Cow Hollow cottage rental - living room
living room
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 1 Bathroom
  • 1 Half Bath
Minimum Stay 5 nights
 

Cow Hollow Cottage Rental Photos and Description
Cottage, 2 Bedrooms, 1.5 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Historic hidden hide-a-way cottage circa 1885 is at the center of San Francisco.

Private entry removed from street noise and traffic yet still 2-8 blocks from the Marina, Fisherman's Wharf, Union Street and Chestnut streets, Palace of Fine Arts, and the Presidio. Over 150 restaurants, bars, and shops under 6 blocks away. Public transportation 2 blocks away which connects you to other areas of this marvelous city.

(5 NIGHT MINIMUM) Nightly rate: $225. 7 days or more rate: $205.)

Keywords: Cottage, secluded, great location, historic, circa 1885

This property is very special. We fell in love with the area and having a small home to enjoy when in San Francisco is wonderful. We updated the kitchen, bathroom, had some new wood floors installed in addition to refinishing the original ones upstairs. This was a very rewarding process as we feel it has been updated with nice amenities while retaining the historic nature we appreciate and hope you will also.

5 Reviews of Property 312045 in Cow Hollow, California

Hidden Victorian Cottage in San Francisco's Cow Hollow
average rating of 5.0 based on 5 reviews
business
Hidden Victorian Cottage in San Francisco's Cow Hollow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312045vb
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Salem, MA
5

Christmas Visit to San Francisco

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 30, 2012
  • Stayed: Dec 2012
The cottage was a perfect place for our visit to see my grandchildren in San Francisco. There was plenty of room four my husband, my self and my daughter. The kitchen had all we needed to prepare meals ... a great money saver for travelers .. And much homier than staying in a hotel. The cottage is close to both Union Street and Chestnut Street.... Great shops and restaurants. Plenty of room for all of us to be comfortable. We look forward to our next visit in 2013.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hidden Victorian Cottage in San Francisco's Cow Hollow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312045vb
Cow Hollow San Francisco
iowa
5

Charming, convenient, comfortable

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
I love renting condos when visiting San Francisco because I learn more about the city as a whole and individual neighborhoods. Staying in this lovely, quiet cottage in the Cow Hollow area was no different. Mark and Cris have made a lovely nest of this cottage, featuring many amenities that made our stay wonderful! A terrific king bed in the master bedroom (so rare to have a KING bed in rentals!), plenty of fluffy towels, fully-equipt kitchen, tips for eateries and excursions, wifi, and a washer/dryer added to our comfort. Many wonderful shops and diverse restaurants are within walking distance, and public transportation is easy to access, too. Mark and Cris are helpful and accomodating. Looking forward to another visit!
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Hidden Victorian Cottage in San Francisco's Cow Hollow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312045vb
Cow Hollow San Francisco
South Dakota
5

What a charming cottage in a great location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 17, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2010
For our first time ever, using vacation rentals, we did good. This little cottage worked perfect for us while enjoying our first trip to San Francisco and spending the week with our son. The location was ideal to walk around Union Street, down to Fisherman's Wharf and otherwise taxi's and bus transportation was easily found. I would highly recommend this cute, clean cottage.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 3/3
business
Hidden Victorian Cottage in San Francisco's Cow Hollow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312045vb
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Granite Bay, California
5

Wonderful Cottage at a Great Location

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 8, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
What a great find this home was. We stayed there for a girls weekend away (four of us). The accomadations had everything that possibly could be needed, such as cleanliness, TV, wireless, washer/dryer. We were all so comfortable and felt right at home. One of the nice features was the location. Close to some nice and good restaurants. We all like to walk so we had so much fun walking on Union Street, around the area and then heading up to the hills and Lombard street. If you don't like to walk the bus transportation is right there. I can't think of one bad thing to say about this very cute little cottage. We all enjoyed ourselves so much that we are planning on booking this place again next year and making it our yearly girl's outing.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Hidden Victorian Cottage in San Francisco's Cow Hollow
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p312045vb
Cow Hollow San Francisco
Carlsbad, CA
5

Beautiful Gem in Cow Hollow Neighborhood

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jul 2010
We stayed in this charming Victorian cottage earlier this month, and can highly recommend it to anyone seeking a comfortable, private, fully equipped vacation rental in San Francisco. It’s a perfect location, just a few blocks to both Chestnut Street and Union Street restaurants and cafes. Also, very convenient to bus service that will take you to every part of the city. The cottage itself is a gem, clean and comfortably furnished, with TV, DVD, and wireless access. It’s perfect for a couple, but with 2 bedrooms and a sleeper couch can also accommodate a family. A love refuge right in the middle of San Francisco.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4