Holmes Beach house rental - Relaxing private pool with fountain to play under!
Relaxing private pool with fountain to play under!
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Holmes Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

'Feel the Charm of an Old-Style Florida Beach'

Beach Charm is a 3 bedroom/2 bathroom family home nestled on a quiet, dead-end street on Anna Maria Island and is situated just steps to the sugar white sand beaches of the Gulf of Mexico. Located in the city of Holmes Beach, this ground level home sleeps 6 comfortably and features central air conditioning, private yard with tropical landscaping, owners’ suite with attached bath, updated kitchen with modern appliances, beach equipment, and an outside shower, to name just a few. Beach Charm is old-school Florida, where you don't need to worry about tracking in a little sand, it just sweeps right back out!

Let the kids chill out in the ‘Surf Shack’ bedroom, especially designed & decorated with the kids (both large & small!) in mind. Two additional bedrooms, including the owners’ suite, feature tropical coastal décor and Queen beds. The cottage is bright and open with plenty of windows to let in natural light. There is a spacious dining area with seating for 6, including a booth for the kids to enjoy. The kitchen is fully equipped with fridge and ice-maker, electric stove, microwave, dishwasher, coffee maker, utensils, dishes, cutlery, crockpot & more! Other amenities include in-unit washer & dryer, DVD and book library, Flat screen TV with expanded cable in living room, master suite, bedroom & the 'Surf Shack', DVD/VCR, Both a Gas Grill & Charcoal Grill for your use, and Wi-Fi/High Speed Internet, all linens & kitchen items included. Family friendly.

Beach Charm is a ground level bungalow with minimal steps and no stairs to navigate, making it accessible for seniors or those with mobility impairments. Please ask owner for further details.

Step out the front door and a less than 5-minute walk down 50th Street you will plant your toes in the sugary sands of Holmes Beach. We are located where the island is narrow so you can enjoy both sides of the island without any effort! Easy walking distance to many shops and restaurants. The FREE Island Trolley stops at the end of the street, going both North AND South, just 2 houses away, for a short trip along the island route.

About Anna Maria Island:

What was once a best-kept secret among Florida day-trippers, Anna Maria Island, has always been known for its sugar-white coastline, emerald Gulf waters and quaint business districts. Today, it is now known as a vacation favorite among local, national and international travelers. From honeymooners to Hollywood film crews, youngsters to the young-at-heart, people from around the world have discovered what’s awaiting you – Your Piece of Paradise, 'An Island In The Sun'…Anna Maria Island, Florida.

Enjoy a sunrise overlooking Tampa Bay and a picture-perfect Florida sunset on the Gulf of Mexico without ever having to leave the island. And, unlike other popular Florida cities with their theme parks and water slides, there are no lines on Anna Maria Island, this is old school Florida.

You can always find so much to do on Anna Maria Island, located on the Gulf Coast of Florida with easy access from Tampa and Sarasota Airports. A seven mile long and one mile wide stretch of white sand beach, with an average annual temperature of over 80 degrees, it truly is a paradise! Anna Maria Island is broken up into 3 Cities - Bradenton Beach, Holmes Beach and Anna Maria, and can be toured by the free Trolley!

Keywords: private, tropical, Holmes, beach, single story, ground level, fun, updated, coastal, beachy, neighborhood, family friendly, Anna Maria, split bedroom floorplan, bay, water, patio, outdoor, pool, 3 bedroom, fenced, island,

More Details
Hide Details

I am a full time resident of the Savannah GA area, and when I vacationed on Anna Maria it was time to own a little piece of paradise. I plan to retire here!

Susan purchased this house in 2010

After falling in love with Anna Maria Island, just couldn't wait to buy our own piece of paradise. This property is perfect for friends and family. I enjoy sharing my beach home with family and friends, both old and new. I look forward to having you as my guests.

In less than 5 minutes you can step out our door and plant your feet in the sugar white sand of the beach and Gulf of Mexico. Shops are close by and the neighborhood is kid friendly with a lot of warm and friendly neighbors.

18 Reviews of Property 312583 in Holmes Beach, Florida

'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
average rating of 4.7222223 based on 18 reviews
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

KC Family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 26, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
My family's stay at Beach Charm and our Anna Maria experience exceeded expectations! Susan, the owner was full of practical and insightful tips prior to the trip and easily accessible for questions during our week in FL. The house had all the Old Florida bungalow charm, but was incredibly clean and comfortable...what a great combo and hard to come by! Loved being close to beach access that only offered access by foot with no public parking nearby which lent itself to a quiet, tranquil beach experience. However, the public beach was only down the road if you wanted to be 'part of the action'. By the end of the week we had found several favorite restaurants within walking distance that we frequented more than once. Duffy's Bar: Cash only wine/beer divey bar with awesome burgers and potato salad (no fries). Lobstahs: Good seafood and a great lobster roll and skinny fries. The Feast: Best mussels of my life and KILLER pizza. Also, take a trip to the north end of the island to Rod & Reel at the end of the pier for melt in your mouth fried oysters. While the trolley stop was steps from the house we found it to be a bit frustrating to wait for, but in fairness, this was during the height of Spring Break. We had days we used the car for exploring and days we explored completely on foot. You can tailor this island for your own personal preferences. Loved having a house and a pool to return to after a day of exploring. The outside shower was great for a quick clean up after the beach and helped keep the sand from overtaking the house! The family room was comfortable for a family of four including 2 teenage boys! If you are considering this property for your next vacation...go for it!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
5

