Diamond Head house rental
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps10
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 2 - 7 nights
 

Diamond Head House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms + Convertible bed(s), 1 Bath, (Sleeps 7-10)

Beautiful remodeled spacious cottage style house. The house is fully furnished and is located in a very desirable neighborhood in Oahu. You can walk to Waikiki Beach, walk to the amazing Kapiolani Park, you can also go to The Zoo and the Aquarium walking. The home has a full kitchen with new appliances. Cable TV and Wireless Internet is also provided, as well as a washer & dryer.

The house has 3 bedrooms, the first one has a Queen-sized bed, the second bedroom also has a Queen-sized bed along with a daybed that converts into a King-sized bed and on the third bedroom there is a double bed . The living room has two futon couches that can be used as beds also, one of them is big enough for two people and the other couch is good for one person. To walk to Waikiki it will take you about 10 minutes. The bus stop is one block away and goes straight through Waikiki a short distance to the famous Ala Moana Shopping Mall. The house is on a corner, so there is plenty of street parking in case you rent a car.

There is a new Safeway supermarket close along with a variety of great restaurants to suit any taste.

This is a great location, you can enjoy all the amenities Waikiki can offer without being in the crowd.

Keywords: House, Cottage, Waikiki Beach, Diamond Head

More Details
Hide Details

5 Reviews of Property 312563 in Diamond Head, Hawaii

Convenient Location - Walk to Waikiki
average rating of 4.4 based on 5 reviews
business
Convenient Location - Walk to Waikiki
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312563vbi
(808)384-9640
Diamond Head Oahu
Seattle
5

Wonderful Experience !

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Sep 2013
We had a wonderful time staying at this home. Our family of nine (grandparents, two couples and three children ages 3-8) stayed there for two weeks and we couldn’t expect anything better The kitchen/living/dining area was a great place for us all to gather. Appliances are relatively new. Everything was clean and in working order. The owner is very responsive and the neighborhood is very safe and especially is really close to Waikiki, so we were just walking to the beach every day . There are lots of attractions and services nearby . This house worked out very good for our family we had everything we need while we were at the house. Thanks for your detailed guest welcome goodies! We are planning on coming back soon, thank you again Marylu!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Convenient Location - Walk to Waikiki
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312563vbi
(808)384-9640
Diamond Head Oahu
5

Great location for a single family residence in Waikiki

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 0107
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
After living in Waikiki for 8 years, I really enjoyed staying in this single family home in walking distance to everything. We walked to the beach, shops and restaurants. The beds are comfortable and we slept so much better being in a quiet single family home rather than in busy Waikiki. The place was clean and we liked the Hawaiian style decor inside the home. We would not have been able to have a private yard if we stayed in Waikiki.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
business
Convenient Location - Walk to Waikiki
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312563vbi
(808)384-9640
Diamond Head Oahu
United States
3

You get what you pay for

  • 3 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Oct 2012
This house was decent if you want to pile a bunch of people into a house on the cheap. The location was great. Close to Diamond Head, the Zoo, and of course Waikiki.

The service from the owners was sub-par. We reported a broken dryer during our stay and received no response from the owners. They were responsive about the tub that was clogged and dropped some Drano off on the porch for us to use (we had asked them to repair it for us while we were out, but instead they left the Drano for us to deal with it). After 3 weeks and no deposit refund I had to email them to inquire about it. 8 days later I finally received it.

We wouldn't stay here again. However, in defense of the owners, the house was very cheap to rent. If you are looking for a cheap place to stay near Waikiki, this is your place.
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Convenient Location - Walk to Waikiki
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312563vbi
(808)384-9640
Diamond Head Oahu
Santa Fe, New Mexico, USA
5

Free Live Entertainment nightly a few blocks away at Waikiki Beach.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
During the days we slowly worked our way around all the variety of beaches on the island, we would come back to catch our breath, and then take a short 4-block walk to Waikiki Beach's hotels for free entertainment: Hawaiian music groups and/or the nightly spectacular hula show on the beach under the huge banyon tree while watching the sun set over the ocean. The air is pleasantly warm making being outdoors at night very comfortable and special.

We bought sushi to take for a picnic lunch and Thai food (Chang Mai Thai on King Street) and loved the burgers and fries at Teddy's, Diamond Head Grill's take-out on the corner of Campbell and Monserrat, and also South Beach Grill on Monserrat.

The house is airy and bright and the in the yard is a fragrant plumeria tree and huge mango tree. The house is well-kept with a new kitchen. We had a view of the mountains as we ate breakfast. The beds were comfortable. With the trade winds we never needed the AC. There was plenty of room for all nine of us.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Convenient Location - Walk to Waikiki
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312563vbi
(808)384-9640
Diamond Head Oahu
North Carolina
4

Definitely great location

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Nov 21, 2010
  • Stayed: Nov 2010
We definitely enjoyed our stay at this home. We stayed there for 10 days and it was really nice to be able to be so close to the beach, we enjoyed walking there in the mornings and afternoons to see the sunset at Kaimana Beach, that was incredible. Of course we enjoyed walking through the amazing Kapiolani Park and see all the people jogging and the kids playing soccer and other sports. We rented a car and the bus stop was one block away but we liked the idea that we can pretty much just walk anywhere, we walked to Waikiki almost every day to shop and for dinner. There was a really nice supermarket like about 8 blocks away that we use to go often also. The house was very comfortable, roomy and clean and had anything you may need, and the owner was very helpful. We are definitely thinking about coming back again and we already told our friends about it.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers
Helpful votes: 8/8