Maalaea condo rental - Enjoy gourmet meals with million dollar views
Enjoy gourmet meals with million dollar views
 
  • Bedrooms2
  • Sleeps4
  • 2 Bathrooms
Minimum Stay 4 - 10 nights
 

Maalaea Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 2 Bedrooms, 2 Baths, (Sleeps 4)

Unique newly renovated penthouse at the Maalaea Yacht Marina condo complex with private Wrap Around lanai is perfect for watching boats cruise in and out of one of Maui's most scenic and active harbors. Wake up to unobstructed panoramic views of Molokini, Kahoolawe, Maui's south shore, and Haleakala. With spectacular sunrises and sunsets, this is one penthouse you will always remember.

Newly installed central air conditioning units allows you to set the desired temperature in each area of the penthouse to your own personal comfort level. This amenity is only available in the penthouse unit.

This tastefully furnished, top floor/corner unit penthouse with 3 floor to ceiling glass walls gives the feeling of being suspended over the ocean! Completely redecorated with a new comfortable California king bed in the master suite, and two stylish twins in the second bedroom. Both have their own private newly updated and remodeled bathrooms.

Completely redsigned and updated kitchen boast granite counter tops. Recently installed Viking appliances make cooking

a pleasure while enjoying ocean views.

We designed the penthouse with warm tropical colors, granite, original artwork, rare koa wood and one of a kind hand carved furniture. As this is our second home, you will find more than the normal amenities to make your vacation extremely comfortable.

Steps away you will find one of Maui's undeveloped three-mile beaches perfect for strolling, bird watching, shell collecting, snorkeling, and all water sports.

Walk to eight restaurants, three convenience stores, Maui's new aquarium, shopping center, and multiple boating activities/seasonal whale watching.

Lounge on the plush new swivel rockers out on the lanai. From this position you can see the world famous “freight train” wave. You can either admire the world’s fastest wave, or jump in and surf it yourself!

At night enjoy the twinkling lights of the sweeping Wailea coast. The mornings are just as spectacular - enjoy your steaming cup of coffee while watching the magnificent sunrise over Haleakala.

Within walking distance to fishing, scuba diving, snorkeling,

sunset cruises, whale watching, and sailing charters -- Absolute Convenience!

You have discovered one of Maalaea’s most exclusive units. The grounds feature an ocean front swimming pool with a new stainless steel gas barbeque area. Enjoy beautifully

landscaped tropical grounds with native flowering plants. All the amenities of a larger resort, except crowd free, centrally located and reasonably priced!

Keywords: condo penthouse

More Details
Hide Details

Bill is a retired Fire Captain of over 30 years in the San Ramon Valley Department Located in California. He also builds and fabricates cars speciallizing in hot rods and American muscle classics. He crews for a Outlaw Pro-Mod Car team. After raising 2 sons, Susan runs an office from home. Community volunteer in the library and active in several local associations.

Susan Fereira purchased this condo in 1999

Purchased this property for its unique, relaxed and 'old Hawaii' feeling. Centrally located, oceanfront and on whale sanctuary with panoramic views. Love to watch the movement of the boats.

32 Reviews of Property 31183 in Maalaea, Hawaii

Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
average rating of 4.9259257 based on 32 reviews
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
So. Calif.
5

Incredible unit... can't wait to return!

Incredible unit... can't wait to return!
  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Feb 19, 2014
  • Stayed: Jan 2014
From the moment we stepped into your beautiful condo, we were embraced by the lovely setting, decor, amenities, and terrific view. We especially enjoyed time on the lanai, spotting whales/sea turtles and watching the variety of harbor actives. It was great to be so centrally located on the island and within short walking distance of a quiet beach strand. Appreciated the days we didn't have to jump in the car to enjoy all that was close by. We definitely look forward to a return visit.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
oregon
5

love love love this unit!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 11, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Have been renting units in Maui for the past 15 years and this is the only unit I will stay in. Just returned for the 3rd year and looking forward to coming again next year. The owners are very easy to work with and the personal attention they provide make your stay perfect! This unit is "over-the- top" in comfort and décor. You will want for nothing. The best part--the lanai. Hard to leave as the lanai swivel rockers are so comfortable and the view amazing. Please, don't ever change them. Just sitting and enjoying all the boats cruise in and out of the harbor. So interesting, fun and always something different to watch, like I said, "The best part". The little private beach in front was perfect, didn't have to drive, just walk out the door.
Loved sleeping to the soft sounds of the palm trees and waves. Very relaxing and quiet. Looking forward to my next stay.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Duncan, B.C. Canada
4

warmth of home

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jan 6, 2014
  • Stayed: Dec 2013
Beautiful condo. We loved our stay. Very clean, beautifully decorated and very well stocked. (pictures do not to this condo any justice!) Everything we could have possibly needed was there. The beds were very comfortable and the sheets nice and soft. Everybody we met was extremely kind. The view was amazing. It was wonderful falling asleep to the sound of the waves every night and the beautiful ocean breeze. The only downfall was getting woken up every morning to the staff on the charter boats talking on their microphones (same speech and music every morning). This is at no fault to anybody other than ourselves as we were not aware what comes with Harbour living.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Surrey, BC Canada
5

