Treasure Beach villa rental - Rainbow Point's sparkling, freshwater pool overlooks the Caribbean
Rainbow Point's sparkling, freshwater pool overlooks the Caribbean
 
  • Bedrooms3
  • Sleeps6
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay nights
 

Treasure Beach Villa Rental Photos and Description
Villa, 3 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 6)

YOUR PRIVATE POOL ALMOST TOUCHES THE SEA!

Rainbow Point is a colorful and well-decorated villa on one and three-quarter acres. It had been used primarily for weddings, as its panoramic Caribbean views are so captivating. We purchased it in 2003 and totally renovated it for use as a comfortable vacation villa.

There are three bedrooms, all with sea views and air-conditioning (though it is rarely needed). Rainbow Point has high ceilings, overhead paddle fans throughout, attractive furnishings and art, a good sound system, Internet access, and TV with a DVD player.

The huge, covered veranda is well-furnished with chaise lounges, a bar, and a table that seats six; it is a perfect place for eating meals and relaxing. There is also an additional dining deck on the mountain side of the villa. The pool has expansive decking surrounding mature coconut palms, plenty of top-quality chaise lounges, and overlooks the sea. This affords you an exquisite view of the South Coast, as well as the local fishermen bringing in their catch in the late afternoons.

Rainbow Point affords couples, families, and friends a way to vacation in casual comfort. When you rent the villa, it is all yours - even if you have only one or two people in your party. That means you have exclusive use of the villa and its accompanying freshwater, private pool. It also means that the full-time, salaried staff will be there to cook your meals, clean the villa, handle your laundry, keep the pool sparkling, maintain the grounds, and do their utmost to make your stay enjoyable. Loving nanny service is also available.

Meals are served family style. Rainbow Point has an excellent cook, adept at Jamaican cuisine. As the villa is in a fishing village, lobster and fish (grouper, snapper, and many more varieties) are most commonly served. There is also an abundance of delicious fruits and vegetables.

You will require no fancy clothes. And you will encounter no fancy prices. Only peace and quiet. And the welcoming smiles of the residents - lovely people who treat you as guests, not tourists.

Rainbow Point is truly an oasis in the midst of a peaceful get-away-from-it-all atmosphere. A place where you will not only relax, but be rejuvenated. A place where you will forget your worries and leave your heart. Our experienced driver can provide airport transfers, as well as private guided tours of area attractions.

Especially large parties (up to 14 people) can rent our other Treasure Beach villa just down the beach -- Rainbow Tree -- in concert with Rainbow Point. Our staff members are used to working together and can arrange for dinners or special meals to be served together for your entire group.

Keywords: Free-Standing Villa

More Details
Hide Details

We are “island people,” having lived in the Caribbean—and having traveled extensively throughout the Caribbean and Pacific. We moved back to the US from St. Croix in 1980, realizing we needed a more stable environment in which to raise and educate our children. (Karen concentrated on technology and healthcare marketing, and Peter worked in sales and customer service.) We found Treasure Beach when we were searching for a sweet and unspoiled place in the Caribbean to visit—and first stayed there in 1985. We immediately fell in love with the people, returning as often as we could. We purchased 5-1/2 beachfront acres in 1988, designed our first villa there—Rainbow Tree, and had it carefully constructed from 1989-1991. The staff for that villa has been with us since 1990, and we have known the staff for Rainbow Point nearly as long. We have become an integral part of the community and regard Treasure Beach as our second home. Karen heads Treasure Beach Foundation, a nonprofit devoted to providing educational opportunities for the students of Treasure Beach.

Peter Kennedy purchased this villa in 2003

Treasure Beach is well outside the hustle and bustle of the tourist areas of Jamaica. The residents are decent and hardworking—and they call tourists “guests.” Treasure Beach has a casual, laid-back feel. We already had one villa in Treasure Beach and were presented with the opportunity to buy an existing villa on nearly 2 acres down the beach from it. Though we knew the property needed extensive work, it was structurally sound—and boasted incredible views. The renovation included making the ceilings higher; replacing the roof, doors, and windows; installing A/C; redoing the swimming pool; and adding an expansive deck (with two sun shelters) around it.

Rainbow Point is an incredibly colorful, comfortable home away from home. As it is on a point, it is continually cooled by the trade winds, though A/C is available in all the bedrooms. Each bedroom has a sea view. It has a huge covered verandah between the villa and the pool area; our guests have been known to relax for hours on it; they also often use it for dining so they don’t miss a moment of gazing at the gorgeous Caribbean. Rainbow Point is ideally located overlooking the local fishing beach—with a private walkway going down to the beach. The sound system has speakers inside and outside; wi-fi and cable TV are there if you care to keep in touch with the outside world. Our villas manager and caretaker are both available to take you on delightful day trips. Loving, responsible nanny service can easily be provided.

