Manuel Antonio house rental - Casa Maravilla
Casa Maravilla
 
  • Bedrooms6
  • Sleeps18
  • 6 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Manuel Antonio House Rental Photos and Description
Gourmet Chef, Concierge, Full Staff Included at Casa Maravilla

Manuel Antonio’s most unique, frequently rented, private, Multi-Million dollar estate home, “Casa Maravilla”, redefines the art of tropical living with this fully air-conditioned luxurious 6 BR, 6 BA, waterfall pool home and guesthouse, located on Manuel Antonio’s most private hill top estate.

The stunning ocean views and spectacular nightly sunsets are sure to take your breath away, while the secluded, and the rarely frequented cove beach of “Playa La Macha” is waiting for you to explore just a nature walk away. Or, maybe you would prefer to just lie down on the bubbling beach, or to swim and play under the waterfalls of the pool, from the total privacy of this tropical estate.

Located at the end of the road on a hilltop over the Pacific, and in a particularly private part of Manuel Antonio, Casa Maravilla offers seclusion at it’s best, while being ideally located halfway between the adjoining towns of Quepos and Manuel Antonio.

The Manuel Antonio National Park and its multiple white sand beaches rimmed with pristine rain forest, are the treasured jewel of Costa Rica’s park system and are just 5 minutes away while, Quepos, with it’s wide variety of shopping, restaurants, bars, Casino, markets, and sport-fishing fleet is less than 5 minutes in the other direction.

Casa Maravilla is loaded with lush gardens and tropical rain forests, which border an important and well-traveled biological corridor through the area, so guests at Casa Maravilla can expect to see an abundance of wildlife on a frequent basis.

Three types of friendly monkeys visit the property regularly, as well as the fascinating and slow moving tree sloths (we have had up to 5 at a time), a large variety of birds, and a plethora of other sometimes hard to describe animals (see our photo album), so bring your camera and you’ll be sure to enjoy the best of the jungle and it’s amazing inhabitants from the terraces and gardens of this amazing luxury home.

The home itself is most accurately described as a work of art and is considered among the finest of the custom homes in the Manuel Antonio area. Fine craftsmanship and loving attention to details are evident throughout the house, which makes it a pleasure to experience. The large infinity swimming pool with its expansive decks was designed for outdoor relaxing and entertaining, and is perfect for hosting groups or parties. Casa Maravilla is also specially designed for the varying weather of the tropics; to be suitable and comfortable for enjoying every day.

The 30-foot high hardwood ceilings provide excellent ventilation, and sliding glass doors all the way around, allow you to either open the home completely to the fresh pacific breezes by day and the sounds of the jungle at night, or to close it up and enjoy the experience in fully air conditioned comfort.

You will enjoy every unique room of this tastefully decorated home, each having a private bathroom, 4 having private terraces, and three have their own kitchenettes. Every room is different and some are truly unique, like the 20-foot almond-wood catwalk, suspended through the center of the home, which leads to an all hardwood master suite, of which the entire front wall is a plate glass window facing the Pacific.

So relax in the swimming pool, looking out over the infinity edge, while listening to rushing water from the natural stone water falls, as the sounds of the jungle consume you.

Thanksgiving special: $7400 for the week up to 17 people, including gorumet chef for up to 3 meals and day, and one round trip transportation from San Jose airport to Casa Maravilla!

More Details
Hide Details

Established in 2006, Manuel Antonio Vacation Rentals was one of the first luxury vacation rental companies in the Manuel Antonio area. We have become an industry leader, providing our clients with exeptional service and impeccable attention to detail. Our inventory of properties is managed by our highly skilled team, ensuring the highest quality homes for our guests. All rentals include our premium concierge service; we will help you plan every detail of your trip, from booking in-country transportation to booking you on our most highly recommended tours. We also pride ourselves on our commitment to the environment, and are doing everything possible to make our homes eco-friendly. Book with Manuel Antonio Vacation Rentals and rest assured you will have the best vacation of your lives!

