Kiawah Island condo rental - Sunrise on the beach... this view about 90 seconds from the condo!
Sunrise on the beach... this view about 90 seconds from the condo!
 
  • Bedrooms1
  • Sleeps2
  • 1 Bathroom
Minimum Stay 3 nights
 

Kiawah Island Condo Rental Photos and Description
Condo, 1 Bedroom, 1 Bath, (Sleeps 2)

PLAN YOUR KIAWAH VACATION NOW!

Spend a romantic vacation at beautiful Kiawah Island!

This is a Premier Property, which is the highest quality rating on Kiawah Island! The condo has been totally renovated with hardwood floors, granite countertops, new cabinets, new stainless steel appliances, and new full-sized washer and dryer. Also, high speed and secure wireless internet!

The villa is quiet and private, yet it is only steps to Kiawah's pristine 10-mile beach.

Guests at this villa also have complimentary use of the Kiawah Island Golf Resort's pools, fitness center, a complimentary door-to-door island-wide shuttle service, 24/7 front-desk assistance, discounted golf (up to 25%) and preferred tee times at the five world-renowned Kiawah Island golf courses (including The Ocean Course, site of the 2012 PGA Championship!) preferred reservations and discounted (up to 50%) tennis court time, and preferred reservations at the Sanctuary spa and restaurants.

Discounts are available for guests interested in renting bikes - perfect for riding the more than 30 miles of paved bike trails that meander throughout the island.

The master bedroom has a comfortable king-sized bed, a ceiling fan, walk-in closet, and a new 26-inch flat screen high-definition TV with cable.

The bathroom has been totally renovated with new tile, granite countertop, cabinets, and a rainshower shower head.

The living room has a new 32-inch flat screen high definition TV with cable, a DVD/CD player, books, CDs, and DVDs.

The kitchen is fully furnished with new stainless steel appliances, cabinets, granite countertops, and a subway tile backsplash. It is stocked with all eating and cooking utensils and the dining table comfortably seats two.

Use of the villa includes all linens and towels. There is also a new full-sized washer and dryer in the villa for your convenience.

Sit and relax on the screened-in porch with a private view of the woods. The porch is furnished with a ceiling fan and wicker chairs -perfect for watching nature, such as deer, which frequently visit the woods behind the villa.

Play on the beach...ride bikes...sit at the pool...watch deer, dolphin, seagulls, egret, heron, turtles, and alligators in this natural paradise... play a round of golf or tennis at the world renowned resort...visit historic Charleston for sightseeing of antebellum houses and churches, gardens, awesome restaurants and shops... this is a perfect place to relax, stick your toes in the sand, or take advantage of the many activities!

This villa is the spot for a vacation you will not soon forget!

Please check calendar to ensure requested dates are available before inquiring.

Need more room? Ask us about our newly renovated 2 BR Turtle Cove Villa!

Keywords: Condominium, Kiawah, beach, Premier

More Details
Hide Details

We spent our honeymoon at Kiawah so it has special memories for us! Kiawah is a wonderful place -- so relaxing and beautiful! We always hate to leave and can't wait to return!

This villa is a perfect romantic getaway! Private and quiet, but just STEPS away from Kiawah's beautiful 10-mile beach! Guests have complimentary use of the Kiawah Island Golf Resort Amenities--including the West Beach, Night Heron and Tennis Club pools, fitness center, island shuttle, and discounted golf at Kiawah's 5 world-famous golf courses (including the Ocean Course, home of the 2012 PGA) and nationally-acclaimed East and West Beach Tennis Clubs!

16 Reviews of Property 43077 in Kiawah Island, South Carolina

Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
average rating of 5.0 based on 16 reviews
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Pewaukee, WI
5

Definitely going back!!!!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This was our first trip to Kiawah and it definitely won't be the last! The Island provides a pretty place to get away from it all and forget about life for a while. We spent much of our time walking the beach, exploring the island and even kicking back in the condo. The condo turned out to be exactly as it was described including a two minute walk to the beach. Kathy gave us very detailed and accurate instructions on what to do once we arrived on the Island and some great recommendations. The restaurants were great and everyone was incredibly helpful and friendly! We've been back for about two weeks and almost every day we talk about when we're going back. Highly recommend the condo and Kiawah (in fact we've already mentioned it to a few other people).
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/5
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Spartanburg, SC
5

WOW...God is a great artist....