18 Reviews of Property 58011 in Treasure Beach, Jamaica

A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
average rating of 5.0 based on 18 reviews
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
5

Relax and let Rainbow Point do the rest

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 31, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
We had a wonderful time, our normal group is 10 adults, this time is was only 5 of us, I was looking for something in Tb area and came across Rainbow Point, I contacted the owner and had a response in a few minutes, booked via email, very easy. Now on to our stay, we arrived about 230pm The grounds were clean and inviting, Miss Jennisfer & Miss Medita & Raneil were there to greet us with warm welcoming smiles. As we entered the home you look through to the varanda and all you see is OCEAN!! So beautiful we spent most of our time by the pool or on the veranda just looking at the waves and the fisherman on the beach. The waves would rock you to sleep at night and the fresh air would wake you in the morning. Joshua's hands are gold, very pleasent and very respectful. The pool was clean and cool (one of the few deeper pools)and the view is amazing. Jack Sprats is a few minuts drive and the people very friendly and food was delish. I can not say enough good things about the people, the food Rainbow Point,TB Billys Bay, they are the heart and soul of the country and we will be back soon :) Oh and Aman, thank you again for taking our friends home, and appleton, it was nice to not have to be the driver and to be able to relax and enjoy the tour(another must appletons)
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Franklin, MA, U.S.
5

Best vacation ever!!! Seriously!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 29, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
Our trip to Treasure Beach could not have been more perfect. This is a perfect location for a relaxing vacation. We spent our days relaxing by the pool, walking on the beach and eating great food. Jennifer and Medida are amazing cooks. Every morning for breakfast we were greeted with fresh fruit, plantains, french toast or eggs. It was delicious. For lunch and dinner they made some amazing Jamaican dishes. The staff made our stay so comfortable and relaxing. We had small children with us (under the age of 5) and this place was perfect. The kids and adults loved the pool and how close the beach was. Jennifer and Medida were so great with the children. Jennifer is the baby whisperer by the way!!! She managed to make my "terrible twos" daughter happy as can be. No easy task, believe me. Overall, this vacation exceeded our expectations. The house was beautiful. Waking up every morning and walking onto the patio to see the ocean was one of my favorite things. I can't say enough good things about this place. I can't wait to go back.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
null
5

Slice of Heaven in a quaint, non-tourist saturated part of Jamaica..

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 23, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
If you're looking for an all-inclusive, mega resort, this is NOT it. Treasure Beach is a quiet little slice of heaven on the south west coast of the island, far from Sandals or the like. It's a quiet, peaceful area with guest houses, road-side restaurants and huts, and the most friendly, lovely locals you'll ever meet.
A ride from the airport through the lush greens of Jamaica gets you to Rainbow Point, which is located on a point directly overlooking the sea. A little path takes you down to the fishing beach (where you can try and catch the boats coming in to buy your own seafood!), and a short walk beyond leads you to more coral-dotted beach with fine, tan sand.
The pool is fabulous, as it overlooks the cliffs and sea, and is just steps from the veranda. You will LIVE on the veranda, as you eat fabulous meals prepared by Miss Jennifer and Miss Medita - two of the lovliest and sweetest people. Our meals were simple and wonderful, consisting of unbelievable fresh fruit, jerk chicken, garlic and butter lobster, rice and beans and anything else you ask for!
We were 2 couples travelling with 2 five-year olds and an 18-month old. The five-year olds spent HOURS sitting in the surf and being tossed by the waves, and making sand castles and sea walls!
We would recommend this if you want to experience the true Jamaica - local flavor, adventure, an unbelievable location and the ultimate in relaxation!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Powhatan, VA
5

Magical Treasure Beach!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Dec 22, 2013
  • Stayed: Nov 2013
Our week in Treasure Beach was just Heaven! The Villa is a slice of Paradise. Secluded & romantic...ZEN! The staff could not have been any nicer or more accommodating. We were spoiled the entire week and miss them dearly! My only complaint is that my husband did not learn how to cook jerk chicken during our stay that can measure up to that of what we tasted in Jamaica...LOL. Our experience with The newest staff member was delightful and she will make an excellent addition to Rainbow Villas. My massage given oceanfront lulled me into a deep peaceful sleep. The sunsets from the veranda are breath taking and we have some spectacular photos for remembering every special moment. Our initial agenda for our visit was ambitious, but we reigned that in upon arrival at Treasure Beach. We managed to fit in a boat tour of Black River, visit Pelican Bar, visit Lover's Leap, visit the YS Waterfalls, visit Appleton Rum Factory, and two dinner's out at Jack Sprat's and Little Ochie. You MUST have dinner at Little Ochie...your taste buds will dance! We are already planning a return visit in 2014! We celebrated the Holiday season with a Jamacian themed party for friends. Music, rum punch, spices, tie dyed tees, and souvenir distributions for gifts. Fun was had by all! A BIG thanks to the Owners for opening your doors and sharing the wonders of Treasure Beach
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: Theresa,
Thank you for this positive review. We are delighted that you found our new cook/housekeeper so compatible and capable. We look forward to your next visit.
Helpful votes: 0/1
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
United States
5

