Bradenton Beach house rental - Front Entrance
Front Entrance
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
Minimum Stay 3 - 7 nights
 

Bradenton Beach House Rental Photos and Description
House, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

Lovely completely new beach cottage beautifully decorated with lush landscaping and outdoor lanai for dining and relaxing. Quiet upscale residential neighborhood. Two minute walk to a quiet sandy beach and wildlife preserve. Excellent fishing off beach and nearby bay and wonderful underwater visibility for diving and snorkeling-- the water looks like the Caribbean. Five minute walk to Cocina Beach on Anna Maria Island.

Just a drive to St. Armand's circle, the Mote Aquarium and Sarasota. We are located on the northwest corner of Longboat Key, very near the drawbridge connecting to Anna Maria Island. Excellent paved walking and biking paths everywhere, as well as miles of beach to walk on. Local property manager at your service. Large garage great for secure storage.

Our cottage is located in a very quiet neighborhood well off any major roads. Most homes and condos in LBK are either near a major road or are full of party goers. Our cottage is very quiet and private, yet minutes from good night life.

We are seeking a seasonal rental (December - April but can also work monthly or weekly.

Keywords: Charming, quiet, new beach cottage with garage. 3 minute walk to white clean sandy ocean beach on the Island of Long Boat Key.

Seasonal rental preferred.

More Details
Hide Details

Tom and Sue and have married for over 20 years and have two great children. We are fun loving people but also respect others. We are "self made" people who work hard. Tom grew up on Cape Cod so he knows about traffic, beaches, and how to get peace and quiet in a tourist area. Tom is a motorcyclist , and Sue is a great gardener and Advanced Practice Nurse. You will appreciate her interior design and yard work at Long Boat Key.

The Owner purchased this house in 2009

We have searched the east and west coast of FL. We found the east coast highly developed, and with generally cooler water. Naples was great, but the traffic and noise was intense, and the atmosphere was formal. Longboat Key has terrific beaches with gentle slopes in the water, great diving, and our location on the west side places us away from the traffic noise that impacts 80% of properties-even properties a block away from our home. Unlike most property on Long Boat Key or the west coast of Florida we have true peace and quiet. Yet an 8 minute drive puts us into good night life, and a 15 minute drive puts us at St Armand's circle with terrific shopping and food. World famous Mote aquarium and Selby gardens are 20 minutes away. Liquor and food are a 3 minute drive as are several great restaurants.

We have great neighbors, enjoy a variety of walking and biking paths, and are very close to a local wildlife preserve. We have tons of great birds and fish in the area, as well as dolphins and manatees. A five minute walk over a beautiful draw bridge puts us on Anna Maria where we can walk for a mile on another sandy beach of bike on hard or soft paths. When we complete our vacation, we are fully rested.

21 Reviews of Property 312126 In Bradenton Beach, Florida

Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
average rating of 4.8095236 based on 21 reviews
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Frankfort KY
4

Great Place!

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 12, 2014
  • Stayed: Mar 2014
Quiet location but car/bike close to anything. Enjoyed the residential area and beach down the street. It was perfect for us! We will return!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: THANKS TO OUR GUESTS AND WE APPRECIATE THE GREAT RATING.
WE ARE GLAD THEY HAD A GREAT VACATION.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
2

great location

  • 2 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Feb 2014
I normally do not review a property but I feel I had to do this. The house is at a great location, arrived, my husband asked if I had the right house as the closets were full of the owners belongings and the refrigerator was not clean and full of food. The closets were full of the owners personal belongings.
As I was there a month it did not leave space for our things. The bedrooms smelled like mildew, so leave the windows open. The location was fabulous and the owners let me bring my 7 pound dog. I had unexpected friends drive over from the east coast to take us out to dinner and I had them stay over night so they would not have to drive 4 hours back to east coast. The owners did not appreciate that I had guests even thought I washed and dryer sheets to remake bed. When we left all beds were made, except the 2 guests beds, as the sheets were drying. All blankets washed, refrigerator was washed out, bathrooms cleaned and fresh flowers for the next guest. As we ran a very high end bed and breakfast, I know how to leave the house for the next guest, Very disappointed. Very happy with Harry's restaurant down the road and their corner store.
Owner's Response: Our guest wanted to return and stay for a month next year. We were not able to book a return stay. Unfortunately our cottage manager did not find the cottage in a condition acceptable to our cottage manager, and more guests stayed than we booked. This review followed our decline to book our guest for another season. We believe our guests are good people, and understand there are rare times when a cottage manager and a guest do not see eye to eye.
We ask guests to be aware we do have a large walk in closet and seven foot bureau for guest clothing, as well as two other closets and bureaus. That space has proven more than ample for other guests, especially if there are just two guests. We also have a central air system with dehumidifier to keep our air fresh, and we have a monthly service contract in place to change air filters and check on the system.
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Seaford Long Island NY
5

