Maggie Valley cottage rental - Front entrance.
Front entrance.
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Maggie Valley Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 2-4)

We welcome you to our mountain top cottage, elevation 5000 feet, and the beautiful Great Smokey Mountains. We hope that you relax and enjoy the peace and serenity of this outstanding mountain property.

This nearly new home is a refined, yet relaxing cottage with vaulted ceilings, large living area with a wood burning fireplace, and decorator furnishings. The floor to ceiling windows offer incredible long-range views of distant mountain ranges. Relax on the back porch looking toward the mountains, or sit back and relax on the front porch and enjoy the seasonal flora, butterflies. birds, and an occasional bob cat or wild turkey.

The two well-appointed bedrooms each have their own private bath, fresh linens and towels.

The full-size kitchen offers a 4-burner gas cook top, full-size appliances, refrigerator, dishwasher, disposal, oven, microwave and a washer and dryer.

The cottage is great for place for celebrating marriages, anniversaries, and special occasions. We hope that you enjoy the ambiance that this home offers.

The home is located in the gated community of Laurel Heights in Maggie Valley, just above the Maggie Valley Golf Club. Once you drive through the gates of Laurel Heights, you will meander a winding, paved road and experience a shady canopy of all shades of green in Spring and Summer and a red, orange, yellow kaleidoscope of color during the crisp fall days. In the winter months, you will experience crystal clear blue skies and endless views.

Keywords: Exceptional New Mountain Home, Quaint Cottage

More Details
Hide Details

My husband and I are meticulous homeowners. We love our home, and we hope that you will love it too.

Lori Martin purchased this cottage in 2003

Close to everything, yet very private and secure.

This home is close to all amenities that Maggie Valley and Waynesville have to offer. When you wake up in the morning, you will experience fabulous sunrises and cool breezes in the summer- This is a place to go if you want to escape the heat and humidity. You can walk/hike Laurel Heights from the front door. You can pick (seasonal) berries, mushrooms and observe nature at its finest. There are seasonal farmer markets in the area, art galleries in downtown Waynesville, and one can even take painting lessons at the Craft Collection in Waynesville. Mountain Top Cottage is ideal for the sports enthusiast and artist and for one who just wants to sit back relax and read.

14 Reviews of Property 312615 in Maggie Valley, North Carolina

Mountain Top Cottage
average rating of 5.0 based on 14 reviews
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Incredible View and Solitude

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
We visited the Mountaintop Cottage on our Anniversary weekend. We both needed a break from the "world". The house is immaculate. The gift basket we found on the table was wonderful. I cannot tell you how beautiful the view was looking outside of the entire length of windows in the living room area. We could literally watch the weather fronts coming in. We had plenty of wood to keep our very romantic fireplace burning a better part of our stay. There were plenty of opportunities to hike or walk. We were only 15 minutes from the main road. The bed was comfortable,and the kitchen was well stocked with cookware and ample appliances and etc. to keep you tucked away for as long as you want. The Martins were great to work with and we have already referred this home to two of our friends. We plan to go back for sure. Love it!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
5

Oh so nice!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 24, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
Wonderful view of the mountains during the day, and beautiful city lights at night. House is so beautifully decorated with comfy furniture and bright painted walls. Shopping and dining are close by, but I don't think you will want to leave the mountain.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the kind words. We hope that you all will stay with us again. The Martins
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Tampa
5

Laurel Heights

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This was a slice of heaven . My family and I were very surprised that this cottage was better than expected and look forward to staying there again next year. It was a complete and relaxing vacation. The owner was extremely helpful at all times and we are so very thankful to have found this cottage. we were 100% pleased.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Nashville, TN
5

Most Amazing Place

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
The pictures don't do this home justice. It is a lovely home and everything you need to be comfortable is provided. The view is awesome! It is a very quiet and peaceful place; just what we needed to "recharge." Lori is easy to work with. I highly recommend this home.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you! We hope that you will consider staying with us again.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Fort Myers, FL
5

