Rincon house rental - Casa Serena - On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon
Casa Serena - On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 3 - 5 nights
 

Rincon House Rental Photos and Description
Beautiful, Beachfront House - 2 BR, 2 BA on the Warm, Calm, Caribbean Sea

Our Informal beach house is nestled in a lovely, tropical garden on a quiet, sandy beach. Casa Serena has 2 separate, beachfront units -- each with 2 bedrooms 2 bathrooms, a fully equipped kitchen, a living/dining room, and a 15-foot covered patio with barbeque -- looking west at the calm, warm Caribbean and spectacular sunsets.

The master bedroom has a king size bed and private bath. The second Bedroom has 2 twin beds which can be made into a King upon request and there is a second full bathroom in the hallway.

Our front garden with hammock and tropical fruit trees is shady and peaceful.

We have satellite TV, DVD, CD player and WiFi. We have air conditioning in the living room, not just in the bedrooms. We have a washing machine and dryer, private off street parking and a peaceful garden.

Swim and snorkel in the warm Caribbean waters right outside your garden. Pick your own exotic fruit in season. Watch the ever-changing sea and the brilliant setting sun from your patio.

And if you need even more space, look at our other beachfront home, Casa Tamara, which is the next house on the beach, with 2 units of 3 bedrooms each,

This is the perfect atmosphere for a private getaway or a family vacation.

Enjoying this wonderful beach with a choice of sun or shade

VRBO Bear stayed here - 07/08/2012 Mr. Bear and I decided to spend our long-overdue honeymoon in the relaxed town of Rincon, Puerto Rico. We were pleasantly surprised by the owner of Casa Serena, who took the time to describe the town and property in advance to ensure it met our expectations. She also provided us with maps, a list of restaurants and the necessary instructions to ensure we had a great stay.

Upon arrival, we could not believe the true proximity of the house to the beach – literally steps from the backyard gate! The crashing waves could be heard through the large screened windows – a constant reminder that we were on vacation even when we were indoors!

We feasted on the ripe mangos from the tree in the backyard, swam in the relaxing warm waters, and went snorkeling at the nature reserve just on the other side of town. Rincon and its surrounding areas have a lot to offer, but having Casa Serena as our “den away from home” made all the difference in the enjoyment of our stay.

Located in a residential neighborhood, Casa Serena is ideal for the laid-back bear who wishes to embrace the authentic Puerto Rico experience. (This picture is the almond tree just outside the backyard gate.)

Amenities:

We are unusual with AC in the Living room as well as the bedrooms

All rooms have ceiling fans

Satellite TV

VCR

Radio

CD player

Fully equipped kitchen

microwave

blender

coffee maker

all pots, pans, utensils

All Linens provided

Beach Towels and Beach Chairs

Barbeque Grill

Washer and Dryer

private off street parking

Iron and Ironing board

Telephone available

Outdoor shower to wash off the sand

BR B Activities: /B BR Swimming

Snorkeling

Surfing

Kayaking

Jet skiing

Bogey Boarding

Fishing

Scuba diving

Horseback riding on the beach

Tennis

Sports center

Lots of restaurants - from local fare to exceptional dining

Sightseeing includes a coffee plantation, caves and the rain forest

Casinos are 20 minutes away

OR JUST RELAX ON THE PATIO, OR ON THE BEACH!

Area: Rincon is a fishing village and a great beach town on the west coast, where the Atlantic Ocean and The Caribbean Sea meet. We are on the calm, warm, Caribbean side of Rincon

It is casual, not touristy.

It's a great place to come to get away from the big city, relax, swim, watch sunsets, go sightseeing, and relax. You don't need a car but it is useful. Near our house is a large supermarket, bakeries, take out food and the town of Rincon with stores, the town square, churches, video stores, and more, all within walking distance. It's just a short walk to some restaurants and a short ride to many more.

And sight-seeing is great, the tropical rain forest, Camuy caves, Arecibo observator and a coffee plantation.