4 Reviews of Property 312371 in Manuel Antonio, Costa Rica

Special $1400 off April and May 2014 !! Book now chef service Included
average rating of 5.0 based on 4 reviews
business
Special $1400 off April and May 2014 !! Book now chef service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312371
+1 985-247-4558
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Amazing Wedding Week!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 25, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
This was a dream come true. I did a lot of research to have this destination wedding. What sold me on Casa Maravilla was the reviews. At first, we thought to get married on the North Shore of Hawaii. Taxes for the house I found were going to be nearly 14%. Then a friend mentioned she had spent her wedding anniversary in Manuel Antonio and said it was the most relaxing vacation she ever had. They also had a chef. So, I started looking for places that could accommodate our families comfortably since this is a remarriage for both of us. The chef included was a draw but the reviews really cemented my decision and boy! they were right!
The most incredible part of this house is Ronald "the chef" and the maids that keep the place clean. We ate like kings and queens and all for an average of $28 a day per person. This included beer and wine. Granted we purchased hard liquor at duty free as Susan "the concierge" suggested but this was amazing to consider the way this group ate and drank. Our meals were all outdoors in the rancho which is a beautiful outdoor bar/kitchen overlooking the pool. It has a gorgeous sunset view and fans overhead to keep you comfortable. My new husband especially enjoyed these times with the family all seated at the table. The wedding meal consisted of lobster and potatoes presented like a 4-star restaurant. It was beautifully done and we felt relaxed and so lucky that we had chosen this venue for our wedding. We also celebrated 2 birthday dinners and Ronald and his helper Reynald went out of their way to please. Susan, the concierge, was so kind to help in the preplanning and answered every email in a quick fashion. She was absolutely delightful to work with before arriving and during our visit. She booked our excursions being especially sensitive to our needs and always advising in our best interest. She even drove my son to a pharmacy for treatment when he had a reaction to a bite on his foot. It is a special feeling to have good hospitality when traveling and they all try so very hard to make your stay an amazing one. We are all having withdrawals from our stay at Casa Maravilla. If you want to feel like the rich and famous for a few days in your life then stay here!!!!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
Special $1400 off April and May 2014 !! Book now chef service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312371
+1 985-247-4558
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

When Can We Come Back?

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 21, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Our group of 10 friends just returned from a week's stay in Casa Maravilla. There aren't enough words to describe our amazing time in the jungle. The home is an oasis in itself, making it hard for us to want to leave and explore anything else. The jungle landscape, exquisite indoor/outdoor living, and inviting and refreshing pool make the house wonderful, but the warm, friendly, hard-working staff give the house a soul. The housekeeping ladies are efficient - delivering your clean laundry daily, the groundskeeper maintains the beautiful jungle flora, the security guards keep watch all day and all night, and of course, Chef Ronald delivers meals fit for a king. His cooking is fantastic, but the conversation and knowledge of Costa Rica he has to offer is Casa Maravilla's greatest asset. Without a doubt, Chef Ronald made our vacation, and has our group wondering when we can visit Costa Rica, and Casa Maravilla, again!

- Tip: Truly our group's favorite times of the trip were sitting around the table during every Chef-prepared meal, and chatting and learning from Ronald. We invited him to eat with us every meal, which turned out to be the best decision. He is one of the most kind, warm-hearted people we have ever met, and is an absolute wealth of knowledge of all things Costa Rica. Take some time to get to know him... you won't regret it. Chef Ronald makes Casa Maravilla a home.
business
Special $1400 off April and May 2014 !! Book now chef service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312371
+1 985-247-4558
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
Phoenix, AZ
5