Paradise

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 8, 2013
  • Stayed: Apr 2013
Your vacation begins at home via phone conversations with owners about details of the property, general Q & A, and discussions about various sites/activities to explore. Airport pick up (if not renting a vehicle) is easy, warm and welcoming - evidenced by your driver greeting you with a hand held Rainbow Villas sign.
Once at 'The Point', drop your bags, be welcomed by Miss Loretta and then go explore your own private pool, beach and well groomed property.
Miss Loretta is as lovely as she looks. She sings while cooking and serves your meals with a smile. She is warm, soft spoken, engaging. You can ask her any question about Jamaica and she steers you in the right direction with every answer.
If you are up early enough in the morning, you might catch Raneel in action grooming the grounds so they look fresh every day. You will see wildlife flying, crawling, swimming, and grazing all around you.

From the sunrise in the morning, to the spectacular array of stars at night,
Rainbow Point Villa is truly a paradise!!!!!

You simply must visit Floyds Bar in the middle of the ocean....well not quite the middle. So unique and quite memorable. Be sure to bring your friends along. They will forever be grateful.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
new richmond, Wisconsin, U.S.
5

We know why it is called Treasure Beach!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Apr 18, 2012
  • Stayed: Mar 2012
Our family enjoyed a week of wonderful people, sights and weather! Loretta, Medita and Raneil spoiled us for the week!! They made us feel like family!! Amun took us whereever we wanted to go---and made each trip an adventure!! We are already making plans for our next trip back to the island!!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Bethesda, Maryland
5

Rainbow Tree Villa

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 31, 2011
  • Stayed: Oct 2011
We could not have picked a more perfect place than Rainbow Tree for our honeymoon. We had a wonderfully relaxing week at this naturally beautiful place. The only thing that exceeded the beauty of the environs was the beauty of the people at Rainbow Tree and Treasure Beach. Ms. Loretta greeted us every morning with a big smile and prepared wonderful food for us throughout the week. We felt so spoiled and cared for. Raneil ensured that the natural beauty of the place shown through. And Aman is a gentleman and philospher. We enjoyed hours of great conversation with Aman, who well understands that the real value in life rests in human connection and extending a hand to others. Aman is one of the most decent people we have ever had the pleasure of meeting. The pictures accurately reflected the appearance of the property, and Peter Kennedy and the booklet were both very helpful in preparing for the trip. We would love to go back sometime and drag some friends and family with us. I would definitely recommend this place to anyone looking for a very chill and relaxing time to spend with people you love.
Recommended for:  Girls Getaway, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/2
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Brooklyn, NY
5

A week out of time

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I think this was the most relaxing, peaceful, satisfying week I've spent in a LONG time. Even before we reached the house, I knew the trip would be special. Emails with Karen and Peter Kennedy were so helpful and friendly. It was more like arranging a stay with friends than with people I'd never met. And then arriving: Rainbow Point is more beautiful than the photos can show. I gave my camera a total workout. The grounds offer so many beautiful views and so many gorgeous flowers. We fell in love -- and felt at home -- the moment we arrived. Waking up in the morning to the smells of coffee and breakfast and the sound of the sea and Miss Loretta singing ... I was smiling before I got out of bed every day! Miss Loretta and Raneil took such wonderful care of us. Miss Loretta keeps the house beautifully and cooks like a dream. Raneil kept the pool pristine, took us snorkeling and taught us to play dominoes (or, more accurately, taught us how to watch him win consistently at dominoes!). This is a place you will want to return to again and again (that is, if you can force yourself to leave, which we had a hard time doing)! Truly one of the best vacations I've every had.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Brooklyn, NY
5

Heaven

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 20, 2011
  • Stayed: Feb 2011
I had a week at Rainbow Point in February, and it was a dream. The house is beautiful, and we felt at home from the second we arrived. Miss Loretta and Raniel took such good care of us. I've never felt so spoiled or been so quietly and caringly pampered. Early morning swims, nightly sunset walks on the beach, Miss Loretta's conversation and cooking, playing dominoes with Raniel ... truly a week of heaven!
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
A Wonderful Vacation Villa with Panoramic Caribbean Views
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p58011vb
828-424-7639
Treasure Beach Jamaica South Coast
Plattsburgh, NY
5

The Best Vacation...EVER!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 15, 2011
  • Stayed: Apr 2011
This was the first vacation that I left with tears in my eyes! The most amazing time of my life, doing not much of anything. Beautiful weather, beautiful views and beautiful sunsets everyday. Miss Loretta and Raniel (Ronny) were wonderful and the food was great. If you're looking for lots of rest, relaxation and peace & quiet, look no further! I'm not!! See y'all next year!!!!
Recommended for:  Tourists without a Car, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/3