Sausalito house rental - Living room
Living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 5 - 7 nights
 

Sausalito House Rental Photos and Description
House, 2 Bedrooms + Den, 2.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4-6)

This is my dream home, however since meeting my Canadian fiancé we spend time on Vancouver Island and want to share the house with people when we are not in residence. It was totally remodeled in 2007, keeping its Japanese overtone.

The Outside

The front deck is 8 foot by 50 foot with an upholstered love seat and two chairs and accommodations for dining. Amazing space for watching the boats and enjoying a very Mediterranean type view. The delightful Japanese garden is ideal for larger gatherings and dining, and provides protection from the afternoon breezes San Francisco is known for. These two outside entertaining spaces are connected by the living room and dining area pavilion, all of which open fully due to the 16 foot pocket glass doors on either side.

The Inside

This is a very romantic house with tons of little spots to enjoy your wine, read a book or cuddle. The heated stone floors are continues inside and out to create a pavilion feeling. There is a TV in every room and the house has a grand piano. The remodel included brand new state of the art lighting, sprinklers and all new bathrooms, with the master bath having a jetted tub and steam shower.

Entertaining

In house catering is available with advance notice.

Because it is our home, there are personal items throughout, a few of the closets are locked off and our cars are in the garage, though there is plenty of street parking by the front door.

Keywords: View, open plan, chic, great entertaining, private, privacy

More Details
Hide Details

I had lived in San Francisco for 25 years and wanted a little quieter life style. I adore Sausalito, it gives you the proximity to San Francisco, the wine country, the beach all with in 20 to 40 minutes, I know you will love it here as much as I do.

The Owner purchased this house in 2005

Those of you who have been to Sausalito know about the 'Banana Belt'. Parts of Sausalito are warmer than others when the fog is in. I bought this home because it is farther away from the Golden Gate bridge and the inlet for the fog. We still get fog but much less other areas.

7 Reviews of Property 312207 in Sausalito, California

Resort Type Pavilion Living
average rating of 5.0 based on 7 reviews
business
Resort Type Pavilion Living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312207vb
(415) 264-0297 (California, USA)
Sausalito The Bay Area
vancouver island
5

WOW WOW WOW from Ron & Karen, BC, Canada

WOW WOW WOW from Ron & Karen, BC, Canada
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
This house is the perfect romantic getaway location--impeccably decorated; silky bed linens; luxuriously plush bath towels and a killer view !
Ideally located for jaunts to downtown Sausalito; San Francisco as well as wine country ( Sonoma etal).
Luxurious; comfortable; quiet-- the type of place you want to move into !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Best guests ever, thanks for treating my home so beautifully. Your welcome back any time with open arms.
business
Resort Type Pavilion Living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312207vb
(415) 264-0297 (California, USA)
Sausalito The Bay Area
5

Perfect

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 20, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Our stay was perfect. Beautiful sophisticated property. Quiet yet convenient location. Helpful friendly owner.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Resort Type Pavilion Living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312207vb
(415) 264-0297 (California, USA)
Sausalito The Bay Area
Dallas, TX
5

Hillside paradise with amazing views exceeded our expectations

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 14, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
Our family of four enjoyed this exquisite home on a 5-day trip to San Francisco and Sausalito. It was the perfect escape from the Texas heat - our only regret - we couldn't stay longer! The home looks exactly as photographed, yet the VRBO pics can't capture the "wow" factor it exudes the minute you step through the gate. From an interior design and architectural standpoint, this home and its views will amaze. Every detail and amenity has been carefully thought out, wrapping you in luxury and comfort. We have stayed in expensive, cramped, noisy hotels in downtown San Francisco, but never again. I would recommend this home for couples or families with children 16 or older.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This family was incredible, a great experience renting to them, the house was left in perfect condition, thank you everyone for loving my space as much as I do.
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Resort Type Pavilion Living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312207vb
(415) 264-0297 (California, USA)
Sausalito The Bay Area
SF Bay Area
5

Great Romantic Getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 23, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
My husband and I enjoyed a fantastic weekend in this beautiful and immaculate home. The decor is fabulous with high end designer touches, and the home is equipped with everything you could ever want. Best of all, the views are absolutely amazing. We particularly enjoyed our morning coffee on the sunny deck overlooking the Sausalito waterfront, and when the afternoon fog began to roll in, we found a tranquil, sunny spot on the interior patio. The house is nestled in the hill in a very private setting just five minutes from the shops and restaurants of Sausalito where we had a delightful meal at the Italian restaurant Poggio. We would definitely rent this property again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Type Pavilion Living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312207vb
(415) 264-0297 (California, USA)
Sausalito The Bay Area
Pennsylvania
5

Meticilious, Relaxing and Accommodating- Wonderful Experience

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Mar 2010
My husband and I spent a romantic week vacationing and relaxing in this house. It was meticulously decorated with a spacious and inviting floor plan. The owner was more than cooperative in accommodating to our needs and requests. She allowed me to have a small gathering of our friends for an evening and provided us with the names of local caterers in the area, in order to help us plan and execute our gathering. Not only were our friends wowed by the home and the view of the Bay Area, but my husband and I were able to actually spend some time together relaxing. There are great restaurants and shops in Sausalito with a lot of character, but San Francisco is easily accessible. Highly recommended.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Type Pavilion Living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312207vb
(415) 264-0297 (California, USA)
Sausalito The Bay Area
Redwood City, CA
5

Absolutely beautiful. I would highly recommend a stay here.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Dec 2009
I fell in love the miniute I walked in. The house is to die for and the views are awsome. Downtown is a wonderful city to walk, eat and enjoy the ambiance of the waterfront. The shopping is great too.
The house is situated in an area where the views are endless and never any fog. I would love to live there.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Resort Type Pavilion Living
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312207vb
(415) 264-0297 (California, USA)
Sausalito The Bay Area
Pittsburgh, PA
5

Sausalito Charm

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 16, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
The decorating is a spectacular as the view. A perfect spot to make unforgetable memories.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2