Our Availability Calendar shows when at least one of the units is available; the other unit may already be rented.

If the calendar says that a date is not available, it means that both units are already rented.

More Details
Hide Details

My mom and her friend, two teachers, went on a vacation together, travelling around Puerto Rico. When they discovered Rincon, they fell in love with it and decided to come back with their husbands. The two couples had discovered their perfect Caribbean refuge. They looked for a house on a calm beach and found this one in the perfect location. They bought the house, totally gutted it, rebuilt it and spent winters here together. After my mother brought me in on the secret, we decided to build Casa Tamara next door. The two couples vacationed at Casa Serena as much as they could and eventually started renting it when they weren't there. The other couple loved Rincon so much that they moved to Rincon permanently when they retired. When my husband and kids and I went to Rincon the first time, it was love at first sight! We fell in love with the laid back atmosphere and friendliness of everyone in Rincon. It offered something for everyone; my daughter likes to sunbathe and swim and relax in our back yard, my son likes all kinds of water sports, my husband and I like to try all the new restaurants, relax and do some sightseeing. A number of years ago, I took over the rentals and truly enjoy spreading the message of this very special vacation town.

Nancy Renee purchased this house in 1990

41 Reviews of Property 312192 in Rincon, Puerto Rico

Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 41 reviews
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

A Veritable Treat

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 23, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
Casa Serena provides a veritable treat, whether you’re contemplating a week or an extended stay. A cottage on a beautiful beach is not a unique find, but the “specialness” that characterizes an interlude at Serena is both “Serena specific” and Rincon related.

With several beach houses “under our belts” prior to our stay at Serena, we were pleased with the ease and comfort of our indoor/outdoor living. The beds were divine, the kitchen and its accoutrements were plentiful and spotlessly clean. There were plenty of chaises on which to “catch the sun”, and the plethora of chairs --- both high and low --- allowed for our creature comforts on the beach. Almond trees hugging the bank separating the beach from the house, and a variety of water “toys” left in a corner of the outdoor dining portico would be a pleasing diversion for children and adults. Equally pleasant, the selection of our fellow “renters”--- a skill that’s rare given this type of commercial enterprise --- was an added bonus. From various locales and backgrounds, all Serena neighbors were friendly and engaging while maintaining a respect for privacy (ours and theirs).

Rincon enhanced our stay at Serena. Sophisticated water sports are available a few minutes up the beach, and the town square, similar to many in Spain and Italy, boasts zumba classes nearly every morning (unlike Spain and Italy). One can easily find a spirited and friendly fishmonger under his colorful umbrella, and a Sunday morning outdoor market. Good restaurants abound, and two local supermarkets can contribute to one’s dining pleasure. In fact, the outdoor grill, the fishmonger, and the exceptional interest in the pleasure of every guest shown by Serena’s proprietress and staff, combine with Serena’s other comforts to provide a blissful stay.

Nancy
New York City
Owner's Response: Thank you for your great description of Casa Serena. I am so glad that you really got the specialness of our home and our great town. We are very glad that you will be returning next year. Thanks for being our valued guests.
Helpful votes: 9/10
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Fantastic house on the beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 13, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
What a great place.
By the time we got to Rincon on our first evening, it was dark, rainy and it had been a long day of travel. We grabbed some food from the local Chinese restaurant and got settled. The next morning was when our vacation truly began and it started with a clear blue sky and the sound of waves crashing on the beach.
We had arrived in paradise!
Highlights:
Breakfast on the patio watching the Pelicans fish
Beach time with the boys everyday - So easy when the beach is 20 yards from the backdoor
Pina Colada's & Medalla beer
Watching the boys chase lizards around the yard and never getting close
Sunsets every evening watching the Pelicans and drinking a beer or two
The service you get from the owner is the best I have ever experienced, both in getting you prepped for your stay and the local property managers. They were great with our boys and made sure our stay was trouble free.