An awesome way to celebrate our anniversary

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Oct 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Oct 2013
Our sincere thanks to you for the thoughtful Maui fruit basket. It was much appreciated by two tired travelers.
WOW!! That was our first impression of your elegant home here in Maui. It is rare to find elegance and practicability in a home. You should be commended for your taste in art and all the subtle touches that make this home so enjoyable, especially for those of us who love Maui.
Some of the highlights that we are enjoying are, first and foremost, the comfort of the bed, the easy upkeep, the user-friendliness of the quality decor, especially the flooring and the counter tops. We love the showers! And then, of course, there is the his-and-hers office desk with the Internet service - what a practical idea.
But the piece de resistance is the view. We now look forward to exploring the marina and the beach areas, which we have enjoyed from your beautiful lanai.
Thank you, Susan, for making your second home in Hawaii available for us to celebrate our 50th anniversary.
With best regards,
Dolores and George
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: This unit has so many "extras"-- we work hard at making
your Maui trip comfortable, convenient with a spectacular view unique
to the Hawaiian Islands. This is the perfect place for enjoying any special celebration!
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Oakdale, CA
5

Paradise Visited

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 28, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
We had a great time. Your condo is so comfortable and beautiful and in a beautiful setting.

We went to the Warren and Anabelle show in Lahaina, and we would recommend it to everyone.
We went to the Old Lahaina Luau, which was very nice; I had never been to a luau before.
We went snorkeling, we drove the road to Hana, and we drove around the upper portion of the island also.
The Maui Ocean Center, in walking distance, was well worth seeing! It was nice to have some
eating places so close, and the shops had a variety of merchandise.
We enjoyed watching the boats in the harbor, and we were surprised when we saw the monk seal.
Then we saw some fins swimming and splashing around in the Marina; we tried to figure out if they were sharks or porpoises. But thanks to having the binoculars there, I was able to see that they were stingrays. There must've been seven or eight of them and they kept splashing their wings on the top of the water. We also saw turtles popping their heads up in the water.


So I must say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at your beautiful condo, thanks again.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: You don't have to go any further than the lanai!
There is always something new and exciting to watch.
Seeing the endangered monk seal is so special. Glad you
found the binoculars supplied for our guests.
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
San Francisco
5

Relaxing!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 23, 2013
  • Stayed: Aug 2013
Upon our return home, we all experienced Maui withdrawals! The unit was amazing! Spectacular views, convenient location, well stocked kitchen, comfy beds, and did I mention the view! The purpose of our trip was for grandma's bday and she loved every moment on the balcony, she didn't move. Her happiness was worth it. Thank you for sharing your home with us. It was definitely home away from home. Will stay again there in the future.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: My number one comment, "Cant get off the lanai".
Its magical, relaxing, panoramic and ever changing.
Sure to bring on a huge Smiles!
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Canada
5

Excellent Condo

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 6, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
We had a wonderful stay at this Condo. It was extremely neat, clean, comfortable and met all of our needs. We really enjoyed the lanai for relaxing and watching all the boats come and go. Since the Condo is centrally located it was always a short drive to where ever we wanted to go. I always read all the reviews as a way to assist me in booking a place on VRBO - as everyone has stated this Condo will not disappoint! The photos of the Condo are very accurate and the view is fabulous. I would recommend this Condo to our friends.
To assist others in selecting a "location" on Maui - here a few items. This Condo is not in a touristy area at all. This was really fine for us as we prefer a quieter location. It had some nice restaurants and we had some great meals. Yes, it was extremely windy while we were there but this particular area in Maui is known to be windy - drive ten minutes in another direction and the weather will be very different - typical of the island. The lanai is well protected from the wind. The sugar cane was being burned every morning which had quite a smell and the ashes did accumulate on the lanai. Not a big deal but just noting it for this review. The Harbor is fun to watch but if you are a light sleeper bring ear plugs for sleeping in as the noise begins shortly after 6:00am and continues for the better part of the day.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children
Owner's Response: Glad you enjoyed your stay and found that the unit exceeded your expectations and didn't disappoint! You just cant get a better view and
appreciate your recommendations to family and friends.
Cant wait till you return! Aloha
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Bawley Point, Australia
5

Best location with all you need for an awesome vacation

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 25, 2013
  • Stayed: Jun 2013
This condo offered everything and more for a young family. The location was central to all the best beaches, snorkelling spots, Haleakala, Iao Valley and the North Shore. Relaxing on the lanai watching the boats come and go from the harbour was a favorite activity. Amenities were excellent! Fully equipped comfortable condo. Very stylish and felt like home (only nicer!) Easy access to bus lines from Maaleaea Harbor. Walking distance to a few good restaurants and a general store.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, People with Disabilities, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The central location of this unit makes exploring Maui easy!
You never have a long drive to the many beaches, hiking or golf courses.
Pleased you found the unit comfortable with everything you needed
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
4

Maui vacation rental

  • 4 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 14, 2013
  • Stayed: Jul 2013
I thought the condo was really nice. The kitchen was well stocked as well as roomy condo. Nice deck. The only downfall was the location as it was extremely windy at this location. This was our 4th time to Maui.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, People with Disabilities
Owner's Response: Thank you for your kind words on our penthouse. Unfortunately the weather is beyond my control. The lanai is well protected and always perfect for enjoying the incredible panoramic views. Extremely pleased the unit met all your expectations with the spacious rooms, comfortable lanai and well stocked kitchen perfect for preparing delicious gourmet meals! Thank you for your booking and look forward to your return next year.
business
Premier Panoramic Penthouse-MAY OPENINGS!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p31183vbi
(925) 837-0430 (California, USA)
Maalaea Maui
Texas
5

Anita

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 30, 2013
  • Stayed: May 2013
I loved the view and calm saroundings.I will recomend it to my friends.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Families with Teenagers, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Owner's Response: The view is incredible! Glad you found the lanai a perfect spot to relax.
Helpful votes: 1/1