Casa Maravilla - A Tropical Paradise!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 6, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
From the moment of booking our week long stay at Casa Maravilla until the second we left, the team ensured that we thoroughly enjoyed our time in the paradise that we were staying in. The house is beautiful, with stunning views of sunsets over the pacific. The majority of the rooms have en suite bathrooms, and there are two casitas to ensure privacy. For us, the communal areas were a source of great times. Dinners, cooked by Ronald who allows you to pick the food you want and prepares it accordingly, included beef tenderloin, grilled lobster, pineapple pork and blackberry (or bbq) chicken, were all served in the expansive outdooor seating area that comfortable fits 12. There is plenty of opportunity to relax by the stunning infinity pool, sitting on in-pool bar stool, lazing on loungers, or to pull up to the outdoor bar, pour yourself a drink and watch sports on TV. Ronald was great throughout, extremely polite and courteous ensuring everyone was satisfied. One tip I would give is ask him to join you one night - he is incredibly nice and has interesting stories about life in Costa Rica. We certainly consider him a friend after our trip. Susan, the concierge, made the excursions simple to book and each one was excellent. We would recommend, the sailfishing charter (we did one full day with Captain Roberto on the Caribe Sea), where between 8 of us we caught 14 sailfish, the waterfall rappelling and ziptrekking with Tony, the Spice Tour, the Saverge white Water Rafting (we used Amigos Del Rio) and the Manuel Antonio Park guided tour (tips,
get there early before hotel guests have finished their breakfast and definitely hire a guide - we used Roy Orozco - www.naturespecialist.com) where we saw toucans, sloths, a snake, iguanas, white faced monkeys and howler monkeys plus an array of butterflies, birds and plants. We also did the hike to Playa Macha which is hard work but worth it. Susan also arranged for a birthday cake, and ensured that a reservation for a special requirements for our hotel in San Jose were met. The rest of the staff are great as well. Miguel the security man is so funny - he speaks no english but communicates through his expressions, and the gardeners keep the place beautiful. The sunset on the last night was stunning, and it is worth getting up early to listen to the howler monkeys. One final tip, the wildlife at the house is some of the best you will see. We had 3 visits from squirrel monkeys, saw crab, iguana and a sloth!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 9/9
business
Special $1400 off April and May 2014 !! Book now chef service Included
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312371
+1 985-247-4558
Manuel Antonio Puntarenas
5

Casa Maravilla was FANTASTIC!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Feb 2010
We had a family vacation of 15 persons - 12 adults, 3 children. The house was perfect - first Chef Ronald was the absolute best! We had 3 fantastic meals a day and spent far less than if we went out for a much lower quality meal at a restaurant - I mean far less, we were shocked at the savings (we spent a total of $1700 for food/booze/snacks/beverages for 5 days - 15 people - total. Compare that to one dinner out before we got there at $418 for that one dinner in LaFortuna with no more than 2 cocktails for most adults - you can see the savings - and there was no comparison to the quality of food - Chef Ronald's was the best hands down). The pool area was the highlight of our stay - just great - as was the rancho for outside dining - we ate every meal out there - and the bar was great, we stocked with our favorite drinks and enjoyed the pool, again, far less expensive than going out for drinks - and we did some good drinking! The rooms were great, plenty of room for all 15 of us, everyone slept in a comfortable bed with air conditioning which was crutial. And the maids doing the cleaning and our persona laundry every day was a dream come true - we went home with clean clothes! We had monkeys come to the door one day - what a treat for us. Highly, highly recommend the Canopy Safari Tour - we had a blast! Casa Maravilla was great - would recommend for everyone. Was secure, clean, well maintained and managed. Security is very important - had bags stolen from our rental van on the way back to San Jose, make sure you stay vigilant in protecting your property when away from the house. Also, the walk to the beach was not an easy one, if you want an easy walk to the beach you will not find it here - took a good 20 minutes down and a long, hot 40 minutes to an hour back - all up hill - not for anyone in poor physical condition! Again, highly recommend - chef Ronald was GREAT, the house was great!
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 23/24