Low lights:
Time flies in paradise
Owner's Response: Dear Bob,

Thanks for the great review. I love your specific points about the pelicans and lizards! And thanks for your appreciation of our service - it is my most important objective - to provide the best service from beginning to end. Please recommend our home to your friends and please come back again!

Nancy Renee
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Amazing Spot

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
This was our second visit to Casa Serena. The unit we stay in is just perfect - everything that you need is there. Most of the time is spent outside on the covered porch, sitting in the yard, swimming or walking the beautiful beach. The sunsets in the evening are spectacular. There is no need to go out for dinner with a view like that. We love the relaxed pace of life there away from the hustle and bustle of San Juan. There are lots of great areas to explore. This year we found a beautiful beach in Cabo Rojo near the lighthouse there. Definitely worth the hour ride.
Nancy and her manager, Gladys, make sure that everything is just right! We will most definitely return.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Martha,

It is so nice to have you return to Casa Serena. I looked forward to showing you the latest improvements since I know how much you appreciate
Casa Serena and our care of the house. We look forward to welcoming you back again next year.
Have a great summer,
Nancy
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
mi.
5

Casa Serena stay

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2013
  • Stayed: Mar 2013
Had a wonderful stay at Casa Serena. Great location and the casa was appointed with everything you need. People are friendly, beaches fantastic and warm sea water. It was a perfect escape from the midwest winter.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Chris,

Thanks for choosing Casa Serena for your vacation. It is very gratifying when our guests enjoy our home and appreciate the care we take in making them comfortable. Please come back again to our warm sun and sea!

Nancy Renee
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
Denver, CO
5

Great Rincon accomodation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 15, 2013
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
Very comfortable, well maintained unit. Wonderful beachfront and seaside seating. Great location and easy access to Rincon and surrounding activities.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Charlie,

Thanks for choosing Casa Serena and enjoying all it has to offer. Please come back again.

Nancy Renee
Helpful votes: 6/6
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
United States
5

Wonderful

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 3, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
Dear Reader:
Just returned from 2 wonderful weeks at Casa Serena and Casa Tamara. Two houses because hurricane Sandy took out the sea wall in front of Casa Serena. no hurricane damage just stronger than normal sea swells. Both houses are equally comfortable and amenities the same. Nancy furnished all houses with state of the art appliances even down to ergonomically designed kitchen utensils, so we didn't have to ask for anything as it was already there, including the wonderful ice maker so you needn't mess with giant bags of ice. Everything was comfortable including a chair lounge just where it needed to be. We barbequed, had great breakfasts on the porch and of course watched the spectacular sunsets. I found the price to be reasonable considering the quality of the furnishings. Everything looked brand new. You will be happy you came and spent time here.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Dear Kay and Lee,

Thanks very much for choosing our home for your vacation. It was a pleasure meeting you. I am so glad that you appreciated everything we do to make our guests comfortable and happy. Please come back again soon. Have a great winter,
Nancy Renee
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
Boston, MA
5

Best beach vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Aug 2012
We had a most relaxing time at Casa Serena. Being able to walk across the backyard and step onto the beach is just bliss. We went with our kids 9 and 4 and they loved the beach and spent hours looking for sea glass. The hammock in the yard was awesome! I started out reading but dozed off invaribly..

Gladys was very helpful and was available to answer all our questions. We feasted on the mangoes in the backyard tree and tried some of the tamarind pods as well.

We ate in almost all of the time as the children have food allergies. Edwards supermarket and Econo had everything we needed. Some of the restaurants were closed as this is off season.