best bet on north end LBK - HIGHLY RECOMMEND -

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 8, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Wonderful Owners , sooo easy to work with, house is ADORABLE nicely decorated with a Florida beachy feel done RIGHT, super clean, completely furnished with EVERYTHING you could possibly need! Short walk to beach- grab that glass of wine and watch the beautiful sunsets over the gulf.
Cant wait to go back.. again and again! Would recommend for family or couples WONDERFUL !
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Sue and I thank our guest for her kind thoughts and welcome her and her family back!
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
5

A perfect week on Longboat Key!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 11, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
We could not be happier staying at Tom and Sue's island cottage! We always feel like we are visiting with friends whenever we stay at this charming home. The house was spotless and had everything we needed to complete our lovely week on Longboat Key. We will be back!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Virginia
5

Great for Girls getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 7, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
We decided on Longboat Key as our annual get together location for 6 college friends. This house was perfect! It was comfortable and spacious and had everything we needed. Tom was great to work with and very responsive to questions. The house is as described and a 2 minute walk to the beach! Perfect slice of paradise! The house is on a secluded street and very quiet. Just takes a few minutes to get to restaurants and about 15/20 to the circle. We will be back!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Georgia
5

Fabulous Cottage

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 5, 2012
  • Stayed: Nov 2012
My family and I were lucky enough to stay in this wonderful cottage over Thanksgiving this year. The cottage is very clean, and we were amazed at how little we actually needed, the cottage had it all! We had the best time, the cottage is perfectly located, the beach is a short distance from the house, and once you get to the beach it is as if it's your own personal beach. I hope that we will be able to come back next year for thanksgiving.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Young Children
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Homestead, FL
5

Relaxing Get Away

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
My sisters and I had a great week on Longboat Key. The beach was gorgeous and the waters were crystal clear. We saw dolphins, manatee, and lots of different birds on a daily basis. They were so few other people
there the week we were, it felt like our own private beach. The cottage was lovely and very comfortable with enough space for everyone. We enjoyed local restaurants and the Motes Museum. I hope to go back for another visit real soon.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Thanks and we welcome our great guests back for another goof time.
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
South Carolina
5

Perfect family retreat!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 26, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
What you can't see in these pictures is the great location on thIs island and just right size for our family of four. Actually, you could comfortably stay here with six. Tom and Sue we're the most gracious hosts we have had of all of the rentals we have rented. Their home is immaculate and comfy. Whether you enjoy relaxing in the lanai,drinking coffee, listening to island music on your I-device, and watching the wildlife like I did each morning or taking the three minute stroll to the beach to take in a breathtaking sunset, you are sure to find this home will fit your bill. Tom gave us great advice on things to do and places to eat. We had a great time on our Spring Break! Got a chance to visit Disney with a short two hour ride and spend lots of time soaking in the sun. Touring the isle on the bikes was awesome. We did a lot of research before selecting this home and it paid off. Thanks again!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Great to have Mike and his family enjoy the cottage and take good care of it.
We welcome them back anytime.
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Jacksonville, FL
5

Beautiful Beach Bungalow!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jun 19, 2012
  • Stayed: Jun 2012
My group checked out on 06/16/12. What a wonderful place to stay. The owner made sure that everything you could possibly need is available (beach chairs, umbrellas, grill, W/D, sunscreen, first aid meds...even a baby stroller...the list goes on). We walked in and it felt like home. I cannot speak highly enough about the owners, as they were wonderful to deal with. This was my first home vacation rental and it was a great experience!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Pet-friendly, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: It was terrific to have Jennifer and her family stay and we are delighted they had a great time.
business
Charming Beach Cottage in Longboat Key on West Shore Beach
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312126vbi
(860) 558-2205 (Connecticut, USA)
Bradenton Beach Anna Maria Island
Montello, Wisconsin
5

Fabulous Property on Longboat Key

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Apr 2012
This house is exactly as advertised. It's an incredibly charming house, extremely comfortable, and located in a very quiet neighborhood. The property is well maintained and was very clean upon our arrival. The lanai on the back of the house was a relaxing area to enjoy a drink with friends, read a book, watch the birds and the little lizards, etc. It was just a short walk to the beach that is not heavily used (at least when we were there). The owner was so helpful with helping us make the arrangements for our stay and he provided a wealth of information on recommendations for attractions, restaurants and so on. My friends and I would definitely rent this house again if we were to go to Longboat Key. Great place!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway