condo easily from map provided by owner, Dale. Desk person gave us the keys and we were in without a problem. Unit was in excellent condition and very convenient to the slopes(ski in, ski out!) Village was a short walk away. We had to stay over an extra night due to weather and Dale accommodated us quickly and easily. I hate to say it because I don't want the unit booked in the future when we need it but easily the best deal on the mountain. We are very grateful and felt we were blessed on this trip. If you need a unit that sleeps 6, this is it! Thank you Dale and we look forward to coming again this season!
John D. plus 5
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
Where do you live?
5

Great condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
I stayed in this condo with my friend over Thanksgiving weekend for ski season opening. The condo is great, clean and nicely decorated. The kitchen is well stocked, we cooked several meals during our stay. The location is ski-in ski-out, right next to Ballhooter lift, which is great for skiers.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
United States
5

Short Trip

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 1, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Needed a place to stay for a two day trip. This unit was very clean and well appointed. Owner was very responsive and great to work with. Convienient to the slopes and a comfortable stay. I will be back!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mtn Lodge Ski in/Out. $90-$125/night April 1-May22. (2 night min)
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313051vb
(865) 250-1882 (Tennessee, USA)
Snowshoe Mountain West Virginia
4

A Quick Ski trip

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Jan 2013
Our first time visit to Snowshoe. The condo was very nice! Clean and comfortable. The Photos match up exactly. Loved being right on the slopes and next to the Village. The Owner was very responsive considering it was a last minute trip. We would definitely try to stay here again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1