Unbelievable Vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
If you're looking for the perfect vacation spot in those hot summer months there is no place better than Lori and Henry Martin's home overlooking Maggie Valley, NC. All the amenities are there but the view is just spectacular. Their home is located close to all the fun activities of Waynesville and the surrounding area. One can make lots of day trips to places like Asheville, Chimney Rock and Cherokee and Gatlinburg, and there is all the shopping you could imagine right there waiting for you to explore. We are definitely planning a return visit to see the area in the full flower season of spring and the fall foliage in the fall. Don't miss this great opportunity!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thank you for the wonderful review. We hope that you will consider staying again at MountainTop Cottage
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Alexandria, VA
5

Spring 2012

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 27, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Property was exactly what 2 couples vacationing together needed - separate bedrooms and bathrooms instead of sharing a bathroom. Well equiped kitchen. Comfortable furniture. Extra towels and a washer and dryer in case we went though all our towels and clothes and needed to do laundry. Amazing sunrises every morning! Favorite room was the screened in porch - so relaxing and quiet. Thank you Lori and Henry for taking such good care of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Montgomer, AL
5

Fantastic view!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 20, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Lori, my husband and I had such a wonderful time at your cabin. The view was spectacular, daytime and night! We spent much of our time there soaking up the beauty of God's wonderful creation. We didn't want to come home! Loved the "feel" of your cabin and we had everything there we needed. Enjoyed grilling on the back deck on our final night. We hope to come back someday! You were so easy to work with. Thank you!
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Atlanta GA
5

Summer 2011 stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 17, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2011
Wonderful week. Lori and Henry were excellent "hosts". We have been long time visitors to Western North Carolina and love the outdoor activities with our teen girls. This Home is centrally located within easy driving distance of the Smoky Mountain National Park; the Blue Ridge Parkway (and it's highest peaks and best hikes); the Cataloochee Valley and it's Elk herd; and very comfortable distance from Asheville. The home was beyond comfortable, great views, some challenging walking (paved and gravel roads) and excellent elevation. Very clean, well furnished, and the summer flower garden was a real treat. Pictures are accurate. Our whole family enjoyed the quiet, the relaxing, time reading, game nights and the basket of goodies which was very thoughtful! Kitchen was well stocked. Waynesville downtown is always fun; eat at Nikos Deli, Sweet Onion, and Frog Leap. Most days we just wanted to stay on the mountain. This was our best family stay in the Waynesville / Maggie Valley area. We will come back and have already recommended.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Washington, DC
5

Perfect in every way

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 13, 2011
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We (two couples) had the perfect 4th of July weekend at this charming cottage. From the moment we opened the front door, I knew I wouldn't want to leave. This home is open and spacious, incredibly comfortable and well stocked, and beautifully landscaped and very clean. I especially loved waking up to sunrise over the Blue Mountains and ending the night looking at the stars from the back deck. We spent our days in Great Smoky Mountain National Park and Asheville, but we always wanted to get home before dusk to enjoy evenings at home. Lori was a fabulous virtual host and a great source of local information (via e-mail and in the binder awaiting our arrival). We definitely want to return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Mountain Top Cottage
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312615vbi
(561) 254-4282 (Florida, USA)
Maggie Valley Maggie Valley/Waynesville Area
Sarasota, Florida
5

Perfect, Perfect, Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 22, 2011
  • Stayed: Jun 2011
What a perfect get-away! The photos are accurate, but they truly don't do the property justice. Although the access was easy and the roads very well maintained, we felt that we were in our own mountain eerie. We spent hours on the deck or the enclosed reading porch, just enjoying the beauty, clear air and quiet. The house is sparklingly clean inside, comfortable yet elegant. The front porch is surrounded by a lovely English garden and the rear deck has spectacular views. The kitchen is a dream, with top line appliances, range top in the island and double ovens. The owners were friendly and helpful, and we felt we were working with friends, not just property owners. Waynesville is just a few minutes away, with a wonderful quaint Main Street and good restaurants, but to tell you the truth we were just as content to stay put and enjoy this lovely property. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway