Kailua Kona condo rental - Beautiful ocean view from the lanai
Beautiful ocean view from the lanai
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 - 10 nights
 

Kailua Kona Condo Rental Photos and Description
'House of the Wispering Sea' Enjoy your morning coffee on the lanai with the smell of tropical ginger, the sound of colorful birds who visit the gardens, and the blue Pacific Ocean.

The peaceful surrounding of this condominium is not only a perfect romantic getaway, but also a great place for a family vacation. Within walking distance there are plenty of activities suited for the whole family to enjoy. Central A/C along with wireless internet access, sofa sleeper, and inside dining table that seats 4. The grounds are beautifully landscaped in tropical gardens, a bloom with orchids, plumeria, and varieties of palm trees. Enjoy the dolphin pond, 2 pools, 3 outdoor barbecues, and free parking. A charming condo with a lanai to sit and watch the beautiful Hawaiian sunsets night after night. This is a non-smoking, no pets property. 3 Night Minimum Stay/10 During Ironman & Christmas Season. Hawaii Tax ID: W42991798-01

54 Reviews of Property 312700 in Kailua Kona, Hawaii

Casa de Emdeko 233
average rating of 4.314815 based on 54 reviews
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
4

Great place to stay.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 4, 2014
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Casa is a great place to stay. The bed was a bit hard, but who wants to stay in the room when you are in Kona.
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Saskatoon, SK
3

Unit 233 in state of disrepair

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The location, complex, and property management company, Kona Coast Vacations, were excellent. Unfortunately, the unit in which we stayed had fallen into a state of disrepair. We stayed for five nights and for two of those nights were without air conditioning, for two other nights we were without water in the shower, and for all five nights had no telephone. It was perhaps just a bad set of coincidences and Kona Coast was prompt to try remedy the problems but it would be advisable that unit 233 be given a thorough assessment to determine maintenance needs.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Bothell, WA
5

great value

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 27, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was more than happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
there is everything for daily needs. even you can find beach chairs and surfing board.
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Edmonds, WA
5

A Good Stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 18, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been staying at the Casa for many years and find it delightful!
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Halluin, XX
5

Excellent

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 31, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The view was amazing, there was everything you need in the Condo
I recommandes it
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Missoula, MT
5

Loved this Kona condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
Rating Details:
I was very satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was spotless.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We loved everything about this condo. It was close enough so that we could walk to town (two miles one way). The convience store being close was handy. The view from the lanai was grand, we had breakfast there every day while watching waves crash on the shore. The pools were excellent and we watched the sunset every night.
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Chiba-prefecture, XX
4

simple and clean. Well balanced.

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was happy with the location.
The vacation rental was clean.
The property manager was adequately helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
The most important point of this unit is the cost performance. This unit offer you reasonable price and very clean and comfortable room. This unit have a good lanai, we can have a dinner and spend the time with bottle of beer every day.
I'll come back.
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Milton, ON
3

Not my favorite suite!

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Rating Details:
I was very dissatisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was somewhat dirty.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I do not recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
This is my second time staying at the Casa De Emdeko and I wasn't as impressed at the condition of the condo unit I stayed in this time. The location is awesome nice and close to the ocean, I will give it that. It needs maintenance and the cleaning was very poor. With in minutes my feet were black and everything had a layer of dust and there were hardly any linens, towels etc. When we called to complain since you are paying for a cleaning deposit, they did come but not until a week day. They did supply us with sheets and towels which was great and I suppose they did some touch up cleaning but you wouldn't have known it. I left things a certain way to see if they were moved like a towel in front of the shower on the floor and lets just say nothing changed so I spent the week wearing shoes in the condo, since I didn't trust the cleanliness of it and it really didn't give me a cozy feeling. I just found things to be old not well kept, cracked patio table, patio door was a pain to close with screen door, couldn't find certain things like scissors, storage containers with lids, there was one dish towel and a sponge for cleaning. I could go on, but overall it really didn't impress me. All that being said I still enjoyed my stay in Hawaii and spent little time in the condo so it certainly wasn't enough to ruin my trip in any way. I wouldn't rent this unit again, but I would come back to the Casa in a different suite. They were rebuilding a stair case and putting in new rails, the condo company does take good care of the property on the out side.
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Mequon, WI
4

Casa De Emdeko

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 30, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was more than satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
We have been staying at Casa for over 40 years. It is a beautiful spot right on the ocean with beautiful grounds. The units are simple with great views. The property is aging with some deferred maintenance but this does not generally distract from your visit.

The Management Company we rented from was professional and paid attention to details, but I was surprised that we had to pay a half days "rent" for a late checkout. We have never had to pay this fee with other rental companies before...
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Casa de Emdeko 233
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312700vbi
+1 808 329-2140
Kailua Kona Kona Coast
Oakdale, MN
4

A GOOD PLACE TO RELAX IN PARADISE

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Feb 2013
Rating Details:
I was satisfied with the condition of the vacation rental.
I was very happy with the location.
The vacation rental was very clean.
The property manager was very helpful.
Overall, I recommend this vacation rental.

Reviewer Comments:
Floor was dirty - New appliances were a plus. A new mattress would be an improvement.This was our second year in this unit.
Helpful votes: 1/2