Indian Rocks Beach condo rental - Island Sands is just 6 units, ours is an Upper-Corner!
Island Sands is just 6 units, ours is an Upper-Corner!
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 7 nights
 

Indian Rocks Beach Condo Rental Photos and Description
2 Bedrooms & Sofa-Bed, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 4 to 6

Fabulous Gulf-Front Condo is an Upper-Corner unit of a newer, 6-unit building named ISLAND SANDS. Very few condo buildings have the charm and privacy of this one! From inside, and especially on the balcony, the views of the gulf and beach are awesome. Enjoy a wonderful setting for watching people, seagulls, dolphins and incredible sunsets! This unit is nicely furnished/decorated, and a ceiling fan in each room. A great location that's much less touristy than busy Clearwater Beach and Saint Pete Bch.

Master Bedroom has a king bed, full bathroom and 20' TV. Guest Bedroom has a queen bed and full bathroom next door. Large Kitchen is fully-stocked with seating along its big counter, a dining table, and free Wireless Hi-Speed Internet. Living Room has leather couches with pullout sofa-bed. Entertainment Center has 37' flat screen with full cable channels, DVD player, FM receiver/CD player, and many books.

Covered Balcony has high-table with two chairs, two lounge chairs with footstools, end table. Swimming Pool is heated for cool months and adjacent to the Sun Deck: chairs, recliners, Gas Grill. Storage Bin is loaded with items: beach chairs, umbrella, toys, etc.

RENTAL PERIOD: Saturday to Sat is required, 7-nights to multi-wks, Entry 2:00pm, Depart 10:30am. Non-Saturday stay is rarely quoted. Might quote 6 or 13-nights with a Sat, and less than 6-nights on short notice: week still open that's almost here.

PARKING: Under building, two spaces: #12, #13. Also, two visitor spaces.

BABY ITEMS: Delivered to condo, up to a week or longer. 7-nights: Crib (full-size) $70, Highchair $35, Stroller $40, etc.

More Details
Hide Details

This great condo is well-managed and has everything needed for a wonderful stay, I'm confident you will be very satisfied! Thanks for your interest, please inquire via email or call me anytime. Regards, Roger Ewald - Lisle IL (Chicagoland)

Roger Ewald purchased this condo in 2003

Scenic, uncrowded and desirable! Good restaurants are a short walk, including the popular and fun Crabby Bill's.

24 Reviews of Property 313045 in Indian Rocks Beach, Florida

Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
average rating of 5.0 based on 24 reviews
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Buffalo, NY
5

Great Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 16, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Great oceanfront view. Restaurants are within walking distance. PJ's restaurant has a great Grouper sandwich. The condo is clean and very roomy with all amenities, just like the pictures online. What a fantastic vacation getaway.
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ontario, Canada
5

Beautiful, Large Condo on the Ocean!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We spent a week at this condo and loved every minute of it. We sat every morning with a coffee on the balcony looking over the ocean with dolphins swimming past. What a way to start the day! Being on the 3rd floor we had a great view of the endless beach! It was like we had the beach all to ourselves, not busy at all. The kids loved playing in the sand and the water slopes slowly so could enjoy the the small waves coming in. The beach was beautiful and warm. Had to be in the 90's. A couple times we were in the water and dolphins would swim past us 50 feet away. Kinda scary at first site as my first thought was shark, but that quickly went away and enjoyed the rare site of dolphins in the wild! Priceless! The condo itself was very nice AND CLEAN! Our biggest fear going to a place is the cleanliness and there were no issues there at all. The open kitchen/family room was huge and comfortable. The kitchen was very big and well stocked with all the standards of home. When we needed a utensil we would look and it was there. The family room was great. Lots of room for our family of four. Like the carpet for the kids so it wasn't so cold from the air conditioning. They played comfortably on the floor. The two large bedrooms were great. Slept like a king after a long day in the heat of the summer sun. Nice having our own bathroom in the bedroom with the kids having the larger bathroom just beside the second bedroom.