Macks family

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 18, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Family enjoyed the peace and charm of the property. It was a very enjoyable visit and the facilities were very nice. The listing and photos were very accurate. The whole process was very, very good.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Westminster, Massachusetts
5

Girls Week away!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 17, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
My daughter, sisters and I all spent a wonderful week on Anna Maria Island at the "Beach Charm". Our time at this home couldn't have been better. The listing description was accurate in describing the location of the home. It was a short walk, one block away from one of the most beautiful beaches I have ever seen. The appearance of the home and amenities are accurate to the pictures and description in the listing. The home was very CLEAN and cozy. We all agreed the beds were all very comfortable. The landscape was tastefully done. The pool was just the right size, very clean and the water was warm! I am looking forward to returning back to AMI and defiantly will rent this home again. That being said I would recommend this property to a friend. As a matter of fact I have already recommend it to a couple of my friends! Thanks Susan for sharing your little piece of heaven. Jean
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Columbus, OH
5

Fun in the Sun

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
From the moment we pulled up in front of this adorable cottage we knew we'd love it! We took our daughters and 4 of our grandchildren for a week on AMI - where we had only gone for daytrips before while staying in Bradenton. I don't know if we can stay anywhere else now! The beach house had everything we needed, was very clean and comfortable for everyone - and the pool was a wonderful bonus! The kids loved walking to the beach and riding the trolly to the Pier and to shop & get ice cream- it is such a great location. Susan made everything easy and was very helpful in getting this vacation put together! Check out the 3 White Egret shops - so neat! We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Ohio, USA
5

Just what we needed

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
From the moment I first enquired about "Beach Charm" for our first trip to Anna Maria Island to the minute we left, nothing but excellent communication and responsiveness from owners. House had all we needed for our stay, very comfortable and well appointed. Nice to have a private pool which we used a lot due to the strong winds on the beach (Hurricane Sandy was working it's way up the east coast). Description and photos do an excellent job of representing the property and really do show the care the owners put into maintaining both interior and exterior.

Location is excellent for exploring north or south on the island, either by car, bike or free trolley. Restaurtants etc also within walking distance.

Will definitely be back to this area of Florida as we loved the island vibe and lack of large resorts, fast food joints and towering Hotel complexes. Highly recommended for anyone who wants to get away from it all for a few days.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Marietta, GA
5

Beautiful Place!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We LOVED this place!!! Beautifully decorated in a Beach Theme, very clean inside and out. We enjoyed having a pool all to ourselves (minus the baby black snake we found swimming around upon our arrival) ; ). The beach and restaurants were all in walking distance. Our little minpin (Bailey) even made a new friend, and he had a great time chasing the lizards.
It was a great Birthday & Vacation get away. We will definetly rent this place again on our next trip to AMI.
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
United States
5

A wonderful week!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 24, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Everything at Beach Charm was perfect! There was plenty of room in the house for the 6 of us, and we all enjoyed the pool. The walk to the beach wasn't bad at all, especially with the wagon! Traffic was heavy on the main road sometimes when we were headed to the beach, but most cars would stop to let us cross. The grocery store was a short drive away, and other shops and restaurants were close enough to walk to. The trolley stop was close, though we never had a need to take it. The owner was very easy to contact and wonderful to work with. We would definitely stay at Beach Charm again!
Recommended for:  Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Jacksonville, FL
5

Beach Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 17, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
A wonderful, quiet spot to soak in the magic of Anna Maria Island. Many restaurants and shops are within easy walking distance, plus the tram stop is a few houses down the street. We loved going to the beach in the morning using the beach wagon to carry the provided beach equipment, and after showering off the sand in the outside shower, enjoyed the private backyard and pool in the afternoon. The house was very comfortable and the kids loved the "Surf Shack" bedroom. The owner was very helpful, communicative and accommodating.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Clarkesville GA
5

The name is so befitting!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 22, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
I am so happy that my first visit to Anna Maria Island included staying at Beach Charm! The charming, whimsical decor of the house added to the laid back Island experience. The house was clean, comfortable and had everything we needed for our stay. A quick walk to a gorgeous beach (which was usually uncrowded) where you could relax and enjoy the sugary white sand and turquoise blue water was the highlight of our stay! Another great feature is the FREE trolley stop within feet of the front door. How wonderful to be able to go anywhere on the Island without worrying about driving or parking!
Larry, Susan and JT are the best! Susan was always ready with information concerning local eateries and shopping experiences! They were so welcoming and kind. I thoroughly enjoyed getting to meet them all and I am anticipating my next visit there! Thanks for such a wonderful vacation!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
'BEACH CHARM' - An Old Style Florida Pool Cottage with Fun 4 All!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312583vb
(585) 230-5325 (New York, USA)
Holmes Beach Anna Maria Island
Germany
5

Great house, can only recommend!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 25, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
This was our seventh trip to 'our' island AMI and the nicest house we staid in so far! We found the Beach Charm very tasteful furnished and decorated and all was very very clean. The many photos did exactly reflect reality and the house is very generously equiped with all you can possibly need on the beach, in the house and on property. From beachchairs, -towels, -toys through plenty of kitchen supplies and dishes to BBQ with accessories and outdoor shower. We had great contacts with Susan from the beginning and we will for sure come back. We enjoyed staying at the Beach Charm a lot and even though we only had a week, this was one of our most relaxing stays on the Island! Thanks for the hospitality.
Helpful votes: 2/2