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 2, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
Kiawah
Wow. Kiawah is everything it says it is and more. My wife and I went for our 10th anniversary for a few nights in the Hot and Humid SC July, but with the shade from all of the natural vegetation and the breeze at the beach it was still so quaint and pleasant. Both my wife and I are teachers, and we'd always sort of anticipated that Kiawah would be "up-ety" so I was a little hesistant of staying at a "big time golf resort " at Kiawah, naturally wondering how the "vibe" would be there; But assumptions can be wrong; I was personally so impressed with how everyone in Kiawah was down to the earth and sincerely tried to make our stay wonderful. Everyone, and I mean everyone, we encountered was so pleasant and provided true southern hospatility. Upon returning from out trip ,I could not stop talking about how peaceful it was and how uncrowded the beach was at high tourist season, as well as the beautiful natural ambiance of the entire island. We have pretty much been to most beaches in SC from Myrtle, Surfiside, Isle of Palms, and HiltonHead in our lifetime and nothing compares to Kiawah.
Villa
I would truly recommend where ever you stay in Kiawah, that you be part of the resort if you want the whole experience and as well access to pools, etc. Our vrbo contact Kathy was wonderful with quick response to our questions and her recommendations of places to eat and things to do were dead on.
This actual Villa was even better in person than what the pictures show. Easy access, clean, literally 50 yard walk to the beach through an umbrella of oak trees and palm trees-WOW.

If you want a great couples retreat or a beach for the family that is laid-back and non-commericial this is the ideal place. We are headed back in September for a weekend as a back to school retreat :)
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 4/4
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
United States
5

Thomsons from Pennsylvania

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 21, 2012
  • Stayed: Jul 2012
This place was simply amazing! We knew we were renting a beach home, but we had no idea how perfect the home and the island itself was! The villa was perfect for the two of us--updated, clean, relaxing. Kiawah Island is a must-visit island--a quiet, family resort community with several pools, quiet and clean beach, biking trails, multiple island excursions (including a dolphin cruise, which we went on), upscale shopping, and multiple restaurants right on the island. We really could not say more of how we enjoyed this island! It was a perfect place for our honeymoon, and we look forward to going back next year, making this "our vacation spot."
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Families with Young Children, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
NYC
5

As advertised, but better!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: May 10, 2012
  • Stayed: May 2012
A great place to stay! Very conveniently located, just by the beach and the Straw Market. Everything was in excellent condition & very comfortable. Highly recommended!
Recommended for:  Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Knoxville
5

On our honeymoon!!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Aug 16, 2011
  • Stayed: Aug 2011
This is an amazing place!! we our on our honeymoon here and it is everything in the pictures and more!! thank you so much you have been helpful We will definately be back!!

Thanks!
Nicole and Shaun Shular
Recommended for:  Adventure Seekers, Girls Getaway, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Maryland
5

Perfect 2 person getaway

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Mar 28, 2011
  • Stayed: Mar 2011
Impeccable villa in a great location. Easy access to the beach. Beach chairs and bikes are just two of the many amenities.
Villa owners very responsive and eficient.
Kiawah Island with easy visits to Charleston makes for a perfect vacation.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Sightseeing, Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 2/2
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Alexandria, VA
5

Great place to stay!

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Sep 13, 2010
  • Stayed: Aug 2010
This is a fabulous location on Kiawah. Near the fitness center, just steps from the beach. Condo is wonderfully updated, felt like home! Slept like a baby! Loved all the food suggestions Kathy made.
Recommended for:  Age 55+, Adventure Seekers, Tourists without a Car, Sightseeing
Helpful votes: 1/1
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Don't understand why you need this
5

In love with Kiawah...

  • 5 of 5
  • Submitted: Jul 11, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2010
My husband and I went to Kiawah for the first time last year and are completely in love with this vacation destination. Last year we stayed in a different Seascape villa. This one was much nicer with upgrades galore and free bikes, which are a definite must in our book. I would definitely stay here again. Can't wait until next year.
Recommended for:  Romantic Getaway
Helpful votes: 5/5
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We are having a wonderful time!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Jun 2009
We are having a wonderful time here at Kiawah and we are especially enjoying your beautiful villa! It has all the comforts of home and we are enjoying our stay!
business
Premier Villa, Just Steps to Beach, Resort Amenities!
http://www.homeaway.com/vacation-rental/p43077vbi
Kiawah Island South Carolina
Guest Comment Entered by Owner
-1

We will be back!

  • Submitted: Feb 2, 2010
  • Stayed: Sep 2009
Your condo is very nice! Close to the beach and very comfortable! We had a great time! We will definitely be back!
Helpful votes: 1/1