The only con.......we couldn't stay longer!

Over all we loved our stay and can't wait to go back. Would definitely stay here again and would recommend this condo to anybody looking for a large, clean condo right on the beach! You won't regret it!
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Lititz, PA
5

Family Favorite :)

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 21, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We have been coming to Indian Rocks for 7 years and this is the only place we have rented more than once. This was our third year, and hope there will be many more! The location is great, the condo is larger than most and wonderfully furnished. We love that the there are only six units in the building. Both the condo and property are always clean and very well maintained. The view is extraordinary! We love that we can come off the beach and walk to an eclectic array of restaurants, or take a swim in the usually quiet pool. It truly feels like our home away from home (with a better view of course!). We can't wait to come back :)
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Ottawa, Canada
5

Christmas 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 2, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Great rental, property was as descibed, pictures are a good representation. Unit was comfortable, very clean and well maintained. No issues with any part of rental, check in and check out was easy, rental office is a block away. Would stay here again and would recommend to friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Bolingbrook, IL
5

Summer Rental Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
My family and I just love coming to Indian Rocks Beach, and this was no different. The only difference is that this condo is as good as it gets. The view of the ocean is second to none. Sunsets from the Balcony get no better. Everything was wonderful. The rental company Plumlee was a pleasure to deal with. We had a minor problem in the condo,and they had it repaired and working within a couple of hours. The last rental agency we dealt with wouldn't even return a phone call. This condo is well equiped and clean. We thank Roger and his family for sharing it with us and Plumlee for making our stay enjoyable. I should thank the pool guy too. He entertained the children with pictures. We will be back.I would recommend renters read the tips left by previous renters. We have been to the area previously, yet we learned something new and really appreciated the tip.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
hopewell twp, pa
5

what a view!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
just got home from a weeks stay at this beautiful condo. The photos do not do the place justice. Had a great time, within walking distance of food and drink., Very clean and organized, within easy driving distance of anything and everything. Had all the plates/silverware/blender, etc. that you can ask for. no doubt we would come back. Don't miss the dolphins swimming by yards offshore.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
gainesville, fl, usa
5

Great condo - fabulous view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This condo is extremely attractive, clean, and comfortable. It has everything you need including the best view of the beach and gulf you can imagine. We've had a wonderful week here and if we ever return to this area, we would definitely try to stay in this condo again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Green Brook, NJ
5

Terry V

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 10, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Great place....2nd time renting here. Wish I were there now. Can't wait to return.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
Miami, Florida
5

Peaceful Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Dec 2011
Morning coffee out on the balcony while dolphins swim just off the beach. Evening glass of wine before dinner as the sun dissolves into the gulf of Mexico. Shelling and fishing right on the beach downstairs. Actually finding shells and catching fish right on the beach downstairs. Deciding whether to take a nap by the pool or just slide the patio door open and let the sounds of the waves and birds sing me to sleep in the big leather couch. These are just some of the wonderful things we experienced on our stay last week.
The place is luxuriously appointed. Big open kitchen with everything you need. Grocery stores and lots of restaurants in the area. Only a ten minute drive North to Clearwater beach if you want to hit the touristy areas. The property itself is on a very quiet stretch of beach. The only drawback is the 2 flights of stairs might be a problem for some, but you will leave in better shape than when you arrived.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Exceptional Gulf-Front Condo, Upper-Corner of 6-Unit Bldg, Great Gulf/Beach View
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p313045
630 710-0022
Indian Rocks Beach Florida Central Gulf Coast
5

Wonderful beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 11, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
This condo was perfect for our beach vacation. The condo was clean and comfortable, with a great layout and a fabulous balcony. We also loved how small the building was- there was only one other unit occupied while we were there, so it was quiet and private. We enjoyed Busch Gardens, the Clearwater Aquarium, John's Pass, and Disney while we were there- this is a great location for families with small children! It was very easy working with Roger and Plumlee Rental agency- we had no issues at all with maintenance or cleaning. We will be renting again next year!!