I will definitely tell my friends and family about this property
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: I am so glad that you enjoyed your visit to Casa Serena. Relaxing in the hammock, eating fruit from our trees and collecting sea glass, sound great! Thanks for choosing our home for your family vacation and please come back again.
Nancy
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Beautiful Beach

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This beautiful property is located on a fabulous stretch of beach. Walk out the door, cross the yard, and ...aaah! There is also an great view from the patio. Everything was exactly as advertised. This was our 1st experience with a vacation rental, and I was apprehensive at first. I called Nancy and started the rental process. She was great to work with. Nancy sent tons of information about Rincon and the property. Her directions from San Juan were excellent. We had a lot of activities planned, but it was so relaxing at the house, we could hardly tear ourselves away. The house is a duplex, well appointed and spacious, with washer/dryer that really was convenient. Nancy also owns the property next door. It was fun to meet the first set of neighbors, and we never saw the second set, so we felt like we had the place to ourselves. Gladys, the property manager was excellent. She came by to check on us and make sure all was as it should be. The only problem we had was an issue with the alarm due to a power outage. It was promptly taken care of. Nancy also called to make sure everything was okay. This is a perfect place for a relaxing get away. We enjoyed coffee on the patio, eating mangos from the tree in the yard and cooking on the grill. There are plenty of restaurants in walking distance and even more if you have a car. Eduardo's market is a couple of blocks away and great for staples. There is also a larger supermarket close by. There is off-street parking. As nice as the house is, the beach was even better. We spent hours reading, swimming, snorkeling, walking and looking for beach glass. We can't wait to go back.
Owner's Response: Dear Deann,

Thanks very much for choosing Casa Serena for your vacation and for your great review, which I am sure will be helpful to future guests looking for a great house on the beach. And thanks for mentioning our property manager who is great and totally devoted to making our guests comfortable. This is not always the case with other properties so we are very fortunate to have a great manager on site in case of any problems. We look forward to welcoming you back.

thanks,
Nancy Renee
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
5

Perfect for our family vacation.

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 8, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
Dear Nancy,
Our accommodations at Casa Serena exceeded our expectations. It truly was a wonderful place to stay with a lovely yard filled with all sorts of trees, places to sit and the great beach to swim, snorkel and explore. We spent hours and hours swimming and snorkeling in the warm water or sitting on the beach in the shade under the trees. One morning we saw porpoises or dolphins not far off shore. We were very happy to have brought a snorkel and mask but next time we will bring one for each of us because the sheer variety and numbers of beautiful fish we saw kept luring us back into the water. The beach at this location is also very clean. Casa Serena was very comfortable with ceiling fans, air conditioning, super comfy beds, on-site laundry, boogie boards and floats, large TV, WiFi, and a kitchen that we used constantly for our family of four. We felt very welcome and thanks for all the information you provided to make our stay easier. Rincon offered lots of activities and we had really great food at the local restaurants. Our two adult daughters also thought this was a great place to stay and just couldn’t believe we were right on such a beautiful beach as well. Thanks so much for thinking of everything.
Hope to visit again soon,

Donna and Kurt Ruppel
New York State
Owner's Response: Dear Donna and Kurt,

Thanks for choosing Casa Serena for your family vacation. We are very happy that you enjoyed our beach, our home and our terrific town. It was a pleasure for me to meet your lovely family. Please come back again and my regards to your lovely daughters.

Nancy Renee
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Right On the Best Swimming Beach in Rincon - AC throughout and Great Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312192
+1 212 496-7098
Rincon Puerto Rico
Minneapolis, MN
5

Second time at Casa Serena

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 6, 2012
  • Stayed: Feb 2012
We skipped 2011, and returned for our second stay in 2012. Don't think we will skip again. The house is still immaculate, and the kitchen has been upgraded. The location is perfect, walking distance to store and to a new restaurant on corner, short drive to all other restaurants. Spent the day either sitting under the almond tree on the beach, or watching the surf from the patio. We had some wonderful neighbors both in the unit next door, and across the way at Casa Tamara. Have already booked for next year. Would highly recommend as a place for a very relaxing vacation.
Owner's Response: Dear Rafe,

We were very happy to have you stay at Casa Serena for the second time and look forward to your third visit next year. We are always very pleased when our guests enjoy the other guests, we try hard and next year again, we have a great group coming when you are. Thanks for the recommendation of the new restaurant down the street. Have a good summer and thanks again for choosing our home for your vacation.

Nancy
Helpful votes: 2/2